全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3230


旧金山日本小镇

旧金山日本小镇中心主要通过展厅、画廊和书店吸引游客,它展示了日本的服饰和工艺品。它就像是旧金山心脏地带的一个迷你日本。它的名字是Nihonmachi,该区域是日本文化以及服饰、文学形式传统的一座丰富的宝藏,它被永远地收藏在中心的几家小商店里。日本小镇上也有电影院和酒店。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Dolores公园

Dolores公园是三藩市的一个主要热点,是很多居民聚会见面的地方。虽然并不是很大,但这里却以其美丽的景色吸引了不少游客和居民。这里的休闲设施包括几个网球场、篮球场、两个足球场和一个儿童游乐场。公园的很大一部分都被用作举行特别活动,如电影等。这里周边还有众多三藩市的著名餐厅,如Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina和Tartine 面包店。在这里的Bi-Rite Creamery里面品尝一些雪糕也是不错的选择。公园周六经常都会举办活动,而周末通常都会比较拥挤。由于公园的所在地,这里几乎每天都是晴天,只是有时会有大雾天气。无论是在Dog海滩、Hipster海滩、Speedo Ridge坐坐,还是到游乐场或网球场上运动一下,Dolores公园都会确保游客有一个难忘的旅程。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
麦丁巷

麦丁巷是离联合广场不远的一条高级步行购物区,就在爱马仕的转角处。在以前旧金山还比较热闹的淘金热时期,这里本来是莫顿街,在这里多数都是女性,而且都是妓女。在这里有几家故作时尚的咖啡店,还有艺术画廊和卖奢侈品的门店。在这些奢侈品店中,你偶尔还会发现有些价格比较合理的商品。而且值得注意到是,在麦丁巷140号的建筑物是全旧金山唯一一座由弗兰克•劳埃德•赖特所设计的楼。这个外墙是红砖的建筑包围着一个广场,但内部的设计则与赖特设计的纽约毕尔巴鄂古根海姆博物馆同出一彻。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
慈恩堂

这座在诺布山山顶的让人难忘的新哥特式建筑就建于1906年地震后的夸克尔大厦的遗址上。内部以彩色玻璃窗为主要特征,天蓝色、鲜红色和黄色为主色调。壁画更向我们讲述着旧金山的历史和刻画了旧金山守护神圣方济‧亚西西一生中的某些情景。大门上的镀金浮雕是根据基布尔提在佛罗伦斯圣若望洗礼堂天堂之门 的原始模板刻出来的。这里还有室内和室外的迷宫。室外的迷宫是由水磨石建成,而室内的迷宫则是由石灰石所建成。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海特—阿希伯利

海特—阿希伯利是旧金山一个地区的名字,它是海特街和阿希伯利街的交叉路口,人们一般把它叫做“嬉皮街”。它包括了从金门公园和橡树街到贝克街和美景公园的范围。该地区因在20世纪60年代的嬉皮士运动中的角色而闻名,也因为其浓厚的波西米亚氛围而吸引了众多游客。许多修复后的维多利亚式房屋还为街道增添了绚丽的色彩。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
壁画任务

沿着旧金山著名的先锋派邻居所在的小巷散步,这里就是涂鸦运动开始的地方 --- 米慎教会区,。被称作拉丁社区的小区在20世纪70年代把这种特殊的传统带到了城市海滩。艺术家表达了他们对中美洲人权暴力的不满,这里的壁画在今天也能在全球激起社会问题。巴米巷保留了城市丰富的遗产,建筑物的墙壁上、车库门口、栅栏和建筑物里立面上都有许多壁画。号角巷里传来的组曲声也抚慰着旧金山震中居民的心灵。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
华盛顿广场公园

想在青翠的绿道上漫步?又或者想要在一片绿油油的草地上放松?与家人和朋友来华盛顿广场公园走走放松一下。也可以在那里遛遛狗,与朋友聚会,举办小型野餐或者来感受一下这里的怡人气氛。北海滩爵士音乐节举办的时候,整个公园都活跃起来了。这个公园是游客享受慵懒时光的理想去处。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
伦巴底街

这个风景如画的伦巴底街在一个路口里就有八个急转弯。转弯非常急速,如果您是开车前进会非常缓慢。不过,奇怪的是,这条街正是1922年专门为汽车设计的。 当时的设计理念是,这个设计将使他们更容易越过斜坡坡度的16%。这条街交通非常阻塞,在夏季,伦巴底街通常都有长长的车龙。也就是说,沿着这这条街漫步是一个不错的选择, 程碑意义的是一个很好的选择,尤其是在绣球花盛开在人行道两旁的时候特别美。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
苏特罗双子塔

