全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Popular cricket stadiums in the UK

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
26753

Cricket is more than just a sport in the UK. The passion and fervor with which cricket is enjoyed in the country is extraordinary. While in the UK, watching a cricket match at one of the iconic cricket stadiums is a must. This collection features popular cricket stadiums in the UK.


劳德板球场

劳德板球场是好几个板球队伍的主场,其中最著名的就是MCC(玛莉波恩板球俱乐部)。玛莉波恩板球俱乐部实际是板球比赛的理事机构。所有的大型决赛都在这里举行,当然还举办各种非正式比赛。观看劳德板球场(和新手学习板球的玩法)的最好方法就是跟着导游有篮球场。这个行程大概需要一个半小时,亮点包括新媒体中心、博物馆和很多板球球手在参加完比赛后欢聚的劳德酒吧。劳德板球场还被选为2012奥运会射箭赛事的举行地。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
起亚椭圆形

椭圆形,因其形状而得名,可能是该国最着名的国际板球场。萨里郡板球俱乐部的主场比赛在所有比赛中都能举办,但更重要的是英格兰通常会在本赛季最后一场主场比赛中进行比赛。地面也产生了英格兰和澳大利亚之间的灰烬(奖杯)。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
老特拉福德蟋蟀地面

自1856年以来,老特拉福德一直是曼彻斯特板球俱乐部的主场,自1864年成立以来一直是兰开郡板球俱乐部的主场。自1884年以来,国际测试赛就在这里举行,也是英格兰和威尔士最潮湿的板球场之一。 !有时候,这个场地还会被用来举办大型的音乐会,比如2002年的家乡乐队绿洲乐队(Oasis)。另外还有其他一些流行乐队,包括Foo Fighters,Strokes和Death Metal的Eagles。未来的老特拉福德计划涉及新球场的开发,为所有人提供新的看台,酒店和体育相关的教育/培训机会。

曼彻斯特, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
特伦特桥

与测试蟋蟀同义,特伦特桥是当今世界上最古老的板球场之一。特伦特大桥是一个精致的板球场,经常举办Twenty20比赛,并且不时举办一些足球比赛。可容纳17000多人,这个板球场是闻名的最好的地方之一,享受板球比赛。赛季目击者们高调地抓住了所有人。您还可以在设施的会议室举办会议和商务活动。查看网站,了解更多关于当前和即将发生的事件

Nottingham, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Edgbaston蟋蟀地面

作为板球历史上的标志性场地之一,埃德巴斯顿板球场拥有悠久的历史,可以追溯到1882年。在埃德巴斯顿的中心发现,这个精心设计的体育场已经举办了一些这些年来最令人难忘的板球关系。除了是一流的体育场馆之外,它也是私人和企业活动的理想场所。七个设计精美的空间非常适合会议,私人庆典和商务会议。凭借其华丽的内饰和精心布置的设置,体育场也作为举办婚礼招待会和其他亲密仪式的美妙草坪。

伯明翰, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 126753-popular-cricket-stadiums-in-the-uk
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
26753

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Popular cricket stadiums in the UK

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
26753

Cricket is more than just a sport in the UK. The passion and fervor with which cricket is enjoyed in the country is extraordinary. While in the UK, watching a cricket match at one of the iconic cricket stadiums is a must. This collection features popular cricket stadiums in the UK.


Lord's Cricket Ground (MCC)

Lord's Cricket Ground is the home ground of quite a few teams, prominent among them being the MCC (Marylebone Cricket Club). The MCC is actually the governing body of the game of cricket. All the big finals are played here, as well as some more off-the-wall games. The best way to see Lord's (and to start learning how cricket is played if you're not familiar with it) is to take a tour of the grounds. This lasts for around an hour and a half, and includes such highlights as the new media center, the museum and the Lord's pub, where many cricket players have enjoyed a pint after a game. Lord's Cricket Ground was also chosen to host the London 2012 Olympic Games Archery competitions.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Kia Oval

The Oval, so named because of its shape, is probably the most famous international cricket ground in the country. It plays host to Surrey County Cricket Club's home matches in all competitions, but more importantly is the venue where England usually play their final home match of the season. The ground also gave rise to the "Ashes" urn (trophy), which is played between England and Australia.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Emirates Old Trafford

Old Trafford has been home to the Manchester Cricket Club since 1856 and to the Lancashire County Cricket Club since it was founded in 1864. International Test matches have been played here since 1884 and it is also one of the wettest test cricket venues in England and Wales! Occasionally, the venue is used for large music concerts like when hometown band Oasis played in 2002. Several other popular bands including the Foo Fighters, the Strokes, and Eagles of Death Metal have played there as well. Future plans for Old Trafford involve the development of a new stadium with new stands, a hotel and sport-related educational/training opportunities for all.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Trent Bridge

Synonymous with Test cricket, Trent Bridge is one of the oldest cricket stadiums in the world today. A fine cricket ground, Trent Bridge has popularly hosted the Twenty20 matches and also hosts a number of soccer matches from time to time. accommodating a crowd of over 17,000, this cricket ground is famed to be one of the finest places to enjoy a game of cricket. Match season witnesses a high frenzy that grips on and all. You can also host conferences and business events at the facility's conference suite. Check website for more details on current and upcoming events.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Edgbaston Cricket Ground

Regarded as one of the iconic venues in the history of cricket, Edgbaston Cricket Ground boasts of a long-standing history that goes back to the year 1882. Found in the heart of Edgbaston, this well-designed stadium has played host to some of the most memorable cricket ties over the years. Apart from being a top-notch sports venue, it also renders itself as an excellent locale for private and corporate events. Seven exquisitely designed spaces are ideal for meetings, private galas and business conferences. With its ornate interiors and well-laid out setting, the stadium also functions as a wonderful turf to host wedding receptions and other intimate ceremonies.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 51 126753-popular-cricket-stadiums-in-the-uk
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Bookmarked

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
26753