Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Toronto

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
26082

Multi-ethnic and multi-cultural, Canada's largest metropolis is the country's business and cultural engine. A great place to visit, Toronto's urban landscape is studded with jewels like the CN Tower, Distillery District and the Royal Ontario Museum. 


Tour CN

S’élevant à une hauteur incroyable de 553,3 mètres, la forme mince de la tour CN domine l’horizon de la ville. L’une des plus hautes tours du monde, sans comparaison avec aucune autre structure autoportante dans l’hémisphère occidental, ce magnifique bâtiment fut construit en 1967 par la Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada pour servir d’installation de communication et d’observation. À l’époque, ce sommet artificiel était le plus haut du monde et le resta jusqu’en 2007. Le niveau Look Out de la tour CN garantit des vues spectaculaires sur la ville à des kilomètres à la ronde depuis une hauteur de 346 mètres, tandis que le SkyPod est situé à 33 étages supplémentaires pour une perspective unique du monde. Autre attraction de la tour, l’EdgeWalk est la plus haute passerelle autoportante du monde. Ne s’adressant pas aux âmes sensibles, elle offre une expérience unique, perchée sur le toit du Restaurant 360, où vous pourrez déguster un dîner tout en admirant l’horizon scintillant de Toronto à 360 degrés.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Zoo de Toronto

Avec plus de 5 000 animaux dans sept pavillons tropicaux occupant plus de 220 hectares, un espace reproduisant la savane africaine et un engagement à préserver le patrimoine faunique de la planète, il n’est pas étonnant que ce zoo figure parmi les dix meilleurs du monde. Parallèlement à son engagement en matière de recherche et de conservation, le zoo de Toronto promet d’offrir aux visiteurs une expérience mémorable tout en les éduquant sur la faune et la nature. Avec cela à l’esprit, il abrite une grande variété d’espèces, allant de rares poissons colorés à des hippopotames nains. Les dernières entrées se font une heure avant la fermeture, et les tarifs varient en fonction des saisons.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Musée royal de l'Ontario

Le musée royal de l’Ontario incorpore un mélange unique de galeries qui abrite des œuvres d’art, des objets archéologiques et des spécimens scientifiques. Accueillant chaque année plus d’un million de visiteurs, ce musée compte une collection de plus de six millions d’objets sur trois étages. C’est le seul endroit à Toronto où vous pourrez décoder les mystères des momies égyptiennes, observer et entendre une ruche active et admirer des œuvres d’art passionnantes de nombreux pays différents, garantissant une expérience mémorable et unique.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Casa Loma

Bâtie en trois ans à partir de 1911, Casa Loma est née de l’ambition du financier canadien Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Inspiré par les châteaux européens, Pellatt voulut employer les formidables ressources à sa disposition pour se construire un majestueux château au cœur de Toronto, une résidence à la hauteur de ses aspirations. De style néogothique, Casa Loma semble toute droit sortie des pages d’un conte de fées, abritant des passages cachés et généreusement ornée d’œuvres d’art exquises. Le château compte 98 pièces richement décorées et est entouré par un magnifique domaine qui abrite une serre, des jardins et des écuries. Les piliers sculptés du Grand Hall, les vitraux du plafond de la serre, l’impressionnante collection de livres de la bibliothèque et le tunnel souterrain menant aux écuries ne sont que quelques-uns des nombreux trésors qui caractérisent cet endroit. Le triomphe de Pellatt ne dura cependant pas très longtemps en raison de la fermeture de ses entreprises au lendemain de la Première guerre mondiale, l’obligeant à vendre sa maison. De nos jours, Casa Loma est un musée et accueille des événements populaires.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Aquarium du Canada Ripley

L’Aquarium du Canada Ripley a beaucoup à offrir à ses visiteurs, avec une multitude de nouvelles créatures à découvrir et de nouvelles choses à voir et à apprendre. Cet aquarium occupe un emplacement central dans le centre-ville de Toronto, près de la tour CN, et abrite plus de 16 000 spécimens d’animaux marins, les plus populaires incluant des méduses. Vous y trouverez des bassins tactiles permettant d’interagir avec des requis et des raies inoffensifs. Si vous êtes en ville, ne manquez pas de passer une journée d’aventure dans cet aquarium avec votre famille pour découvrir la vie sous-marine.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Temple de Zeus à Olympie

Le Temple de la Renommée du Hockey est un lieu incontournable si vous souhaitez tester vos connaissances en matière de hockey ou vos réflexes en tant que gardien de but. Situé dans le complexe de Brookfield Place, il offre un récit pratique et interactif sur l’évolution du sport au canada. C'est un retour en arrière au travers d'expositions, de trophées, de souvenirs, de films et de jeux vidéo. Profitez de votre visite pour vous faire prendre en photo à côté du trophée de la Coupe Stanley. Les installations incluent la boutique Spirit of Hockey remplie d’objets à collectionner.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Galerie d'art de l'Ontario

