全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Museums in Norfolk

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24526


克莱斯勒艺术博物馆

克莱斯勒艺术博物馆是艺术和两座历史建筑的精品收藏,是一个梦幻般的休闲胜地。这里的艺术作品包括安迪·沃霍尔(Andy Warhol),路易·蒂芙尼(Louis Tiffany)和保罗·高更品尝希腊罗马,伊斯兰,埃及,亚洲和非洲杰作的艺术形式。印象派,雕塑和摄影画廊肯定会吸引你。克莱斯勒图书馆是东南部最大的艺术参考图书馆。毗邻画廊,入场的还有诺福克第一个犹太公民住宅Moses Myers House和Willoughby-Baylor House。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
USS威斯康星州

美国海军威斯康星航海中心的一部分,于2000年来到诺福克。这艘60岁以上的船首先于1943年发射,是美国海军有史以来建造的最大的战列舰之一。孩子们和历史爱好者特别喜欢它,并且在船上的各个地方都安置了分散的船员来回答有关船上多彩历史的任何问题。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Nauticus国家海事中心

Nauticus海事中心是诺福克市中心海滨的一个大型综合体。互动展品有助于游客探索航海科学,诺福克的海军历史和海洋生物。触摸坦克可以让你尽可能靠近海星,海葵,甚至护士鲨鱼!入场费包含进3D剧场。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
冬宫基金会博物馆和花园

艾尔米塔什基金会博物馆拥有斯隆艺术收藏品,其中包括从世界各地收集的作品。沙皇亚历山大收藏的中国古墓人物特别引人注目。博物馆还举办艺术课,举办讲习班。由12亩精心规划的花园包围,冬宫基金会花园是一个特别风景如画。礼品店出售当地工匠和设计师的作品。

诺福克郡, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
维吉尼亚水族馆和海洋科学中心

弗吉尼亚州最受欢迎的景点之一,维吉尼亚水族馆和海洋科学中心是一个不容错过的经验。展出的精彩海洋生物将让你沉醉其中。该中心举办各种展览,短途旅行,旅游和郊游,使整个体验难忘和值得。如果你还剩下一些能量,那就去中心的IMAX影院看一场电影吧。

Virginia Beach, VA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124526-best-museums-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
A Day in Frankfurt am Main
23 已标记书签

A Day in Frankfurt am Main

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bargains in Frankfurt am Main
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Bath Houses in Frankfurt am Main
3 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Brew Pubs/Local Brews in Frankfurt am Main
5 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
5 1 0 2
24526

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Museums in Norfolk

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24526


Chrysler Museum of Art

A fine collection of art and two historic houses make the Chrysler Museum of Art a fantastic retreat. Art works here include pieces by Andy Warhol, Louis Tiffany and Paul Gauguin. Savor art in the form of Greco-Roman, Islamic, Egyptian, Asian, and African masterpieces. The Impressionism, Sculpture and Photography galleries are sure to enthral you. The Chrysler Library is the largest art reference library in the Southeast. Adjacent to the galleries and included in admission are the Moses Myers House, residence of Norfolk's first Jewish citizen, and the Willoughby-Baylor House.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
USS Wisconsin

Part of the Nauticus Maritime Center, the USS Wisconsin came to Norfolk in 2000. The ship is over 60 years old, first launched in 1943, and is one of the largest battleships ever built by the US Navy. Children and history buffs especially love it, and docents are placed in various spots on board to answer any questions about the ship's colorful history.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Nauticus National Maritime Center

The Nauticus Maritime Center is a huge complex on the waterfront in Downtown Norfolk. The interactive exhibits help visitors explore nautical science, Nofolk's naval history and marine life. Touch tanks bring you as close as you can get to sea creatures like starfish, anemones, even nurse sharks! Included in the admission price is entrance to the 3D Theater.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Hermitage Foundation Museum and Gardens

The Hermitage Foundation Museum holds the Sloan art collection that includes pieces collected from across the world. The Chinese tomb figures and pieces from Czar Alexander's collection are particularly striking pieces. The museum also conducts art classes and holds workshops. Surrounded by 12 acres of well planned gardens, the Hermitage Foundation Gardens are a particularly picturesque. The gift shop sells creations of local artisans and designers.

Norfolk, VA, United States
Add to Collection
Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center

One of the most visited spots in Virginia, the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center is an experience not to be missed. The wonderful marine life on display will leave you enthralled. The center holds various exhibitions, excursions, tours and outings to make the whole experience memorable and worthwhile. If you still have some energy left, catch a movie at the IMAX theater which is located at the center.

Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Add to Collection
0 51 124526-best-museums-in-norfolk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24526