Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Sports Venues in San Francisco

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
3210


USF War Memorial Gymnasium

L'USF War Memorial Gymnasium honore les soldats qui ont combattu lors de la Deuxième Guerre mondiale, de la guerre de Corée et de la guerre du Vietnam. Avec un espace immense pouvant accueillir 5300 personnes, vous pouvez vivre l'action sans perdre un seul instant. Accueillant les équipes de basket et de volley, admirez les joueurs donner des passes, dribbler et lancer le ballon d'un panier à un autre. Regardez les joueurs servir des balles, faire des passes, sauter, bloquer et smasher lors des matchs de volley qui y sont disputés. Presque toutes les installations ici sont parfaites. L'USF War Memorial Gymnasium accueille également des manifestations et événements culturels importants.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
AT&T Park

Le nom est peut-être différent, mais le jeu reste le même. Anciennement Pac Bell Park et SBC Park, l'AT&T Park est le premier stade de la ligue majeure de baseball financé par des intérêts privés depuis le Dodger Stadium en 1962. Le nouveau stade des Giants possède une statue de 2,74 mètres du meilleur joueur de baseball des États-Unis encore vivant, Willie Mays, située à l'angle nord-ouest du stade. Une bouteille de Coca Cola de 24,5 mètres avec des toboggans et une version miniature de l'AT&T Park ; sont situés derrière la partie gauche du terrain, attirant les enfants de tous les âges.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Kezar Pavilion

Le Kezar Pavilion est un espace sphérique couvert qui se trouve près du Kezar Stadium. Il a été construit en 1924 et peut accueillir 4000 personnes. Il abrite le San Francisco Rumble et l'Academy of Art University Urban Knights. La salle accueille aussi des tournois de volley et des championnats de boxe professionnelle. Des concerts et des tournois de lutte féminine y sont également organisés.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Kezar Stadium

Kezar Stadium est un stade aimé de tous situé dans le Golden Gate Park. Le stade a déjà accuilli les San Francisco 49ers et a été le berceau des Oakland Raiders. Aujourd'hui, le stade accueille de nombreux événements tels que les tournois de football scolaires et d'autres événements sportifs.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Polo Fields

Ce nom peut en tromper plus d'un. On n'a presque jamais joué au polo sur les Polo Fields, situé dans le Golden Gate Park. Cet espace sportif multifonctionnel qui compte six terrains de football entourés d'une piste de près d'un kilomètre a d'abord été baptisé Golden Gate Park Stadium. Il a été créé en 1906 comme vélodrome et a servi de terrain pour les équipes de rugby de la Northern California Rugby Football Union dans les années 1960 et 1970. Les Polo Fields accueille les matchs de foot, l'athlétisme, l'équitation, le cyclisme, ainsi que des concerts et des festivals de musique annuels. Des événements tels que la fête post-course Bay to Breakers et le festival Outside Lands Music se déroulent sur les Polo Fields.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Cow Palace

Cow Palace est une salle de San Francisco destinée à une grande variété d'événements et d'attractions. Des milliers de gens convergent au Palace pour le Grand National Rodeo, le Great Dickens Chrismas Fair, le Regional Cheerleading Championships, le San Francisco Hot Rod and Motorcycle Shos, le Harlem Globe Trotter, le Dog Shows, le Gun Shows, le Disney on Ice, Le San Francisco Flower and Garden Show et bien d'autres événements majeurs.

Daly City, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 61 13210-best-sports-venues-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Washington DC
35 Marqué

Exploring Washington DC

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
35 1 0 9
3210

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Sports Venues in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3210


USF War Memorial Gymnasium

The USF War Memorial Gymnasium remembers the soldiers that took part in WWII, Korean War and Vietnam conflict. With a grand facility that can seat around 5300 people, you can watch all the sporting action without missing anything. Home of the basketball and volleyball teams, see the players pass, dribble and shoot the ball from one basket to the another. Watch the players serve, pass, dig, block and set in exciting games of Volleyball played here. Almost every fixtures is a nail-biter. The USF War Memorial Gymnasium is also the venue for several important entertainment and cultural events.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Oracle Park

Formerly Pac Bell Park, SBC Park, and AT&T Park, the Oracle Park is the first privately financed ballpark in Major League Baseball since Dodger Stadium in 1962. The name may have changed several times, but the game always remains the same here. The San Francisco Giants' home features an inspiring nine-foot (2.74-meter) statue of America's greatest living ballplayer, Willie Mays, at the northwest corner of the stadium. An 80-foot (24.3-meter) Coca-Cola bottle with playground slides and a miniature replica of the park, located behind left field, has become a magnet for kids of all of ages.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Kezar Pavilion

Kezar Pavilion is located next to Kezar Stadium and it is an indoor sphere. It was built in 1924 and can seat 4000 people. It is the home venue of the San Francisco Rumble and Academy of Art University Urban Knights. It also holds volleyball tournaments and professional boxing championships. It also hosts concerts and the very interesting female wrestling tournaments.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Kezar Stadium

Kezar Stadium is a beloved stadium in the beautiful Golden Gate Park. The stadium was once the home of the San Francisco 49ers and was also the founding home of the Oakland Raiders. Today, this facility is used for a number of events, including high school football games and other amateur and recreational sports.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Polo Fields

Despite the name, polo is almost never played at the Polo Fields in Golden Gate Park. The multi-purpose sport field, which is made up of six soccer fields surrounded by a track nearly three quarters of a mile long (1 kilometer), was originally called Golden Gate Park Stadium and opened in 1906 as a track cycling arena. It was the home field of San Francisco rugby teams of the Northern California Rugby Football Union during the 1960s and 1970s. The field is used for soccer games, running, horse riding, cycling, and plays host to concerts and annual music festivals. The Bay to Breakers post-race party and Outside Lands Music Festival are held at the fields.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Cow Palace

Cow Palace is San Francisco's venue for a wide assortment of events and attractions. Thousands of folks flock to the Palace for the the Grand National Rodeo, the Great Dickens Christmas Fair, Regional Cheerleading Championships, the San Francisco Hot Rod and Motorcycle Show, the Harlem Globe Trotters, Dog Shows, Gun Shows, Disney on Ice, The San Francisco Flower and Garden Show, and much more.

Daly City, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 61 13210-best-sports-venues-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3210