全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Markets in Varanasi

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25692


Godowlia市场

Godowlia市场坐落在热闹的Maheshpur小镇的中心地带,与当地的贸易商一起出售各种各样的东西,价格便宜。在距离最近的火车站不远的地方发现,它被认为是城市最繁忙的开放市场之一,而且是正确的。狭窄的车道挤满了家庭必需品,民族饰品,手工披肩和扎里服装,以及其他精心设计的服装。在Godowlia发布一个令人厌倦的购物狂欢,可以选择前面几个街区躺着的宁静的喀什寺。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Thatheri Bazar

当地市场以黄铜制品的宝库闻名,Thatheri Bazar位于Sankat Mochan Hanuman寺附近。在狭窄的小巷中漫步,您可以探索当地铁匠制作的各种黄铜装饰品和器皿。被称为“kamandalam”的黄铜水壶是这里销售的热门产品。此外,人们还可以购买复杂的minakari配件,陶罐,铜碗和手工地毯。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
维什瓦纳特加利

Vishwanath Gali是圣城市中心繁华的市场,您可以在那里找到当地和传统的所有东西。虽然市场主要迎合前往附近的喀什维什瓦纳寺的朝圣者,但也有一些商店销售巴拿马沙利斯,服装材料,宗教书籍,雕像和珠宝。特别受外国游客欢迎的是铜制品和Rudraksha马拉。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Dasashwamedh Sabji曼迪

Dasashwamedh Sabji Mandi是Dasashwamedh路的主要蔬菜市场,保证您可以以便宜的价格选择农场新鲜蔬菜。穿过这个市场,观看当地人的日常购买,同时讨价还价,获得更好的价格和更大的数量。摄影师是最有可能有一个领域的一天,颜色和堆,一旦黎明休息仔细堆放奠定了;无论是多汁的红番茄,深紫色的茄子或凉爽的绿色黄瓜,你一定能在这里找到它!

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 125692-best-markets-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
25692

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Markets in Varanasi

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25692


Godowlia Market

Nestled in the heart of the buzzing Maheshpur town, Godowlia Market is swarming with local traders selling all kinds of stuff at great bargains. Found at a short distance from the nearest railway station, it is labeled as one of the busiest open markets of the city, and quite rightly so. The cramped lanes are packed with stalls selling household essentials, ethnic jewelry, handmade shawls and zari garments, among other intricately designed apparel. Post a tiring shopping spree at Godowlia, one may choose the visit the serene Kashi Temple lying a few blocks ahead.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Thatheri Bazar

A local market made famous as a treasure trove of brass products, Thatheri Bazar lies close to the Sankat Mochan Hanuman Temple. A walk through its narrow lanes lets you explore the various kinds of brass ornaments and utensils made by the local smiths. The brass water pot, called 'kamandalam', is a popular item sold here. Additionally, one can also shop for intricate minakari accessories, clay pots, copper bowls and hand-made rugs.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Vishwanath Gali

A bustling market in the heart of the holy city, Vishwanath Gali is where you can find all things local and traditional. While the market largely caters to pilgrims headed to the nearby Kashi Vishwanath Temple, it is also buzzing with a number of shops that sell Banarasi sarees, dress materials, religious books, statues and jewelry. Particularly popular with foreign tourists are brass items and the Rudraksha mala.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Dasashwamedh Sabji Mandi

Dasashwamedh Sabji Mandi is the main vegetable market along Dasashwamedh Road which assures you heaps of farm-fresh veggies to choose from at inexpensive rates. Walk through this market and watch the locals go about their daily purchases whilst bargaining for better rates and bigger quantities. Photographers are most likely to have a field day with the riot of colors and piles that lay carefully stacked once dawn breaks; whether juicy red tomatoes, deep purple aubergines or cool green cucumbers, you're sure to find it all here!

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
0 41 125692-best-markets-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
25692