Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Las Vegas

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
26090

Known the world over as 'Sin City' among other monikers, Las Vegas is regarded as America's entertainment capital. Glittering casinos line its iconic Strip, whereas parties, concerts and dining experiences abound in corners of this lively city. 


Barrage Hoover

Nommé en hommage au président Herbert Hoover, cet immense réservoir fut construit au cours d’une période de cinq ans pendant la Grande Dépression, afin de réguler le débit du fleuve Colorado. Le barrage Hoover produit de l’énergie hydroélectrique pour répondre aux besoins en électricité de la Californie mais aussi du Sud-Ouest, soit plus de 20 millions de personnes. Il s’étend sur 381 mètres au-dessus du Black Canyon, et est situé au bord de la frontière entre l’Arizona et le Nevada. Spectacle d’ingénierie prolifique qui suscite l’émerveillement même après des décennies depuis sa construction, le colossal barrage Hoover Dam demeure l’un des accomplissements les plus remarquables de l’histoire architecturale.

Boulder City, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Stratosphere Tower

La Stratosphere Tower est l’un des monuments les plus célèbres de Las Vegas. S’élevant à une hauteur de 350 mètres, c’est l’une des plus hautes tours du pays, abritant des activités renversantes telles que Insanity, XScream, Sky Jump et Big Shot, dont les noms décrivent parfaitement les sensations qu’elles offrent. Par exemple, dans Insanity, on vous jettera depuis le bord d’une plateforme à jusqu’à 300 mètres pour vous faire tourner autour d’un angle de 70 degrés avec une vue spectaculaire sur la vallée. X-Scream fera s’accélérer les battements de votre cœur avec des va-et-vient à 8 mètres d’altitude sur une sorte de balançoire à côté de la tour de 100 étages. La meilleure de ces attractions reste cependant le Big-Shot, une chute libre époustouflante d’une hauteur de 48 mètres au niveau de la flèche de la tour. Avec le nouveau venu Sky Jump, vous ferez une chute libre contrôlée depuis le 108e étage, s’ajoutant à la liste d’activités extrêmes. Que ce soit pour profiter des vues, déguster un cocktail au bord d’une piscine ou faire le plein d’adrénaline, la Stratosphere Tower a tout pour plaire si vous souhaitez vivre l’expérience parfaite à Las Vegas.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Mob Museum

Le Mob Museum est situé dans un ancien palais de justice. Construit en 1933, c’est l’un des 14 palais de justice du pays qui accueillit les audiences du comité Kefauver sur le crime organisé. Cela crée une toile de fond parfaite pour le Mob Museum, un aperçu authentique de l’impact de la pègre sur l’histoire de Las Vegas. Le Mob Museum présente l’histoire de la perspective à la fois du syndicat du crime organisé et des organismes de maintien de l’ordre public. Les visiteurs peuvent prendre part à l’action grâce à des présentations théâtrales et des environnements interactifs, ou encore tirer avec une mitraillette simulée, écouter des bandes de surveillance réelles du FBI et participer à un entraînement au maniement des armes du FBI. Il est également possible de réserver le musée pour organiser des événements privés.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Neon Museum

Dans cette ville célèbre pour ses nombreuses lumières, il est logique de voir un musée dédié aux anciennes enseignes en néon. Le Neon Museum est situé dans le centre-ville de Las Vegas et, bien qu’il soit ouvert toute la journée, il est davantage recommandé de le visiter la nuit. Admirez le panneau coloré du Caesars Palace dans toute sa splendeur, ou encore le cheval et le cavalier de l’ancien Hacienda Hotel. Le musée ajoute souvent de nouveaux objets à cette collection merveilleuse. L’entrée est disponible uniquement dans le cadre d’une visite guidée. Assurez-vous d’acheter vos billets tôt pour les visites proposées le soir car elles sont très prisées.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
High Roller