苏特罗双子塔是旧金山第二高的点,它由2座高922英尺的小山组成。双子林荫大道是唯一把两座山峰分开且通往山顶的道路。山上有许多无线电和电视传送通信塔。苏特罗塔是在众多塔中最著名的一座,属旧金山消防署所有。该塔向当地居民和消防站提供了水源。在海滩对面就能看见这座塔。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
39号码头

这座旧金山地标以渔人码头为主设有最好购物商场和景点为特色。乘坐旋转木马,人们观看或欣赏海湾美景。这里有超过25家独一无二的礼品店,出售汽车、好莱坞和摇滚纪念品,以及世界旗帜、俄罗斯娃娃、收藏刀具、吊床、风筝等。但是不仅如此。你会发现超过30多家商店,包括著名的Na Hoku ,可以在这里购买服装,珠宝和玩具等。这是一个收集旧金山高端纪念品的好地方。当你尽情购物和吃饭后,可以去著名的海狮观赏区,享受一次最佳的拍照活动。39号码头吸引着当地人和游客,原因有很多,包括他们近一年来提供的特别活动和景点非常适合全家老少参加,如2月下旬在39号码头两层举行的郁金香节或11月的圣诞树灯会。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皮埃尔39的海狮

自从1989年发生的地震后,野生的海狮都来到了皮埃尔39,它们的数量有所增加。每到冬季,海狮的数量就会增加到大约900头,这就多亏了它们具有足够的活动空间和充足的食物。尽管部分海狮会选择季节性迁徙,但还是有一部分会把皮埃尔39作为它们的常住地。如果天气晴朗,您可以带上孩子来到海洋哺乳动物中心进行一年举办一星期的免费的教育,就是与海狮交谈。您可以在这个一家亲的地方近距离地观看这些迷人的生物。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山金门公园

19世纪末,加州第一州工程师威廉·哈蒙德·霍尔和他的助手,苏格兰人约翰·麦克拉伦,把1000多英亩(405公顷)的沙丘改造成了市中心一个全美面积最广阔的公园人工公园,命名为金门公园。从斯坦亚街到太平洋有50多个街区,郁郁葱葱的街景有许多供步行、慢跑、骑自行车和骑马的小径,旁边还有高尔夫球场、保龄球场、有划艇的湖泊、足球场和棒球场。从日本庭园和暖房,到加州科学院和迪扬美术馆,广硕的金门公园是由十多座各具魅力的科学或文化小公园所组成。金门公园还有几个游乐园,古雅的旋转木马,水族馆,水牛牧场还有一个户外活动区域,每年夏天都会在这里举行大型演唱会。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 151 23230-best-free-sites-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
3230

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3230


San Francisco Japantown

San Francisco Japantown Center is a major attraction that reflects Japanese regalia and arts and crafts through a number of showrooms, galleries and bookstores. Its almost like a mini-Japan in the heart of San Francisco. Also known as Nihonmachi, the area serves as a rich treasure of Japanese culture and tradition in the form of clothes, literature and the like, perennially stacked in the several stores tucked inside the center. Japantown also has movie theaters and hotels.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Dolores Park

Dolores Park is one of the main hot spots in San Francisco and is the major meet-up place for many citizens. Though it is not very large, it attracts crowds of people and the beautiful views make it worth the visit. Recreational resources include a few tennis courts, basketball courts, two soccer fields and a children's playground, but most of all Dolores Park is often used as a venue for special events such as movies in the park. Its surrounding area is known for some of San Francisco's major culinary attractions: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. It is also a great place to chill with some ice cream from the Bi-Rite Creamery. Saturday hang-outs in the park are often events themselves and it's always packed on weekends. Given its location, it's almost always sunny; the famous fog knows better than to ruin the oasis that is Dolores Park. Whether you choose to sit in Dog Beach, Hipster Beach, Speedo Ridge or partake in actual activity at the playground or tennis courts you are sure to have an unforgettable time.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Maiden Lane

Maiden Lane is an upscale pedestrian shopping enclave just off Union Square and around the corner from Hermès. The name is not without irony. Back in San Francisco's rowdier days, this was Morton Street and the transactions that took place here involved women who were anything but maidens. There are a few upscale cafes among the art galleries and extravagant stores, but also a few shops that stock affordable items. Also of interest is the only building in San Francisco designed by Frank Lloyd Wright at 140 Maiden Lane. Its striking brick exterior houses a spare but harmonious interior that echoes Wright's spiral design of the Guggenheim Museum in New York.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Grace Cathedral

