全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in Norfolk

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24512


诺福克州立大学天文馆

诺福克州立大学的这个美丽的天文馆可供市民团体和教育机构免费享受星星。天文馆还举办了许多公开讲座和研讨会,参与者可能会更多地了解最先进的快速反应机器人望远镜。电子邮件了解更多详情。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
炮弹足迹

炮弹足迹是一个非常受欢迎的游客步行,通过一些诺福克最重要的遗产游客游客。游客可以体验超过400年的历史。旅游通常是自我导向的,参与者可以在看到大部分主要景点的同时了解到城市的历史和文化。景点包括1673半个月的堡垒和庄严的圣保罗教堂。这是一个悠闲,迷人的方式,看到诺福克的丰富的历史最好的。要求更多细节。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
USS威斯康星州

美国海军威斯康星航海中心的一部分,于2000年来到诺福克。这艘60岁以上的船首先于1943年发射,是美国海军有史以来建造的最大的战列舰之一。孩子们和历史爱好者特别喜欢它,并且在船上的各个地方都安置了分散的船员来回答有关船上多彩历史的任何问题。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Virginia Zoo

自20世纪初以来,弗吉尼亚动物园一直在收集动物。动物园饲养来自世界各地的动物,从家养的动物到西伯利亚的老虎和白犀牛。除了动物,动物园也同时收藏了大量的园艺作品。动物园还可以举办生日派对和其他私人活动,以及动物园营地,女童和小童子军节目和家庭节目。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺福克植物园

诺福克植物园提供许多不同的签名和主题花园供客人漫步,如弗吉尼亚州原生植物园,布里斯托蝴蝶园和魔法森林。除了众多美丽的花园,诺福克植物园还举办特别的活动和展览。其中包括自行车之夜,雕塑展览和花园导游。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124512-best-educational-activities-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
24512

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Educational Activities in Norfolk

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24512


Norfolk State University Planetarium

This beautiful planetarium at the Norfolk State University is available for civic groups and educational organizations to enjoy the stars, free-of-charge. The planetarium also holds many public lectures and workshops and there is the possibility that participants might learn more about the state-of-the-art Rapid Response Robotic Telescope. E-mail for more details.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Cannonball Trail

Cannonball Trail is an extremely popular tourist walk that takes visitors through some of Norfolk's most significant heritage sites. Visitors can experience over 400 years worth of history in this walk. Tours are usually self-guided and participants get to learn a lot about the history and culture of the city while seeing most of its major attractions. Sights include the 1673 Half Moone Fort and the stately St Paul's Church. It's a leisurely, fascinating way to see the best of Norfolk's rich history. Call for more details.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
USS Wisconsin

Part of the Nauticus Maritime Center, the USS Wisconsin came to Norfolk in 2000. The ship is over 60 years old, first launched in 1943, and is one of the largest battleships ever built by the US Navy. Children and history buffs especially love it, and docents are placed in various spots on board to answer any questions about the ship's colorful history.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Virginia Zoo

The Virginia Zoo has been collecting animals since the beginning of the 20th Century. The zoo houses animals from all over the world, from domestic farm animals to Siberian tigers and white rhinos. In addition to animals, the zoo simultaneously houses a large horticultural collection as well. The zoo can also host birthday parties and other private events, as well as zoo camps, Girl and Cub Scout programs and family programs.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Norfolk Botanical Gardens

The Norfolk Botanical Gardens offer many different signature and theme gardens for guests to stroll around, such as the Virginia Native Plant Garden, the Bristow Butterfly Garden and the Enchanted Forest. In addition to the numerous beautiful gardens, the Norfolk Botanical Gardens also put on special events and exhibits. Among these are bike nights, sculpture exhibits and guided tours of the gardens.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124512-best-educational-activities-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24512