S’élevant à 167,6 mètres de hauteur, l’immense High Roller est l’une des plus grandes roues d’observation au monde. Structure circulaire extravagante dominant l’étincelant Strip, cette gigantesque grande roue constitue un exploit technique spectaculaire. Dotée de 28 cabines, elle offre des vues époustouflantes sur la vallée de Las Vegas. Décorant magnifiquement l’hôtel LINQ, la High Roller semble se fondre dans le paysage de plus en plus jubilatoire, iridescent et charismatique de la ville. S’élevant vers le ciel, la majestueuse High Roller incarne l’esprit dynamique de Las Vegas et est particulièrement belle la nuit, lorsqu’elle est illuminée.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Fontaines du Bellagio

Cette magnifique symphonie aquatique visuelle chorégraphiée en musique offre un accueil inoubliable au Bellagio Hotel Casino. Ses jets d’eau englobent plus de 304 mètres et peuvent atteindre jusqu’à 76 mètres de hauteur, tout en ayant l’air de danser en rythme avec les lumières et de la musique classique romantique. C’est un spectacle éblouissant qui vaut vraiment la peine d’être vue pendant une promenade sur le boulevard. À l’approche du coucher de soleil, la fontaine s’illumine et devient encore plus belle. Assurez-vous de vous munir de votre appareil photo car il s’agit de l’une des meilleures attractions de Las Vegas, qui est de plus gratuite ! La magie opère toutes les 30 minutes jusqu’à 20h, puis toutes les 15 minutes. Veuillez noter que ces horaires peuvent varier en raison du climat.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area

La Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area, située à seulement quelques kilomètres à l’Ouest de Las Vegas, doit son nom aux profondes falaises de grès rouge s’élevant à 914,4 mètres de hauteur qui sont perchées au-dessus terres en friche poussiéreuses du majestueux désert des Mojaves qui les abrite. Le site est la résidence ancestrale des tribus Païute, Patayan, Anasazi, San Dieguito et Pinto depuis plus de 11 000 ans et abrite ainsi un réseau riche et varié de fascinants pétroglyphes parsemés le long de ses canyons, faisant de cette zone de conservation une destination populaire auprès des passionnés de cultures et de traditions amérindiennes. Écosystème riche en faune et flore, le persil du désert de l’Utah, le yucca des Mojaves, le pin ponderosa, le mouflon du désert et la tortue du désert, espèces menacée d’extinction, figurent parmi ses habitants les plus notoires.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Las Vegas Strip

Quand la plupart des personnes imaginent Las Vegas, ils pensent d'abord au Strip, un univers unique où tout est possible. Le succès d’un casino en 1941 donna le coup d’envoi du développement de ce qui allait devenir l’extraordinaire et unique Las Vegas Strip, un phénomène culturel qui attira des musiciens légendaires, des hôteliers de premier ordre et de nombreux personnages hauts en couleur, dont les histoires sont entrelacées dans le tissu même de la ville. Cette étendue du South Las Vegas Boulevard est bordée d’hôtels de luxe uniques au monde, de sites de divertissement accueillant certains des meilleurs artistes de la planète et de toute une gamme d’attractions allant des fontaines dansantes du Bellagio aux lumières éblouissantes de la Fremont Street Experience. Ici, il est possible de faire un tour en gondole sur des canaux vénitiens, d’explorer des forêts amazoniennes et d’admirer la tour Eiffel en une seule et même journée, grâce à des reproductions de certaines des merveilles du monde installées sur une même rue. Les quelques 30 casinos du Strip offrent un tourbillon de lumières intermittentes, où le temps n’a pas d’emprise et où des fortunes se font en lançant un dé ou en faisant tournée une roue, tandis que des restaurants, magasins, discothèques et arènes suscitent également l’attention. Ce spectacle est si grandiose que le Strip est clairement visible depuis le ciel, avec ses façades scintillantes, des lumières brillantes et son architecture unique.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Fremont Street Experience

S’étendant sur la totalité de Fremont Street dans le centre-ville de Las Vegas, vous trouverez un spectacle de lumière et de musique unique au monde. Un auvent permanent a été construit pour couvrir cette rue bordée de casinos avec deux millions de lampes et un système audio de pointe. Cette attraction propose des spectacles en soirée et figure dans de nombreux films. L'entrée est gratuite sauf pour la fête du réveillon. Les spectacles spéciaux projetés sur le auvent durent environ sept minutes.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

