全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local History & Culture in Jaipur

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24882


市故宫博物院

城市故宫博物院坐落在粉红之城的中心,象征着这个城市丰富的文化历史。博物馆拥有古老而珍贵的财产。它包含手写的经文以及旧的神话画。你也会惊讶地看到大银器,彩绘天花板和巨大的吊灯。属于Mughals和Persians的物品也在这里。这个博物馆在“吉尼斯世界纪录大全”中有世界上最大的银质物品。这是真正的威严和宏伟的典型。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
古天文台

古天文台是由斋浦尔的伟大统治者Jai Singh II修建的天文仪器观察点。德里成功建造古天文台之后,王公就在斋浦尔建造了该天文台,这也是印度最大的天文台。1901年,这些设备用大理石和白色砂岩进行了修复,以便更好地体现时间。Jantar和Mantar分别表示仪器和计算。斋普尔的天文台拥有16种几何仪器,可测量各种维度的时间,包括纬度、经度、太阳位置、行星的倾角和偏角。这些仪器有小型日规、指南针、Jai Prakash Yantra(仪器)、Nadivalaya (北半球和南半球)、Yantra Raj、Rashivalaya Yantra(太阳星座仪器)、Rama Yantra、Digmasa Yantra和Chakra Yantra,它们都能记录准确的时间。这个世界上最大的日规盘高44米,是该天文台的亮点。参观此处时最好预订一名向导,以便详细了解该天文台。对于历史学家、科学家、艺术家和数学家来说,这个古天文台是一个非常有趣的地方,也对各行各业的人都极具交易意义。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
哈瓦泰姬陵博物馆

哈瓦泰姬陵博物馆坐落于哈瓦泰姬陵(Hawa Mahal),是所有历史和艺术爱好者的必到之地。这个博物馆是受欢迎的展览来自印度各地的古代兵马俑雕塑和其他文物。早在二十世纪,博物馆除了艺术品之外,还有战争和家用设备。这些设备已经被当时的版税和士兵所使用。总而言之,历史爱好者一定会喜欢这里的访问。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔伯特大厅博物馆

阿尔伯特大厅博物馆绝对称得上是斋浦尔的瑰宝。这座建筑有英式风格,这在普遍是Rajputana设计的城市中非常少见。这座建筑修建于十九世纪末,是为了迎接昔日的威尔士王子Albert Edward的到访而修建的,原本用作市政厅,后来由aharaja Sawai Madho Singh II改建为博物馆。如今,游客可以在这里欣赏到各种各样的展览,包括陶器、雕塑、乐器、武器和经文。一楼陈列有埃及木乃伊。不仅是展览,就连入口处墙壁上的画作、主阳台上的微型喷泉和大理石设计都精美无比,无不散发着来自旧时代的优雅气息。每个展览背后都是悠久的历史,最好是一边使用语音指南一边参观,售票处有超过五种语言的语音指南可供选择。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Jaigarh堡垒博物馆

Jaigarh Fort于1726年由Jai Singh II建造,以保卫琥珀堡和宫殿建筑群。在这个堡垒里有一座坐落在人民门左侧的博物馆。博物馆展示了斋浦尔皇室的照片,痰盂以及版税使用的其他手工艺品。另外还有那个时代的建筑师手绘的宫殿的邮票和建筑设计。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
安诺其手绘博物馆

安诺其手绘博物馆是独一无二的博物馆,展示有拉贾斯坦风格的纺织艺术品。展出的布料都具有精美的设计、图案和印花,让每位游客为之驻足。这里能够看到传统印度艺术家的手工印刷和版画艺术杰作。博物馆于5月至7月15日闭馆维护。再次游览斋浦尔时,一定要去参观修复后的独特haveli或珍藏有独特文物的宫殿。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Gyan画廊

Gyan画廊是为了纪念已故的Shri Gyan Chand Dhaddha而建造的。所有看到的无价物品都由Gyan Chand Dhaddha亲自收集。展示整个狩猎场景的莫卧儿地毯,宝石,银饰,19世纪及以上的绘画和非常罕见的题词都可以在这个画廊找到。人们也可以在这个画廊里看到他的私人物品。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 124882-best-local-history-culture-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24882

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Local History & Culture in Jaipur

