全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Parks in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3224


Dolores公园

Dolores公园是三藩市的一个主要热点,是很多居民聚会见面的地方。虽然并不是很大,但这里却以其美丽的景色吸引了不少游客和居民。这里的休闲设施包括几个网球场、篮球场、两个足球场和一个儿童游乐场。公园的很大一部分都被用作举行特别活动,如电影等。这里周边还有众多三藩市的著名餐厅,如Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina和Tartine 面包店。在这里的Bi-Rite Creamery里面品尝一些雪糕也是不错的选择。公园周六经常都会举办活动,而周末通常都会比较拥挤。由于公园的所在地,这里几乎每天都是晴天,只是有时会有大雾天气。无论是在Dog海滩、Hipster海滩、Speedo Ridge坐坐,还是到游乐场或网球场上运动一下,Dolores公园都会确保游客有一个难忘的旅程。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
华盛顿广场公园

想在青翠的绿道上漫步?又或者想要在一片绿油油的草地上放松?与家人和朋友来华盛顿广场公园走走放松一下。也可以在那里遛遛狗,与朋友聚会,举办小型野餐或者来感受一下这里的怡人气氛。北海滩爵士音乐节举办的时候,整个公园都活跃起来了。这个公园是游客享受慵懒时光的理想去处。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
温室花房

温室花房坐落在金门公园,它能把你从都市带到热带雨林,而且没有外来动物。在温室里的5个陈列室包括低地热带区、植物标本区、水栖植物区、高低热带区和一个独特的不断变化的展览。温室花房在它独特的环境下展出植物和花朵,可以提供学校参观,也可以用于公司庆典和婚礼租用。这个鲜花展览是所有热爱自然和园艺之人不可错过的。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山植物园

这是一个位于金门公园 内现存的博物馆。这个植物园有着来自世界各地各种罕见的和奇异的植物。来参观这个70英亩的花园并探索无穷无尽的绿道与鸭子池塘,凉亭,草本植物,花,盛开 的树木和红杉,和较小的、专门的花园如芬芳花园。这个植物园夜市一个教育中心,它提供了不同的园林、园艺学、植物学和环境类的课程,还有为小孩和成人使用的园艺图书馆和书店。旧金山居民可免费入场,非当地居民需缴纳小额费用。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
克里西菲尔德公园

这一历史性的海滨公园的历史可以追溯到印第安欧隆尼族,这个族群是旧金山要塞历史不可分割的一部分。克里西菲尔德公园与当地的居民如印第安人,西班牙殖民者和美国军队在这些年来,经历了无数的改变。如今这个海湾城市再次变成了一个休闲娱乐场所。儿童游泳中心,攀岩,咖啡馆,运动装备商店和称为旧军营之家的其他商贸企业。这个公园还有行人绿道,有着郁郁葱葱的草和野餐桌。从公园一看欣赏到的金门的美丽景观,内河码头和北海滩让这个多元化的公园更加完善。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
日本茶道公园

位于金门公园内,这个花园是建筑艺术的奇葩。这个传统日本花园面积达五英亩,其中有一些小径引领你去一些日式小塔、一个佛教纪念碑和一个小型瀑布,还有一个让小孩也欣喜的精致小拱桥。日式茶屋就在小池塘上面。品尝日本茶的时候还可以观赏池中锦鲤。在春天,茶屋外还会布满垂下的紫藤,就像一片绿色的瀑布一样。而礼品店的纪念品也很有日本特色。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山要塞

旧金山的要塞是最好和最古老的公园。要塞的认为与国家公园管理局寻求保护的文化遗产和当地建筑能为当地人和游客提供丰盛的休闲的场所。公园本身由几个军事基地改造。景点如由艺术家安迪戈兹沃西( Andy Goldsworthy)建造的"尖塔"和其他独特的景点甚至让公园出现一些电视节目和电影中。要塞是一个极好的旅游目的地。最适合全家一同旅行,而这个公园也会提供了许多旅游项目让您得到更好的体验。公园全年开放,并且免入园费也是吸引游人的一大特色。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山金门公园

