Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in New York

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
26073

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The City of Dreams: this magnetic destination has earned countless nicknames, and there's much to discover in this celebrated city. New York City is home to iconic treasures and world-renowned landmarks, offering something for everyone. 


Pont de Brooklyn

Traversant l’East River, le pont de Brooklyn est une merveille architecturale. Reliant l’île de Manhattan à Brooklyn, ce pont suspendu avec ses tours gothiques et ses câbles en acier ajoute une silhouette unique à l’horizon emblématique de la ville. Achevé en 1883, ce pont était le plus long de son genre, mesurant près de 490 mètres. L’une des attractions populaires les plus anciennes de la ville, le pont de Brooklyn offre certaines des meilleures vues sur le paysage urbain au-dessus des eaux miroitantes de la rivière.

Brooklyn, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Museum of Modern Art

Cette force du monde de l’art moderne est également le musée le plus célèbre du monde. Ses galeries abritent des œuvres intrigantes allant de la peinture au dessin, en passant par l’impression et l’illustration. Les amateurs de photographies seront eux aussi comblés par le MoMA (Museum of Modern Art). Les œuvres classiques étroitement liées au musée incluent Marilyn Monroe d’Andy Warhol et Les Demoiselles d'Avignon de Pablo Picasso. Si votre appétit prend le dessus sur votre soif artistique, le musée abrite un charmant restaurant, et vous y trouverez aussi une boutique de cadeaux à la sortie.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle

Le Muséum américain d'histoire naturelle est une attraction populaire et l’un des plus grands musées d’histoire naturelle au monde. Il abrite une vaste collection d’artéfacts, d’objets et d’expositions, visant à tous à révéler les secrets du monde naturel. La visite commence avec des squelettes et des répliques de taille réelle d’éléphants, de dinosaures et d’autres créatures éteintes, qui vous accueillent en entrant dans la salle principale. Les autres points d’intérêt incluent la Salle de biologie et évolution humaine, la salle des météorites, une grande collection de pierres précieuses, un cinéma IMAX et les spectacles du planétarium Rose Center for Earth and Space (frais supplémentaires), ainsi qu’une bibliothèque de recherche. Le musée propose des visites publiques et en groupe personnalisées pour les programmes et sorties éducatifs, permettant aux visiteurs de découvrir les expositions de manière détaillée.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Times Square

Ses gigantesques panneaux publicitaires, le scintillement collectifs de ses néons, ses écrans numériques envoûtants et son esprit atmosphérique contribuent à l’effervescence de Times Square. Nommé en hommage au célèbre journal New York Times, qui y installa ses bureaux en 1924, cette place animée reflète avec profondeur la philosophie de la ville. Les chapiteaux captivants de Broadway, les nombreux magasins, les restaurants de tout type et les immenses bâtiments diverse set of shops, restaurants attirent l’attention. Au milieu d’un océan de touristes qui se dirigent probablement vers les marches rouges emblématiques pour profiter de vues panoramiques de ce spectacle, un grand bus touristique pourpre prend quant à lui la direction de la prochaine attraction monumentale. Pendant ce temps, les éléments de cette place lui confère depuis toujours son statut légendaire, du panneau Coca-Cola, à l’immense magasin M&Ms World, en passant par les Times Square Studios et les guichets TKTS, le Hard Rock Cafe ou encore Planet Hollywood.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Empire State Building

S’élevant à 443,2 mètres de hauteur, ce gratte-ciel de 102 étages était le plus haut du monde pendant près de quatre décennies après sa construction en 1931. Bien qu’il se soit fait dépasser depuis, l’Empire State Building demeure l’une des merveilles modernes les plus célèbres et emblématiques des États-Unis. Son design Art déco est l’œuvre de l’architecte William F. Lamb, qui dessina les plans en seulement deux semaines en se servant du Reynolds Building à Winston-Salem comme modèle. Regorgeant de magnifiques détails architecturaux notamment dans son hall d’entrée luxuriant, l’Empire State Building est un splendide joyau du style Art déco. Ses sections les plus populaires incluent ses deux plateformes d’observation, perchées au 86e et au 102e étages du bâtiment. D’ici, vous pourrez profiter de vues imprenables sur New York, avec un paysage urbain éclaboussé par le soleil laissant place à un océan étincelant de lumières la nuit. Le sommet de l’immense tour est souvent illuminé avec une myriade de couleurs pour célébrer des occasions spéciales et des anniversaires tout au long de l’année, également avec des spectacles de lumières qui sont visibles des kilomètres à la ronde.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Central Park