Nouvelle et restaurée, la Galerie d’art de l’Ontario abrite des collections permanentes d’art sous différentes formes, notamment des tableaux, des sculptures et des artéfacts historiques. Ce musée situé dans le quartier de Chinatown est l’un des plus grands musées de beaux-arts du Canada. Vous pourrez y admirer les œuvres d’artistes impressionnistes du XIXe siècle tels que Henry Moore, ainsi qu’une collection canadienne exclusive de tableaux du célèbre Groupe des sept. Au total, sa collection permanente compte plus de 24 000 œuvres représentant 1 000 d’art européen, canadien et contemporain. Les installations incluent une boutique de cadeaux, un restaurant et un centre d’activités axé sur les familles.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
High Park

High Park est un magnifique espace naturel ancien qui abrite un étang, des zones boisées, des sentiers, des aires de pique-nique ouvertes et de nombreuses installations de loisirs pour toute la famille. Le baseball, la natation, le patinage et le tennis ne sont que quelques-unes des activités que vous pourrez pratiquer entre amis ou en famille. Vous pourrez également assister à une pièce dans le théâtre en plein air pendant le festival annuel Dream organisé dans High Park, visiter la serre ou explorer le zoo du parc. Chacune des attractions a son propre numéro de téléphone et ses propres horaires d’ouverture.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
Falaises de Scarborough

Forgées par les éléments au fil de plusieurs millénaires, les falaises de Scarborough s’élèvent depuis la rive du lac Ontario, à l’Est de Toronto. La paroi de cet escarpement constitue une caractéristique déterminante du littoral, atteignant jusqu’à 90 mètres au-dessus de la rive. Plusieurs parcs parsèment l’étendue de 15 kilomètres des falaises de Scarborough qui semblent tracer le bord du lac. Tandis que la plupart de ces parcs se trouvent perchés sur ses sommets, quelques-uns donnent accès à la plage étroite située à sa base. La vue depuis le sommet est pleine de beauté, tout comme c’est le cas un peu plus bas avec la face rocheuse qui s’élève au-dessus de l’eau tranquille.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
St. Lawrence Market

Classé parmi les 25 meilleurs marchés au monde par le magazine « Food & Wine », le St. Lawrence Market est le lieu idéal en ville pour acheter des fruits, des légumes, de la viande et du poisson frais, sans oublier des produits exotiques venus du monde entier. Ce quartier historique abrite également plus de 50 marchands proposant des épiceries et restaurants faisant partie des meilleurs de la ville, avec un large choix de spécialités, de viande, poissons et fruits de mer frais, de produits de boulangerie, ainsi que des thés et cafés de qualité supérieure. Les horaires d’ouverture varient pour le marché fermier et le marché Sud.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Ajouter à la collection
0 101 126082-top-things-to-do-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Marqué

Eateries Along Route 66

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
24 1 0 6
26082

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Top Things To Do in Toronto

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26082

Multi-ethnic and multi-cultural, Canada's largest metropolis is the country's business and cultural engine. A great place to visit, Toronto's urban landscape is studded with jewels like the CN Tower, Distillery District and the Royal Ontario Museum. 


CN Tower

At a dizzying height of 553.3 meters (1,815.3 feet), the slender form of the CN Tower rises high above the city skyline. One of the world's tallest towers, unmatched by any freestanding structure in the Western Hemisphere, this stunning landmark was built in 1967 by the Canadian National Railway to serve as a communications and observation facility. At that time, this man-made pinnacle was unsurpassed by any other across the world and remained as such until 2007. The Look Out Level of CN Tower grants spectacular view of the city for miles around from a height of 346 meters (1,136 feet), while the SkyPod sits an additional 33 storeys above for a unique perspective of the world. The EdgeWalk, another of the tower's attractions, is the world's highest hands-free walkway. Not for the faint hearted, walking along the open-air walkway is an experience like none other. The EdgeWalk is perched on the roof of the 360 Restaurant where dinner is served in full view of Toronto's twinkling skyline.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Toronto Zoo

With more than 5000 animals in seven tropical pavilions spread over 220 hectares(544 acres), an African Savannah exhibit and a commitment to preserve the world's wilderness heritage, it’s no wonder this zoo is rated amongst the top ten in the world. While committed to research and conservation, the Toronto Zoo promises to provide its visitor with a memorable experience along with educating them about wildlife and nature. With that in mind, it offers everything from rare and colourful fish to pygmy hippos. The last admission occurs one hour before closing. Prices vary according to season.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Royal Ontario Museum

