Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in San Francisco

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
3224


Dolores Park

Le Dolores Parc est un des endroits majeurs de San Francisco et c'est un lieu de rendez-vous pour de nombreux citoyens. Bien que ce ne soit pas très grand, le parc attire une foule de gens et ses vues magnifiques en valent le détour. L'espace récréatif comprend des courts de tennis et de basket-ball, deux terrains de football et une aire de jeux pour enfants, mais le Dolores Parc est souvent utilisé comme un lieu pour des événements spéciaux comme des soirées cinéma en plein air. Ses environs sont connus pour quelques attraits culinaires majeurs: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. C'est aussi un lieu agréable pour déguster une bonne glace de chez Bi-Rite Creamery. Il y a souvent des événements le samedi dans le parc et c'est toujours bondé les weekends. Étant donné son emplacement, c'est presque toujours ensoleillé, le célèbre brouillard n'est pas assez bête pour s'aventurer au-dessus du Dolores Parc. Que vous choisissez de vous asseoir à "Dog Beach, "Hipsters Beach, "Speedo Ridge" ou de participer à des activités sur l'aire de jeux ou sur des terrains, soyez certain que vous passerez un moment agréable.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc Washington Square

Avez-vous envie de faire un tour rapide le long de sentiers verdoyants? Ou juste vous relaxer dans un espace vert et regarder les gens passer? Visitez le parc Washington Square et détendez-vous en famille et entre amis. Promenez votre chien, rencontrez des amis, préparez un petit pique-nique ou simplement imprégnez-vous de l'aura animée de ce lieu. Le parc entier prend vie avec de la musique durant le festival de Jazz du quartier de North Beach. Un endroit idéal où trainer pour une journée de repos.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Conservatoire de Fleurs

Le conservatoire de fleurs, situé dans le Golden Gate Park, vous transporte de la ville vers une forêt tropicale humide, sans les animaux exotiques. Les cinq galeries du conservatoire comprennent les plantes des tropiques, en pots, les végétaux aquatiques, les plantes des tropiques des régions montagneuses et une exposition spéciale qui change régulièrement. Le conservatoire des fleurs affiche des plantes et des fleurs dans un environnement unique, il offre aussi des visites guidées pour les écoles et il est possible de louer le lieu pour des événements d'entreprises et des mariages. Cette galerie de fleurs est un endroit à voir pour tous les amoureux de la nature et de l'horticulture.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Jardin Botanique de San Francisco

C'est un musée vivant situé dans le Golden Gate Park qui est l'habitat d'une vaste gamme de plantes rares et exotiques du monde entier. Venez visiter les 28 hectares de jardin et explorer les sentiers sans fin d'étangs à canards, de fleurs, d'herbe, ainsi que la floraison des arbres et les séquoias géants, et plus petits, mais aussi les jardins spécialisés comme le Jardin des Fragrances. Il y a d'ailleurs un centre éducatif qui fournit différents cours de jardinage, d'horticulture, de botanique et d'environnement pour adultes et enfants. Vous trouverez aussi une bibliothèque d'horticulture ainsi qu'une librairie. L'entrée est gratuite pour les habitants de San Francisco et il y a un petit supplément pour les non résidents.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Crissy Field

Cette zone riveraine historique date de l'époque des indiens Ohlone et est devenue une partie intégrante de l'histoire de San Francisco. Avec pendant des années, une population d'indiens d'Amérique, de colons espagnols, ainsi que l'armée de Terre américaine, Crissy Field a connu de nombreux visages. Aujourd'hui, ce côté de la baie a encore une fois été transformé en un espace de loisirs. Il y a un centre de natation pour enfants, des murs d'escalade, un café, un magasin d'équipement sportif et bien d'autres entrepôts appelez veilles baraques militaires. L'endroit accueille aussi des sentiers de randonnée, une belle pelouse et des tables de pique-nique. Les vues magnifiques sur le Golden Gate, L'Embarcadero et North Beach complètent ce parc aux multiples facettes.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Japanese Tea Garden

Situé dans le Golden Gate Park, ce jardin est une merveille d'architecte paysagiste. Ce jardin japonais traditionnel couvre 2,02 hectares. Plusieurs sentiers vous amènent près d'une pagode authentique, d'une monumentale statue du Bouddha, ainsi que d'une petite cascade d'eau sur un pont arqué dont aucun enfant ne peut résister. Donnant sur les jardins, un étang rempli de carpes Koï borde un salon de thé à la japonaise, qui au printemps, est recouvert d'une cascade de glycines. La boutique vend des cadeaux au style très japonais.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Presidio de San Francisco

