全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Historic Locations in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3225


多洛莉雪天主堂

北加州最北边塞拉神父建造修的大教堂。而这座修道院是旧金山最历史悠久的楼,可以追溯到1788年。走进去,里面有浓重的西班牙殖民下的旧金山的味道,屋梁上都绕着牛皮。墓地里既有贵族后裔的坟墓,也有美国原住民的坟墓。他们都是被征集去服务这个修道院的。博物馆里还展览艺术品和手抄稿。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
慈恩堂

这座在诺布山山顶的让人难忘的新哥特式建筑就建于1906年地震后的夸克尔大厦的遗址上。内部以彩色玻璃窗为主要特征,天蓝色、鲜红色和黄色为主色调。壁画更向我们讲述着旧金山的历史和刻画了旧金山守护神圣方济‧亚西西一生中的某些情景。大门上的镀金浮雕是根据基布尔提在佛罗伦斯圣若望洗礼堂天堂之门 的原始模板刻出来的。这里还有室内和室外的迷宫。室外的迷宫是由水磨石建成,而室内的迷宫则是由石灰石所建成。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
哈斯丽莲梭之屋

在这里会发现在旧金山对维多利亚房屋进行粉刷是一种新兴职业。这些带有角塔和山形墙,就像姜红红绿绿的房屋外墙都是统一的灰色调。在这些大屋里还是让人感觉就像1886年到1972年时期的家庭房屋一样,里面的房子都有名贵的镶木,有浮雕花纹的墙纸,还有大理石制的火炉。有导游的小团每20或30分钟出发,每次大概需要一个小时。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
诺布山区

诺布山上林立着旧金山众多的旅游景点,像联合广场, 缆车博物馆 和 渔人码头。早在19世纪,诺布山就因为城市商业中心的地位而扮演着重要角色。而利兰·斯坦福也因为这里的美景而将他的大厦建于此。在这里,你还可以找到很多经典电影里的场景,像迷魂记和肮脏哈里。你也可以在 莫扎特咖啡店里细细喝咖啡。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
唐人街

唐人街是旧金山最繁华的地段之一。这里有众多的商铺、餐厅和各种生意。这个充满活力又紧凑的社区让唐人街成为旧金山最热门的旅游目的地。所幸的是,这里有很多小巷、安静的店铺和传统的餐厅,让你可以在一片繁闹中找到放松的地方。你可以碰碰运气在这里上百间餐厅中选择其中一间,尤其是那些供应点心的餐厅,因为他们可能是全市最好的。一些小草药店也不能错过,因为你经常可以在这些店里找到特别的小饰品或艺术品。葛兰特大道是唐人街中最老的一条街。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海特—阿希伯利

海特—阿希伯利是旧金山一个地区的名字,它是海特街和阿希伯利街的交叉路口,人们一般把它叫做“嬉皮街”。它包括了从金门公园和橡树街到贝克街和美景公园的范围。该地区因在20世纪60年代的嬉皮士运动中的角色而闻名,也因为其浓厚的波西米亚氛围而吸引了众多游客。许多修复后的维多利亚式房屋还为街道增添了绚丽的色彩。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
渡轮大楼市场

这个价值几百万美元的开发项目,丰富的活动非常适合家庭活动。这座奇楼是由著名建筑师阿瑟·佩奇·布朗以美学艺术风格设计的 。与塞维利亚标志性的吉拉尔达钟楼相似,这座建筑的钟楼是一个很受欢迎的地标性建筑,远远就可以看到它。 游览这座历史悠久的渡轮大楼,逛逛古董店,在渡轮广场海鲜餐厅欣赏海湾美景和品尝一碗杂烩,或在农贸市场购买有机农产品。欣赏渡轮大楼成为海湾最受欢迎的娱乐项目、也是美食和娱乐最受欢迎之一的景观。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Coit Tower