Étendue couleur émeraude dans l’effervescente jungle bétonnée qu’est la ville de New York, Central Park se trouve au cœur du quartier de Manhattan. Véritable labyrinthe, il s’étend de Midtown jusqu’à Harlem. Créé en 1857 par Frederick Law Olmsted et Calvert Vaux, qui imaginèrent un espace vert tentaculaire au centre de l’île, ce parc englobe 341,15 hectares et grouille de vie tout au long de la journée. Les 21 aires de jeux du parc sont ornées de fontaines décorées, de sculptures, d’une myriade de ponts et d’arches, offrant un répit de la ville où de nombreuses personnes viennent trouver la paix à l’écart du rythme chaotique de New York. La attractions dans l’enceinte de Central Park incluent la fontaine Bethesda, le Conservatory Garden, le château du Belvédère et le zoo de Central Park.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Rockefeller Center

Monument historique national, le Rockefeller Center occupe un immense espace de 8,90 hectares au cœur du quartier Midtown de Manhattan. Homonyme du centre, John D. Rockefeller, Jr. fut le seul contributeur financier de cet ambitieux projet, ce qui en fait l’une des initiatives de construction privées les plus grandes des temps modernes. Le complexe se compose de 14 bâtiments de style Art déco construits dans les années 1930 ainsi que cinq autres, l’un achevé en 1947 et les autres de style international. Le splendide design de ces édifices historiques est combiné à un éventail spectaculaire d’attractions, parmi lesquelles la plateforme d’observation Top of the Rock qui offre des vues époustouflantes sur la ville, le Radio City Music Hall, les studios de la NBC, plusieurs boutiques et des restaurants. Gigantesque complexe orné de détails Art déco, le Rockefeller Center est un trésor historique avec une touche moderne.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Mémorial et musée national du 11 septembre

Le mémorial et musée national du 11 septembre est un mémorial époustouflant qui fut créer pour rendre hommage aux personnes qui perdirent la vie pendant les terribles attaques du 11 septembre 2001. Il se compose de deux bassins situés sur le site d’origine ainsi que d’une magnifique place. Les noms des victimes sont gravés sur des plaques à côté des bassins. Vous pourrez également visiter le musée 9/11 qui présente des artéfacts et des témoignages liés à l’événement. Les différentes expositions de ce musée souterrain sont extrêmement informatives.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Statue de la Liberté

Étincelant symbole de liberté, Dame Liberté domine l’île éponyme de New York, avec sa forme en cuivre forgé surplombant le port de la ville dans toute sa splendeur. L’activiste français Édouard René de Laboulaye souhaitait exprimer la solidarité avec les États-Unis au nom de sa nation, à condition que les États-Unis décident de construire un monument qui serait emblématique de leur indépendance. La statue de la Liberté fut ainsi la culmination créative du sculpteur français Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi et de Gustave Eiffel, avant de devenir un cadeau honorable de la France aux États-Unis. Conçue pour représenter la déesse romaine Libertas, Dame Liberté regarde fièrement au loin, son bras droit portant un flambeau levé vers le ciel, tandis que sa main gauche tient une tablette sur laquelle on peut lire la date de la Déclaration d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au fil de ans, cette statue a non seulement donné un sentiment de fierté à de nombreux Américains, mais a également accueilli des dizaines de milliers d’immigrants qui affrontèrent les océans en quête d’une nouvelle vie.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Cathédrale Saint-Patrick

