全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Mobile

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
26500

Located on the shores of its namesake river, the port city of Mobile is an amalgamation of modern American culture and Spanish and French influences. Commercially, the city prospers due to its location while still retaining its cultural tenor. Visitors can see diverse architecture or watch the city come alive with the Mardi Gras carnival, the oldest in the country.


美国阿拉巴马州

美国的阿拉巴马号战列舰是第二次世界大战的退伍军人。它在37个月的战争中幸存下来,没有造成重大的伤亡。今天,它是一个战争纪念馆。除圣诞节之外的所有日子都开放,这艘船是国家历史地标。您可以在船员宿舍和机舱内自行导游。总而言之,战舰是重温二战士兵勇敢的新方式。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
道芬街

陶芬街(Dauphin Street)拥有美丽的南部魅力,非常适合体验莫比尔(Mobile)的当地风味。街道上遍布商店和咖啡馆,这条街上有很多选择可以让您忙碌。这条街的历史建筑保存完好,值得一看。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
布拉格米切尔大厦

这个令人惊叹的19世纪希腊复兴大厦是城市中最壮丽的建筑之一。这座豪宅由约翰·布拉格法官(John Bragg)建造,坐落在风景如画的花园中。它现在是一个博物馆,你可以看到原来的时代家具和其他古董。由于建筑的惊人的功能和保存完好的细节,这是一个私人活动和婚礼的热门场所。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
GulfQuest - 墨西哥湾国家海事博物馆

GulfQuest是全国唯一一个专门为墨西哥湾开创的海洋博物馆。它拥有移动着陆的战略沿海位置,拥有独特的船形结构。在互动展示,临时展览和访问船上展示对北美历史,经济和文化的重要影响。其中涉及的主题包括海洋生物,贸易导航,沉船和水下考古。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
墨西哥湾沿岸Exploreum科学中心

墨西哥湾沿岸Exploreum科学中心是通过各种互动展览和电影学习科学的有趣方式。孩子们可以学习电力和磁力,熟悉动物世界,了解“海洋动物”,了解人体。博物馆还提供团体旅游。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
流动艺术馆

移动艺术博物馆位于Langan公园,享有湖泊的全景。这座博物馆面积达95000平方英尺(8825平方米)。在室外雕塑花园漫步,或在里面看看旋转的艺术展品。它也是私人活动,包括婚礼的美丽场所。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
手机历史博物馆

南部市场/旧市政厅建于1857年,演变成为移动博物馆。观赏精美的建筑,了解这座城市丰富的历史。除了广泛的文物收藏之外,移动历史博物馆的独特之处还在于它仍然是市议会的会议地点 - 自1858年以来一直是他们的做法。博物馆还提供了一个不断变化的展览馆,一个实用的Discovery Room和一家博物馆商店。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大教堂的圣母无原罪

大教堂圣母无原罪是在移动的罗马天主教地标和建筑杰作。它在1833年由建筑师克劳德Beroujon设计和例证希腊复兴风格。探索大教堂发现多利安秩序列,华丽的天花板,一个巨大的门廊和教堂塔楼。亮点是它的彩色玻璃窗,描绘了圣经中重要事件中的玛利亚和耶稣。这座建筑是在国家历史遗迹登记的特色。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
流动嘉年华博物馆

流动嘉年华博物馆位于Mobile市中心,于2005年成立。该博物馆试图展示狂欢节的历史或过去300年来Mobile发生的狂欢活动。展品试图解释嘉年华从古代到今天的演变。在博物馆为参观者准备了过去狂欢节庆祝活动中的许多精美的东西。除了作为一个博物馆,该设施还可以出租作为私人活动,如聚会,会议或会议。租金和预订请参考网站。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
移动植物园

惊叹于在这个城市的这个梦幻般的设施令人惊叹的本土植物生活阵列。延伸100英亩(0.40平方公里),郁郁葱葱的花园无可挑剔的美化花卉,包括一些外来植物。值得一提的是杜鹃花园,不少于八个品种。花园全年组织各种教育活动和活动,促进本土植物。漫步在郁郁葱葱的景观是一个令人耳目一新的体验。

Mobile, AL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 126500-top-things-to-do-in-mobile
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
7 Delightful Food Trails to Explore in the US
7 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Eateries Along Route 66
11 已标记书签

Eateries Along Route 66

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
23 1 0 6
26500

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Top Things To Do in Mobile

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26500

Located on the shores of its namesake river, the port city of Mobile is an amalgamation of modern American culture and Spanish and French influences. Commercially, the city prospers due to its location while still retaining its cultural tenor. Visitors can see diverse architecture or watch the city come alive with the Mardi Gras carnival, the oldest in the country.


