全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

20 Most Instagrammed Places in the World

由: Nathan Cranford
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
2670


纽约帝国大厦

这座102层的摩天大楼高达1454英尺(443.2米),自1931年竣工以来,近40年来一直被誉为世界最高摩天大楼。帝国大厦作为最高商业大楼的记录尽管被取代,该大厦仍然是美国最著名和最具标志性的现代奇迹之一。 大厦的装饰艺术设计是建筑师威廉F兰姆的作品,他以早期的设计为基础,参考了温斯顿塞勒姆的雷诺兹大厦,在两周内就完成了设计图纸. 帝国大厦充满了令人叹为观止的建筑细节最能通过豪华的大厅展示,也是装饰艺术多样性中的一颗璀璨明珠。帝国大厦的亮点是两个观景台,分别位于大厦的86层和102层。 从这里可以看到震慑人心的纽约景观,从白天阳光斑驳的城市美景到夜晚灯火阑珊的灯海。通常,塔楼的高耸尖顶会被无数种颜色照亮以庆祝一年中的各种特殊场合和周年纪念日,并伴随着几英里外可见的灯光表演。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
默特尔海滩

南卡罗来纳州着名的大海滩延绵而起的风景秀丽的中心地带,这个阳光普照的沿海城市是寒冷的北方家庭在夏季出发的地方。从充满活力的氛围,繁华的夜生活场所,到一年四季的户外娱乐景观,美特尔海滩以休闲娱乐为特色,立即将其与南方其他城市区分开来。它的海岸景观被美丽的国家地理和旅游+休闲杂志评为美国最好的木板路之一。一个巨大的天轮在码头附近旋转,被蚀刻成默特尔海滩迷人的海滨地形。在美丽的沙滩之上,美特尔海滩拥有一个快速发展的购物场所,也是美国东南部最大的零售目的地之一,其购物中心和购物中心令人印象深刻。这个城市成功的高尔夫球场是狂热高尔夫爱好者的主要选择,拥有近百个内陆和大海滩高尔夫球场。

梅爾特海灘, SC, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
约瑟米蒂国家公园

作为世界遗产,约塞米蒂国家公园是位于内华达山脉中心的一个丰富的保护区,距离旧金山以东仅有40公里(225英里)。巨大的红杉树塔在马里波萨树丛中令人目眩神迷,而巨大的圆顶的光秃秃的墙壁从山谷的青翠深处上升。从优胜美地瀑布的雷鸣般的下降到野花盛放的托卢米恩草原,优胜美地国家公园是一片宏伟壮观的壮观景观,斑斓的原始湖泊和峡谷蚀刻而成,一个坚硬的花岗岩墙壁迷迷糊糊的瀑布,在凉爽的薄雾中淋漓尽致。在优胜美地国家公园的不同栖息地繁茂繁茂的各种动植物,包括当地的内华达山脉的大角羊。优胜美地国家公园每年都有数千人参观,甚至在最不敬虔的人心中继续激发着敬畏。在优胜美地国家公园有几个永久露营地和住宿,餐饮场所,游客中心和众多的远足小径,将文明的特权融入旷野中。

優勝美地, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
罗马斗兽场

罗马斗兽场的宏伟规模一直以来都是一个奇迹。最初设想在公元70年,这座宏伟的建筑物在公元80年竣工。当时,人们相信这个巨大的圆形场地一次可以容纳5万名观众。罗马斗兽场被描绘在意大利版的5美分欧元硬币上。斗兽场被认为是世界七大奇迹之一,被设计成一个赛马场和动物搏斗和角斗的竞技场,尽管它在早期也举办过重要的宗教仪式。罗马斗兽场是一个对称的奇观建筑,镶嵌在罗马市中心的历史景观中。这座庞大的遗址是联合国教科文组织的世界遗产,许多人认为它是意大利的标志性象征。

