Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Orlando

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
26112

A 'magic kingdom' where dreamy theme parks and childhood fantasies convene, Orlando is Florida's 'City Beautiful'. Besides the city's world-famous reputation for its fantasy parks, Orlando also promises incredible musical entertainment and an unforgettable cultural scene.


Old Town

Découvrez tous les plaisirs divertissants offerts par Kissimmee à Old Town. Cet impressionnant parc d’attractions abrite plus de 70 boutiques spécialisées, une vaste gamme de restaurants et bien plus encore. Les enfants s’amuseront en explorant les nombreuses activités proposées à Old Town, notamment des manèges comme des autos-tamponneuses et une grande roue.

Kissimmee, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Centre des sciences d'Orlando

Le Centre des sciences d'Orlando est une structure étincelante qui ressemble au produit d’une réunion entre des architectes gréco-romains et des ingénieurs de Star Trek. Cette analogie s’applique également aux activités que vous trouverez à l’intérieur. Ce musée vise à enrichir les connaissances des enfants (et des adultes) sur les sciences classiques en utilisant des activités modernes, pratiques et parfois high-tech. Il abrite des salles d’exposition thématiques dans lesquelles vous en apprendrez davantage sur le corps humain, les technologies modernes, le systèmes solaires et d’autres sujets. Les expositions changent souvent, permettant à tous d’apprendre quelque chose de nouveau. Son CineDome de huit étages est considéré comme l’un des plus grands cinémas de la planète, projetant des films grand-format sur la nature et les technologies.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Jardins Harry P. Leu

Ce charmant jardin botanique de 20 hectares est situé sur le lac Rowena et promet une chance de s’échapper dans la vieille Floride. Vous y trouverez des kilomètres de sentiers pavés traversant des forêts de camphres, de chênes et de palmiers géants. Sa roseraie est la plus grande du Sud, mais assurez-vous aussi de visiter les jardins d’herbes, de papillons, de palmiers et de bambous. Construite en 1888, la maison Leu surplombe le jardin et sert aujourd’hui de musée d’arts décoratifs.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Universal Studios Florida®

Figurant parmi les meilleurs parcs d’attractions au monde, Universal Studios Florida a ouvert ses portes en grande pompe en 1990, et est depuis devenu le 16e parc à thème le plus visité de la planète, accueillant environ 7 millions de visiteurs par an. Le parc est divisé en plusieurs sections différentes qui ressemblent aux sites de certains des films les plus populaires d’Universal Studios, notamment Islands of Adventure et Universal CityWalk. Jaws, le célèbre manège du parc, est l’une de ses plus anciennes et populaires à ce jour.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Lake Eola Park

Si vous souhaitez vous évader de l’effervescence de la vie urbaine, le lac Eola est le lieu idéal sans pour autant devoir quitter la ville. Ce lac fait partie d’un parc qui inclue une charmante promenade, encerclant le lac et servant de piste de course. Occupant un immense espace de 17,48 hectares, il est facile d’avoir l’impression d’avoir quitté la ville dans ce parc, qui abrite aussi des aires de pique-nique et un centre de location de bateaux.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Walt Disney World

Endroit où prend vie le monde fantaisiste de Walt Disney, ce complexe gigantesque est une aventure magique à chaque recoin. Du globe futuriste de Spaceship Earth aux manèges exaltants de Disney's Hollywood Studios en passant par les pavillons de la France, du Japon, de l’Allemagne, du Maroc et de l’Italie, Walt Disney World englobe les régions les plus reculées de la planète et un univers où l’imagination n’a tout simplement pas de limite. Après l’incroyable succès de Disneyland en Californie du Sud dans les années 1950, Walt Disney décida d’agrandir son empire en achetant un terrain de 11 106 hectares près d’Orlando, en Floride, en 1965. Malgré la mort de Walt Disney en 1966, sa vision fut réalisée lorsque Walt Disney World ouvrit ses portes en 1972, suscitant un enthousiasme sans pareil. Depuis, le parc s’est agrandi pour inclure quatre parcs thématiques séparés : l’original Magic Kingdom avec son emblématique château de conte de fées, aux côtés d’Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios et Disney's Animal Kingdom. Le complexe abrite aussi plusieurs parcs aquatiques, des hôtels thématiques, des terrains de camping, des restaurants, des feux d’artifices et des opportunités illimitées de s’amuser !

