Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Barcelona

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
26078

Catalonia's capital, Barcelona is a stunning modern port. Home to spectacular architecture such as Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, the lively vibe at La Ramblas, and artistic riches at Picasso Museum, Barcelona has something for everyone.


Camp Nou

Site impressionnant et fierté de la communauté du football en Espagne, le Camp Nou est l'un des plus grands stades d’Europe. Terrain de résidence du célèbre FC Barcelone, mieux connu sous le nom de Barçapar la population locale, ce stade spectaculaire a été construit en 1957 sur un terrain séparé lorsque l’expansion du stade Camp de Les Corts fut jugée impossible en raison du manque d’espace. Il est également souvent qualifié de « maison construite par Kubala », en référence au buteur hongrois exceptionnel des années 1950. Ce dernier était tellement populaire hongrois auprès des spectateurs que le stade n’était pas suffisant grand pour accueillir le nombre considérable de fans qui voulaient le voir. Le Camp Nou peut quant à lui accueillir plus de 99 000 spectateurs à la fois, et est devenu une icône pour ses gradins animés, portant les couleurs bleu et rouge royales du club.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Musée Picasso

Hommage de Barcelone à l’un de ses fils adoptés, le musée Picasso présente une fabuleuse collection au sein de trois palais médiévaux attenants. Bien que le célèbre artiste cubiste soit né à Málaga, c’est à Barcelone qu’a commencé sa longue carrière artistique. Ce musée abrite certaines de ses premières œuvres importantes sur différents supports, notamment la gravure, la lithographie et la poterie. Les œuvres les plus connues du musée Picasso sont « Arlequin », portrait de l’une des femmes de Picasso, et la série « Las Meninas ». Des expositions temporaires régulières se concentrent sur différents d’aspects du patrimoine de l’artiste, comme ses études sur les paysages et son incursion dans la conception théâtrale. Par ailleurs, vous y verrez les œuvres d’autres artistes du mouvement avant-gardiste, offrant une expérience complète.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Casa Batlló

Chef-d’œuvre de Gaudi, la Casa Batlló est l’un des bâtiments résidentiels les plus uniques jamais construits dans le style moderniste. Sa façade recouverte d’un arc-en-ciel de tuiles colorées laisse place au hall d’entrée qui évoque un voyage sous-marin, avec des murs formant des vagues, des verrières en forme de tortues et un escalier qui ressemble à la colonne vertébrale d’une créature mythique. En haut, l’étage noble est doté de fenêtres qui s’ouvrent sur le Passeig de Gràcia et sont inondées de lumière naturelle, tandis que le patio extérieur connecté est un kaléidoscope de teintes forgées dans le verre et le carrelage. Depuis la terrasse, il est facile de comprendre pourquoi cette maison est surnommé « maison du dragon », car les tuiles du toit ressemblent au dragon de Sant Jordi. Merveilleuse expression de créativité et d’expertise architecturale, la Casa Batlló reflète le génie psychédélique de Gaudi.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Sagrada Família

Icône religieuse inachevée empreinte d’une profonde valeur culturelle et arborant une esthétique incomparable, la basilique de la Sagrada Familia est une merveille stupéfiante. Gaudí commença à travailler sur ce temple absolument surréaliste en 1882, et c’est aujourd’hui un célèbre site inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Initialement planifiée comme une modeste église néogothique, la Sagrada Familia est incontestablement devenue le bâtiment le plus emblématique de Barcelone. Gaudí s’éloigna du style néogothique régnant à la fin du XIXe et au début du XXe siècles, donnant à son architecture un sens symbolique et donnant naissance au mouvement du modernisme catalan. Des détails complexes comme des piliers ressemblant à des palmiers dont les bases sont en forme de tortues, des couleurs attrayantes, des influences du style baroque et des matériaux allant de carreaux de mosaïque à un éventail de pierres, sont réunis pour créer un chef-d’œuvre absolu.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Parc Güell

Icône architecturale conçue par Antoni Gaudí, ce vaste parc crée une combinaison harmonieuse de paysages urbains et naturels. Il commença à le bâtir sur la colline Carmen en 1910, composant une mosaïque splendide de structures, jardins et institutions publiques accueillant les visiteurs et les habitants de Barcelone. Gaudí arrêta de travailler sur son projet en 1914, et bien qu’il ne fut jamais terminé, le parc Güell s’élève aujourd’hui fièrement en tant que site inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Découvrez ses styles architecturaux variés avec des éléments intrigants tels que les colonnes de la Sala de las Cien Columnas, la salle des cent colonnes, qui soutient un balcon de style romantique recouvert de carreaux de mosaïque.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Quartier gothique de Barcelone