罗马, 意大利
添加到您的收藏夹
哈里发塔

哈利法塔是世界上最知名的建筑之一,其高度达到了惊人的829.8米(2,722英尺)。大厦高耸入云,在这座城市里一览众山小,是当代设计之光。这座摩天大楼于2010年完工,打破了世界纪录并成为了世界上最高的独立式建筑,高于双子塔和加拿大国家电视塔等地标建筑。其室外部分观光台位于第124层,在这里能够欣赏到整座城市壮丽的美景,而位于148层的观景台景色更令人叹为观止。其位于低层的阿玛尼酒店和122层的At.mosphere餐厅内饰奢华,为这座建筑增添了更多吸引力。除了这座建筑之外,其附近的地标也是城市中心值得一去的景观(比如哈利法塔公园和迪拜音乐喷泉)。哈利法塔是这座城市的代名词,它出现在了无数的纪念品和明信片上。

迪拜, 阿拉伯联合酋长国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国大峡谷

层层叠叠的岩石交织在一起,形成了一个超现实的全景,融入了亚利桑那州广阔的风景。从高处峡谷的最高点开始,壮观的科罗拉多河显得像一条泥泞的条子,依靠古老的岩层雕刻的水域的动荡自然,并在其周围形成了陡峭的峡谷。数千年来,河流穿过崎岖的山谷,不断加深和推动峡谷的边缘,忘却了侵略性的过程,破坏了多年的地质历史。多年来,在西班牙探险家和美国的传奇人物进入流域之前,峡谷是土着土着部落的家园。今天,大峡谷不断为人们带来深刻的奇迹和神秘感,这座永恒的赤褐色岩石海洋在雄伟的蓝天下展开。

科羅拉多大峽谷, AZ, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
印加人的圣谷

在乌鲁班巴河旁边,印加人的圣谷从库萨(Pusac)延伸至奥兰太坦波(Ollantaytambo),途经库斯科(Cusco)的安第斯地区。大约42公里(26英里)的山谷曾经是印加人活动的蜂巢,特别是由于玉米丰富,温度相对于周边地区温暖。无数的废墟散落在山谷中,为早期的印加人提供考古洞察力。事实上,农民们仍然在皮萨克的废墟上耕种梯田,以继续他们祖先的传统。在库斯科组织一次风景秀丽的历史性下午,游览山谷及其众多奇观。

庫斯克, 秘鲁
添加到您的收藏夹
巴黎圣母院

在巴黎圣母院,你可以享受到这里绝色的风景,即使要爬387级楼梯也值得!首先于1163年开始建筑,这座哥特式的圣母院大部分到1212年竣工。而在1270年,两扇翼门的完工也标志着巴黎圣母院正式完工。圣母院的西面有三扇装饰精美的门口,上面还有两个高69米的塔。这座圣母院很多时候有人群。尤其是在周日,虽然在周日,圣母院的很多地方都不对游客开放。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
纽约时代广场

比生活更大的广告牌、霓虹灯的集体闪烁、迷人的数字屏幕和有名的大气精神,概括了熙熙攘攘的时代广场。1924年,纽约时报将其办公室搬到了这里,从此这个热闹的广场忙碌的氛围深深地呼应了这个城市的精神。引人注目的百老汇大帐篷,各种各样的商店,各类型和美国条纹的餐厅,高耸的建筑物超越了人们的视线。 在游客如海的某处,他们可能正前往标志性的红色台阶观看这一壮观的全景,一辆深红色的旅游大巴缓缓驶向下一个不朽景点。 同时,这个地方的长期固定设摆设也为它的传奇地位做出了贡献,从可口可乐的招牌,巨大的M&Ms 巧克力世界商店和时代广场工作室,变成TKTS展位、硬石咖啡厅和好莱坞星球。

纽约, NY, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大本钟

大本钟指的是著名的钟楼,位于 威斯敏斯特宫最北端, ,伊丽莎白塔或者称为大本钟,是伦敦的标志性建筑之一,它被认为是19世纪最时尚的计时设备之一。这座宏伟的纪念碑是1834年威斯敏斯特旧宫被大火烧毁时建造的,这引发了对新建筑的需求。就在那时,英国建筑师奥古斯都·普金(Augustus Pugin)为这座塔所做的设计取得了大众认可,这座宏伟的哥特式复兴建筑成为大英帝国最引人注目的标志之一。大本钟高达315英尺(96米),是一个由沙色的安斯顿石灰岩构成塔的上下半部的混合物,铸铁尖顶让灰白的天空增添一道绚丽的色彩。 令人印象深刻的是钟楼上的计时装置重量超过5吨,钟摆每两秒跳动一次,重量达203公斤(447.53磅)。虽然这座雄伟的钟楼可以在远处被海外游客欣赏,但只有当地的居民才知道塔的内部深度。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
拉斯维加斯大道