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Orlando Eye

Excellent ajout aux déjà nombreuses attractions d’Orlando, l’Orlando Eye est la contrepartie de la Floride au célèbre London Eye. Cette grande roue de 121 mètres de hauteur prend un total de 22 minutes pour effectuer une rotation complète. Dans le confort de votre capsule high-tech, vous pourrez profiter de vues imprenables sur toutes les principales attractions, les lacs et un panorama inoubliable du centre de la Floride. Par temps clair, on arrive même à voir le cap Canaveral sur la côte Est. Et pour un moment romantique, l’Orlando Eye à l’heure du coucher de soleil est l’endroit idéal.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Basilique du sanctuaire national de Marie, reine de l'univers

La basilique du sanctuaire national de Marie, reine de l'univers est une église romane catholique située à Orlando. Elle n’était qu’une idée dans les années an 1970, mais est devenue une réalité dans les années 1980 et 1990. Initialement bâtie pour accueillir les dizaines de milliers de catholiques qui viennent dans la région en vacances, cette basilique offre aux voyageurs un endroit où prier ou assister à la messe parmi de belles statues, de fastueuses allées et des murs magnifiquement décorés. Le site abrite également de splendides jardins, un musée et une boutique de cadeaux.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
SeaWorld Orlando

L’un des premiers parcs à thème à avoir ouvert à Orlando, SeaWorld attire de nombreux visiteurs depuis plus de 30 ans. Les 80 hectares d’attractions et de spectacles animaliers en font une destination extrêmement prisée auprès des touristes visitant la Floride. De nombreuses nouvelles attractions et des manèges ont été ajoutés, notamment un spectacle alliant laser, feu d’artifice et eau, ainsi que des manèges à sensations high-tech. Le parc accueille également plusieurs événements pour toute la famille, parmi lesquels le Bud & BBQ Fest en février.

Orlando, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex

Hommage à l’histoire exaltante de l’exploration spatiale des États-Unis, le centre spatial Kennedy invite les visiteurs à monter à bord d’une réplique de taille réelle d’un vaisseau spatial, à observer de la roche lunaire et à en apprendre davantage sur la science. Ce célèbre centre spatial est l’un des 10 laboratoires de terrain de la NASA, et le principal site de lancement contenant des êtres humains depuis 1968. C’est là qu’ont eu lieu les lancements des programmes Apollo et Space Shuttle, entre autres, bien que certains autres ont été effectués dans l’adjacente base des forces aériennes de cap Canaveral. Au total, le complexe occupe 583 kilomètres carrés, abritant environ 700 installations différentes jouant toutes un rôle très important dans les opérations de la NASA. Dans le centre des visiteurs, les curieux pourront faire une visite du port spatial de la NASA ou encore du Rocket Garden, où sont exposées huit immenses fusées d’une époque révolue. Le complexe abrite également le Refuge faunique national Merritt Island.

Orsino, FL, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 101 126112-top-things-to-do-in-orlando
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Marqué

18 ways to explore San Diego

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
2 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Best Educational Activities in San Diego
5 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Best for Kids in San Diego
13 Marqué

Best for Kids in San Diego

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
13 1 0 4
26112

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Orlando

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26112

A 'magic kingdom' where dreamy theme parks and childhood fantasies convene, Orlando is Florida's 'City Beautiful'. Besides the city's world-famous reputation for its fantasy parks, Orlando also promises incredible musical entertainment and an unforgettable cultural scene.


Old Town

This impressive entertainment complex and amusement park boasts more than 70 specialty shops, a wide range of affordable dining options and more. There are a plethora of activities available for visitors of all age groups. The park's traditional carousel keeps the classic festival spirit alive even as the more adventurous rides enthrall thrill-seekers. From movie-nights to Karaoke events, Old Town ensures the rush of adrenalin never stops - no matter the day or time!