19世纪末,加州第一州工程师威廉·哈蒙德·霍尔和他的助手,苏格兰人约翰·麦克拉伦,把1000多英亩(405公顷)的沙丘改造成了市中心一个全美面积最广阔的公园人工公园,命名为金门公园。从斯坦亚街到太平洋有50多个街区,郁郁葱葱的街景有许多供步行、慢跑、骑自行车和骑马的小径,旁边还有高尔夫球场、保龄球场、有划艇的湖泊、足球场和棒球场。从日本庭园和暖房,到加州科学院和迪扬美术馆,广硕的金门公园是由十多座各具魅力的科学或文化小公园所组成。金门公园还有几个游乐园,古雅的旋转木马,水族馆,水牛牧场还有一个户外活动区域,每年夏天都会在这里举行大型演唱会。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
烛台岬州立休闲区

这个国家公园,位于海岸线烛台公园的旧址,提供各种户外活动。除了旧金山湾的壮丽景观,公园还有野餐和烧烤设施、运动绿道和两旁种满加州罂粟的自行车车道。公园还有两个码头和清洗鱼设施可供钓鱼。风弦琴山(Windharp Hill),包括永久性金属风铃和竖琴,这也是游客知道烛台点的原因。公园很受欢迎风帆冲浪运动者的欢迎(大风,小波),虽然如此,但并不建议初学者到此进行滑浪风帆运动。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
天使岛州立公园

这个岛屿对亚洲移民的意义就相当于埃利斯岛之于欧洲移民一样。自愿导游会带领旅行团参观这个岛屿上的历史遗迹,包括移民拘留所和麦克道威堡。在拘留区域,你可以看到当时等待申请认可或遣返的移民所留下的涂鸦。占地740英亩(300公顷)的岛上还有为骑自行车的人士和登山者开辟的道路。人们在这里可以看到绝伦的海湾景色和一些原住鹿。只要获得允许,游客还可以在这里露营。渡轮服务会根据季节的变化而变化。而从包威尔和市场大街出发的,以维多利亚公园为终点站的包威尔海德线缆车是旧金山最历史悠久的缆车线。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
穆尔红木林纪念地

走进塔玛佩斯山的这些原始森林里就仿佛是时光倒流。在这里,某些高耸的红树已经有两千多年历史。公园里已为休闲的散步者和一心想要在这560英亩(227公顷)的国家公园中挑战自己的登山者开辟了小径。此外还有宽阔的大路给其他游客。但这里并不允许宠物进入,也不允许游客在这里吸烟。但我们建议你带上毛衣或轻薄的外套。这里的停车位不多。而最佳游览时间则是清晨和傍晚。

Mill Valley, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 111 13224-best-parks-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
3224

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Parks in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3224


Dolores Park

Dolores Park is one of the main hot spots in San Francisco and is the major meet-up place for many citizens. Though it is not very large, it attracts crowds of people and the beautiful views make it worth the visit. Recreational resources include a few tennis courts, basketball courts, two soccer fields and a children's playground, but most of all Dolores Park is often used as a venue for special events such as movies in the park. Its surrounding area is known for some of San Francisco's major culinary attractions: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. It is also a great place to chill with some ice cream from the Bi-Rite Creamery. Saturday hang-outs in the park are often events themselves and it's always packed on weekends. Given its location, it's almost always sunny; the famous fog knows better than to ruin the oasis that is Dolores Park. Whether you choose to sit in Dog Beach, Hipster Beach, Speedo Ridge or partake in actual activity at the playground or tennis courts you are sure to have an unforgettable time.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Washington Square Park

Feel like taking a quick stroll along verdant pathways? Or want to relax on a patch of green as you indulge in people-watching? Visit Washington Square Park and have a relaxing time out with family and friends. Walk your dog, meet friends, hold small picnics or simply get drenched in the lively aura of this place. The whole park comes alive with music during the North Beach Jazz festival. An ideal hang out on a lazy day.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Conservatory of Flowers

