全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in Varanasi

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25705


Bharat Kala Bhavan

这个建于1920年的Banaras印度教大学博物馆收藏了大量的文物,描绘了该地区的文化和艺术遗产。由着名诗人罗宾德拉纳特·泰戈尔(Rabindranath Tagore)和艺术史学家雷·克里斯纳达萨(Rai Krishnadasa)赞助,该博物馆拥有权威的装饰艺术,纺织品和考古材料。收藏是通过特定的画廊,如马哈马Malviya画廊,尼古拉斯Roerich画廊,查维(画廊),Nidhi画廊和喜欢。 Bharat Kala Bhavan的绘画作品丰富地描绘了印度美术的迷人风貌。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
考古博物馆鹿野苑

博物馆建筑于1910年建成,部分遵循修道院的建设规划。内部广泛的收藏可追溯到公元前3世纪到12世纪。在主殿“Shakyasimha画廊”中心展出的阿育王狮子首都是着名的考古博物馆Sarnath的景点。展出的还有不同姿势的大量佛像。许多历史的标志,详细说明佛教哲学的演变,可以在这个权威的收集,这是研究人员和学者的宝藏观察。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
Ramnagar堡垒博物馆

拥有大量的老爷车,轿车,武器和其他文物,Ramnagar堡内的博物馆将带您回到瓦拉纳西国王的光荣统治。博物馆毫不费力地创造出与这个怀旧的城市所感受到的一般氛围相一致的皇室生活氛围。就像从阳台上看到的超现实的日落一样,博物馆通过众多的收藏品和艺术作品,营造出一种舒适的感觉。黑暗的走廊和保存的法庭讲述了一段丰富的过去的故事。拉姆讷格尔博物馆的亮点是一个占星的时钟,显示月亮的阶段以及正确的时间和日期。不要错过这个令人叹为观止的目的地,这里距离Assi Ghat只有十分钟的路程。也参观像维亚萨寺和杜尔加寺等地区周围的几个历史悠久的寺庙。外国人的入场费不同。

瓦拉納西, 印度
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 125705-best-history-museums-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 1 0 3
25705

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in Varanasi

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25705


Bharat Kala Bhavan

Established in 1920, this museum of Banaras Hindu University has a vast collection of artifacts portraying the cultural and artistic heritage of the region. Patronized by renowned poet Rabindranath Tagore, and art historian Rai Krishnadasa, the museum boasts an authoritative collection of decorative art, textiles and archeological materials. The collection is organized through specific galleries such as Mahamana Malviya Gallery, Nicholas Roerich Gallery, Chavi (Painting Gallery), Nidhi Gallery and the likes. The painting collection at Bharat Kala Bhavan richly portray the captivating expression of Indian fine art.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Archaeological Museum Sarnath

Established in 1910, the museum building itself partly follows the construction plan of a monastery. The wide collection inside dates back from 3rd Century BCE to 12th Century CE. Lion Capital of Ashoka, which is exhibited at the center of the main hall 'Shakyasimha gallery', is the celebrated attraction of Archeological Museum Sarnath. Also on display is a large number of Buddha statues in various postures. Many historic landmarks detailing the evolution of Buddha philosophy can be observed at this authoritative collection which is a treasure-trove for researchers and scholars.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
Ramnagar Fort Museum

With a vast collection of vintage cars, palanquins, weapons and other artifacts, the museum inside Ramnagar Fort takes you through a ride back to the glorious rule of Varanasi Kings. The museum effortlessly creates the atmosphere of royal living in tune with the general vibe felt at this nostalgic city. Like the surreal sunset that is visible from the Fort balcony, the museum creates a sense of well being and good taste through the numerous collectibles and art works. The dark corridors and the preserved courtroom tell stories of a rich past. The highlight of the Ramnagar Museum is an astrological clock which displays the phases of moon along with the correct time and date. Do not miss this awe-inspiring destination which is just ten minutes away from Assi Ghat. Also visit the few historic temples around the area like the Vyasa Temple and the Durga Temple. Admission price different for foreign nationals.

Varanasi, India
Add to Collection
0 31 125705-best-history-museums-in-varanasi
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Fascinating Clocks Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
15 1 0 4
25705