全局搜索

设定当前位置

选择一个目录

全部

Accomodations

餐厅及咖啡厅

景点

夜生活

购物

游览

加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Top Things To Do in Indianapolis

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
26304

From its bustling historic districts and myriad monuments to its fine dining and hopping nightlife, Indianapolis keeps you busy. With arts, pro sports, a busy canal area, and a lively theater scene, there is plenty to explore in this great American city.


印第安纳波利斯艺术博物馆(IMA)

印第安纳波利斯艺术博物馆成立于1883年,现在已经发展到容纳5万件艺术品。它的永久收藏与世界上一些最着名的艺术机构的收藏相媲美。博物馆本身进行了翻修,增加了画廊的空间,改善了通道和便利设施。当地的小男孩沃尔夫冈·帕克(Wolfgang Puck)负责监督现场的咖啡厅,供应当代美食,欣赏IMA场地的壮丽景色。

4000 North Michigan Road, Newfields, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46208
印第安纳波利斯赛车场

这个传奇赛道举办了一些世界上最值得期待的赛车赛事。这条赛道是第一条高速公路,建于1909年,至今为止是全世界最高容量的运动场地,能容纳40万名观众。印第安纳波利斯500,砖厂400和美国大奖赛是赛道上最有名的赛事。现场名人堂博物馆藏有NASCAR和赛车纪念品和文物。在任何时候,至少有75辆车向公众展示。

4790 West 16th Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46222
印第安纳波利斯儿童博物馆

想要看到你的孩子进入爱因斯坦的未来?把他们带到印第安纳波利斯儿童博物馆,看看他们的才能成长。在这个独特的博物馆参观罕见的展品,教育展览,以儿童为中心的庆祝活动和活动。为了培养更好的认知能力和年轻人的开箱思考,这个博物馆已经制定了一系列精彩的展品供儿童探索。孩子们会喜欢在这里举办的各种展品,芭比娃娃展示,鬼酒店,太空天文馆,埃及生活方式,健康展览,科学技术等等。当饥饿感袭击时,赶往美食广场,快吃一口。参观博物馆商店,购买异国情调的纪念品带回家。您也可以在此举办生日派对和儿童活动。

3000 North Meridian Street, South Village, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46208
本杰明哈里森总统府

总统本杰明哈里森家是印第安纳波利斯的着名地标之一,建于十九世纪七十年代,现在是一个致力于哈里森总统的博物馆。为了探索他的生活,这座历史悠久的建筑收藏了属于哈里森家族的文物和书籍。这些商会有时代家具,总统的私人物品和政治纪念品。这座房子也是城市活动和展览的场地。房子的巡视每半小时举行一次。

1230 North Delaware Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46202
印第安纳波利斯动物园

位于白河州立公园的印第安纳波利斯动物园展出了一系列植物,350种动物,并拥有印第安纳波利斯最大的水族馆。准备好仔细看看蛇,鬣蜥和其他爬行动物。或者到平原地区去看狮子和长颈鹿,就像是大草原一样。在激动人心的旅程之后,您可以在酒店内的餐厅找到点吃的东西,或者只是从一家小吃店里享用冰淇淋。

1200 West Washington Street, Near Westside, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46222
印第安纳州立博物馆和历史遗址

印第安纳州立博物馆位于白河州立公园的运河边。博物馆有三层陈列着印第安纳州伟大的故事的画廊。通过探索其艺术,科学和文化,游客们受到启发,更多地了解国家(及其闪闪发光的首府城市)。顶层的一些画廊也经常致力于广受欢迎的旅游展览。建筑本身是一个景观,特别是在注意到它是完全由Hoosier材料石灰石,钢铁,砖,砂岩和玻璃建造。这确实是一件艺术品。现场是一个两层的礼品店和一些休闲餐饮选择。

650 West Washington Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46204
印第安纳波利斯赛车场名人堂博物馆

如果你是赛车爱好者,一定要去参观印第安纳波利斯赛车场名人堂博物馆。对于一对夫妇,他们会给你一个坐在世界上最神圣的赛马场周围的巴士,印第安纳州500的家。博物馆本身是储备与一代代退休的印第安汽车。展示了许多其他纪念品,礼品店里装满了令人兴奋的格纹旗帜的装饰品。 Â