The Conservatory of Flowers, located in Golden Gate Park, transports you from the city to a tropical rain forest, minus the exotic animals. The five galleries within the conservatory include the Lowland Tropics, Plotted Plants, Aquatic Plants, Highland Tropics and an ever changing special exhibit. The Conservatory of Flowers displays plants and flowers in its unique environment, offers guided school tours and is available to rent for corporate events and weddings. This gallery of flowers is a must see for any nature or horticulture lover.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Botanical Garden

This is a living museum in Golden Gate Park that is home to a wide array of rare and exotic plant life from around the world. Visit the 70-acre garden and explore seemingly endless trails with duck ponds, an arbor, herbs, flowers, blooming trees and redwoods, and smaller, specialized gardens with names like the Garden of Fragrance. Also on hand is an education center that provides different gardening, horticulture, botany, and environmental classes for adults and children, plus a horticulture library and bookstore. Admission is free for San Francisco residents and there is a small fee for non-residents.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Crissy Field

This historic waterfront area dates back to the Ohlone Indians and is an integral part of San Francisco Presidio history. With inhabitants such as Native Americans, Spanish settlers, and the U.S. Army throughout the years, Crissy Field has gone through numerous transformations. Today, the city by the bay has once again transformed this area into a recreational space. A children's swim center, rock climbing business, cafe, sports gear store and other such businesses call the old military barracks home. The space also features walking paths, lush grass and picnic tables. Gorgeous views of the Golden Gate, the Embarcadero and North Beach complete this multifaceted park.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Japanese Tea Garden

Located in Golden Gate Park, this garden is a marvel of landscape architect's art. This traditional Japanese garden covers five acres (2.02 hectares). Several paths take you by an authentic pagoda, a monumental Buddha, and a miniature waterfall over an acutely arched bridge that no kid can resist. Overlooking the gardens, a koi-filled pond rests beside a Japanese-style tea house, which in spring is covered with a cascade of wisteria. The gift shop sells souvenirs with a Japanese flair.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Presidio of San Francisco

The Presidio is one of San Francisco's best kept and oldest parks. The Presidio Trust along with the National Park Service seek to preserve the heritage and architecture of the area while providing both locals and tourists with a splendid recreational spot. The park itself consists of a number of restored military buildings. Attractions such as the "Spire," constructed by artist Andy Goldsworthy, and other unique additions have even helped the park be featured in a number of TV shows and movies. The Presidio is an excellent destination to discover with the entire family and the park provides a number of tours to help you through it all. The park is open all year round and its free entry is an added bonus.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Park

In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Candlestick Point State Recreation Area

This state park, located on the shore line next to the former site of Candlestick Park, offers a variety of outdoor activities to enjoy. In addition to great views of the San Francisco Bay, it features picnic and barbecue facilities, an exercise trail and a bike trail lined with California poppies. It also has two piers available for fishing with fish-cleaning facilities. Windharp Hill, which consists of permanent metal wind chimes and harps, is what visitors usually remember about Candlestick Point. The park is popular with windsurfers (big winds, small waves) but is not recommended for beginners.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Island State Park

What Ellis Island was to the East Coast, Angel Island was to the West Coast. Graffiti left by immigrants who were awaiting admission or deportation can be seen on the walls of the holding areas. The wooded 740 acre (300 hectare) island sits peacefully in the middle of San Francisco Bay. In addition to the immigration facility, the island is also home to two now-abandoned military installations, Fort McDowell and Camp Reynolds. Hiking and biking trails circle the island and offer spectacular views of the poppy-colored peaks of the Golden Gate Bridge and the iconic San Francisco skyline. Volunteer guides lead informative tours of the island's historical sites and one can even catch a glimpse of the indigenous deer population. Camping is allowed with proper permits. Ferry service varies according to the season.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muir Woods National Monument

Step back in time and into this primeval forest on Mount Tamaplais. Some of these towering redwoods are more than 2000 years old. Trails are set out for the casual stroller and for the avid hiker looking for a challenge in the cool stillness of this 560-acre (227-hectare) national park. Furthermore, artfully constructed boardwalks through much of the area make this destination eminently accessible. No pets or smoking are allowed. It's recommended that you bring a sweater or light jacket along. The best time to arrive is early morning or late afternoon. Parking space is limited.

Mill Valley, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 111 13224-best-parks-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3224