全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Religious Sites in Norfolk

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24503


女王街浸礼会教堂

女王街浸信会是一个历史悠久的教堂,迎合诺福克的非洲裔美国人的社区。建于1910年至1911年之间,矩形结构是一个从哥特式复兴传统绘制的气势雄伟。从尖顶到拱形窗户,结构展现了这种风格的经典建筑特色。在“国家史迹名录”上,女王街浸信会是市内最知名的地标之一。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣母无原罪主教座堂

这座美丽的教堂建于1858年,是诺福克最美丽,最独特的宗教建筑之一。教宗让 - 保罗二世于1991年被授予小教堂的荣誉,​​教会有着骄人的传统,是当地社区的积极分子。教堂是值得一看的戏剧性的尖顶。检查网站的群众和共融的细节。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
共济会街浸信会教堂

共济会街浸信会建于1850年,由Thomas Ustick Walter设计,是一座历史悠久的浸礼会教堂。垂直哥特式风格的灰泥砖教堂顶部还有一个八角尖顶。咖啡时间也在敬拜时间之后举行,教会的访客可以与当地人和其他精神追求者见面并互动。教会也定期组织书社,宗教间对话,精神修养和讲习班。共济会街浸信会是市内最好的宗教景点之一,对于任何在城里呆了两天的人来说,这是一个必须去的地方。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
圣保罗的主教教会

圣保罗的历史可以追溯到1739年,是诺福克最古老的殖民时期建筑之一,但教区的历史比这更远了。今天,参观教堂的人仍然可以看到1776年在那里居住的炮弹。教堂里还有一些可以追溯到17世纪的历史悠久的墓地。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
爱华联合卫理公会教会

Epworth United Methodist Church建于1896年,是一个值得注意的历史教堂。由James Edwin Ruthven Carpenter和John Kevan Peebles设计。教堂建于理查德森罗马风格,由黄砂岩和花岗岩制成。虽然教堂的建筑和设计都非常漂亮,但是众多的彩色玻璃窗为教堂提供了美学的吸引力。两座蒂凡尼窗户两旁的阿森松岛是其中最有名的。教堂也有钟。它有一个钟楼和一个三角形的红瓦屋顶。 Epworth United Methodist Church是一个重要的社区宗教中心和热门旅游景点,是您在诺福克度过的必游之地。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124503-best-religious-sites-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
19 1 0 5
24503

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Religious Sites in Norfolk

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24503


Queen Street Baptist Church

The Queen Street Baptist Church is a historic church that caters to Norfolk's African-American community. Constructed between 1910 and 1911, the rectangular structure is an imposing one that draws from Late Gothic Revival traditions. From the pointed spire to the arched windows, the structure exhibits classic architectural features of this style. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, The Queen Street Baptist Church is one of the city's most recognizable landmarks.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
The Basilica of Saint Mary of the Immaculate Conception

This beautiful basilica, constructed in 1858, is one of Norfolk's most beautiful and distinctive religious buildings. Honored as a minor basilica by Pope Jean-Paul II in 1991, the church has a proud tradition and is an active member of the local community. The church is worth seeing for the dramatic spire alone. Check the website for details of masses and communion.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Freemason Street Baptist Church

Built in 1850, Freemason Street Baptist Church is a historic baptist church designed by Thomas Ustick Walter. Made in the Perpendicular Gothic style, the stuccoed brick church also has an octagonal spire on top. Coffee hours are also held after worship time where visitors to the church can meet and interact with locals and other spiritual seekers. Book clubs, interfaith dialogues spiritual retreats and workshops are also organized by the church on a regular basis. One of the best religious sights in the city, Freemason Street Baptist Church is a must-visit for anyone who is in town for a couple of days.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Saint Paul's Episcopal Church

St. Paul's dates back to 1739, making it one of the oldest original colonial buildings in Norfolk, but the history of the parish goes back even farther than that. Today, visitors to the church can still see a cannonball that was lodged there in 1776. The church also houses some historic grave sites dating back to the 17th Century.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Epworth United Methodist Church

Built in 1896, Epworth United Methodist Church is a noteworthy historical church. Designed by James Edwin Ruthven Carpenter, and John Kevan Peebles. Built in the Richardsonian Romanesque style, the church is made of yellow sandstone and granite. Though the architecture and the design of the church is quite beautiful, it is the numerous stained glass windows that lend the church its aesthetic appeal. The Ascension flanked by two Tiffany windows is the most famous of them. The church also has a bell It has a bell tower and a triangular red tile roof. An important religious center for the community and a popular tourist attraction, Epworth United Methodist Church is one of the must-visit destinations during your time in Norfolk.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124503-best-religious-sites-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24503