4750 West 16th Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46222
卢卡斯石油体育场

卢卡斯石油体育场是NFL印第安纳波利斯小马队的主场,是联盟最好的设施之一。体育场独特的外观和感觉让人想起旧印第安纳波利斯,尽管其内部拥有观众或球员所需的各种现代化设施。此外,它的中心位置使得游戏变得简单,然后漫游到任何数量的市中心热点,以获得更多的乐趣。

500 South Capitol Avenue, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46225
美国印第安人和西方艺术Eiteljorg博物馆

世界各地的小跑和寻求知识的游客不会想错过这个精彩的博物馆。为了保留美国西部的所有艺术,为数不多的博物馆之一,它收藏了大量的西方和美洲土着艺术品。这使得它成为在美国历史背景下了解土着人民的好地方。博物馆安排事件和节目鼓励社区在城市。婚礼和商务会议等私人派对也可以在美丽的周围举行。有关当前展览的更多信息,请登录他们的网站。

500 West Washington Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46204
NCAA的冠军大厅

纪念大学生运动员的运动成就,NCAA的冠军馆有各种互动展品,包括全部23项NCAA体育赛事的展示,媒体室,20世纪30年代的复古篮球馆等等。通过提前预订,您可以组织您的儿童班的导游,其中包括一顿自助午餐。活动的租赁空间也可用。

700 State Park, West Washington Street, 印第安納波利斯, IN, 美国, 46204
[["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986\uff08IMA\uff09","39.82596060","-86.18785190","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/324045-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u827a\u672f\u535a\u7269\u9986-ima"],["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u8d5b\u8f66\u573a","39.79535420","-86.23748930","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/333735-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u8d5b\u8f66\u573a"],["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u513f\u7ae5\u535a\u7269\u9986","39.81061320","-86.16008040","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/344037-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u513f\u7ae5\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u672c\u6770\u660e\u54c8\u91cc\u68ee\u603b\u7edf\u5e9c","39.78407200","-86.15667570","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/347513-\u672c\u6770\u660e\u54c8\u91cc\u68ee\u603b\u7edf\u5e9c"],["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u52a8\u7269\u56ed","39.76674265","-86.17706328","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/380633-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u52a8\u7269\u56ed"],["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u5dde\u7acb\u535a\u7269\u9986\u548c\u5386\u53f2\u9057\u5740","39.76873000","-86.16950900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/380635-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u5dde\u7acb\u535a\u7269\u9986\u548c\u5386\u53f2\u9057\u5740"],["\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u8d5b\u8f66\u573a\u540d\u4eba\u5802\u535a\u7269\u9986","39.78995070","-86.23580200","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/380636-\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7eb3\u6ce2\u5229\u65af\u8d5b\u8f66\u573a\u540d\u4eba\u5802\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["\u5362\u5361\u65af\u77f3\u6cb9\u4f53\u80b2\u573a","39.76010070","-86.16607640","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/382771-\u5362\u5361\u65af\u77f3\u6cb9\u4f53\u80b2\u573a"],["\u7f8e\u56fd\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u4eba\u548c\u897f\u65b9\u827a\u672fEiteljorg\u535a\u7269\u9986","39.76857500","-86.16998060","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/671045-\u7f8e\u56fd\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u4eba\u548c\u897f\u65b9\u827a\u672feiteljorg\u535a\u7269\u9986"],["NCAA\u7684\u51a0\u519b\u5927\u5385","39.76815600","-86.17369970","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","\u5370\u7b2c\u5b89\u7d0d\u6ce2\u5229\u65af, IN, \u7f8e\u56fd","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/zh\/indianapolis\/711174-ncaa\u7684\u51a0\u519b\u5927\u5385"]]
0 101 126304-top-things-to-do-in-indianapolis
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Charming Quaint Towns in Connecticut
18 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
6 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
6 1 0 2
26304

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Indianapolis

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26304

From its bustling historic districts and myriad monuments to its fine dining and hopping nightlife, Indianapolis keeps you busy. With arts, pro sports, a busy canal area, and a lively theater scene, there is plenty to explore in this great American city.