Le quartier résidentiel le plus ancien de Barcelone est un labyrinthe de rues étroites abritant de fantastiques exemples d’architecture gothique. De nombreux jeunes créateurs en vogue y ont ouvert des boutiques au cours des dernières années, aux côtés de restaurants élégants mais pas trop criards, notamment des bars à tapas qui se remplissent de jeune presque tous les soirs. À côté de bâtiments gothiques comme l’imposante cathédrale de Barcelone, on peut voir les vestiges les plus concentrés de la période romaine ici, entre la Plaça de la Catedral et la Plaça Sant Jaume. Les anciens murs romains démarquent toujours la frontière entre ce quartier et ses quartiers voisins. Localement appelé « Barri Gòtic », ce quartier animé offre l’expérience la plus atmosphérique et envoûtante de la ville, où l’élégance ne manque pas.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Palau Nacional

Le Palau Nacional est l’un des édifices les plus spectaculaires sur la Plaça Espanya et fut construit à l’occasion de l’Exposition universelle de 1929, tout comme de nombreux bâtiments à Montjuïc. Fruit de l’imagination des architectes Eugenio Cendoya et Enric Catà, l’objectif était de bâtir une structure monumentale et grandiose mais le duo parvint à dépasser toutes les attentes. Le palais fut restauré par l’architecte italien Gae Aulenti et abrite aujourd’hui le Museu Nacional de Arte de Catalunya (MNAC).

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Las Ramblas

Las Ramblas, une destination de choix pour les locaux comme les touristes, s’étend à travers le centre de Barcelone de la Plaça de Catalunya jusqu’à la colonne Christophe Colomb au bord de l’eau. Cette rue piétonne populaire abrite plusieurs attractions importantes, notamment le Gran Teatre del Liceu et le Palau de la Virreina, ainsi qui de nombreuses boutiques pour les fans de shopping. Ce centre culturel est bordé d’arbres et rempli de foules amicales, en particulier où les restaurants offrent des tables à l’extérieur au milieu de toute l’action. Que ce soit pour savourer la vue et les sons de La Boqueria, l’un des marchés les plus spectaculaires au monde, ou pour se fondre dans le rythme catalan à l’occasion d’une promenade de loisir, Las Ramblas constituent un endroit incontournable à Barcelone.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
Mercat La Boqueria

Situé dans le quartier de Ciutat Vella, La Boqueria est le marché le plus célèbre et le plus grand de Barcelone. Les restaurateurs de la ville s’y rendent quotidiennement pour s’approvisionner auprès de sa vaste gamme de produits frais de qualité. Ne le manquez pas pendant que vous vous promènerez sur Las Ramblas. L’endroit est connu pour abriter plusieurs restaurants et bars se spécialisant dans la cuisine de classe mondiale. C’est un peu comme un marché aux puces, puisqu’il est courant d’y demander des remises.

Barcelone, Espagne
Ajouter à la collection
0 101 126078-top-things-to-do-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
9 1 0 3
26078

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Barcelona

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26078

Catalonia's capital, Barcelona is a stunning modern port. Home to spectacular architecture such as Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, the lively vibe at La Ramblas, and artistic riches at Picasso Museum, Barcelona has something for everyone.


Camp Nou

An impressive sight and the crowning glory of the football community in Spain, Camp Nou is one of the largest stadiums in Europe. Home ground of the beloved FC Barcelona, known simply as Barça to locals, this spectacular stadium was constructed in 1957 on a separate piece of land when the expansion of the Camp de Les Corts stadium was deemed impossible due to lack of space. The stadium is sometimes referred to as the 'house that Kubala built', in reference to the great Slovak-Hungarian goal scorer who played for Barça through the 1950s. Kubala was so popular with spectators that the stadium was even unable to accommodate the extraordinary masses that flocked to watch him play on more than one occasion. Camp Nou can accommodate more than a whopping 99,000 spectators at a time, and is profoundly iconic for its vibrant bleachers, painted in the club's royal blue and red colors.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Picasso Museum

Barcelona's tribute to one of its adopted sons, the Picasso Museum displays a fabulous collection across three adjoining medieval palaces. Although the famous Cubist artist was actually born in Málaga, his long artistic career started in Barcelona. Visitors to this museum will see important early works in various mediums, including engraving, lithography, and pottery. The best-known pieces on display at the Picasso Museum are the Harlequin, a portrait of one of Picasso's wives, and the Las Meninas series. Regular temporary exhibits focus on different aspects of the artist's legacy like his research on landscapes and foray into theater design. Additionally, there are some works by other artists from the avant-garde movement on display, rounding out the experience.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Plaça de Catalunya

