全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Theaters in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3203


戴维斯交响音乐厅

圆柱形的音乐厅墙上嵌着镜子和玻璃,闪闪发光,可以容乃2743名听众,声乐效果非常出色。如果有人说与古典的旧金山战争纪念馆 & 表演艺术中心, 相比,极简主义的戴维斯交响乐厅会相形见绌,没有关系。就像交响乐本身奏响时一样,舞台后面隐藏的9000根Ruffati风琴管会证明自己。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
赫布斯特剧院

赫布斯特剧院是

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
奧芬剧院

在1981年,这家剧院就有了新的管理班子,并推出了搞笑音乐剧得克萨斯最好的小仓库。十六年后,这家剧院进行了大规模的私资装修。竣工后的剧院焕然一新,并成为了三藩市的高雅象征。很多热门的音乐剧都会在这里演出。因此,经过多年后,这家剧院延续了娱乐与启发观众的传统。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
金门剧院

从1979年的"最佳" 百老汇表演季开始,金门剧院一直充当着主角,举办了众多脍炙人口的音乐会,如 歌舞线上,就是于1979年12月27日在金门剧院再次开演。其后,又有理查德·伯顿(Richard Burton)主演的卡梅罗特 ;安杰拉·兰斯伯里(Angela Lansbury)主演的理发师陶德 雷克斯·哈里逊(Rex Harrison),贝特·米德勒(Bette Midler)和莱莎·明奈利(Liza Minnelli)主演的 窈窕淑女劳伦·白考尔(Lauren Bacall)主演的小姑居处卡巴莱歌舞表演主演的第四十二街,安东尼·奎恩(Anthony Quinn )主演的佐巴还有托普尔(Topol)主演的屋顶上的小提琴手,等。剧院有着辉煌复杂的过去,经历过各种翻修和使用,已经成为了一栋充满了戏剧性回忆的建筑。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
维多利亚大剧院

维多利亚大剧院位于古老的教会区,过去用作歌舞杂耍表演,一共480个座席。它被公认为全旧金山最古老的剧院。自1908年建成以来,该剧院就用于放映本地电影,也举办过电影节和演唱会。它拥有优质的杜比音响和35mm屏幕。许多国际知名电影制作人都曾在此进行过拍摄,这也让它成为了一处地标。著名的乌比·戈德堡(Woopie Goldberg),比尔厄文(Bill Irwin),唐纳德·奥卡农(Donald O'connor)和麦可·摩尔(Micheal Moore)都曾在这里登台演出。剧院还可以出租,当作现场表演舞台或供其他活动使用。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛喜戏院

早在多戏院时代之前就建成的洛喜戏院,是旧金山最后的独立电影院之一。它制定了一张古怪的保留剧目演出计划表,这绝对是一个喜剧迷的梦想。这里会上演一些知名度较低,但制作精良的出色的剧目,而不是那种为了赢得市场份额战役的剧目。这里还计划放映存在争议的科特(Kurt) & 考特妮(Courtney)纪录片,镇上的其他电影院都是不会播放该片的。洛喜也会举办很多受欢迎的电影节。自2009年以来,该剧院就再也没有盈利过,但这座宝库还是值得人们一睹它的风采的。请上网浏览时间表、售票信息、教育项目、会员详情、租金等信息吧。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
柯伦剧院

柯伦剧院将许多"最佳百老汇" 和其他获奖歌剧带到了海湾地区。从荣获托尼奖樊篱Fences,的音乐剧,到气势恢宏的悲惨世界. 等歌剧,柯伦剧院总是秉承其为大众提供不朽的作品与艺术的享受的宗旨,是旧金山地区不可多得的艺术圣殿。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
SF剧场

作为一个一流剧院,坐落在联合广场,SF剧场拥有着十分美好的前景。它因为其创造性的本能和技能的渠道,有前途的和既定的作家、演员和导演而出名。剧院总能使观众着迷,让观众享受它的每一分钟。在SF剧场参与者和观众的友善是值得称道的,这使得它从众多影院中脱颖而出。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
魔幻剧院

从1967年开始,这个剧院中就已经上演过多部富挑战性的、重新和带有文化多元性的现代戏剧。山姆·夏普德是这里的主力剧作家多年了。现在这个剧院中仍上演着他的作品。这个剧院麻雀虽小,但五脏俱全。在这里没有一张破椅,整个环境都很亲切、悠闲。在这里你还可以巧遇戏剧天才。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术宫