L’un des plus grands hôtels du monde, le MGM Grand Hotel & Casino vous bouleversera par sa grandeur. Les chambres offres d’excellentes vues sur la ville, et l’établissement abrite plusieurs restaurants, parmi lesquels Hakkasan, Shibuya et Joël Robuchon. Assistez à un spectacle et rafraîchissez-vous à Wet Republic, une piscine où il fait bon se détendre et qui propose des concerts. L’hôtel propose aussi de nombreuses commodités, notamment un espace de convention, l’accès gratuit à Internet dans les chambres, ainsi qu’un service de transfert aéroportuaire. Une gamme complète de jeux y est disponible, allant de machines à sous à des jeux de tables, des jeux de cartes et même des paris sportifs.

Las Vegas, NV, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 101 126090-top-things-to-do-in-las-vegas
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
9 1 0 3
26090

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Las Vegas

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26090

Known the world over as 'Sin City' among other monikers, Las Vegas is regarded as America's entertainment capital. Glittering casinos line its iconic Strip, whereas parties, concerts and dining experiences abound in corners of this lively city. 


Hoover Dam

Named after President Herbert Hoover, this grand reservoir was constructed over a span of five years during the Great Depression. Built to contain the roaring tempest of the mighty Colorado River, the Hoover Dam harnesses hydroelectric energy to feed the power-related needs of both California and the Southwest. Such is the magnificence of the dam that, energy harnessed from this massive marvel supplies electricity to over 20 million people. The dam spans an expanse of nearly 1250 feet (381 meters) over the Black Canyon gorge, and is located at the cusp of the Arizona-Nevada border. A prolific engineering spectacle that invites wonder and awe even decades after its construction, the colossal Hoover Dam remains one of the most remarkable accomplishments in architectural history.

Boulder City, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Stratosphere Tower

The Stratosphere Tower is one of the most renowned landmarks in Las Vegas. At the height of 1,149-feet (350-meter), the tower itself is one of the tallest towers in the country that offers rides such as Insanity, XScream, Sky Jump and Big Shot. The names of the rides are true to the kind of adventure they promise to provide. So, if you are on Insanity then get ready to be thrown off the edge of the platform for up to 1,000 feet (304 meter) and circle around at 70-degree angle with a spectacular view of the valley. X-Scream is bound to make your heart skip a beat or two as you dangle back and forth in the air on a teeter-totter device at the side of the 100-story tower. The best of the lot, however, is the Big-Shot, which is a breath-taking free fall from a height of 160 feet (48 meter) along with a spire. A controlled free-fall from the 108th floor known as Sky Jump is the another addition to the list of extreme adventure rides. Whether you want to simply enjoy the views from the tower, enjoy a cocktail by the pool or indulge in the adrenaline, the tower has it all for a perfect Vegas experience.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
The Mob Museum

The Mob Museum is located in what used to be a courthouse. Built in 1933, it was one of the 14 courthouses in the nation to hold the Kefauver Committee hearings on organized crime. This makes it a perfect backdrop for The Mob Museum, an authentic view of the mob's impact on Las Vegas history. The Mob Museum presents the story from the perspective of both the organized crime syndicate and law enforcement. Visitors get to be part of the action through theater presentations and interactive environments. Visitors can shoot a simulated Tommy gun, listen to real FBI surveillance tapes, and take part in FBI weapons training. The museum can also be booked for private events.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
The Neon Museum

The Neon Museum is located in downtown Las Vegas and though it is open all day, it is best viewed at night. See the Caesar's Palace sign in its fully-colored splendor, and catch a glimpse of the horse and rider from the old Hacienda Hotel. The museum often adds new items to this marvelous collection. Entrance is available as part of a guided tour only. Purchase tickets early for the later tours as they fill up quickly.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
High Roller