拉斯维加斯大道这条狭长街道是拉斯维加斯的代名词,在这里一切皆有可能。1941年,一家赌场的兴起为拉斯维加斯大道的埋下了成功的种子,这条大道后来成为举世无双的拉斯维加斯大道。大道的文化现象吸引了传奇音乐家、顶级酒店经营者和一大批形形色色的人物,他们的故事交织在这座城市中。这条南拉斯维加斯大道上到处都是豪华酒店、娱乐场所、世界顶级表演场地和旅游景点,从贝拉吉奥的舞蹈喷泉到弗里蒙特街体验馆的炫目灯光,应有尽有。在这里,你可以在一天之内欣赏威尼斯运河上的贡多拉,游览亚马逊森林,埃菲尔铁塔; 拉斯维加斯大道将世界奇迹复制在这一条街上。大道上的30多家赌场像旋风一样不停地闪着灯光,摇着骰子或转盘就能赢来财富,而著名的餐馆、购物中心、夜总会和竞技场也在竞相吸引人们的注意力。这是如此壮观的街景,以至于从空中可以清楚地看到这条狭长的大街,闪烁的外墙、耀眼的灯光和独特的建筑物,完美无瑕。

拉斯维加斯, NV, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
迈阿密南滩

欢迎来到迈阿密每个人最喜欢的地方。迈阿密南滩指的是这个海滩的地点,以及海滩地命名。从历史上看,这里20世纪早期迈阿密海滩上第一个全面城市化的街区,那时你可以看到的绝大多数宏伟的装饰艺术杰作都已经建成。在第二次世界大战期间,当迈阿密海滩被选为美国空军的军事中心,却是提高了它的重要性。如今,迈阿密南滩以其原始的金色沙滩、豪华的海滨度假胜地和充满活力的夜生活,被全世界视为度假天堂。卢姆斯公园、迈阿密高尔夫俱乐部、迪利多岛和有名的海洋大道也是南迈阿密南滩不容错过的景点。

Miami Beach, FL, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 201 22670-20-most-instagrammed-places-in-the-world
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
2670

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

20 Most Instagrammed Places in the World

By: Nathan Cranford
Edit Collection
Download PDF
2670


Empire State Building

Soaring to a height of 1,454 feet (443.2 meters), this 102-story skyscraper held the title of the world's tallest for close to four decades after its completion in 1931. Despite being surpassed in height, the Empire State Building remains one of the United States' best-known and most iconic modern wonders. The building's Art Deco design is the work of the architect William F. Lamb, who drew up the plans over a mere two weeks using the Reynolds Building in Winston-Salem as a template. Replete with stunning architectural details best showcased by the lavish lobby, the Empire State Building is a splendid jewel of the Art Deco variety. The highlights of the Empire State Building are its two observation decks, perched on the 86th and 102nd floors of the building. From here, awe-inspiring views of New York City await, the vista transforming from a sun-dappled, urban landscape by day to a glittering sea of lights by night. Often, the tower's lofty pinnacle is lit up in myriad colors to celebrate various special occasions and anniversaries throughout the year, accompanied by spectacular light shows that are visible for miles around.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Myrtle Beach

The scenic heartland of Southern Carolina's famous Grand Strand stretch, this sun-soaked coastal city is the place where families from the cold north set off for the summer. From packed beaches with a pronounced lively vibe and a blossoming nightlife scene, to a round-the-year landscape for outdoor enjoyment, Myrtle Beach's predominantly recreational personality instantly sets it apart from other cities of the south. Its coastal landscape is lovingly adorned with a raised wooden deck boardwalk, titled as one of the best boardwalks in the United States by both National Geographic and Travel + Leisure magazines. A humongous skywheel twirls near the pier, and is etched into Myrtle Beach's wildly captivating beachside topography. In the sprawling expanses that run beyond its sand-filled coast, Myrtle Beach hosts a rapidly evolving shopping scene as well, and is one of the largest retail destinations in the Southeastern United States, with its impressive assemblage of malls and shopping centers. The city's successful golfing scene is the main drawcard for avid golfers, and boasts of nearly 100 golf courses both inland and on the Grand Strand stretch.

Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
Add to Collection
Yosemite National Park

A World Heritage Site, Yosemite National Park is a bountiful reserve nestled in the heart of the Sierra Nevada, a mere 40 miles (225 km) to the east of San Francisco. Giant sequoias tower to dizzying heights at the Mariposa Grove, while the bare walls of the hulking Domes rise from the verdant depths of the valley. From the thunderous descent of the Yosemite Falls to the to the wildflower-laden Tuolumne Meadows, the Yosemite National Park is a tapestry of awe-inspiring spectacles, dappled with pristine lakes and etched with canyons; a maze of stark granite walls riddled with tumbling cascades that drench the scene in a cool mist. Amid the varied habitats of the Yosemite National Park thrives a fascinating variety of flora and fauna including the endemic Sierra Nevada bighorn sheep. Visited by thousands each year, the Yosemite National Park continues to inspire awe in the hearts of even the most irreverent. There are several permanent campgrounds and accommodations, dining options, a visitor center, and a myriad of hiking trails at the Yosemite National Park, weaving the perks of civilization through the heart of the wilderness.

Yosemite National Park, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Colosseum

The magnanimous proportions of the Colosseum have long been a source of wonder. Originally envisioned in 70 CE, the construction of this grand structure was completed in 80 CE. At that time, it is believed that this vast amphitheater could seat upwards of 50,000 spectators at once. The Colosseum also features on the Italian version of the five-cent Euro. Deemed as one of the Seven Wonders of the World, the Colosseum was designed to be a horse racing circuit and arena for animal fighting and gladiatorial battles, although it has also hosted significant religious ceremonies in its early days. It is a symmetrical wonder set in the historic landscape of Rome's heart. The enormous ruin is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is considered by many to be an iconic symbol of Italy.

Rome, Italy
Add to Collection
Burj Khalifa

One of the most recognizable buildings in the world, the Burj Khalifa rises to a staggering height of 829.8 meters (2,722 feet). The towering edifice appears to pierce the sky itself, a glimmering vision of contemporary design that soars high above the rest of the city. Completed in 2010, the skyscraper broke records to become the world's tallest freestanding structure, beating landmark buildings such as the Petronas Towers and CN Tower. Its outdoor Observation Deck is set on the 124th floor and offers breathtaking views of the city, surpassed only by the Sky Deck on the 148th floor. The extravagant interiors only add to the building's appeal with the Armani Hotel on its lower levels and the At.mosphere restaurant on the 122nd floor. Apart from the structure itself, nearby landmarks such as the Burj Khalifa Park and The Dubai Fountain also form part of this downtown complex. The Burj Khalifa is synonymous with the city, as is evidenced by the myriad replicas of its iconic form fitted into souvenir stands and depicted on postcards.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Add to Collection
Grand Canyon National Park

Closely interwoven bands of layered rock skirt a sea of gigantic ancient boulders, coming together to form a surreal panorama that melts into Arizona's vast landscape. From high above the topmost point of the canyon, the mighty Colorado River appears as a muddy sliver, belying the tumultuous nature of its waters that carved through ancient layers of rock and birthed the steep canyons surrounding it. Over several millennia, the river snaked its way through the rugged landscape, constantly deepening and pushing the edges of the canyon, oblivious that its aggressive course unraveled years of geological history. For years, the canyon was home to indigenous Native American tribes, before Spanish explorers and American trappers settled into the river basin. Today, the Grand Canyon continues to instill a deep sense of wonder and mystique in whoever visits it, an eternal ocean of auburn rock that spreads majestically under deep blue skies.

Grand Canyon, AZ, United States
Add to Collection
The Sacred Valley of the Incas

Flanking the Urubamba River, the Sacred Valley of the Incas stretches from Pisac to Ollantaytambo through the Andean region of Cusco. The approximately 42-kilometer (26-mile) valley was once a hive of Incan activity, particularly given its abundance of maize and warm temperatures relative to the surrounding areas. Myriad ruins are scattered through the valley, offering archaeological insight into the early Incas. In fact, farmers still cultivate the terraces at the ruins of Pisac in order to continue the traditions laid by their forefathers. A tour of the scenic valleys is a sought after tourist activity in Peru.