Située en face du Rockefeller Center sur la 5e Avenue, cette immense cathédrale est considérée comme la plus grande cathédrale catholique des États-Unis. Avec ses deux flèches culminant à 100 mètres de hauteur, la cathédrale Saint-Patrick est l’une des attractions architecturales les plus spectaculaires de la ville. La construction de cette structure néogothique a commencé en 1850 et s'est terminée en 1878. À l'intérieur, on trouve de nombreux autels et vitraux, ainsi qu'un orgue géant avec plus de 7 300 tuyaux. Des messes y ont lieu toute au long de la journée, et beaucoup de New-Yorkais s’y arrêtent pour un passer un moment de sérénité dans leur vie hectique.

New York, NY, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 101 126073-top-things-to-do-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
9 1 0 3
26073

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in New York

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26073

The Big Apple, The City That Never Sleeps, The City of Dreams: this magnetic destination has earned countless nicknames, and there's much to discover in this celebrated city. New York City is home to iconic treasures and world-renowned landmarks, offering something for everyone. 


Brooklyn Bridge

Stretching across the East River, the Brooklyn Bridge is an architectural wonder. Connecting the island of Manhattan to Brooklyn, the suspension bridge with its Gothic towers and steel cables adds a unique silhouette to the city's iconic skyline. Completed in 1883, the bridge was the longest of its kind, measuring almost 1600 feet (487.68 meters). One of the city's most enduringly popular attractions, Brooklyn Bridge offers visitors some of the best views of the cityscape above the river's shimmering waters.

Brooklyn, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Modern Art

This powerhouse in the modern art world doubles as one of the best-known museums on the globe. Its galleries burst with intriguing exhibits showcasing mediums ranging from painting and drawing to print and illustration. Photography fans will also find a lot to love at the MoMA (Museum of Modern Art). Classic artworks closely associated with the museum include Andy Warhol's Marilyn Monroe and Pablo Picasso's Les Demoiselles d'Avignon. Should your appetite for food begin to compete with your appetite for art, there is a charming restaurant on site, as well as a gift shop to browse on your way out.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
American Museum of Natural History

The American Museum of Natural History is a popular attraction and one of the largest natural history museums in the world. The museum houses a vast collection of artifacts, displays and exhibits, all geared to reveal secrets of the beautiful natural world. The visit begins with skeletons and life-size replicas of elephants, dinosaurs and other extinct creatures, which welcome you as you enter the main hall. Other points of interest include the Hall of Human Biology and Evolution, the Hall of Meteorites, a vast collection of gemstones, an IMAX theater and the Rose Center for Earth and Space planetarium shows (at extra cost), as well as a research library. The museum offers a number of specially customized public and group tours as well as educational programs and trips, enabling visitors to explore the exhibits in detail.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Times Square

Larger-than-life billboards, the collective flicker and flash of neon lights, mesmerizing digital screens and a famously atmospheric spirit sum up the allure of the bustling Times Square. Christened after the New York Times, which moved its office to this location in 1924, the vibrant milieu of this busy square deeply echoes the city's ethos. Riveting Broadway marquees, a diverse set of shops, restaurants of every type and stripe, and towering buildings beyond vie for attention. Somewhere amid a sea of tourists who are likely making their way to the iconic red steps for panoramic views of this spectacle, a big crimson tourist bus inches its way toward the next monumental attraction. Meanwhile, longstanding fixtures of this place contribute to its hugely legendary status, from the Coca-Cola sign, the colossal M&Ms World store and Times Square Studios, to the TKTS booth, the Hard Rock Cafe, and Planet Hollywood.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Empire State Building

