全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Science & Technology in Jaipur

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24885


古天文台

古天文台是由斋浦尔的伟大统治者Jai Singh II修建的天文仪器观察点。德里成功建造古天文台之后,王公就在斋浦尔建造了该天文台,这也是印度最大的天文台。1901年,这些设备用大理石和白色砂岩进行了修复,以便更好地体现时间。Jantar和Mantar分别表示仪器和计算。斋普尔的天文台拥有16种几何仪器,可测量各种维度的时间,包括纬度、经度、太阳位置、行星的倾角和偏角。这些仪器有小型日规、指南针、Jai Prakash Yantra(仪器)、Nadivalaya (北半球和南半球)、Yantra Raj、Rashivalaya Yantra(太阳星座仪器)、Rama Yantra、Digmasa Yantra和Chakra Yantra,它们都能记录准确的时间。这个世界上最大的日规盘高44米,是该天文台的亮点。参观此处时最好预订一名向导,以便详细了解该天文台。对于历史学家、科学家、艺术家和数学家来说,这个古天文台是一个非常有趣的地方,也对各行各业的人都极具交易意义。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
B M Birla天文馆

Birla科学研究所凭借其对印度技术进步的不可估量的贡献赢得了瞩目的声誉。作为传播知识的延伸,斋浦尔研究所还安置了一个天文馆,每天进行多达6个天文演示。这些节目大部分是印地文,但如果需要,也可以安排英文节目。与全国各地的其他贝尔拉天文馆相比,这个天文馆可能并不算大,但它确实保持了它所使用的最先进设备的标准。如果语言不是太多的问题,一定要停下来看看。访问他们的网站的演出时间表和时间表。

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
科学园

科学园是拉贾斯坦邦科学技术部的一个巧妙构想,于1998年建成,旨在传播科学知识,并在斋浦尔人民中建立环境意识。当你在公园里散步时,你会遇到模型来解释科学的各种规律。这里的游客熟悉牛顿运动定律,引力,能量守恒和天体运动的Keplar定律等概念。互动展示,幻想般的效果,以及在“趣味画廊”的三维镜像,让每一位参观者都感到兴趣盎然。确保您访问迷你天文馆和信息技术画廊。的确,学习科学从来没有这么好过!请注意,这个重要的景点在主要的假期关闭。一个

斋蒲尔, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124885-best-science-technology-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24885

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Science & Technology in Jaipur

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24885


Jantar Mantar

Jantar Mantar is a fantastic collation of astronomical instruments planned by the visionary ruler of Jaipur, Maharaja Jai Singh II. After a successful construction of Jantar Mantar in Delhi, the Maharaja built the same in Jaipur, which also happens to be the largest observatory in India. In 1901, the devices were restored with white marble and red sandstone for better clarity in denoting time. Jantar and Mantar mean instrument and calculation respectively. The Jaipur location comprises of 16 geometric instruments that measure time across various dimensions including latitude, longitude, position of the sun, planet inclination and declination. Starting from the small sundials, compass, Jai Prakash Yantra (instrument), Nadivalaya (Northern and Southern hemispheres), Yantra Raj, Rashivalaya Yantra (Sun Signs instrument) and moving on to the Rama Yantra, Digmasa Yantra, Chakra Yantra, all of which record accurate time. This biggest sun dial in the world standing 44 meters tall is the highlight of this center. Here, it is best suggested to book a guide who will provide a detailed insight into the center. A great place of interest for historians, scientists, artists and mathematicians, Jantar Mantar is highly educating and awe-inspiring for people from all walks of life.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
B M Birla Planetarium

The Birla Institute of Scientific Research has earned a sparkling reputation for its immeasurable contribution towards technological progress in India. As an extension to spreading knowledge, the research institute in Jaipur also houses a planetarium that conducts as many as 6 astronomy shows on a daily basis. Most of these shows are in Hindi but if requested, English shows can be arranged as well. In comparison to the other Birla planetariums across the country, this one may not be as large but it certainly maintains the standard in terms of the state-of-the-art equipment it uses. If language isn't too much of a problem, one should definitely stop by for a look. Visit their website for show timings and schedules.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
Science Park

An ingenious conception of the Department of Science and Technology of Rajasthan, the Science Park was built in 1998 to spread scientific knowledge and create environmental awareness among Jaipur's people. As you walk through the park you'll come across models explaining the various laws of science. Visitors here get acquainted with concepts like Newton's Law of Motion, gravity, conservation of energy and Kepler's law of celestial motion. The interactive displays, illusion-like effects, and three-dimensional mirror images at the 'Fun gallery' leave every visitor intrigued. Make sure you visit the mini-planetarium and the Information Technology gallery. Indeed, learning science was never this much fun! Please note this great attraction is closed on major holidays.

Jaipur, India
Add to Collection
0 31 124885-best-science-technology-in-jaipur
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
24885