全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Historic Venues in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3205


战争纪念歌剧院

自1923年以来,旧金山歌剧院推出了几位备受尊敬的艺术家的表演,包括玛丽·科利尔,指挥西尔维奥·瓦尔维索和导演弗朗西斯·福特·科波拉。战争纪念歌剧院由加埃塔诺·梅罗洛(Gaetano Merolo)创立,自1932年以来一直是歌剧院的所在地。战争纪念歌剧院仅在歌剧季节开放。音乐会在秋季开幕之后的星期天举行。旧金山歌剧院是北美第二大歌剧公司。歌剧的使命是丰富,创新,创新,领导和呈现国际最高品质的歌剧表演。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
金门剧院

从1979年的"最佳" 百老汇表演季开始,金门剧院一直充当着主角,举办了众多脍炙人口的音乐会,如 歌舞线上,就是于1979年12月27日在金门剧院再次开演。其后,又有理查德·伯顿(Richard Burton)主演的卡梅罗特 ;安杰拉·兰斯伯里(Angela Lansbury)主演的理发师陶德 雷克斯·哈里逊(Rex Harrison),贝特·米德勒(Bette Midler)和莱莎·明奈利(Liza Minnelli)主演的 窈窕淑女劳伦·白考尔(Lauren Bacall)主演的小姑居处卡巴莱歌舞表演主演的第四十二街,安东尼·奎恩(Anthony Quinn )主演的佐巴还有托普尔(Topol)主演的屋顶上的小提琴手,等。剧院有着辉煌复杂的过去,经历过各种翻修和使用,已经成为了一栋充满了戏剧性回忆的建筑。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
大美国音乐厅

提前预订表演门票,因为尽管这个地方很大,但售罄的事还是挺平常的。任何年龄的人都可以在历史悠久的地方享受音乐。因为这里的表演者跨越着多个领域,无论是朋克还是乡村音乐,无论是出名的还是尚待发掘的,无论是本土的还是国外的。乔纳森里奇曼、尼克洛、伯斯霍格,博尼斯、肮脏炸弹都只是在这个神圣舞台上表演过的众多乐队之一。从座位、桌子,到阳台座位或者与舞台等高的铺设以巴巴里海岸时期的金红色天鹅绒的舞池上看。对于一些好的演唱会,食物和饮料都是必不可少的,还要准备好应付一大群听众。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
洛喜戏院

早在多戏院时代之前就建成的洛喜戏院,是旧金山最后的独立电影院之一。它制定了一张古怪的保留剧目演出计划表,这绝对是一个喜剧迷的梦想。这里会上演一些知名度较低,但制作精良的出色的剧目,而不是那种为了赢得市场份额战役的剧目。这里还计划放映存在争议的科特(Kurt) & 考特妮(Courtney)纪录片,镇上的其他电影院都是不会播放该片的。洛喜也会举办很多受欢迎的电影节。自2009年以来,该剧院就再也没有盈利过,但这座宝库还是值得人们一睹它的风采的。请上网浏览时间表、售票信息、教育项目、会员详情、租金等信息吧。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
The Warfield

位于三藩市最繁华的商业街上,这里每天都有各种乐队表演。从Brian Setzer到Ministry,很多著名乐队都曾经在这家历史悠久的音乐厅内表演过。这座保存良好的维多利亚式音乐厅内天花板与墙上的维多利亚式装饰更是让人陶醉。请浏览网站查询完备的节目演出表。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
阿尔卡萨剧院

争取所有的可能性,并成为赢家是阿尔卡萨剧院的特权。过去几次被废弃和重新装修的剧院已被宣布为旧金山的地标。位于剧院区的阿尔卡萨剧院设有戏剧,戏剧作品或百老汇表演。你可以抓到节目,这会让你感动眼泪,或者发痒你的搞笑骨头。无论你喜欢什么,你都可以在阿尔卡萨宫找到它。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
菲尔摩尔

作为建筑中的一件瑰宝,菲尔摩尔本身就值得你去一趟,无论是什么乐队在这里表演。站在历史悠久的舞台旁边的主厅,望着以雕刻和金光闪闪的壁画作装饰的天花板,还有音响中播放着激荡人心的音乐。当然,你也可以选择宁静的阳台,安坐在天鹅绒沙发上,细啜着鸡尾酒和享用薯条。代表着各个在这里表演过的乐队的海报,向我们讲述着美国的音乐发展史。不一定每场表演都接受信用卡付款。如若查询有关演唱会日程、在线订票和更多休息,请参见网站。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
卡斯特罗剧院

建于1922年,卡斯特罗剧院是三藩市唯一一家保留至今的电影宫。当不举行电影节的时候,这家拥有1550个座位的剧院则会经常播放经典电影。想要观看绿野仙踪的话,那到这里来就最好不过了。室内的装修也展示了当年的奢华高雅,如红绒布座椅和墙壁,同时还有各种精致的石膏和壁画细节。充满梦幻气息的天花板上挂着装饰艺术的大吊灯,与贝都因帐幕相得益彰。在晚上的表演中场还会有一个硕大的沃利策风琴演奏,为剧院增添了几分复古情调。请浏览网站查询表演时间、活动日程表、票务信息等。这里的售票处只接受现金。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
基泽体育场

基泽体育场是金门公园里一座令人深爱的体育场。这座体育场曾经是旧金山49人队的主场,也是奥克兰突击者队的主场。如今,这里经常举办各种大型活动,比如高校的足球比赛和其他休闲运动。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术宫

