全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Varanasi

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25681


Anand Bagh公园

这个位于老城中心的郁郁葱葱的绿色公园里面有一个艺术建造的纪念碑。 Anand Bagh公园广泛地用于城市的慢跑者和早晨步行者,是城市里的标志性目的地。练习瑜伽和冥想的人群在这里是常见的景象。位于历史悠久的杜尔加昆德(Durga Kund)和迷人的杜尔加神庙(Durga Temple)旁边,这个公园增添了当地的视觉吸引力。不要走进去,重新焕发活力。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Sant Ravidas公园

可爱的绿色牧场和维护良好的走道定义了瓦拉纳西这个黄金地段的视觉美学。该公园由北方邦政府维护,是灵性导师圣·拉维达斯(Sant Ravidas)的纪念碑。位于中央的喷泉和带圣人雕像的平台在晚上为Sant Ravidas公园提供超现实的氛围。来自各地的很多人到公园参观,放松一下。游客和朝圣者的羊群也可以在这里看到放松。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
精神智慧的花园

精神智慧花园位于萨尔纳斯的心脏地带,是该市最受欢迎的景点之一。在引人注目的Chaukhandi Stupa后面发现,它是一系列刻画佛教基础的雕塑和展示。里面的一个小花园里有许多药用植物和灌木,让游客了解阿育吠陀及其好处。

Sarnath, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
鹿公园

鹿在鹿鹿公园是当佛陀坐在婆罗门的婆罗门之间的第一个话语的地方。即使在现在这些宁静的环境中,似乎也没有多少变化,人们可以发现偶尔在树叶中嬉戏的鹿,幸福地不知道外面的世界。回想起过去的日子,几乎被带回到历史课的教科书“鹿园布道”中。萨尔纳特这个词其实来自Saranganath,意思是“给鹿的绰号”。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 125681-best-parks-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
25681

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Varanasi

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25681


Anand Bagh Park

This lush green park located at the center of the old city has an artistically constructed monument inside. Used extensively by the joggers and morning walkers of the city, Anand Bagh Park is a landmark destination in the city. Groups of people practicing yoga and meditation is a common sight here. Set beside the historic Durga Kund and the charming Durga Temple, this park adds to the visual appeal of the locality. Do go inside and be rejuvenated.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Sant Ravidas Park

The adorable green pasture and the well maintained walkways define the visual aesthetics of this prime location in Varanasi. Maintained by the government of Uttar Pradesh, the park is the memorial of the spiritual master Sant Ravidas. The centrally placed fountain and the platform with a statue of the saint provide a surreal ambiance to Sant Ravidas Park in the evenings. Lot of people from around the locality visit the park for a relaxed outing. Flocks of tourists and pilgrims also can be spotted here unwinding.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Garden Of Spiritual Wisdom

Located in the heart of Sarnath, The Garden of Spiritual Wisdom is one of the most visited attractions of the city. Found behind the striking Chaukhandi Stupa, it is home to an array of sculptures and displays portraying the fundamentals of Buddhism. A small garden inside contains a number of medicinal plants and shrubs, acquainting visitors with Ayurveda and its benefits.

Sarnath, India
Add to Collection
Deer Park

The Deer Park in Sarnath was where Lord Buddha gave his first discourse while sitting amongst the Brahmins of Kapilavastu. Not much seems to have changed even now in these tranquil confines where one can spot the occasional deer frolicking in the foliage, blissfully unaware of the world outside. Reminiscent of the days gone by, one is almost taken back to the history class text book chapter, 'Sermon in the Deer Park'. The word Sarnath actually comes from Saranganath which means 'Lord of the Deer', a nickname given to Buddha.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
0 41 125681-best-parks-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
25681