Le Presidio est un des parcs les mieux conservés et les plus anciens. Avec le service des parcs Nationaux il cherche à préserver l'héritage et l'architecture du lieu tout en offrant aux locaux et aux touristes un lieu récréatif splendide. Le parc lui-même se compose de nombreux entrepôts militaires restaurés. Des attractions comme le "Spire" construit par l'artiste Andy Goldsworthy, et d'autres ajouts uniques ont même aidé le parc à apparaître dans de nombreuses séries et films. Le Presidio est une excellente destination de découverte familiale et le parc fournit un certain nombre d'activités pour vous aider à passer un agréable moment. Cet espace verdoyant est ouvert toute l'année et est gratuit.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc Golden Gate

À la fin des années 1800, le premier ingénieur d’État de Californie, William Hammond Hall, et son assistant, l'Écossais John McLaren, transformèrent plus de 405 hectares de dunes de sable en un magnifique refuge au centre de la ville, baptisé le parc Golden Gate du nom du détroit se trouvent à proximité. S'étirant sur plus de 50 pâtés de maisons, de la rue Stanyan jusqu'à l'océan Pacifique, ce parc verdoyant est parsemé de nombreux sentiers pour la promenade, le jogging, le cyclisme et l’équitation, en plus d’un parcours de golf, un jeu de quilles sur gazon, ses terrains de football et de baseball, et même un lac où vous pourrez louer un bateau à pagaies. Du Japanese Tea Garden au Conservatory of Flowers en passant par le California Academy of Sciences et le De Young Museum, le vaste parc Golden Gate de San Francisco englobe de magnifiques paysages et une scène culturelle intéressante. Vous y trouverez aussi plusieurs aires de jeux, un manège charmant, un aquarium, une réserve de bisons et un abri d’orchestre extérieur où des concerts en plein air sont organisés chaque été.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc National Candlestick Point

Ce parc national, situé sur le littoral proche de l'ancien parc Candlestick, offre une multitude d'activités en plein air. En plus de sa vue magnifique sur la baie de San Francisco, il procure des installations pour votre pique-nique et barbecue, un parcours sportif et une piste cyclable avec de jolis coquelicots de Californie. Le parc a aussi deux jetées disponibles pour pêcher avec des installations pour nettoyer votre poisson. Windharp Hill, est une structure composée d'un immense carillon métallique et de harpes, dont se souviennent habituellement tous les visiteurs de Candlestick Point. Le parc est populaire auprès des véliplanchistes (vent fort, petites vagues) mais n'est pas recommandé pour les débutants.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc d'État d'Angel Island

Ce que Ellis Island représente pour les Européens, cette île est l'équivalent pour les immigrants asiatiques. Des guides bénévoles vous offrent des tours informatifs des sites historiques de l'île, qui inclut la station d'immigration et le fort McDowell. Des graffitis laissés par des immigrants en attente de leur droit d'entrée ou leur déportation peuvent être aperçus sur les murs des édifices. Des sentiers et des pistes cyclables parcourent l'île de 300 hecatres et offrent des vues spectaculaires sur la baie et des coups d'œil à la population de chevreuils de l'île. Le camping est permis avec les permis adéquats. Le service de ferry change selon la saison et le tramway Powell-Hyde débute au coin des rues Powell et Market, et se termine dans le parc Victorian. C'est le tramway historique de San Francisco.

Tiburon, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Muir Woods National Monument

Retournez dans le temps grâce à cette forêt primitive sur le mont Tamaplais. Certains de ces immenses séquoias ont plus de 2 000 ans. Les sentiers sont organisés pour le simple promeneur mais aussi pour le randonneur plus expérimenté cherchant un défi dans le calme de ce parc national de 227 hectares. De plus, des passages en bois sont astucieusement construits sur une grande partie, rendant cette destination facilement accessible. Les animaux ne sont pas permis et il est interdit de fumer. Il est recommandé d'apporter un pull ou un manteau avec vous. Le meilleur moment pour venir est très tôt le matin ou en fin d'après-midi. Le stationnement est limité.

Mill Valley, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 111 13224-best-parks-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Washington DC
35 Marqué

Exploring Washington DC

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
35 1 0 9
3224

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3224


Dolores Park

Dolores Park is one of the main hot spots in San Francisco and is the major meet-up place for many citizens. Though it is not very large, it attracts crowds of people and the beautiful views make it worth the visit. Recreational resources include a few tennis courts, basketball courts, two soccer fields and a children's playground, but most of all Dolores Park is often used as a venue for special events such as movies in the park. Its surrounding area is known for some of San Francisco's major culinary attractions: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. It is also a great place to chill with some ice cream from the Bi-Rite Creamery. Saturday hang-outs in the park are often events themselves and it's always packed on weekends. Given its location, it's almost always sunny; the famous fog knows better than to ruin the oasis that is Dolores Park. Whether you choose to sit in Dog Beach, Hipster Beach, Speedo Ridge or partake in actual activity at the playground or tennis courts you are sure to have an unforgettable time.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Washington Square Park