这座建筑本来只是1915年泛太平洋国际展览中的一个暂时景点而已,这座希腊风格建筑在展览后被保留下来,为三藩市增添了不少魅力。本来的石膏外墙已经逐渐被替换掉,而这部分资金都是由Marina区那些不想失去这座高雅建筑的富有居民所捐赠的。天鹅雕塑仿佛是在茶色的廊柱之间滑行而过一样,而半人马和战士则在为那些失魂少女而争斗。那些在廊柱上的少女转过脸哭泣 ,是为了滋润那些围绕着他们的橡树。走进这座圆顶建筑,只要拍手就会发现这里不可思议的声学奥妙,然后再到公园的长椅上享受野餐的乐趣,同时还可以欣赏到这座建筑瑰宝的美丽景色。这里同时也是高雅艺术宫剧院和探索馆的所在地。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 13205-best-historic-venues-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Along the German Alpine Road
30 已标记书签

Along the German Alpine Road

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
3205

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Venues in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3205


War Memorial Opera House

Since 1923, San Francisco Opera has debuted the performances of several well-respected artists including Marie Collier, conductor Silvio Varviso, and director Francis Ford Coppola. Founded by Gaetano Merolo, the War Memorial Opera House, housed in the War Memorial & Performing Arts Center, has been the home of the Opera since 1932. Tours are available only during the opera season. The concert is held on the Sunday following opening night of the Fall Season. San Francisco Opera is the second largest opera company in North America. The Opera's mission is to enrich, be creative and innovative, take leadership and present opera performances of the highest international quality.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Theatre

As a key player in the "Best of Broadway" seasons since 1979, the Golden Gate Theatre has hosted show-stopping musicals like A Chorus Line, which re-opened the theater on December 27, 1979. This was followed by Camelot with Richard Burton, Sweeney Todd with Angela Lansbury, My Fair Lady with Rex Harrison, Bette Midler, and Liza Minnelli, Woman of the Year with Lauren Bacall, 42nd Street, Cabaret, Zorba with Anthony Quinn, and Fiddler on the Roof with Topol, among many more. With its grand and complicated past, this theater has survived numerous renovations and uses and has emerged as a house full of theatrical memories.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Great American Music Hall

Get tickets in advance for shows at the Great American Music Hall because even though it's a big venue, sell-outs are common. All ages can enjoy the music in this historic venue, with talent spanning the entire spectrum from punk to country, famous to unknown, local to international. Jonathan Richman, Nick Lowe, Boss Hogg, !!!, the Ponys, and the Dirtbombs are just a few of the acts to have graced this hallowed stage. Watch from rows, tables, balcony seats, or the stage-level dance floor. The ornate gold and red velvet curtains are a throwback to the Barbary Coast days. The venue serves food and drinks to the large crowds.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Roxie Theater

The Roxie, built long before the multiplex era, is one of San Francisco's last independent cinemas. It programs an eccentric repertory schedule that is a cinema goer's dream. It showcases some rarely seen but fabulous films that were quality-made with not a single marketing campaign in sight. It also booked the controversial documentary Kurt & Courtney when no other theater in the country would touch it. The Roxie also host a number of popular film festivals. A registered non-profit since 2009, this lovely piece of SF heritage is well worth seeking out. Check their website for show times, ticketing information, educational programs, membership details, rentals and more.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Warfield

On one of the city's busiest commercial streets, the Warfield hosts huge bands all week long. From Brian Setzer to Ministry, the biggest names play at the historic Warfield. Note the ornate Victorian moldings on ceilings and walls in this well maintained Victorian theater, charms everyone.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Alcazar Theatre

Fighting all the odds and emerging a winner is the Alcazar Theatre's prerogative. The theater, which has been defunct and renovated several times in the past, has been declared as a landmark of San Francisco. Alcazar which is located in the theater district features plays, theater productions or Broadway shows. You can catch shows that will move you to tears or tickle your funny bone. Whatever your preference, you can find it at the Alcazar.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Fillmore

An architectural masterpiece, The Fillmore itself is as worth seeing as any band that plays here. Stand on the main floor next to the historic stage and look up at soaring ceilings, embellished with carvings and gold paint, while the booming speakers rattle your bones. If you choose the tranquility of the balcony instead, sink into velvet-covered seats, sip cocktails, and eat French fries. With posters representing almost every group that has ever played here, the history of American music is on full display.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
The Castro Theatre

Built in 1922, The Castro Theatre is San Francisco's only remaining movie palace. When it's not hosting film festivals, this 1400-seat house runs a repertory calendar heavy on film classics; there is no better place to see The Wizard of Oz. The interior reflects the elegance of a bygone era with its red velvet seats and walls that feature molded plaster and fresco detailing. The fanciful ceiling, from which an imposing art deco chandelier hangs, is designed to evoke the interior of a Bedouin tent. A mighty Wurlitzer organ plays between evening shows and completes the antique feel of the theater.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Kezar Stadium

Kezar Stadium is a beloved stadium in the beautiful Golden Gate Park. The stadium was once the home of the San Francisco 49ers and was also the founding home of the Oakland Raiders. Today, this facility is used for a number of events, including high school football games and other amateur and recreational sports.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Palace of Fine Arts & Theatre

Constructed as a temporary attraction for the 1915 Pan-Pacific International Exhibition, Palace of Fine Arts & Theatre continues to enchant the city. The original plaster, which made up the monument's exterior, has been gradually replaced, with funds raised by the Marina's residents who wanted to preserve a graceful part of their landscape. Swans in the adjoining lagoon glide by the soaring ocher-tinted colonnades and the imposing dome rigged with panels of centaurs and warriors. Stroll inside the dome and marvel at the uncanny acoustics, then enjoy a picnic lunch on one of the park benches to provide an unparalleled view of this gem.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 101 13205-best-historic-venues-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
3205