This impressive structure crowning Nob Hill was built on the site of the Crocker Mansion after the 1906 earthquake and fire. One of the main attractions of the cathedral are the stained glass windows. These windows showcase over 1000 figures, with some of them dating back as far as the 1930s. The gilded bas-reliefs that adorn the doors of the main entrance are cast from Ghiberti's original molds for the Gates of Paradise that adorn the Baptistery in Florence. The cathedral also boasts two labyrinths. The outdoor one is made of Terrazzo stone and the indoor one from limestone.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Haight-Ashbury

Haight-Ashbury is a district in San Francisco named after the intersections of Haight and Ashbury Streets, known to many as The Haight. It encompasses the area from Golden Gate Park and Oak Street to Baker Street and the Buena Vista Park. This district is famous for its role in the 1960s hippie movement, and remains a popular tourist attraction for its bohemian vibe. Many restored Victorian houses can still be found gracing the streets in the neighborhood.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Mission Murals

A walk through the alleys of what is known to be San Francisco's pioneering neighborhood, the Mission District, is where the graffiti movement all began. The Latino community that called this place home back in the 1970s brought along the unique tradition to The City by the Bay. The artistic expressions began as an outrage against human rights violations in Central America and the murals depicted today continue to be inspired by social and political occurrences the world over. Balmy Alley keeps the city's heritage rich and diverse with paintings on building walls, garage doors, fences and facades. Clarion Alley followed suit, thus contributing to the district's epicenter status of the San Franciscan custom.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Washington Square Park

Feel like taking a quick stroll along verdant pathways? Or want to relax on a patch of green as you indulge in people-watching? Visit Washington Square Park and have a relaxing time out with family and friends. Walk your dog, meet friends, hold small picnics or simply get drenched in the lively aura of this place. The whole park comes alive with music during the North Beach Jazz festival. An ideal hang out on a lazy day.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Lombard Street

This picturesque stretch of Lombard Street has eight tight turns on a single block. They twist at very acute angles, making for very slow going if you are in a car. Although, oddly enough, cars were the reason for designing the street this way back in 1922. The idea was that this design would make it easier for them to negotiate the steep 16% grade. The drive is usually bumper-to-bumper and in the summertime, there is almost always a line of cars waiting to take the drive down. That being said, going for a stroll along this landmark is a good option, especially when the hydrangeas along the sidewalk are in bloom.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Twin Peaks-Sutro Tower

Twin Peaks is the second highest point in San Francisco, comprising of two hills at a height of 922 feet. The Twin Boulevard is the only road that divides the peaks and goes to the summit. This hill has a number of tele-communication towers for radio and television transmission. The Sutro Tower is the most prominent tower amongst these and it is owned by the San Francisco Fire Department. The tower provides water to the local people and fire stations. This tower can be seen across the bay.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Pier 39

This San Francisco landmark features some of Fisherman's Wharf's best shopping and attractions. Ride the carousel, people-watch, or take in the view of the bay. There are more than 25 one-of-a-kind gift stores that carry automobile, Hollywood, and rock 'n' roll memorabilia, as well as flags of the world, Russian dolls, collectible knives, hammocks, kites, and more. But that's not all. You will find over 30 more stores, including the famous Na Hoku to shop for clothing, jewelry and toys. It is a great place to pick up high-end San Francisco souvenirs. When you're done shopping and stuffing your face with seafood and mini donuts, visit the famous resident sea lions for a prime photo op. Pier 39 is a magnet for locals and tourists for many reasons, including their nearly year-round calendar of special attractions for the whole family like the Tulipmania tulip festival held in late February on both levels of Pier 39 or the Holiday Tree Lighting in November.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sea Lions at Pier 39

Wild sea lions have flocked to Pier 39 since the 1989 earthquake and the population has grown ever since. Every winter the number increases to almost 900, thanks to the availability of space and ample food. Although some of the sea lions choose to migrate seasonally, usually some still keep Pier 39 as their regular haunt. You can bring your kids over for free educational talks by the Marine Mammal Center, held on weekends year-round provided the weather is good. See these wild adorable creatures up close and personal at this family friendly spot.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Park

In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 151 23230-best-free-sites-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
3230