一般人都会认为这座建筑就像是消防软管喷嘴一样。但这并不是事实,至少在设计上来说。这座建筑是Lilly Hitchcock Coit的礼物,这个女继承人特别热衷于三藩市的消防局,也使得这座建筑在三藩市这座充满奇特建筑的城市中鹤立鸡群。当她在1932年去世的时候,她的遗嘱上标明了这部分钱是为了在电报山上建造一座装饰艺术风格大楼以美化三藩市的。从这里看到的景色是三藩市最美的景观之一,整个海湾区、两座大桥和马林岬都一览无遗。建筑内的第一层楼有非常精致的壁画,在1933年竣工,展示了三藩市的历史。要注意的是搭乘这里的电梯去往大楼顶部是要收取一点费用的,而且大楼在冬天的时候会比较早关闭。请浏览网站获取更多信息。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
艺术宫

艺术宫是1915年为了开幕巴拿马太平洋万国博览会而临时兴建的,艺术宫和剧院使这座城市充满魅力。原来的灰泥已逐步取代,组成了纪念碑的外观,由码头的居民筹集资金,原本应该拆除的艺术宫在三藩市居民的反对下而得以保存下来。毗邻的水塘有天鹅在嬉戏戏水,游玩自高耸的赭色柱廊和刻有半人马和勇士组成的宏伟穹顶上。漫步在穹顶内,你会发现不可思议的音响效果,还可以在公园的长凳上享受野餐,欣赏这如宝石般无与伦比的美景。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山要塞

旧金山的要塞是最好和最古老的公园。要塞的认为与国家公园管理局寻求保护的文化遗产和当地建筑能为当地人和游客提供丰盛的休闲的场所。公园本身由几个军事基地改造。景点如由艺术家安迪戈兹沃西( Andy Goldsworthy)建造的"尖塔"和其他独特的景点甚至让公园出现一些电视节目和电影中。要塞是一个极好的旅游目的地。最适合全家一同旅行,而这个公园也会提供了许多旅游项目让您得到更好的体验。公园全年开放,并且免入园费也是吸引游人的一大特色。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
恶魔岛

距旧金山海岸仅1.25英里(2.01公里),恶魔岛拥有一段迷人的历史,远远超出了1934年至1963年作为联邦监狱的历史;它也是西海岸最古老的在营灯塔、历史军事要塞遗迹和鸟类保护区的所在地。虽然恶魔岛在旧金山的视线范围内,恶魔岛与外界隔绝,被海湾冰冷的海水包围,但险恶的水流几乎无法逃离。这一事实使恶魔岛成为一个合适监狱选择,目的是囚禁一些最臭名昭著的罪犯,包括阿尔卡彭,罗伯特富兰克林斯特劳德和阿尔文卡尔皮斯。 1969年是恶魔岛历史上另还发生了另一件有趣的事情,当时印地安人占领做为发展民族自觉运动的政治据点时长19个月,至今仍能在岛上看到历史的痕迹。在这种动荡的环境中,促使当地动植物繁衍生机勃勃,创造了适合微生物生活的环境,监狱的遗骸矗立在岩石池塘、崎岖海岸和茂密植物形成了鲜明的对比。恶魔岛现在也是一处旅游景点,是旧金山最受欢迎的景点之一,有自助导游和旅游团,深入了解整个岛的过去特别是监狱风云故事。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
金门大桥

金门大桥被美国土木工程师学会命名为现代世界的奇迹之一,横跨连接旧金山湾和太平洋的同名海峡。这座桥由约瑟夫·施特劳斯、欧文·莫罗和查尔斯·埃利斯设计,于1937年建成,是世界上最长的悬索桥,桥长达4200英尺(1280米),非常令人印象深刻。这座桥却不是金色,而是一个令人吃惊的橘色,装饰艺术风格的塔楼在浓雾中若隐若现,大雾常常使海湾陷入泥沼;这一景象已经成为旧金山市的象征。这座桥横跨旧金山和马林市的跨海大桥,方便两岸来往,两边的风景点都可以看到金门令人惊叹的景色,而这座桥本身也可以看到海湾无与伦比的景色。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 141 23225-best-historic-locations-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
3225

