全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Scene in Kolkata

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24937


B.B.D. Bagh(达尔豪西广场)

这些年来的名字可能已经改变了,但其政治意义经受了时间的考验。 B.B.D.巴格今天所知的是以孟加拉自由战士贝诺(Benoy),巴达尔(Badal)和迪内什(Dinesh)的名字命名的,他们负责刺杀美军。辛普森,1930年的监狱监察长。事实上,它仍然偶尔被称为达尔豪西广场强调其作为东印度公司神经中枢的地位。时间可能已经减弱了它的辉煌,但它仍然标志着像GPO,作家大厦(贝诺伊,巴达尔和Dinesh雕像可以看到这个里程碑外),圣约翰教堂,拉杰Bhavan和加尔各答高等法院的重要建筑物。附近有许多银行和重要的办事处,继续作为加尔各答的商业中心。访问B.B.D.巴格早晨平静,因为混乱始于上午9点以后!一个

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Park街

Park街是加尔各答最著名且最重要的街道之一。这条街道上有许多著名的建筑、大学、展览馆和墓地。重要建筑包括Asiatic Society、St Xavier’s学院和一所安息日会。派对爱好者能够在这里找到生机勃勃的城市夜生活。这里也被称为美食街和不夜街,拥有众多餐厅和酒吧。排灯节、圣诞节和新年前夜的Park街都会被许多灯光装点。游览加尔各答就一定要去一次Park街。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
唐人街

唐人街是加尔各答的一个地区,那里有许多华人印度人。自1820年以来,这个地区的移民人数最多。中国大部分人口都在附近的制革业工作。这个地区也拥有中国餐馆的数量最多的地方,供应传统的中国和印度的中国美食。这个地区分为两个部分,老唐人街和新唐人街。来自加尔各答外的游客来这里体验中国的味道。这也是当地人最喜欢的聚会之一。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 124937-best-local-scene-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
24937

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Local Scene in Kolkata

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24937


B.B.D. Bagh (Dalhousie Square)

The names may have changed over the years, but its political significance has stood the test of time. B.B.D. Bagh, as it is known today, is named after Bengali freedom fighters Benoy, Badal and Dinesh who were responsible for assassinating N.S. Simpson, the Inspector General of Prisons in 1930. The fact that it is still occasionally referred to as Dalhousie Square underlines its status as the nerve-center of the East India Company. Time may have weakened its splendor, but it is still marked by significant buildings like GPO, Writers' Building (the Benoy, Badal, and Dinesh statues can be seen outside this landmark), St. John's Church, Raj Bhavan, and the Calcutta High Court. With a number of banks and important offices in the vicinity, it continues to function as the commercial center of Kolkata. Visit B.B.D. Bagh in the calm of the morning, because the chaos begins after 9 a.m!

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Park Street

Park Street is a very famous and one of the most important streets in Kolkata. It has a number of notable buildings, colleges, showrooms and even the cemetery. Some important buildings include the Asiatic Society, St Xavier’s College and an Adventist Church. This is where party lovers can find the vibrant nightlife of the city. It has a number of restaurants and pubs and is also known as the ‘Food Street’ or ‘The Street that Never Sleeps’. Park Street is illuminated with lights on Diwali, Christmas and New Year’s Eve. A visit to Park Street is a must when you plan a visit to Kolkata.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Chinatown

Chinatown is an area in Kolkata that is home to many ethnic Chinese Indian people. This area has witnessed largest immigration from China since 1820. The majority of the Chinese population works in the tanning industry nearby. This area also has the largest number of Chinese restaurants where traditional Chinese and Indian Chinese delicacies are served. This area is divided into two parts, Old Chinatown and New Chinatown. Tourists from outside Kolkata make it a point to come here and experience the taste of China. This is also one of the favorite hangouts of the locals.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
0 31 124937-best-local-scene-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
24937