全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Sports Venues in Kolkata

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24928


伊甸花园球场

伊甸花园不仅是加尔各答市的一个组成部分,也是国际板球地图上的重要标志。该体育场以毗邻的伊甸花园命名。从1864年开始,板球纪录就是由标志性的球员制造和打破的。是什么让这个体育馆与其他同行相比是独一无二的呢,就是人群对这个游戏的激情。玩家的注意力几乎要在大声欢呼声和噪音中进行测试。尽管球迷不守规矩的行为导致了比赛中断,但这个球场仍然是所有板球运动员中最受欢迎的。在伊甸花园(Eden Gardens)的表演中,包括Harbhajan Singh在2000 - 01年对澳大利亚人的帽子戏法,VVS Laxman在同一赛季中获得的281次,这是这个场地记录的最高的个人得分。尝试在比赛期间参观伊甸花园,感受空气中的刺激。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
内塔吉室内体育场

内塔基室内体育场位于伊甸花园后面,最初是1975年举办的世界乒乓球锦标赛的场地。正如其名称所示,该设施可以容纳各种室内运动,包括乒乓球,羽毛球和篮球。体育场是娱乐场所的两倍,经常举办一些当地的活动。事实上,展览和交易会在这里是一个固定的功能。全空调空间可容纳12000人,还有会议厅,新闻发布室等附加设施。过去,妇女网球协会组织的Sunfeast公开赛仍然是举办场地。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Yuva Bharati Krirangan(盐湖体育场)

Yuva Bharati Krirangan(大致翻译为印度青年体育场)也被称为盐湖体育场,面积约76英亩,恰好是世界第二大,印度最大的体育场。这个体育场成立于1984年,主要与足球有关,并且主办莫桑比克,东孟加拉和穆罕默德等城市的各种俱乐部,偶尔也用于印度国家足球队的主场比赛。当地人一直对游戏充满热情,并且大量涌入,以支持他们的一面。除了足球之外,该设施还拥有奥运级田径跑道和练习板球,高球和排球的练习场地。椭圆形的体育场有三层的座位安排,可容纳多达一万二千人,并配备了最先进的设施,以确保体育运动的绝佳体验。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124928-best-sports-venues-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24928

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Sports Venues in Kolkata

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24928


Eden Gardens Stadium

Eden Gardens is not only an integral part of Kolkata city, but is also an important landmark in the International cricket map. The stadium is named after the adjoining Eden Gardens. Right from 1864, it has seen cricket records being made and broken by iconic players. What makes this stadium exclusive from its counterparts is the passion of the crowds towards the game. The player's concentration is almost put to test amidst the loud cheer and noise. Though the unruly behavior of the fans has resulted in match disruptions, this stadium still remains a favorite among all cricketers. Notable performances at Eden Gardens include bowler Harbhajan Singh's hat-trick against the Australians in 2000-01 and the 281 runs scored by VVS Laxman, in the same season, which is the highest individual score recorded at this ground. Try and visit Eden Gardens during a match to feel the excitement in the air.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Netaji Indoor Stadium

Located behind Eden Gardens, the Netaji Indoor Stadium was initially built as a venue for World Table Tennis Championship in 1975. As the name indicates, the facility can accommodate a variety of indoor sports including Table Tennis, Badminton and Basket Ball. The stadium doubles up as an entertainment venue, often hosting a number of local events. In fact, exhibitions and trade fairs are a regular feature here. The fully air-conditioned space can seat up to 12000 people and also has additional facilities like a conference hall, press room, etc. It has remained the venue for Sunfeast Open, a tournament organized by the Women's Tennis Association in the past.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Yuva Bharati Krirangan (Salt Lake Stadium)

Yuva Bharati Krirangan (which roughly translates to Indian Youth Stadium) is also known as the Salt Lake Stadium and at approximately 76 acres, it happens to be the second largest of its kind in the world and the largest in India. Established in 1984, the stadium is primarily associated with Football and plays host to the city's various clubs like Mohun Bagan AC, East Bengal FC, and Mohammedan SC and is also occasionally used for home games played by the Indian national football team. Locals have always been passionate about the game and turn up in huge numbers to support their side. Apart from soccer, the facility also has an Olympic-class athletics track and practice areas for cricket, khokho and volleyball as well. The elliptical stadium has a three tiered seating arrangement that can hold upto 1, 20, 000 people and has deployed state-of-the-art facilities so as to ensure the absolute best in sporting experience.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
0 31 124928-best-sports-venues-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
24928