Nestled in the heart of the city is the Plaça de Catalunya, an upbeat and animated public square that you cannot miss on your visit to the city. The generous square with grassy lawns, shady trees, fountains that light up after dark, is surrounded by an abundance of bars, restaurants, and cafes. The square, because of its central location, is close to numerous city attractions making it the perfect spot for a midday meal or to people watch as you sip on a cup of joe.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Casa Batlló

Gaudi's masterpiece, the Casa Batlló is one of the most unique residential buildings ever constructed in the Modernista style. Its facade bedecked with a rainbow of colored tiles gives way to the entrance hall that evokes an underwater sojourn complete with wave-like walls, turtle-shaped skylights, and a staircase that resembles the spine of a mythical creature. The upper level Noble Floor features windows that open out onto Passeig de Gràcia and are flooded with natural light and the connected outdoor patio is a kaleidoscope of hues wrought in glass and tile. From the terrace, it's easy to understand why the house is called casa del drac locally, as the roof tiles resemble Sant Jordi's dragon. A marvelous expression of both creativity and architectural acumen, the Casa Batlló stands as a testament to Gaudi's psychedelic genius.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia

An unfinished religious icon that is steeped in profound cultural value and features an incomparable aesthetic, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia is an astounding marvel. Gaudí began working on this utterly surreal temple, now a renowned UNESCO World Heritage Site, in 1882. Originally intended to be a modest, neo-Gothic church, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia has since become arguably the most iconic building in all of Barcelona. Gaudí broke away from the reigning neo-Gothic style in the late-19th and early-20th centuries, imbuing his architecture with symbolic meaning and pioneering the Catalan Modernism movement. Intricate details like palm-tree pillars whose bases take the shapes of turtles, eye-catching colors, Baroque-style influences, and materials ranging from mosaic tiles to an array of stones converge to create an absolute masterpiece.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Park Güell

Architectural icon Antoni Gaudí designed this sprawling park to create harmony among urban and natural landscapes. He began building the park system on Carmen Hill in 1910, creating an eye-catching tapestry of structures, gardens, and public institutions for citizens and visitors of Barcelona to enjoy. Gaudí finished working on the project in 1914, and although it was never completed, Park Güell stands proudly today as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Experience varied architectural styles in intriguing features like the columns of the Sala de las Cien Columnas, or Hall of the Hundred Column, which support a Romantic-style balcony covered in mosaic tiles.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Barcelona Gothic Quarter

Barcelona's oldest residential district is a maze of narrow streets housing some fantastic examples of Gothic architecture. Lots of trendy young designers have opened up outlets here over the last few years, along with some classy but not too flashy restaurants, including tapas bars that fill up with the city's youth most nights. Alongside Gothic buildings like the imposing Cathedral of Barcelona, you can see the most concentrated remains of the Roman period here, between Plaça de la Catedral and Plaça Sant Jaume. The old Roman walls still demarcate the boundary between this and its adjacent districts. This spirited neighborhood, known locally as Barri Gòtic, is one of the city's most atmospheric and enchanting explorations serving up style in spades.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Palau Nacional

Palau Nacional is one of the most spectacular buildings in Plaça Espanya and was built for the 1929 Universal Exposition, as were a lot of buildings in Montjuïc. The brainchild of architects Eugenio Cendoya and Enric Catà, the aim was to build a monumental, grandiose structure but the duo managed to surpass expectations. The Palace was restored by Italian architect Gae Aulenti and now houses the Museu Nacional de Arte de Catalunya (MNAC).

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Las Ramblas

Las Ramblas, a premier destination for both locals and visitors, stretches across central Barcelona from the Plaça de Catalunya to the waterside Columbus Monument. The popular pedestrian mall houses several notable attractions, including the Gran Teatre del Liceu and Palau de la Virreina, as well as plenty of opportunities for retail therapy. This cultural hub is lined with trees and filled with friendly crowds, particularly where restaurants offer outdoor seating amidst all the action. Whether relishing the sights and sounds of La Boqueria, one of the most spectacular markets in the world, or embracing the Catalan pace on a leisurely stroll, Las Ramblas is a must see in Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Mercat La Boqueria

Located within the district of Ciutat Vella, La Boqueria is the most famous and one of the largest markets in Barcelona. The city's restaurateurs make a daily visit to stock up from its wide and plentiful range of high quality fresh food. Don't miss it on your way along Las Ramblas. The place is also known for housing a number of restaurants and bar specializing in world class cuisine. It is kind of a flea market and is ideal for heavy bargaining and discounts.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
0 101 126078-top-things-to-do-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
26078