全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in Hamilton

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
25852


景街西

金街西一条主要街道,绵延25公里(16英里)。这个历史悠久的地址源于18世纪,街道的名字是乔治三世国王。当时,金街西有几家剧院和娱乐场所,今天,它与许多现代建筑,画廊和购物场所林立。街道的某些部分也被用作当地人活动的场地。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
邓恩城堡

Dundurn城堡位于Dundurn公园,是一座令人惊叹的19世纪城堡,清楚地展现了新古典主义建筑风格。这座雄伟的城堡被视为历史遗迹,占地18000平方英尺(1,700平方米),共有72间客房。郁郁葱葱的花园和汉密尔顿军事博物馆也位于城堡的场地上。如果你在这个城市,有一些空闲时间,那么一定要去Dundurn城堡。漫步穿过这座历史悠久的建筑物,不仅可以让您更多地了解19世纪人民的生活,而且如果您是历史爱好者,这也将是一个值得纪念的日子,特别值得一游。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
让步街

自19世纪初以来,这个历史悠久的地址就是汉密尔顿之旅的必经之地。街上总是熙熙攘攘,为游客提供了大量的餐饮和购物选择。从服装精品店和配饰店到美容院,水疗中心等,让步街照顾你的零售以及健康治疗。另外,还有不拘一格的餐厅,您可以在这里享用您的食欲。每周的市场,季节性的节日和文化活动也在这里举办。

Hamilton, ON, 加拿大
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 125852-best-historic-locations-in-hamilton
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
25852

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Locations in Hamilton

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
25852


King Street West

One of the major streets of the city, King Street West stretches over 25 kilometers (16 miles). A historic address that has its roots steeped in the 18th century, the street's name honors King George III. In those days, King Street West was home to several theaters and entertainment venues; today it is lined with many modern buildings, galleries and shopping places. Certain sections of the street are also used as venue for locals events.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Dundurn Castle

Located at the Dundurn Park, the Dundurn Castle is a stunning 19th-century castle that clearly showcases the best of Neoclassical architecture. Regarded as a historic site, this majestic castle covers an area of 18,000 square foot (1,700 square metres) and comprises of 72 rooms in total. Lush gardens and the Hamilton Military Museum are also located on the castle grounds. If you are in the city and have some time to spare, then certainly head to the Dundurn Castle. A stroll through this historic building will not only allow you to learn more about the life of the people in the 19th Century, but it will also be a memorable way to spend the day especially if you are a history enthusiast.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Concession Street

A historic address that has been around since the early 19th century, the Concession Street is a must-visit destination during your Hamilton tour. The street is always bustling with energy and offers plenty of dining and shopping options to visitors. From clothing boutiques and accessories shops to beauty salons, spas and much more, Concession Street takes care of your retail as well as wellness therapy. In addition, there are eclectic restaurants where you can satiate your well-worked appetite. Weekly markets, seasonal festivals and cultural events are also hosted here.

Hamilton, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 31 125852-best-historic-locations-in-hamilton
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
25852