全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Kolkata

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24934


迈丹

印度其他印度的地铁城市,如孟买,都渴望绿色空间,加尔各答拥有丰富的公园,场地和展览场地,迈丹是其中之一。它是西孟加拉邦最大的空地之一,在孟加拉的中心地带有一个特殊的地方。皇家高尔夫俱乐部,维多利亚纪念堂,伊甸花园,加尔各答赛马场等着名建筑物和地标的所在地;名单是无止境的。 Maidan还包括像寇松勋爵和坎宁这样的英国人的雕像,以及像Subhash Chandra Bose,Raja Ram Mohan Roy,Chittaranjan Das,Mahatma Gandhi和Jawaharlal Nehru这样的着名印度人。该公园举办了加尔各答书展的政治集会,演讲,文化活动和展览。迈丹是加尔各答及其居民固有和不可分割的一部分。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
中央公园

中央公园有一个美妙的玫瑰花园,这是一个盛开的眼睛盛宴。公园建在一个巨大的水体周围。这是加尔各答的第二大开放空间,迈丹是第一个。这是非常接近中央公园地铁站,是爱好者中的最爱。相邻的湖泊有划船设施,周末大部分时间都是满员。游客还可以看到公园周围的一些西孟加拉邦政府大楼。公园里有一个蝴蝶园,在那里你可以看到一些最丰富多彩的蝴蝶。这个花园由西孟加拉森林部门支持的自然伴侣自然俱乐部维护。还有一条步行道,方便早晨散步,慢跑和傍晚散步。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Acharya Jagadish玻色植物园

1787年由东印度公司的官员罗伯特·基德上校建立,这个植物园是帮助区分有助于商业贸易的植物的初始投资。多年来,花园被冠以“皇家植物园”和“印度植物园”的名字,最终于2009年被着名的印度物理学家,植物学家和生物学家Archarya Jagadish Chandra Bose命名。花园分布在109公顷,是东南亚地区历史最悠久,规模最大的一种。有超过12000种不同种类的植物可以浏览,你需要一整天的时间来浏览所有这一切。必须看到的是据说是世界上最大的树的大榕树。不同的手掌收集也值得一游。客人可以通过Vidyasagar Setu轻松抵达位于Howrah的Shibpur,Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose植物园。您也可以搭乘从豪拉车站到B.花园站的巴士。花园通常是由大学生来到这里花一整天,配备水和零食,以保持他们去参观。

Howrah, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124934-best-parks-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24934

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Kolkata

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24934


Maidan

While other Indian metro cities in India like Mumbai are craving for green spaces, Kolkata is blessed with abundant parks, grounds and fair-grounds; Maidan being one among them. One of the largest open spaces across the State of West Bengal, it has a special place in the heart of Bengalis. It is home to famous structures and landmarks like Royal Golf Club, Victoria Memorial, Eden Gardens, Kolkata Race Course; the list is endless. Maidan also comprises statues of Britishers like Lord Curzon and Canning and notable Indians like Subhash Chandra Bose, Raja Ram Mohan Roy, Chittaranjan Das, Mahatma Gandhi and Jawaharlal Nehru. The park has hosted political rallies, speeches, cultural events and expositions like Kolkata Book Fair. Maidan is an inherent and integral part of Kolkata and its inhabitants.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Central Park

Central Park has a wonderful rose garden, which is a feast for the eyes when they all blossom. The park is built around a huge water body. It is the second largest open space in Kolkata, Maidan being the first one. It is very close to the Central Park Metro Station and is the favorite among lovers. There are boating facilities in the adjacent lakes, which are mostly full during the weekends. Tourists can also see a number of West Bengal government buildings surrounding the park area. The park has a butterfly garden where you can spot some of the most colorful butterflies. The garden is maintained by Nature Mates Nature Club, supported by the West Bengal Forest Department. There is also a walking track thus making it convenient for morning walks, jogging and evening strolls.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Acharya Jagadish Bose Botanical Garden

Established by an East India Company officer Colonel Robert Kyd in 1787, this botanical garden was an initial investment to help distinguish plants that would contribute to commercial trade. Over the years, the garden has been titled ‘The Royal Botanical Garden’ and ‘Indian Botanical Gardens’ before finally being named after noted Indian physicist, botanist and biologist Archarya Jagadish Chandra Bose in 2009. The garden is spread across a stunning 109 hectares and is the oldest and largest of its kind in South East Asia. With over 12, 000 different varieties of plants to browse through, you would need an entire day to even skim the surface of all that this has to offer. A must-see is the The Great Banyan Tree which is said to be the largest tree in the world. The collection of different palms is also worth visiting. Situated at Shibpur, Howrah, the Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose Botanical Garden can be easily reached via the Vidyasagar Setu. You can also catch a bus from Howrah Station to the B. Garden stop. The gardens are usually visited by groups of college students that come here to spend the entire day, equipped with water and snacks to keep them going.

Howrah, India
Add to Collection
0 31 124934-best-parks-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
24934