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Historic Locations in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3225


Mission San Francisco de Asis

Founded by Father Junipero Serra in 1779, Mission San Francisco de Asis, also known as Mission Dolores, is the oldest structure in San Francisco. The mission and the city that surrounds it was named after St. Francis of Assisi, the founder of the Franciscan Order. The Mission Dolores has gone through several repairs and renovations since its founding and the mission's original adobe structure still stands on-site, as well as a section of the original cemetery. The mission was the first location to be designated by the City of San Francisco as a protected historical landmark in 1968.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Grace Cathedral

This impressive structure crowning Nob Hill was built on the site of the Crocker Mansion after the 1906 earthquake and fire. One of the main attractions of the cathedral are the stained glass windows. These windows showcase over 1000 figures, with some of them dating back as far as the 1930s. The gilded bas-reliefs that adorn the doors of the main entrance are cast from Ghiberti's original molds for the Gates of Paradise that adorn the Baptistery in Florence. The cathedral also boasts two labyrinths. The outdoor one is made of Terrazzo stone and the indoor one from limestone.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Haas-Lilienthal House

The first thing you will learn here is that the fanciful polychrome paint jobs on San Francisco's Victorians are a recent invention. This turreted-and-gabled gingerbread fantasy is a uniform and authentic shade of gray. Inside, this large house still feels like the family home that it was from 1886 to 1972, with rooms covered in expensive wood paneling, embossed wallpapers and featuring marble fireplaces. Guided tours leave every 20-30 minutes and last about an hour.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Nob Hill

Nob Hill is located between some of San Francisco's most popular tourist spots such as Union Square, the Cable Car Museum and Fisherman's Wharf. Historically, Nob Hill played a significant role in the city as powerful businessmen of the 19th Century like Leland Stanford built their mansions in the area due to its stunning views. Try to spot locations shown in classic films such as Vertigo and Dirty Harry, or spend your time sipping coffee in Cafe Mozart. Pace yourself though, the steep hills can be killer on your knees!

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Chinatown

Chinatown, one of the busiest areas in the city, is a hodgepodge of shops, restaurants and businesses of every kind. The vibrant and close-knit community that lives within this neighborhood has also made it one of San Francisco's top tourist destinations. Thankfully, there are many side streets, quiet shops and traditional restaurants that provide some relief from the bustle outside. Try your luck at one of the hundreds of dining options in the area, especially those serving Dim Sum, as they can be some of the best in the city. Also make sure to stop in some of the small herbal shops for some unusual trinkets and art.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Haight-Ashbury

Haight-Ashbury is a district in San Francisco named after the intersections of Haight and Ashbury Streets, known to many as The Haight. It encompasses the area from Golden Gate Park and Oak Street to Baker Street and the Buena Vista Park. This district is famous for its role in the 1960s hippie movement, and remains a popular tourist attraction for its bohemian vibe. Many restored Victorian houses can still be found gracing the streets in the neighborhood.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Ferry Building Marketplace

The Ferry Building Marketplace is a must-see for San Francisco visitors. This multi-million dollar development has an abundance of activities for the entire family. This marvelous building was designed by renowned architect Arthur Page Brown in Beaux Arts Style. Similar to that of the iconic Giralda Bell Tower in Seville, the clock tower of this building is a popular landmark and call be seen from afar. Take a tour of the historic Ferry Building, browse through antique shops, enjoy a view by the bay and a bowl of chowder at Ferry Plaza Seafood or buy organic produce at the Farmer's Market. Enjoy the sights and sounds of what makes the Ferry Building one of the Bay's most popular destinations for entertainment, food, and fun.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Coit Tower