Feel like taking a quick stroll along verdant pathways? Or want to relax on a patch of green as you indulge in people-watching? Visit Washington Square Park and have a relaxing time out with family and friends. Walk your dog, meet friends, hold small picnics or simply get drenched in the lively aura of this place. The whole park comes alive with music during the North Beach Jazz festival. An ideal hang out on a lazy day.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Conservatory of Flowers

The Conservatory of Flowers, located in Golden Gate Park, transports you from the city to a tropical rain forest, minus the exotic animals. The five galleries within the conservatory include the Lowland Tropics, Plotted Plants, Aquatic Plants, Highland Tropics and an ever changing special exhibit. The Conservatory of Flowers displays plants and flowers in its unique environment, offers guided school tours and is available to rent for corporate events and weddings. This gallery of flowers is a must see for any nature or horticulture lover.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Botanical Garden

This is a living museum in Golden Gate Park that is home to a wide array of rare and exotic plant life from around the world. Visit the 70-acre garden and explore seemingly endless trails with duck ponds, an arbor, herbs, flowers, blooming trees and redwoods, and smaller, specialized gardens with names like the Garden of Fragrance. Also on hand is an education center that provides different gardening, horticulture, botany, and environmental classes for adults and children, plus a horticulture library and bookstore. Admission is free for San Francisco residents and there is a small fee for non-residents.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Crissy Field

This historic waterfront area dates back to the Ohlone Indians and is an integral part of San Francisco Presidio history. With inhabitants such as Native Americans, Spanish settlers, and the U.S. Army throughout the years, Crissy Field has gone through numerous transformations. Today, the city by the bay has once again transformed this area into a recreational space. A children's swim center, rock climbing business, cafe, sports gear store and other such businesses call the old military barracks home. The space also features walking paths, lush grass and picnic tables. Gorgeous views of the Golden Gate, the Embarcadero and North Beach complete this multifaceted park.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Japanese Tea Garden

Located in Golden Gate Park, this garden is a marvel of landscape architect's art. This traditional Japanese garden covers five acres (2.02 hectares). Several paths take you by an authentic pagoda, a monumental Buddha, and a miniature waterfall over an acutely arched bridge that no kid can resist. Overlooking the gardens, a koi-filled pond rests beside a Japanese-style tea house, which in spring is covered with a cascade of wisteria. The gift shop sells souvenirs with a Japanese flair.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Presidio of San Francisco

The Presidio is one of San Francisco's best kept and oldest parks. The Presidio Trust along with the National Park Service seek to preserve the heritage and architecture of the area while providing both locals and tourists with a splendid recreational spot. The park itself consists of a number of restored military buildings. Attractions such as the "Spire," constructed by artist Andy Goldsworthy, and other unique additions have even helped the park be featured in a number of TV shows and movies. The Presidio is an excellent destination to discover with the entire family and the park provides a number of tours to help you through it all. The park is open all year round and its free entry is an added bonus.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Park

In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Candlestick Point State Recreation Area

This state park, located on the shore line next to the former site of Candlestick Park, offers a variety of outdoor activities to enjoy. In addition to great views of the San Francisco Bay, it features picnic and barbecue facilities, an exercise trail and a bike trail lined with California poppies. It also has two piers available for fishing with fish-cleaning facilities. Windharp Hill, which consists of permanent metal wind chimes and harps, is what visitors usually remember about Candlestick Point. The park is popular with windsurfers (big winds, small waves) but is not recommended for beginners.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Island State Park

What Ellis Island was to the East Coast, Angel Island was to the West Coast. Graffiti left by immigrants who were awaiting admission or deportation can be seen on the walls of the holding areas. The wooded 740 acre (300 hectare) island sits peacefully in the middle of San Francisco Bay. In addition to the immigration facility, the island is also home to two now-abandoned military installations, Fort McDowell and Camp Reynolds. Hiking and biking trails circle the island and offer spectacular views of the poppy-colored peaks of the Golden Gate Bridge and the iconic San Francisco skyline. Volunteer guides lead informative tours of the island's historical sites and one can even catch a glimpse of the indigenous deer population. Camping is allowed with proper permits. Ferry service varies according to the season.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muir Woods National Monument

Step back in time and into this primeval forest on Mount Tamaplais. Some of these towering redwoods are more than 2000 years old. Trails are set out for the casual stroller and for the avid hiker looking for a challenge in the cool stillness of this 560-acre (227-hectare) national park. Furthermore, artfully constructed boardwalks through much of the area make this destination eminently accessible. No pets or smoking are allowed. It's recommended that you bring a sweater or light jacket along. The best time to arrive is early morning or late afternoon. Parking space is limited.

Mill Valley, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 13224-best-parks-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3224