全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Kolkata

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
24952


印度博物馆

印度博物馆位于Jawaharlal Nehru路上,是世界上同类博物馆之一。博物馆于1814年由纳撒尼尔·瓦利克博士(Dr. Nathaniel Wallich)创立,最初位于亚洲社会。然而,不断增加的文物曲目已经转移到了当前的必要位置。今天安置印度博物馆的洁白的大厦由建筑师W.L. Granvil,也是加尔各答高等法院和G.P.O等重要地标背后的名字。馆内有三层,六十个不同的画廊,探索人类学,考古学,艺术,地质学,动物学,植物学和技术等领域。博物馆藏品今天有100多万件展品,您可以在访问期间找到从埃及木乃伊到陨石的任何东西。画廊是特别重要的,因为它对古代印度艺术有一些罕见的见解。不同学院的学生和研究人员发现博物馆除了大量的文物展示外,还有一个图书馆和一个书店。印度博物馆全年举办一些有趣的活动,偶尔还会举办各种短期课程和研讨会。面积超过10000平方英尺,最好在这个博物馆度过一整天。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
比拉工业科技博物馆(BITM)

贝拉工业科技博物馆成立于1959年,是全国科学博物馆理事会所有科学中心和博物馆的母体,是全国首个科学工业博物馆。 BITM作为一个核心的博物馆,记录了通讯,钢铁,大众科学,运输,电子和电视画廊的科学发展史。但为了跟上科学技术的飞速发展,现在已经是一个全面的科学中心,旨在向参观者灌输科学的基本原理。 BITM在保留原画廊的同时,还推出了趣味科学展,科学魔术展,魅力物理展等多种互动展品和教育节目。虽然博物馆内容广泛,但对于游客,儿童和学生来说,目标受众在这里。科学中心还全年举办一些活动,包括讲座,研讨会和展览,涵盖重要和相关的主题。查看网站上的每日节目,学生旅游等的详细信息。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Sabarna Sangrahashala

Sabarna Sangrahashala是一个关于Sabarna Roy Choudhury家族的博物馆。它有历史文献和罕见的历史文章。其中一些包括18世纪和19世纪的Kabilatipatras和1794年的Kavi Ramprasad Sen签名。该博物馆成立于2005年,旨在传播保护历史资料的意识。这个博物馆还有一个1795年的金属烛台,1845年的磨轮,1878年的金属水烟壶和1840年的陶制水壶。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Gurusaday博物馆

Guruday博物馆建立在Shri Guruday Dutt的记忆中,因为他不遗余力地保存了孟加拉的民间艺术。这是一个艺术和工艺博物馆,从国家的偏远地区的产品。收藏品包括300多件神像,面具,乐器,纺织品,木制品,考古物品和绘画作品。这个博物馆因为他的儿子Birendrasaday Dutt的推荐而被打开。像圣雄甘地,Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan博士,Rabindranath Tagore博士等等当时的坚定者认为,如果没有Shri Gurdday Dutt的精力和热情,我们的古代文化就不可能得到保存。这是他给新孟加拉艺术学院的动力。

加尔各答, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 124952-best-museums-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
24952

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Kolkata

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
24952


Indian Museum

Located on the Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Indian Museum holds the distinction of being one of the first museums of its kind in the world. Founded by Dr. Nathaniel Wallich in 1814, the museum was first located within the Asiatic Society. However, the ever-growing repertoire of artifacts made its shift to the current location necessary. The pristine white edifice that houses the Indian Museum today was built by architect W.L. Granvil, which is also the name behind important landmarks like Calcutta High Court and the G.P.O. Inside, the museum has three floors with sixty different galleries that explore areas like Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Geology, Zoology, Botany and Technology. The museum's collection has over 1 million exhibits today, and you can find anything from Egyptian mummies to meteorites during your visit. The Painting Gallery is of particular importance, as it holds some rare insights into ancient Indian art. Students and researchers of different faculties find the museum extremely resourceful: apart from the vast display of artifacts, the space also includes a library and a bookshop. Indian Museum organizes a number of interesting events throughout the year and also occasionally conducts short courses and seminars on various subjects. With over 10000 square feet of area to explore, it is best to spend an entire day at this museum.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Birla Industrial & Technological Museum (BITM)

Established in 1959, Birla Industrial & Technological Museum is a parent body to all Science Centers and Museums under the National Council of Science Museums and holds the distinction of being the first Science and Industrial museum in the country. BITM started as a hardcore museum documenting the history of scientific growth with galleries of Communication, Iron & Steel, Popular Science, Transport, Electronics and TV. However, to keep up with the rapid progress of science and technology, it is now a full-fledged Science Center with an aim to inculcate in visitors the basic principles of science. While it retains the original galleries, BITM has introduced a myriad interactive exhibits and educational shows like Fun Science Show, Science Magic Show, Fascinating Physics show, etc. Although the vast contents of this museum would help any visitor, children and students are the main target audience here. The science center also organizes a number of events throughout the year including lectures, seminars and exhibitions that cover important and relevant topics. Check website for details on daily shows, student tours etc.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Sabarna Sangrahashala

Sabarna Sangrahashala is a museum about the family of Sabarna Roy Choudhury. It has historical documents and rare articles of history. Some of them include Kabilatipatras dating from the 18th and 19th centuries and signature of Kavi Ramprasad Sen dated 1794. This museum was established in the year 2005 in order to spread awareness preserving historical source materials. This museum also has a metal candle stand dated 1795, grinding wheels dated 1845, metal hookah from 1878 and an earthen rice pot dated 1840.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
Gurusaday Museum

Gurusday Museum has been established in the memory of Shri Gurusday Dutt for his untiring work of keeping alive the folk art of Bengal. It is an art and craft museum that has products from remote parts of the state. The collection includes more than 300 artifacts of deities, masks, musical instruments, textiles, woodwork, archaeological objects and paintings. This museum was opened because of the recommendation of his son, Birendrasaday Dutt. The then stalwarts such as Mahatma Gandhi, Dr Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan, Dr Rabindranath Tagore and many more were of the opinion that without the energy and enthusiasm of Shri Gurusday Dutt, our ancient culture could not have been preserved. It was he who gave momentum to the Neo-Bengal School of Art.

Kolkata, India
Add to Collection
0 41 124952-best-museums-in-kolkata
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
24952