这座建筑本来只是1915年泛太平洋国际展览中的一个暂时景点而已,这座希腊风格建筑在展览后被保留下来,为三藩市增添了不少魅力。本来的石膏外墙已经逐渐被替换掉,而这部分资金都是由Marina区那些不想失去这座高雅建筑的富有居民所捐赠的。天鹅雕塑仿佛是在茶色的廊柱之间滑行而过一样,而半人马和战士则在为那些失魂少女而争斗。那些在廊柱上的少女转过脸哭泣 ,是为了滋润那些围绕着他们的橡树。走进这座圆顶建筑,只要拍手就会发现这里不可思议的声学奥妙,然后再到公园的长椅上享受野餐的乐趣,同时还可以欣赏到这座建筑瑰宝的美丽景色。这里同时也是高雅艺术宫剧院和探索馆的所在地。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
巴尔博亚剧院

巴尔博亚剧院被一分为二。无论是文艺片还是普通电影,每个剧院表演都总是有趣的。它提供美味的咖啡,如果你想欣赏最近的古典展出,也是个很棒的选择。投票:最佳社区影院;旧金山湾的守护者,它确实是旧金山的主题。请参阅网站场次,门票价格等。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 13203-best-theaters-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
19 1 0 5
3203

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Theaters in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3203


Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall

This gleaming, mirror-walled, glass-enclosed cylinder seats 2,743 and the acoustics are phenomenal. If the minimalist look of the Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall is somewhat disquieting, given the Beaux Arts look of the rest of the San Francisco War Memorial & Performing Arts Center, never mind. Like the symphony itself, the 9,000 pipes of the Ruffati organ that looms behind the stage makes quite a statement.

201 Van Ness Avenue, War Memorial & Performing Arts Center, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94102
Herbst Theatre

The Herbst Theatre is part of the War Memorial & Performing Arts Center located across the street from San Francisco's stunning City Hall. Herbst plays host to a plethora of cultural events ranging from lectures and discussions (by the likes of Ricky Jay and Dave Eggers) to full-on rock concerts (by such luminaries as Ryan Adams and Beirut). It features a 928-seat recital hall as well as murals painted by renowned artist Frank Brangwyn for the Panama-Pacific International Exposition of 1915 in San Francisco.

401 Van Ness Avenue, War Memorial Veterans Building, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94129
Orpheum Theatre

In 1981, the Orpheum Theatre opened under new management with the hilarious musical The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas. Sixteen years later, a massive and privately funded renovation took place at the Orpheum, unveiling an ornate and stunning theater that has become synonymous with elegance in San Francisco. Blockbuster musicals have been housed here, and continues with its tradition of entertaining and inspiring awe in its audiences.

1192 Market Street, Corner of Hyde and Market at 8th Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94102
Golden Gate Theatre

As a key player in the "Best of Broadway" seasons since 1979, the Golden Gate Theatre has hosted show-stopping musicals like A Chorus Line, which re-opened the theater on December 27, 1979. This was followed by Camelot with Richard Burton, Sweeney Todd with Angela Lansbury, My Fair Lady with Rex Harrison, Bette Midler, and Liza Minnelli, Woman of the Year with Lauren Bacall, 42nd Street, Cabaret, Zorba with Anthony Quinn, and Fiddler on the Roof with Topol, among many more. With its grand and complicated past, this theater has survived numerous renovations and uses and has emerged as a house full of theatrical memories.

1 Taylor Street, Corner of Taylor and Market at 6th Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94102
Victoria Theatre

Located in the historic Mission District, the Victoria Theater, a former vaudeville house, is a 480-seater place considered the oldest theater house in all of San Francisco. Built in 1908, this theater has been screening films for a long time right from locally made movies to film festivals and even concerts. Features include amazing Dolby quality sound and a 35mm video screen. Many international film-makers have used this venue while filming, making it an important landmark. Personalities like Whoopie Goldberg, Bill Irwin, Donald O'Connor and Micheal Moore have made appearances here. This venue can also be rented out for live stage productions and other events.

