全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in Hamilton

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25851


山姆劳伦斯公园

萨姆·劳伦斯公园(Sam Lawrence Park)坐落在一片柔软的草地上,林立着高耸的树木,是混凝土城市的一片绿荫。公园里有慢跑者铺好的小路,还有许多长椅,你可以坐在这里独处。在你的视野范围内,有树木和灌木丛,季节性的花朵为景观增添了一丝色彩。由于公园位于海拔高处,上层草坪让游客欣赏下面城市的全景。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
戈尔公园

戈尔公园位于汉密尔顿市中心,是城市的绿宝石绿洲。这个公园四周都是繁华的街道,是您购物或观光休闲的好地方。精心修剪的草地整齐的修补草坪定义了这个公园的中心,那里与灌木丛和小树木接壤。退伍军人纪念馆占据了公园的一端,雄伟的喷泉则美化了另一端。游客可以坐在长长的椅子上观看世界。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
哈维公园

哈维公园是参观汉密尔顿的户外运动爱好者的必游之地。公园有几条蜿蜒的小径,非常适合想要探索公园青翠山水的游客。哈维公园也有开放的空间,非常适合家庭野餐。汉密尔顿众多着名的政治家休息的重要汉密尔顿公墓,也是哈维公园的一部分。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
海湾公园

海湾公园是一个珍贵的当地景点,坐落在汉密尔顿港的西端。散布在超过40英亩(16公顷),这是一个跑步,骑自行车,散步,或安静的下午水的理想场所。由于广泛的恢复努力,公园还拥有自行车道,海岸线散步,船发射,野餐桌,和天然圆形剧场。这也是夏季音乐节和音乐会的热门场所,所以当你挥动汉密尔顿时,留意当地的活动。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
码头4公园

在汉密尔顿北端社区的边缘,码头4公园提供了一个理想的夏日逃生。这个公园俯瞰着风景秀丽的伯灵顿湾,拥有柔和的绿色小径,穿插着连接公园几个角落的柏油路。一个巨型拖轮坐落在海湾的边缘,形成这个可爱的公园的核心。船的周围地区也是孩子们的好去处。到了晚上,在一个被遮蔽的长椅上坐下,看着太阳落在海湾上,用琥珀色和橘黄色的颜色画出水和天空。之后,沿着Discovery Drive走下去,在威廉姆斯(Williams)给自己一杯温暖的茶,或者在七号码头码头(Pier 7 Boardwalk)停下来,欣赏码头的不受干扰的景色。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
登打士谷保护区

登打士谷保护区是一个真正的风景如画的地区,拥有郁郁葱葱的绿色森林,溪流和各种鸟类和动物。由联合国教科文组织宣布为世界生物圈保护区,属于汉密尔顿养护管理局的职权范围。

Dundas, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 125851-best-parks-in-hamilton
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
25851

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in Hamilton

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25851


Sam Lawrence Park

Covered in a carpet of soft grass and lined with towering trees, the Sam Lawrence Park is a breathe of greenery in the concrete city. The park has well-paved paths for joggers, and there are many benches across where you can sit in solitude. There are verdant trees and shrubs as far as your vision extends and seasonal blooms add a touch of color to the landscape. Since the park is located at an elevation, the upper lawn delights visitors with sweeping views of the city below.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Gore Park

Located in the heart of Downtown Hamilton, the Gore Park is an emerald oasis of the city. Surrounded by bustling streets on all four sides, this park is a great place to catch a break from your shopping escapades or sightseeing. Neat patches of carefully-manicured grass define the center of this park that's bordered with scrubs and small trees. The Veteran's Memorial occupies one end of the park, while a majestic fountain beautifies its other side. There are benches across its length and breadth where visitors can sit and watch the world pass by.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Harvey Park

Harvey Park is a must visit for outdoor enthusiasts touring Hamilton. The park has several winding trails that are perfect for those who wish to explore the park's verdant landscapes. Harvey park also has open spaces that are ideal for a family picnic. The significant Hamilton Cemetery which is resting place of many of Hamilton's notable politicians, is also part of Harvey Park.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Bayfront Park

Bayfront Park, a cherished local spot, sits on the west end of Hamilton Harbour. Spread out over 40 acres (16 hectares), it is the perfect spot for a run, bike ride, walk, or quiet afternoon by the water. Thanks to an extensive restoration effort, the park also boasts bike trails, a shoreline walk, a boat launch, picnic tables, and a natural amphitheater. It is also a popular spot for summer festivals and concerts, so keep an eye out for local events when you swing by Hamilton.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Pier 4 Park

At the brink of the North End neighborhood in Hamilton, the Pier 4 Park provides an ideal summer day escape. Overlooking the scenic Burlington Bay, this park features soft green trails, interspersed with an asphalt pathway that connects several corners of the park to one another. A giant tugboat sits at the edge of the bay, forming the centerpiece of this cute park. The area around the boat makes for a great play area for kids as well. In the evening, take a seat on one of the sheltered benches and watch the sun go down on the bay, painting the water and skies with hues of amber and orange. Later, walk down Discovery Drive and have yourself a warm cuppa at Williams, or stop by at the Pier 7 Boardwalk and enjoy undisturbed views of the marina.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Dundas Valley Conservation Area

The Dundas Valley Conservation Area is truly a picturesque region that is blessed with lush green forests, streams and variety of birds and animals. Declared as a World Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO, it comes under the purview of Hamilton Conservation Authority.

Dundas, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 61 125851-best-parks-in-hamilton
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
25851