Kissimmee, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Orlando Science Center

Orlando Science Center is a glistening structure that looks like the product of a meeting between Greek-Roman architects and Star Trek engineers. The analogy applies to the activities inside as well. The museum strives to teach kids (and adults) about classical science using modern, hands-on, sometimes high-tech activities. The museum houses themed exhibit halls where patrons can explore the human body, modern technology, the solar system and other topics. The exhibits often change, so you can always learn something new. Its eight-story CineDome is billed as one of the world's largest movie theaters where they show large-format nature/technology films.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Harry P. Leu Gardens

This lovely 50-acre botanical garden is situated on Lake Rowena and promises to offer visitors a chance to escape into Old Florida. Wander miles of paved paths through forests of giant camphor, oaks and palms. The formal Rose Garden is one of the largest in the South, but don't pass up the opportunity to visit the herb, butterfly, palm and bamboo gardens as well. Towering over all this natural wonder is the Leu House. Built-in 1888, it now serves as a decorative arts museum.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Universal Studios Florida

One of the world's premier amusement parks, the Universal Studios Florida was opened to great fanfare in 1990, and since then has become one of the most visited theme parks in the world, with millions of guests per year. The park is split into several different sections that resemble locations from some of the studio's most popular ventures, which include the like of the Islands of Adventure and Universal CityWalk. The park's famous Jaws ride is one of the park's oldest and most popular attractions to date.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Lake Eola Park

If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life, Lake Eola is an ideal escape without having to leave the city. The lake is a part of a park complex that includes a lovely walkway, which encircles the lake and serves as a running track. The park is a whopping 43.2 acres (17.48 hectares), which makes it easy to feel like you really have left the city. Visitors can use the picnic facilities located throughout the park, or rent a boat to take out onto the lake.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Walt Disney World

A place where the fantasy world of Walt Disney is brought to life, this mammoth resort is a magical adventure waiting to happen. From the futuristic globe of the Spaceship Earth and the thrilling rides of Disney's Hollywood Studios to France, Japan, Germany, Morocco and Italy Pavilions, Walt Disney World encompasses the farthest reaches of the earth and a fanciful stretch of boundless imagination. After the incredible success of Disneyland in Southern California in the 1950s, Walt Disney decided to expand his empire with the purchase of 27,443 acres (11,106 hectares) of land near Orlando, Florida in 1965. Although Walt Disney himself died in 1966, his vision was realized when Walt Disney World opened to global anticipation and unparalleled excitement in 1972. Since opening, the park has expanded to include four separate theme parks - the original Magic Kingdom with its iconic fairytale castle, alongside Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios and Disney's Animal Kingdom. There are also several water parks, themed hotels, campgrounds, restaurants, fireworks shows and endless opportunities for fun!

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
The Wheel at ICON Park

A great addition to Orlando's already plentiful attractions, the Orlando Eye is Florida's counterpart to the much-loved London Eye. The 400-foot (121-meter) Ferris wheel takes a total of 22 minutes to do a full round. From the comfort of your high-tech capsule, you can see incredible views of all the major attractions, lakes, and an unforgettable panorama of Central Florida. Clear days afford views as far as Cape Canaveral on the East Coast. Come here at sunset for one of the most romantic vistas in the city.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine

Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine is officially named as Basilica of the National Shrine of Mary, Queen of the Universe. This Roman Catholic Church is located in Orlando and was just an idea in the 1970s, but became a reality in the 1980s and 1990s. Originally built to accommodate the tens of millions of Catholics coming to the area on vacations, the church offers a place for travelers to worship or attend Mass among magnificent statues, sculpted entryways and adorned walls. On the church's property, you will also find beautiful gardens, a museum and a gift shop.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
SeaWorld Orlando

One of the first theme parks to open in Orlando, SeaWorld has been operating for more than 30 years. The 200 acres of attractions and animal shows make this a perennial favourite with tourists visiting Florida. Many new attractions and rides have been added to the existing rides which include a laser-fireworks-water extravaganza and high-tech thrill rides. The park also hosts a number of family-friendly events.

Orlando, FL, United States
Add to Collection
Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex

In a tribute to the thrilling history of United States' space exploration, the Kennedy Space Center welcomes visitors to climb aboard a full size space shuttle replica, view moon rocks and view science closely. This famous space center is one of NASA's 10 field labs and has been the primary location for space launches containing humans since 1968. This center was where operations for the launch of the Apollo program as well as the Space Shuttle program, among others, were run from (although some of the actual launches occurred at the adjacent Cape Canaveral Air Force Station.) The overall campus covers 144,000 acres (583 square kilometers), with some 700 different facilities playing a very important role in NASA's operations. At the visitor's center, curious people can take a tour venturing deep into NASA's spaceport facilities, or visit the Rocket Garden, featuring eight massive rockets from past eras. The complex is also home to the Merritt Island Wildlife Refuge.

Orsino, FL, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 126112-top-things-to-do-in-orlando
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Bookmarked

Eateries Along Route 66

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
26112