With a scale as high as 550 feet (167.6 meters) tall, the vivacious High Roller is one of the largest observational wheels in the world. An extravagant circular bend dominating the brimming Strip, this gigantic Ferris wheel is a spectacular engineering feat. Complete with 28 cabins, this observation wheel offers breathtaking views of the Las Vegas Valley. A spectacular adornment to the LINQ, the High Roller seems to blend in with the increasingly jubilant, iridescent and charismatic landscape of the city. Soaring as if to reach the skies, it is especially a stunning sight when lit up at night. The sweeping High Roller is an embodiment of Las Vegas' vibrant spirit.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Fountains at Bellagio

A beautiful visual water symphony choreographed to music provides an unforgettable welcome to the Bellagio Hotel Casino. The water jets span more than 1,000 feet (304 meters) and can shoot up to 250 feet (76 meters) in the air while seeming to dance to choreographed lights and romantic classical music. It is a spectacular sight and one worth taking the time to view while strolling along the boulevard. As evening sets in, the lit-up fountain is a sight to behold. Be sure to bring a camera as this is one of Vegas' best attractions - and it's for free! The magic happens every 30 minutes until 8 PM, after which shows are every 15 minutes. Please note that shows may stray from this schedule due to the weather.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area

Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area, located just a few miles west of Las Vegas, is named after the deep red 3,000-foot (914.4 meters) high sandstone cliffs that are perched above the dusty wastelands of the mighty Mojave Desert that encompasses it. The site has served as ancestral homes for the tribes of Paiute, Patayan, Anasazi, San Dieguito and Pinto since 11,000 BCE. It features a diverse and rich network of vivid petroglyphs that can be been scattered all along its canyons, making the conservation area a popular destination for admirers of Native Indian culture and traditions. An ecosystem rich in flora and fauna, the Utah desert-parsley, the Mojave yucca, the ponderosa pine, the desert bighorn sheep and the endangered desert tortoise is some of its most notable inhabitants.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Las Vegas Strip

The spectacular 'Strip' is synonymous with the City of Las Vegas, a world unto itself where anything is possible. This stretch of South Las Vegas Boulevard is bejeweled with luxury hotels the likes of which are found nowhere else, entertainment venues that host some of the world's top acts and attractions that run the gamut from the dancing fountains of the Bellagio to the dazzling lights of the Fremont Street Experience. Here, it's possible to enjoy a gondola ride down Venetian canals, tour the Amazonian forests and admire the Eiffel Tower in a single day; a replica of some of the world's wonders packed into a single street. The Strip's 30 odd casinos are a whirlwind of flashing lights where time holds no sway and fortunes are won with the roll of a dice or the spin of a wheel. So grand is the spectacle, that the Strip is clearly visible from the sky, its glimmering facades, brilliant lights and distinctive architecture unmistakable as anything else.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
Fremont Street Experience

Encompassing Fremont Street in the center of downtown Las Vegas is a light and musical show like none other in the world. A permanent canopy has been constructed to cover the casino-lined street with two million lights and a state-of-the-art sound system. This attraction provides shows in the evening hours and is a popular area for filming motion picture scenes. There is no charge for entrance except for their New Year's Eve Street Bash. The special shows projected on the canopy ceiling last for approximately seven minutes.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
MGM Grand Hotel & Casino

One of the best hotels in the world, MGM Grand Hotel & Casino is a symbol of opulence and the Vegas way of life. Home to more than 6,000 rooms, the hotel offers a luxurious stay, unforgettable dining options, splendid entertainment and an ever-lasting view of The Strip. Its 175,000 square feet (16,258 square meters) casino is MGM Grand's most unique proposition that attracts visitors from world over, closely followed by the 6.5 acres (2.6 hectares) Grand Pool Complex which is completed with waterfalls. Entertainment is promised by names to the likes of David Copperfield and you are ensured a culinary bliss courtesy of celebrated chef Joël Robuchon. With such big names and a majestic persona, MGM stays truly grand and shines bright as a perfect representation of the vivacious city it calls home.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 126090-top-things-to-do-in-las-vegas
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
26090