Cusco, Peru
Add to Collection
Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris

Perched elegantly on Île de la Cité, Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris is as arresting as it is imposing. One look at the spellbinding architectural details, both inside and out, and you'll understand why it took nearly a century to complete, beginning 1160. Two monumental towers rise from it's western facade, marking the most intricately adorned portion of the cathedral. As a bonus, visitors can climb the 380 odd steps leading to the top of the towers for arguable the best views of the Parisian cityscape. Highlight of the cathedral's interiors are most certainly, the beautifully vivid rose windows in stained glass. History enthusiasts can also check out the archaeological crypt that exhibits interesting relics found in Paris. Considered to be a masterpiece of French Gothic architecture, Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Paris is deservedly one of the most visited of Paris' enchanting sights.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Times Square

Larger-than-life billboards, the collective flicker and flash of neon lights, mesmerizing digital screens and a famously atmospheric spirit sum up the allure of the bustling Times Square. Christened after the New York Times, which moved its office to this location in 1924, the vibrant milieu of this busy square deeply echoes the city's ethos. Riveting Broadway marquees, a diverse set of shops, restaurants of every type and stripe, and towering buildings beyond vie for attention. Somewhere amid a sea of tourists who are likely making their way to the iconic red steps for panoramic views of this spectacle, a big crimson tourist bus inches its way toward the next monumental attraction. Meanwhile, longstanding fixtures of this place contribute to its hugely legendary status, from the Coca-Cola sign, the colossal M&Ms World store and Times Square Studios, to the TKTS booth, the Hard Rock Cafe, and Planet Hollywood.

New York, NY, United States
Add to Collection
Elizabeth Tower

Referring both to the famous tower that forms the north end of the Palace of Westminster, as well as the iconic clock built into its face, the Elizabeth Tower or Big Ben as it is popularly referred to, is deemed as one of the most prolific timekeeping devices of the 19th Century. This hugely exalted monument was constructed when the old Palace of Westminster was ravaged by a fire in 1834, sparking the need for a newer structure. It was then that English architect Augustus Pugin's spectacular design for the tower found fruition, an imposing Gothic Revival structure that would go on to become one of the most striking icons of the British empire. Towering over 315 feet (96 meters), the Big Ben is a brilliant blend of sand-colored Anston limestone that dominates its lower half and a cast-iron spire that pierces the city's ashen skies. Its impressive timekeeping mechanism weighs in at over 5 tons, and the pendulum, which beats once every two seconds, weighs 203 kilograms (447.53 pounds). While this imposing structure can be admired from a distance by overseas visitors, only residents are privy to the internal depths of the tower.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Las Vegas Strip

The spectacular 'Strip' is synonymous with the City of Las Vegas, a world unto itself where anything is possible. This stretch of South Las Vegas Boulevard is bejeweled with luxury hotels the likes of which are found nowhere else, entertainment venues that host some of the world's top acts and attractions that run the gamut from the dancing fountains of the Bellagio to the dazzling lights of the Fremont Street Experience. Here, it's possible to enjoy a gondola ride down Venetian canals, tour the Amazonian forests and admire the Eiffel Tower in a single day; a replica of some of the world's wonders packed into a single street. The Strip's 30 odd casinos are a whirlwind of flashing lights where time holds no sway and fortunes are won with the roll of a dice or the spin of a wheel. So grand is the spectacle, that the Strip is clearly visible from the sky, its glimmering facades, brilliant lights and distinctive architecture unmistakable as anything else.

Las Vegas, NV, United States
Add to Collection
South Beach

Welcome to everybody's favorite spot in Miami. South Beach refers to the locale, as well as the beach itself. Historically, this was the first neighborhood on Miami Beach to be comprehensively urbanized during the early periods of the 20th Century, which was when a vast majority of its magnificent art-deco masterpieces that you can see today had been built. The commune really upped its game in terms of prominence during World War II, when Miami Beach had been chosen as an influential hub for the United States Air Force. Today the South Beach is viewed by the world as a premier tropical destination for vacationers with its pristine golden-sand beaches, swanky waterside resorts and vibrant nightlife. The Lummus Park, Miami Golf Club, Di Lido Island and the iconic Ocean Drive are some of South Beach's unmissable sights.

Miami Beach, FL, United States
Add to Collection
0 201 22670-20-most-instagrammed-places-in-the-world
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
2670