2961 16th Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94103
Roxie Theater

The Roxie, built long before the multiplex era, is one of San Francisco's last independent cinemas. It programs an eccentric repertory schedule that is a cinema goer's dream. It showcases some rarely seen but fabulous films that were quality-made with not a single marketing campaign in sight. It also booked the controversial documentary Kurt & Courtney when no other theater in the country would touch it. The Roxie also host a number of popular film festivals. A registered non-profit since 2009, this lovely piece of SF heritage is well worth seeking out. Check their website for show times, ticketing information, educational programs, membership details, rentals and more.

3117 16th Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94103
Curran Theatre

The Curran Theatre's "Best of Broadway" series brings the highest quality musical theater productions and award-winning plays to the Bay Area. Over the years, Best of Broadway subscribers have enjoyed everything from the Tony Award-winning play Fences, to the spectacular, historical musical Les Miserables. Not merely a memory or a monument, the Curran is still what it was intended to be: a living piece of history and enjoyment in San Francisco.

445 Geary Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94102
San Francisco Playhouse

The SF Playhouse celebrates its upbeat existence as a superb theater, standing proud at Union Square. The place is renowned as a channel for the creative instincts and skills of promising and established writers, actors and directors. The result leaves the audience spellbound, and they always love every minute of it. The amicability with which the SF Playhouse bonds with its participants and spectators is a commendable quality that makes this place stand a class apart.

450 Post Street, Suite 318, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94102
Magic Theatre

This theater has been staging challenging, innovative, culturally diverse, contemporary works since 1967. Sam Shepard was Playwright-In-Residence for many years and the company still stages his works. The theater space is small and well-conceived. With the intimate and informal atmosphere, there isn't a bad seat in the house. The Magic Theatre is a perfect place to catch some great talent.

2 Marina Boulevard, Fort Mason Center, Building D, 3rd Floor, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94123
Palace of Fine Arts

Constructed as a temporary attraction for the 1915 Pan-Pacific International Exhibition, Palace of Fine Arts continues to enchant the city. The original plaster, which made up the monument's exterior, has been gradually replaced, with funds raised by the Marina's residents who wanted to preserve a graceful part of their landscape. Swans in the adjoining lagoon glide by the soaring ocher-tinted colonnades and the imposing dome rigged with panels of centaurs and warriors. Stroll inside the dome and marvel at the uncanny acoustics, then enjoy a picnic lunch on one of the park benches to provide an unparalleled view of this gem.

3301 Lyon Street, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94123
The Balboa Theater

The Balboa Theater is a neighborhood theater that's been divided in two. Each theater shows films that are always interesting, whether art films or general releases. It offers gourmet coffee, and the double features are a deal if you want to catch up on classy recent releases. Voted "Best Neighborhood Theater" by the SF Bay Guardian, it is a true San Francisco staple. See website for showtimes, ticket pricing and more.

3630 Balboa Street, 37th Avenue, San Francisco, CA, United States, 94121
[["Louise M. Davies Symphony Hall","37.77731520","-122.41979100","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/213741-louise-m-davies-symphony-hall"],["Herbst Theatre","37.77972100","-122.42038600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/320989-herbst-theatre"],["Orpheum Theatre","37.77888400","-122.41459020","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/319043-orpheum-theatre"],["Golden Gate Theatre","37.78250690","-122.41107920","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/319044-golden-gate-theatre"],["Victoria Theatre","37.76485900","-122.41886500","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/365663-victoria-theatre"],["Roxie Theater","37.76462160","-122.42240080","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/20585-roxie-theater"],["Curran Theatre","37.78708200","-122.41065800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/319045-curran-theatre"],["San Francisco Playhouse","37.78830100","-122.40933800","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/370749-san-francisco-playhouse"],["Magic Theatre","37.80522270","-122.43373364","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/20653-magic-theatre"],["Palace of Fine Arts","37.80200800","-122.44860600","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/260780-palace-of-fine-arts"],["The Balboa Theater","37.77610000","-122.49809000","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","San Francisco, CA, United States","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/san-francisco\/21455-the-balboa-theater"]]
0 111 13203-best-theaters-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
18 ways to explore San Diego
18 Bookmarked

18 ways to explore San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Bars in San Diego
7 Bookmarked

Best Bars in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Breweries/Wineries/Distilleries in San Diego
1 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Burgers in San Diego
3 Bookmarked

Best Burgers in San Diego

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
3203