USS Alabama

The battleship USS Alabama is a war veteran of World War II. It survived 37 months of the war without any major casualties. Today, it serves as a war memorial. Open on all days except Christmas, the ship is a National Historic Landmark. You can take a self-guided tour inside the crew's quarters and engine rooms. All in all, the battleship is a novel way to relive the bravery of the soldiers of World War II.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Dauphin Street

Harboring a beautiful Southern charm, the Dauphin Street is perfect to experience the local flavor in Mobile. Dotted with shops and cafes, the street has a lot of options for keeping you busy. The historical architecture of this street is very well-preserved and great to look at.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Bragg-Mitchell Mansion

This stunning 19th Century Greek Revival mansion is one of the most magnificent buildings in the city. The mansion was built by Judge John Bragg and sits in a picturesque garden. It is now a museum where you can see original period furniture and other antiques. Because of the stunning features and the well-preserved details of the building, it's a popular venue for private events and weddings.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
GulfQuest - National Maritime Museum of the Gulf of Mexico

GulfQuest is a pioneering maritime museum in the nation dedicated solely to the Gulf of Mexico. It boasts a strategic coastal location in Mobile Landing with a unique and apt ship-shaped architecture. The gulfs significant importance to the history, economy and culture of North America is exhibited in interactive displays, temporary exhibitions and visiting vessels. Some of the topics covered include marine life, trade navigation, shipwrecks and underwater archeology.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center

The Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center is the fun way to learn about science, through various interactive exhibits and films. Children can learn about electricity and magnetism, get acquainted with the animal world as they get to 'scoop sea animals' and learn about the human body. The museum also provides group tours.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Mobile Museum of Art

Enjoying panoramic views of the lake from its location in Langan Park is the Mobile Museum of Art. At 95,000 square feet (8825 square meters), there's a lot to see at this museum. Take a stroll through the outdoor sculpture garden or head inside to see rotating art exhibits. It also serves as a beautiful venue for private events, including weddings.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
History Museum of Mobile

Built-in 1857, the Southern Market/Old City Hall evolved to become the Museum of Mobile. Visit to observe the fine architecture and learn about this city’s rich history. Besides its vast collection of artifacts, what makes History Museum of Mobile unique is that it still continues to be the meeting place for the City Council - which has been their practice since 1858. The museum also offers a host of changing exhibition galleries, a practical Discovery Room, and a museum store.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception

Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception is a Roman Catholic landmark and an architectural masterpiece in Mobile. It was designed in 1833 by architect Claude Beroujon and exemplifies the Greek Revival style. Explore the cathedral to discover Doric order columns, ornate ceilings, a massive portico and church towers. The highlight is its stained-glass windows depicting Mary and Jesus's insignificant events from the Holy Bible. This building is featured on the National Register of Historic Places.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Mobile Carnival Museum

The Mobile Carnival Museum is located in downtown Mobile and was established in 2005. The museum attempts to show the history of the Mardi Gras or the carnival that has been taking place in Mobile from the past 300 years. The exhibits try to explain the evolution of the carnival from the ancient ages to the present day. A lot of exquisite things from the past celebrations of Mardi Gras have been put up at the museum for visitors. Apart from being a museum, the facility is also available on rentals for private events like parties, meetings or conferences.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
Mobile Botanical Gardens

Marvel at the stunning array of native plant life at this fantastic facility in the city. Stretching 100 acres (0.40 square kilometers), the lush garden is impeccably landscaped with a magnificent array of flowers including a number of exotic plants. Deserving a special mention is the Rhododendron garden with no less than eight varieties. The garden organizes various educational activities and events throughout the year for promoting native flora. A walk through the lush landscape is a refreshing experience.

Mobile, AL, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 126500-top-things-to-do-in-mobile
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
26500