Newfields

Newfields, home to the Indianapolis Museum of Art that was established in the year 1883 and has since grown to accommodate a staggering 50,000 pieces of art also boasts of sprawling grounds, a sprawling park, gardens and is one of the most iconic attractions. The museum, which is the highlight, has a collection on par with those of some of the world's most renowned art institutions. The museum itself underwent renovations that increased its gallery space and improved both access and amenities.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Indianapolis Motor Speedway was the world's first ever racing track to earn the epithet of a 'Speedway'. Boasting a capacity of 400,000 spectators, this track can be aptly described as the holy grail for motorsports aficionados across the globe. Since its construction in 1909, Indianapolis Motor Speedway has hosted several prestigious racing events but the revered Indianapolis 500 and Brickyard 400 have always been its major crowd pullers. The on-site Hall of Fame Museum houses NASCAR and racing memorabilia and artifacts. At any given time at least 75 vehicles are on display for the public.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis

Want to see your child blossom into the Einstein of the future? Bring them to The Children's Museum of Indianapolis and see their talents grow. Visit rare exhibits, educational displays, and child-centric festivities and events at this unique museum. With an aim to foster better cognitive abilities and out-of-the-box thinking among young ones, this museum has laid out an elaborate array of exhibits for children to explore. Children will love the variety of exhibits held here: Barbie displays, ghost hotels, space planetariums, Egyptian lifestyle, exhibits on health, science and technology among other things. When hunger pangs strike, rush to the Food Court and grab a quick bite to eat. Visit the museum store and buy exotic memorabilia to take home with you. You can also host birthday parties and kids' events at this venue.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site

One of the famous landmarks of Indianapolis, the President Benjamin Harrison Home was built in the 1870s and is now a museum dedicated to President Harrison. In order to explore his life, the historic building houses artifacts and books belonging to the Harrison family. The chambers have period furniture, the president's personal items, and political memorabilia. The house is also a venue for city events and exhibitions. Tours of the house are held regularly.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Indianapolis Zoo

The Indianapolis Zoo, located in the White River State Park, exhibits a collection of plants, 350 animal species, and has the largest aquarium in Indianapolis. Get ready for a close look at snakes, iguanas and other reptiles. Or go to the plains area to see lions and giraffes wandering about like it was the savanna. After the exciting trip you can find something to eat in the on-site restaurant, or just enjoy an ice-cream from one of the snack bars.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Indiana State Museum

The Indiana State Museum is located along the canal in White River State Park. The museum has three floors of galleries that tell the story of the great state of Indiana. Visitors are inspired to learn more about the state (and its glittering capital city) by exploring its art, science and culture. Some galleries on the top floor are often devoted to much sought-after traveling exhibitions as well. The building itself is a sight to behold, especially after noting that it is constructed exclusively of Hoosier materials: limestone, steel, brick, sandstone and glass. It is truly a work of art. On site is a two-story gift shop and some casual dining options.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum

If you are a fan of auto racing, be sure to visit the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum. For a couple bucks, they will give you a bus ride around the most hallowed racetrack in the world; home of the Indy 500. The museum itself is stocked with generation after generation of retired Indy cars. Lots of other memorabilia is on display, and the gift shop is full of exciting checkered-flag-emblazoned gear for the whole family.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
Lucas Oil Stadium

Lucas Oil Stadium, home of the NFL's Indianapolis Colts, is one of the finest facilities in the league. The stadium's distinctive look and feel recall an Indianapolis of old, though its interior boasts every modern amenity a spectator or player could require. Additionally, its central location makes it easy to take in a game and then saunter over to any number of downtown hot spots for even more fun.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
The Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art

The globe trotting and knowledge seeking tourist will not want to miss this splendid museum. One of the few museums that strives to preserve all of the arts of the American West, it houses a large collection of both Western and Native American art. This makes it a great place to learn about indigenous people in the context of American history. The museum arranges events and programs to encourage community in the city. Private parties like weddings and business conferences can also be held within its beautiful environs.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
NCAA Hall of Champions

Commemorating the athletic achievements of college athletes, the NCAA Hall of Champions features a variety of interactive exhibits, including displays of all 23 NCAA sports, a media room, a retro basketball gym from the 1930s, and much more. By reserving ahead of time, you can organize a guided tour for your children's class, which includes a catered lunch. Rental space for events is also available.

Indianapolis, IN, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 126304-top-things-to-do-in-indianapolis
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
26304