全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Okinawa

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24736


中村家庭住宅

中村家庭住宅是18世纪的市政首脑,是冲绳建筑最具标志性的特征,即红瓦屋顶和狮子雕像(邪恶的狮子雕像)。冲绳频繁的台风,石墙和高大的树木保护着房屋。游客也应该考虑到附近的Nakagusuku城堡。

沖繩縣, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
冲绳县立博物馆

现在的大规模冲绳县立博物馆和冲绳县立美术馆,为了使美国军队了解冲绳文化,于1945年开始谦虚起来,代替了战争中迷失的博物馆。现在,这个博物馆收藏了关于冲绳的一切的非凡展品,特别关注海洋对冲绳独特文化的影响。古代海洋生物化石和18000岁的凑川人也在展出。孩子们会喜欢触摸和体验室,在那里他们可以学习和触摸与主要展品相关的物品。博物馆内的客房也可以出租。博物馆周一不营业。

Naha, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
那霸市传统工艺美术馆

这个博物馆适合那些热爱工艺美术的人士,不仅展现了传统琉球工艺品的高雅精致的作品,而且让参观者可以尝试自己制作的艺术品。艺术游客可以尝试设计漆器,玻璃,多彩bingata(染色技术)纺织品和编织。画廊本身可能只需要半个小时的时间通过,并建议保留研讨会。博物馆周三关闭,最后入场时间为关闭前半小时。

Naha, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
海巴鲁镇文化中心

海巴古镇文化中心毗邻海巴古镇那霸,其中包含了当地文化遗产和冲绳岛战争遗迹。在其中一个展品中再现了海巴鲁的军事医院,让游客可以想象战争如何影响了这个繁荣的城镇人民的生活。传统表演偶尔上演,博物馆周三关闭。

Haebaru, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
冲绳县立和平纪念博物馆

位于和平纪念公园的冲绳县立和平博物馆的展品分为五个房间,其中三个以冲绳战役为中心,至少有20万人遇难,其中两个以战前和战后为重点冲绳。博物馆有关于发生的悲剧的电影,照片和个人证词,希望在那段时间忍受的痛苦不会重演。

Itoman, 日本
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 124736-best-local-history-culture-in-okinawa
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24736

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local History & Culture in Okinawa

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24736


Nakamura Family Residence

Home to a municipal head from the 18th Century, the Nakamura Family Residence contains the most iconic features of Okinawan architecture, namely the red tiled roofs and the shisa (lion-like statue that wards off evil). Stone walls and tall trees protect the house from Okinawa's frequent typhoons. Visitors to the residence should also consider visiting Nakagusuku Castle, which is close by.

Okinawa, Japan
Add to Collection
Okinawa Prefectural Museum

What is now the massive Okinawa Prefectural Museum and the Okinawa Prefectural Art Museum began humbly in 1945 as an effort to acquaint the United States military with Okinawan culture, and served as a replacement to the museum that was lost during the battle. Now, this museum houses extraordinary exhibits regarding everything Okinawan, focusing particularly on the impact of the ocean on Okinawa's distinctive culture. Fossils of ancient sea creatures and the 18,000-year-old Minatogawa Man are also on display. Kids will love the Touch and Experience Room, where they can study and touch items that are linked to the main exhibits. Rooms in the museum can also be rented out for events. The museum is closed on Mondays.

Naha, Japan
Add to Collection
Naha City Museum of Traditional Arts & Crafts

Suited for those who love arts and crafts, this museum not only displays elegant and delicate works of traditional Ryukyuan crafts, but also allows visitors to try to make their own works of art. Artistic tourists can experiment with designing lacquer ware, glass, colorful bingata (a dyeing technique) textiles, and weaving. The gallery itself probably only takes half an hour to go through, and reservations for the workshops are recommended. The museum is closed on Wednesdays, and last admission is half an hour before closing.

Naha, Japan
Add to Collection
Haebaru Town Culture Center

Adjacent to Naha in Haebaru Town, the Haebaru Town Culture Center contains items that are dedicated to the local culture and relics from the Battle of Okinawa. The reproduction of Haebaru's military hospital within one of the exhibits allows visitors to imagine how the war impacted the lives of the people in this prosperous town. Traditional performances are staged occasionally, and the museum is closed on Wednesdays.

Haebaru, Japan
Add to Collection
Okinawa Prefectural Peace Memorial Museum

Located in Peace Memorial Park, the exhibits at the Okinawan Prefectural Peace Museum are separated into five rooms, three of which focus on the Battle of Okinawa in which at least 200,000 people were killed, and two of which focus on pre- and post-war Okinawa. The museum has films, photos, and personal testimonies regarding the tragedies that occurred, in the hope that the pain endured during that time will not be repeated.

Itoman, Japan
Add to Collection
0 51 124736-best-local-history-culture-in-okinawa
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
24736