全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Venues in Kolkata

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24925


星剧院

位于Hati Bagan Crossing附近,星空剧院背后有着悠久的历史。与剧院密涅瓦一起,星剧院是商业孟加拉剧场的先驱。这也是第一个影院,第一个孟加拉电影放映的地方。现在已经有一百多年的历史,“起动剧场”就是城市文化的代名词。除了举办戏剧,音乐会和各种文化活动之外,这个拥有514个座位的剧院还将播放最新的孟加拉电影和世界电影的其他代表作。在Star的宜人的屋顶餐厅“Sandhya Tara”品尝你的味蕾。当在加尔各答这是一个必须访问的地方!打电话预订。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
伊甸花园球场

伊甸花园不仅是加尔各答市的一个组成部分,也是国际板球地图上的重要标志。该体育场以毗邻的伊甸花园命名。从1864年开始,板球纪录就是由标志性的球员制造和打破的。是什么让这个体育馆与其他同行相比是独一无二的呢,就是人群对这个游戏的激情。玩家的注意力几乎要在大声欢呼声和噪音中进行测试。尽管球迷不守规矩的行为导致了比赛中断,但这个球场仍然是所有板球运动员中最受欢迎的。在伊甸花园(Eden Gardens)的表演中,包括Harbhajan Singh在2000 - 01年对澳大利亚人的帽子戏法,VVS Laxman在同一赛季中获得的281次,这是这个场地记录的最高的个人得分。尝试在比赛期间参观伊甸花园,感受空气中的刺激。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
密涅瓦剧院

加尔各答的Minerva剧院是主要的城市地标。成立于1893年,取代了前国家大剧院。剧院的首演行为是传说中的莎士比亚小说“麦克白”的改编。多年来,它多次改变了所有权。 1922年的火灾造成的后期损失,被改造,并开放的戏剧行为。它也是那些甄别该州首部电影的标志性景观之一。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124925-best-historic-venues-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24925

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Venues in Kolkata

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24925


Star Theatre

Situated Near Hati Bagan Crossing, Star Theatre has rich history behind it. Along with the Minerva Theatre, Star Theatre is a pioneer in commercial Bengali Theatre. It is also one the first theaters, where the first Bengali motion picture was screened. Now over a hundred years old, Start Theatre is synonymous with culture in the city. Besides hosting plays, concerts and a variety of cultural events, this 514-seat theater also screens the latest Bengali films and other exponents of world cinema. Treat your taste-buds at 'Sandhya Tara', the delightful rooftop restaurant at Star. When in Kolkata this is place is a must visit! Call ahead for reservations.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Eden Gardens Stadium

Eden Gardens is not only an integral part of Kolkata city, but is also an important landmark in the International cricket map. The stadium is named after the adjoining Eden Gardens. Right from 1864, it has seen cricket records being made and broken by iconic players. What makes this stadium exclusive from its counterparts is the passion of the crowds towards the game. The player's concentration is almost put to test amidst the loud cheer and noise. Though the unruly behavior of the fans has resulted in match disruptions, this stadium still remains a favorite among all cricketers. Notable performances at Eden Gardens include bowler Harbhajan Singh's hat-trick against the Australians in 2000-01 and the 281 runs scored by VVS Laxman, in the same season, which is the highest individual score recorded at this ground. Try and visit Eden Gardens during a match to feel the excitement in the air.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Minerva Theatre

Kolkata's Minerva Theatre serves as a major city landmark. Established in the year 1893, it replaced the former Great National Theatre. The theatre's debut act featured the adaptation of legendary Shakespearean novel 'Macbeth.' Over the years, it changed ownership several times. Post damage caused by a 1922 fire, it was remodeled and thrown open for theatrical acts. It also remains famous as one of those iconic views that screened the state's first ever motion picture.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
0 31 124925-best-historic-venues-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
24925