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24882


City Palace Museum

The City Palace Museum located in the heart of the Pink City, symbolizes the the city's rich cultural past. The museum boasts of having ancient and prized possessions. It houses handwritten scriptures as well as old mythological paintings. You will also be amazed to see the large silver vessels, painted ceilings and huge chandeliers. Objects belonging to the Mughals and the Persians is also housed here. The museum made its mark in The Guinness Book of World Records for having the biggest silver objects in the world. It is truly majesty and grandeur typified.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Jantar Mantar

Jantar Mantar is a fantastic collation of astronomical instruments planned by the visionary ruler of Jaipur, Maharaja Jai Singh II. After a successful construction of Jantar Mantar in Delhi, the Maharaja built the same in Jaipur, which also happens to be the largest observatory in India. In 1901, the devices were restored with white marble and red sandstone for better clarity in denoting time. Jantar and Mantar mean instrument and calculation respectively. The Jaipur location comprises of 16 geometric instruments that measure time across various dimensions including latitude, longitude, position of the sun, planet inclination and declination. Starting from the small sundials, compass, Jai Prakash Yantra (instrument), Nadivalaya (Northern and Southern hemispheres), Yantra Raj, Rashivalaya Yantra (Sun Signs instrument) and moving on to the Rama Yantra, Digmasa Yantra, Chakra Yantra, all of which record accurate time. This biggest sun dial in the world standing 44 meters tall is the highlight of this center. Here, it is best suggested to book a guide who will provide a detailed insight into the center. A great place of interest for historians, scientists, artists and mathematicians, Jantar Mantar is highly educating and awe-inspiring for people from all walks of life.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Hawa Mahal Museum

Nestled in the Hawa Mahal property, Hawa Mahal Museum is a must-visit for all history and art enthusiasts. This museum is popular for exhibiting ancient terracotta sculptures and other artifacts from around India. Besides the artworks, the museum is home to war and house-hold equipment from as early as second Century. These equipment have been used by the royalties and soldiers from that time. All in all, history enthusiasts are sure to enjoy their visit here.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Albert Hall Museum

If at all there was a ‘Jewel in the crown’ contest, as far as Jaipur is concerned, the Albert Hall would run away with all the honors. This hall still manifests British influences in terms of architecture, which incidentally, is a rare occurrence in a city replete with Rajputana designs. Built in the late nineteenth century to welcome the erstwhile Prince of Wales, Albert Edward, it was actually envisaged as a town hall, but was converted into a museum by Maharaja Sawai Madho Singh II. Today, however, one can be audience to a mix bag of exhibits that range from pottery, sculptures, musical instruments, weapons and scriptures. Look out for the Egyptian mummy that is on display on the ground floor. Not only the exhibitions, but even the paintings adorning the walls of the entrance, the miniature fountain in the main veranda and the delicate marble work, speak of class and elegance that by far remains unmatched for its old world elegance. With so much of history behind each carefully picked exhibit, it is best advised to get a guide to take you around, or perhaps opt for an audio guide that is available at the ticket counter in more than five different languages.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Jaigarh Fort Museum

Jaigarh Fort was constructed in 1726 by Jai Singh II in order to guard the Amber Fort and the palace complex. This fort houses its very own museum that is nestled at the left side of Awami Gate. The museum showcases photographs of the Royalty of Jaipur, spittoons and other artefacts used by the royalties. Besides, there are stamps and and architectural designs of the palaces hand-drawn by the architects of that era.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Anokhi Museum of Hand Printing

Anokhi Museum of Hand Printing, the one of its kind museum showcases block painted textiles that reflect the Rajasthani art-form. The fabrics on display come with exquisite designs, patterns and prints that will appeal to every visitor alike. The art of hand-printing and block painting is explored fully by the traditional Indian artists here. The museum remains closed from May to July 15th for maintenance purposes. So, the next time you visit Jaipur, make sure to drop by this unique restored haveli or palace that houses some rare and interesting pieces. Check website for more details.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Gyan Gallery

Gyan Gallery was built to honor the late Shri Gyan Chand Dhaddha. All the priceless objects that one sees are collected by Gyan Chand Dhaddha himself. Items like Mughal rugs that showcase an entire hunting scene, gemstones, silver hukkas, paintings of 19th century and older and very rare inscriptions all can be found in this gallery. One can also get a glimpse of his personal belongings in this very gallery.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
0 71 124882-best-local-history-culture-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
24882