全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Books, Music & Movies in Bengaluru

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25111


Goobes书共和国

如果你是班加罗尔认真的书籍爱好者,那么你还没有听说过Goobes Book Republic的机会。位于教堂街酒店的地下室,小商店有一个所有的书的世界。除了成为一家成功的书店之外,Goobes还提供书籍租赁服务。挤进小空间,他们的收藏至少是广泛的。如果您有任何困难,现场知识丰富的员工将非常乐意帮您找到难以捉摸的书籍。除此之外,您还可以在这里出售您的书籍并购买二手书籍。提前打电话给开放时间和更多信息。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
开花书屋

作为印度最大的二手书店,Blossom Book House库存了将近二十万本旧书和新书,其中包括卡纳达文学。教堂街上的这家古色古香的书店是由前工程师玛吉·高达(Mayi Gowda)于2001年创建的,从一个小书房角落发展成为一个三层文学巨人。 Blossom Book House也有一个在线分部,并向27个城市交付。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
书呆子

书虫是在繁忙的M G公路的一个小角落藏起来的一个洞穴书店。找到新版本,旧标题和所有内容的详尽库存。店里的工作人员都精通各种流派和头衔,所以如果你找不到你喜欢的小说,你总能找到帮助。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Gangarams书局

这家经典的书店可以追溯到1977年,从大众连锁店获得了令人耳目一新的变化,并提供个性化的服务。店内宽敞的内部空间让人可以悠闲地浏览书籍,在书架上精简,在有用的标题和类别下阅读。虽然年龄较大的标题可供使用,但儿童的类别也很受欢迎。在一个漂亮的类别名为Gangaram的精选下突出显示。 Gangarams书局也在其商店偶尔作者阅读。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
选择书店

藏在班加罗尔标志性的MG路上一条安静的街道上,被遗忘的旧书得到了新的生活契机,都要感谢店主和书籍救世主KKS Murthy。由他的父亲于1945年创立,精选书店由Murthy和他的儿子Sanjay今天运行。多年来,这家书店的宝石已经救了好几本书,现在书架已经高高地耸立在任何一个走进去的人身上。一看那些老式书籍的精装黄页,肯定会让藏书家陷入一阵眩晕。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
诱惑音乐商店

在音乐爱好城市班加罗尔,音乐商店的诱惑链相当出名,顺便有许多国际现场表演举办的特权。这些家伙储存最新的音乐CD,DVD,电影等等。 Jayanagar这家特别的商店有着现代时尚的氛围,一定能够进入到大多数音乐爱好者的心中。所以当在Jayanagar,你必须通过时间的音乐方式,只是朝着第三座“诱惑M”商店。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Atta Galatta

书店和活动场地之间的融合,Atta Galatta提供的不仅仅是书籍和智慧。这家书店有多种地区和外语的迷人藏书,是每个藏书家梦寐以求的目的地。在这家商店的货架上发现的是从虚构和传记小说,到印度作家的哲学,社会学和思想鼓舞人心的书籍。这也是一些剧场和文学研讨会以及阅读项目的场地。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 125111-best-books-music-movies-in-bengaluru
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
25111

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Books, Music & Movies in Bengaluru

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25111


Bible Society of India

In existence from the mid 19th Century, the Bible Society of India's stone building was built many years ago and still stands witness to the evolving phases of Bengaluru city. It has even seen the time when the royal British entourage including the Queen herself visited this place. Bibles in different languages, especially India's southern languages were published by the Bible Society. In fact, the Bible was published for the first time in the Kannada language, just a few years after the society's establishment in Bengaluru. Different volumes of the Bible are available at the Karnataka Auxiliary, which is adjacent to the Bible Society's building on Mahatma Gandhi Road. The Bible Society of India has been involved in many welfare activates like creating special books in Braille and conducting welfare activities for AIDS-affected patients. The building is monumental and has an interesting history. This is a must visit when on M. G. Road.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Goobes Book Republic

If you're a serious book-lover in Bengaluru, there are slim chances that you've not heard of Goobes Book Republic. Located in the basement of the Church Street Inn, the little store has a world of books for one and all. Besides being a successful bookstore, Goobes also functions as a library offering book rental services. Crammed into the little space, their collection is extensive, to say the least. The knowledgeable staff on hand will be more than happy to help you locate that elusive book should you have any difficulty. Apart from this, you can also sell your books and purchase second-hand books here.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Blossom Book House

Touted as the largest secondhand bookstore in India, Blossom Book House stocks nearly 2 lakh used and new book titles, including Kannada literature. This quaint bookstore on Church Street was created by former engineer Mayi Gowda in 2001, and has grown from a small book nook to a three-story powerhouse of literature. Blossom Book House also has an online division, and delivers to 27 cities.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Bookworm

Bookworm is a hole-in-the-wall book store tucked away in a small corner on the rather busy M G Road. Find an exhaustive stock of new releases, old titles and everything in between. The store staff are well versed with the various genres and titles in stock, so you can always find help at hand if you are unable to find a novel of your choice.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Gangarams Book Bureau

This classic bookstore dating back to 1977 provides a refreshing change from mass chain stores, along with personalized service. The spacious interiors of the store allow leisurely browsing of books, streamlined across shelves, under helpful titles and categories. While older titles are available, the children's category is wildly popular as well. Bestsellers are highlighted under the a nifty category titled Gangaram's Picks. Gangarams Book Bureau also organizes occasional author readings at its store.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Select Book Shop

Tucked away in a quiet street on Bengaluru's iconic MG Road, forgotten old books get a new lease on life, all thanks to owner and book savior KKS Murthy. Founded in 1945 by his father, the Select Book Shop is run today by Murthy and his son Sanjay. Over the years, this gem of a book shop has rescued several titles, and the shelves of books now tower tall over anyone who walks in. One look at the hardbound, yellowed pages of the many vintage books is certain to set bibliophiles into a tizzy.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Temptation Music Store

The Temptation chain of music stores are quite well-known in the music loving city of Bengaluru, which incidentally has the privilege of hosting many international live acts. These guys stock the latest music CDs, DVDs, movies and much more. With a contemporary and funky ambiance, this particular store in Jayanagar has surely found its way into the hearts of most music aficianados. So when in Jayanagar and you have to pass time the musical way, just head towards 'Temptation M' store in the 3rd Block.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Atta Galatta

An amalgamation between a bookstore and event venue, Atta Galatta has a lot more to offer than just books and wisdom. Home to a fascinating collection of books in multiple regional and foreign languages, this bookstore is every bibliophile's dream destination. Found on the shelves of this store are books ranging from fictional and biographic novels, to philosophical, sociological and thought inspiring books by Indian authors. This is also the venue for theater and literary workshops as well as reading programs.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
0 81 125111-best-books-music-movies-in-bengaluru
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
25111