全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Bengaluru

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25125


马德拉斯工兵博物馆

班加罗尔的马德拉斯工兵博物馆自1979年以来一直是城市的标志性建筑,由中将和工程师普里上校正式开幕。该博物馆追溯了印度陆军最古老的工程兵干部之一的年表。博物馆的各种展品描绘了团的过去,成就和其他重要事件。奖牌,干部制服和其他纪念品也在这里展出。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
政府博物馆

政府博物馆是卡纳塔克邦政府的一项倡议,旨在保护从印度南部地区获取的考古发掘资料。这里的陈列包括有趣的陶器,古玩,金属硬币,乐器以及上帝和女神的石偶像。房舍维护良好,花园修剪得不可能完美。红色的建筑雄伟的柱子是其结构的一个重要方面,是19世纪后期的建筑壮举。在事先通知的情况下,入学的学生是免费的。政府博物馆位于Cubbon公园附近的Kasturba路。由于博物馆在政府假期,星期一和第二个星期六关闭,所以请在来之前预先通知。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Visvesvaraya工业科技博物馆

Visvesvaraya工业和技术博物馆是由文化部承担的一项倡议,成立于1960年,是由国家科学博物馆理事会支持的独立实体。该博物馆以Visvesvaraya爵士的名字命名,这位伟大的工程师是KRS大坝和迈索尔大学的代表。博物馆主要关注科学,并展出了追溯发动机,生物技术革命,恐龙展览和儿童科学的历史。它显示像是受欢迎的迷人的Taramandal展示并且有单独入场费,不应该阻止访客。店内还有一家小商店,为儿童出售科学玩具。不是一个非常耗时的停留,博物馆是一个有趣的地方停下来与家人。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Kempegowda博物馆

以班加罗尔创始人肯佩戈达(Kempegowda)命名的肯佩戈达博物馆(Kempegowda Museum)探索当地的城市历史和文化。该博物馆成立于2011年,拥有大量的绘画,旧地图,雕像和照片,记录了城市的历史,景点,建筑和发展。仍在扩张。设立了政府博物馆,以纪念建立四座塔楼的创始人,标志着这个古朴小镇的界限。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
HAL遗产中心和航天博物馆

印度第一座致力于飞机和航空的博物馆,HAL的遗产中心和航空航天博物馆通过国家的航空历史带领游客愉快地旅行。 HAL总部位于班加罗尔,代表印度斯坦航空有限公司(Hindustan Aeronautics Limited),是一个开创性的政府机构,改变了印度的航空景观。位于印度斯坦机场附近的博物馆收藏了大量的照片和纪念品,这些照片和纪念品记录了哈航从1940年成立至成为国家航空航天项目支柱的进展情况。在高科技模拟器中体验飞行是游客可以在这里体验的最令人兴奋的体验之一。另外特别注意的是在房屋内显示实际的飞机。博物馆保证独特的体验,不要错过在城市。提前打电话了解更多信息。

班加羅爾, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 125125-best-museums-in-bengaluru
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
25125

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Museums in Bengaluru

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25125


Madras Sappers Museum

Bengaluru's Madras Sappers Museum has been a city landmark since the year 1979 and was formally opened by Lieutenant General and Sappers' Colonel Commandant P.R. Puri. The museum traces the chronology of one of Indian Army's oldest cadres of Corps of Engineers. Various exhibits at the museum portray the regiment's past, accomplishments and other key events. Medals, cadre uniforms and other memorabilia are also on display here.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Government Museum

The Government Museum is an initiative of the Karnataka State Government to preserve the archaeological excavations retrieved from the southern regions of India. The display here consists of interesting pottery pieces, curios, metal coins, musical instruments, and also stone idols of Gods and Goddesses. The premises are well-maintained and the gardens pruned to an impossible perfection. The red building with its majestic columns form a vital aspect to its structure and is an architectural feat from the late 19th Century. On giving prior notice, entry for school students is free. The Government Museum is situated on the Kasturba Road near Cubbon Park. Call ahead before visiting, as the museum is closed on government holidays, Mondays and second Saturdays.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Visvesvaraya Industrial & Technological Museum

The Visvesvaraya Industrial & Technological Museum was an initiative undertaken by the Ministry of Culture, and was set up in 1960 as an independent entity supported by the National Council for Science Museums. The museum is named after Sir Visvesvaraya, the great engineer who has to his credit the KRS dam and Mysore University to name a few. The museum focuses mainly on science and has exhibits that trace the history of engines, biotechnological revolution, dinosaur exhibits, and science for children. It has shows like the fascinating Taramandal Show which is popular and has a separate entry fee. There is also a small store within the premises that sells scientific toys for children. The museum is a fun place to stop at with the family.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
Kempegowda Museum

Named after Kempegowda, the founder of Bengaluru, the Kempegowda Museum explores the local history and culture of the city. Established in 2011, the museum has a great collection of paintings, old maps, statues and photographs documenting the history, attractions, architecture and development of the city. Still under expansion. the government museum was setup to honor the founder who set up four towers, that marked the boundaries of this quaint town.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
HAL Heritage Centre and Aerospace Museum

The first museum in India dedicated to aircraft and aviation, the Heritage Centre & Aerospace Museum at HAL takes visitors on a delightful journey through the country's aviation history. Headquartered in Bengaluru, HAL, which stands for Hindustan Aeronautics Limited has been a pioneering government agency which has changed the aviation landscape of India. The museum, located close to the Hindustan Airport, has a sterling collection of photographs and memorabilia which chart HAL's progress from its inception in 1940 to become the pillar for the country's aerospace programs. Experiencing flight in a high-tech simulator is one of the most exciting experiences that visitors can have here. Also of special note is the display of an actual aircraft within the premises. The museum guarantees unique experiences and should not be missed when in the city.

Bengaluru, India
Add to Collection
0 51 125125-best-museums-in-bengaluru
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
25125