Conventional wisdom holds that this iconic monument is shaped like a fire-hose nozzle. It is not, at least not by design. The tower is the gift of Lilly Hitchcock Coit, an eccentric heiress who managed to stand out in a city that teems with eccentricity. Lilly's particular passion was for the San Francisco Fire Department. The money she left in her will for the city's beautification was used to construct the Art Deco tower on Telegraph Hill in 1932. The view from here is one of the most impressive in San Francisco, offering unrestricted sights of the scenic Bay, the neighboring bridges, and the Marin Headlands. Inside, the first floor is ornamented with excellent murals, commissioned in 1933, that depict San Francisco's history. The tower's summit can be accessed by taking its elevator for a small fee.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Palace of Fine Arts & Theatre

Constructed as a temporary attraction for the 1915 Pan-Pacific International Exhibition, Palace of Fine Arts & Theatre continues to enchant and enhance the city. The original plaster, which made up the monument's exterior, has been gradually replaced with funds raised by the Marina's well-heeled residents who were loath to lose such a graceful part of their landscape. Swans in the adjoining lagoon glide by the soaring ochre-tinted colonnades and the imposing dome rigged with panels of centaurs and warriors engaged in battle over nubile maidens. Those column-top statues of sorrowing maidens turned away from prying eyes are using their tears to water the long-gone oaks that originally stood in the planters that they surround. Stroll inside the dome, clap your hands and marvel at the uncanny acoustics, then enjoy a picnic lunch on one of the park benches scattered to provide an unparalleled view of this gem.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Presidio of San Francisco

The Presidio is one of San Francisco's best kept and oldest parks. The Presidio Trust along with the National Park Service seek to preserve the heritage and architecture of the area while providing both locals and tourists with a splendid recreational spot. The park itself consists of a number of restored military buildings. Attractions such as the "Spire," constructed by artist Andy Goldsworthy, and other unique additions have even helped the park be featured in a number of TV shows and movies. The Presidio is an excellent destination to discover with the entire family and the park provides a number of tours to help you through it all. The park is open all year round and its free entry is an added bonus.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Alcatraz Island

A mere 1.25 miles (2.01 km) off the coast of San Francisco, Alcatraz Island boasts a fascinating history that extends far beyond its stint as a federal penitentiary from 1934 to 1963; it is also the site of the West Coast's oldest operating lighthouse, the remains of a historic military fortress, and a bird sanctuary. Although within sight of the city, Alcatraz is isolated from the outside world, surrounded by the frigid waters of the bay, the perilous currents making escape virtually impossible. This very fact made Alcatraz an apt choice for a prison meant to house some of the country's most notorious criminals, including the likes of Al Capone, Robert Franklin Stroud and Alvin "Creepy" Karpis. The year 1969 marks beginning of another intriguing chapter in the history of Alcatraz when a group of Native American activists occupied the island for 19 months, signs of which are still visible to this day. Amid this turbulent and intermittently dark narrative thrives a vibrant habitat for native flora and fauna, creating a miniature world of startling contrasts where the haunting remains of the prison stand amid a striking landscape of rock pools, rugged coasts and lush flora. The isle is now a tourist attraction, one of San Francisco's most popular, with self-guided and guided tours that delve into the past of the island as a whole and the prison in particular.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Bridge

Named one of the Wonders of the Modern World by the American Society of Civil Engineers, the Golden Gate Bridge spans the eponymous strait that links the San Francisco Bay to the Pacific Ocean. Designed by Joseph Strauss, Irving Morrow, and Charles Ellis, the bridge opened in 1937 as the world's longest suspension bridge, its main span measuring at an impressive 4,200 feet (1,280 meters) in length. The bridge is not quite golden, but is instead a startling orange, its Art Deco towers looming through the dense fog that often mires the bay; a sight that has come to be emblematic of the city of San Francisco. The bridge ferries vehicular and pedestrian traffic between San Francisco and Marin City, the vista points on either side boasting awe-inspiring views of the Golden Gate, while the bridge itself promises unmatched views of the bay.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 141 23225-best-historic-locations-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
3225