Royal Ontario Museum incorporates a unique mix of galleries that showcase art, archaeological objects and scientific specimens. The museum, which sees more than a million visitors annually, houses a collection of over six million objects on three floors. This is the only place in Toronto where you can enjoy unravelling the mysteries of the Egyptian mummies, watch and hear an active beehive and view inspiring artwork from many different countries. When you leave, you take along memories of a unique experience.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Casa Loma

Built over three years beginning in 1911, Casa Loma was born of the lofty ambitions of the Canadian financier Sir Henry Mill Pellatt. Inspired by the castles of Europe, Pellatt sought to employ the formidable resources at his disposal to build for himself a grand chateau in the heart of Toronto; an abode truly befitting the aspirations of the magnate. Built in the Gothic Revival style, Casa Loma appears to have sprung from the pages of a fairy tale, replete with hidden passages and generously adorned with exquisite art. The castle features 98 lavishly decorated rooms and is surrounded by a beautiful estate complete with its own conservatory, gardens, and stables. The Great Hall's sculptured pillars, the Conservatory's stained glass ceiling, the Library's impressive cache of books, and the subterranean tunnel to the stables outside are just a few of the many treasures that define the estate. Pellatt's triumph was short-lived, however, his businesses buckling in the aftermath of World War I, forcing him to sell his home. Today, Casa Loma is a museum and popular event venue.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Ripley's Aquarium of Canada

At Ripley's Aquarium has a lot to offer to its visitors, there is no shortage of new creatures to discover and new things to see and learn. This aquarium boasts a central location right in downtown Toronto near CN Tower and features more than 16 thousand specimens of sea life. Popular exhibits include the jellyfish displays and the Touch Tanks, where guests can interact with harmless sharks and rays. So if you are in the city do not miss out on an adventurous day out here at the aquarium with your family and experience the life underwater.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Hockey Hall of Fame

The Hockey Hall of Fame is the place where you can test your hockey trivia skills or goalie reflexes. The hall, located in Brookfield Place, features an interactive, hands-on account of the evolution of Canada's game. It's a trip down the sport's memory lane, fueled by displays, trophies, memorabilia, movies and video games. While you're there, you can get a souvenir photo taken of yourself beside the Stanley Cup trophy. Facilities include the Spirit of Hockey store full of collectibles.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Art Gallery of Ontario

The new and renovated Art Gallery of Ontario holds permanent collections of art in different mediums, be it paintings, sculpture or collections of historic artifacts. This museum in the Chinatown district is one of Canada's largest fine art museums. You can view exhibits, including the 19th-century Impressionists, Henry Moore and an exclusive Canadian collection of paintings by the famous Group of Seven. In all, there is a permanent collection of over 24,000 works representing 1,000 years of European, Canadian and contemporary art. Facilities include a gift shop, restaurant and a family-oriented activity center.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
High Park

The High Park is an ancient beautiful natural preserve that offers a pond, wooded areas, trails, open picnic areas and numerous recreational facilities for the entire family. Baseball, swimming, skating, and tennis are just some of the activities that families or groups of friends can indulge in and bond over. You can also watch a play at the outdoor theatre during the annual Dream in High Park, tour the greenhouse, or visit the park's zoo. Each of the attractions has its own specific phone number and opening hours.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
Scarborough Bluffs

Shaped by the elements over the course of millenia, the Scarborough Bluffs rise from the shores of Lake Ontario in East Toronto. The sheer face of the escarpment is a defining feature of the waterfront, rising to a height of 90 meters (300 feet) above the shore. Several parks span the 15-kilometer (9.3-mile) stretch of the Scarborough Bluffs as it traces the edge of the lake. While most of these are found perched atop its peaks, a few grant access to the narrow beach that lies at its base. The view from the top is notoriously astounding in beauty, although few can deny the striking quality of a more low-lying perspective with the barren rock face rising high above the tranquil water.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
St. Lawrence Market

The 'Food & Wine' magazine placed the St. Lawrence Market among the 25 best markets in the world. You won't find a better place in the town for fresh fruits, vegetables, meat and fish. Not to mention exotic foods from every ethnic corner. The historic St. Lawrence neighbourhood also has over 50 vendors offering some of the best delicatessens and restaurants in the city, with a wide range of speciality foods, deli meats, fish and seafood, baked goods and gourmet teas and coffees. Opening hours differ for the farmers market and south market.

Toronto, ON, Canada
Add to Collection
0 101 126082-top-things-to-do-in-toronto
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
26082