Soaring to a height of 1,454 feet (443.2 meters), this 102-story skyscraper held the title of the world's tallest for close to four decades after its completion in 1931. Despite being surpassed in height, the Empire State Building remains one of the United States' best-known and most iconic modern wonders. The building's Art Deco design is the work of the architect William F. Lamb, who drew up the plans over a mere two weeks using the Reynolds Building in Winston-Salem as a template. Replete with stunning architectural details best showcased by the lavish lobby, the Empire State Building is a splendid jewel of the Art Deco variety. The highlights of the Empire State Building are its two observation decks, perched on the 86th and 102nd floors of the building. From here, awe-inspiring views of New York City await, the vista transforming from a sun-dappled, urban landscape by day to a glittering sea of lights by night. Often, the tower's lofty pinnacle is lit up in myriad colors to celebrate various special occasions and anniversaries throughout the year, accompanied by spectacular light shows that are visible for miles around.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Central Park

An emerald expanse in the thriving, concrete jungle that is New York City, Central Park lies in the heartland of the Manhattan borough. It commences its labyrinthine stretch from Midtown, all the way to Harlem. It was created in 1857 by Frederick Law Olmsted and Calvert Vaux, who envisioned a sprawling green space in the center of the island. The park spans 843 acres (341.15 hectares) and bustles with life throughout the day, even as the layered, multi-hued fold of the city's skyline unfolds at its hem. The park's 21 playgrounds are speckled with ornate fountains, sculptures, myriad bridges and arches, together forming an urbane respite where several come to find peace from the city's chaotic pace. Attractions within the park include the Bethesda Fountain, the Conservatory Garden, Belvedere Castle, and Central Park Zoo.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Rockefeller Center

A national historic landmark, Rockefeller Center spans a massive 22 acres (8.90 hectares) in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The center's namesake, John D. Rockefeller, Jr., was the sole financier of the ambitious project, making this one of the world's largest private building ventures in modern times. The complex is composed of 14 Art Deco buildings built in the 1930s alongside five others - one that was completed in 1947 and another four built in the International Style. The splendid design of these historic buildings is matched by a spectacular array of attractions including the Top of the Rock Observation Deck that grants a show-stopping view of the city, Radio City Music Hall, NBC Studios, several shops, and restaurants. A sprawling complex resplendently embellished with Art Deco details, the Rockefeller Center is a historic treasure with a modern twist.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
National September 11 Memorial & Museum

The National September 11 Memorial & Museum is a stunning memorial that was created to honor the people who lost their lives during the dreaded September 11, 2001 attacks.The memorial consists of two pools set in the original site as well as a beautiful plaza. The names of the victims are engraved on paneling along with the pools. Visitors can also explore the 9/11 Memorial Museum that features artifacts and stories about the event. The various exhibits on display at this underground museum educates the visitors.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Statue of Liberty

A shining beacon of freedom, Lady Liberty dominates the eponymous Liberty Island in New York, her copper-wrought form towering over the city's harbor in all its glory. French activist Édouard René de Laboulaye expressed solidarity with the United States on behalf of his nation, if and when the US decided to build a monument that would be emblematic of their independence. The Statue of Liberty thus was the creative culmination of French sculptor Frédéric Auguste Bartholdi and Gustave Eiffel and came to be an honorable offering from the nation of France to the United States. Designed to represent Libertas, a Roman goddess, Lady Liberty gazes proudly into the distance, her right torch-bearing arm outstretched toward the skies, while her left-hand holds a tablet inscribed with the date of United States' Declaration of independence. Over the years, the statue has not only instilled a sense of pride among hordes of Americans but has also been an uplifting sight for tens of thousands of immigrants who charted foreign seas in a bid to start life anew.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
The Cathedral of St. Patrick

This massive cathedral, situated across from Rockefeller Center on Fifth Avenue is regarded as the largest Catholic cathedral in the United States. With its two soaring 330-foot spires, St. Patrick's Cathedral is also one of the city's most spectacular architectural sights. Construction on the neo-gothic structure had started in 1850 and completed in 1878. Inside, it boasts of numerous altars and stained glass windows, and a giant organ with over 7,300 pipes. Services are held throughout the day, and many New Yorkers stop in for a moment of serenity in their otherwise hectic lives.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 126073-top-things-to-do-in-new-york
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
26073