全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Educational Activities in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3233


海湾水族馆

海湾水族馆是一家独特的自然中心,也是唯一有关旧金山湾及附近水域动物的水族馆。水族馆让参观者不必入水,却能通过行走在透明的隧道里获得潜水员般的感受。隧道周围有超过20000种鲨鱼、蝙蝠鱼、鳐鱼、八爪鱼和其它水生动物游来游去。馆内每天都有各类特殊互动,如现场讲解、鲨鱼喂食演示,水下侦探探索实验室等;馆内真的有许多东西值得每一位参观者去观察、触摸、探索和学习。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皮埃尔39的海狮

自从1989年发生的地震后,野生的海狮都来到了皮埃尔39,它们的数量有所增加。每到冬季,海狮的数量就会增加到大约900头,这就多亏了它们具有足够的活动空间和充足的食物。尽管部分海狮会选择季节性迁徙,但还是有一部分会把皮埃尔39作为它们的常住地。如果天气晴朗,您可以带上孩子来到海洋哺乳动物中心进行一年举办一星期的免费的教育,就是与海狮交谈。您可以在这个一家亲的地方近距离地观看这些迷人的生物。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山植物园

这是一个位于金门公园 内现存的博物馆。这个植物园有着来自世界各地各种罕见的和奇异的植物。来参观这个70英亩的花园并探索无穷无尽的绿道与鸭子池塘,凉亭,草本植物,花,盛开 的树木和红杉,和较小的、专门的花园如芬芳花园。这个植物园夜市一个教育中心,它提供了不同的园林、园艺学、植物学和环境类的课程,还有为小孩和成人使用的园艺图书馆和书店。旧金山居民可免费入场,非当地居民需缴纳小额费用。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
福特·波因特国家历史公园

建筑这个城堡的想法是1861年为了邦联抵挡攻击所用的。不过,这被证明不是什么大问题。这个地方拍摄了经典的电影,金诺瓦克在希区柯克制作的电影《迷魂记》中跳入旧金山海湾的场景。宾客能在这里看到壮观的马林陆岬景观还能看到金门大桥. 的南侧景观。游览包括参观博物馆和军事纪念馆。由于城堡附近非常大风,宾客需适当穿衣。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
苏特罗大浴场

苏特罗大浴场于19世纪晚期建造。它是一个大游泳池,是旧金山前市长阿道普·苏特罗的私人财产。它有7个不同的泳池,其中一个是新鲜的淡水池,其他的是咸水池,而温度各不相同。在悬崖之屋下,一个小型的海湾被巨型铁块、玻璃和水泥结构所填满。浴场的运营成本很高,因此,它最终于1966年关闭并被毁坏,只留下了一座废墟。苏特罗大浴场的遗址向游客开放,它也是一个洞穴,您可以在里面看到蝙蝠。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山动物园

游客可以在这里看到250多种来自世界各地的野生动物,在旧金山动物园里其中许多是濒危物种。动物园有很多景点,包括儿童爱畜动物园和昆虫园,一个澳大利亚走廊,企鹅岛,灵长类动物的探索中心,水獭河等等。它还有一个世界上最大的大猩猩展览,狮子园,猫科动物保护中心,旋转木马和儿童火车。对于那些想寻找更深入信息的游客,尝试动物园管理中心, 这个多媒体GPS设备,能让您在走动的同时观看到视频和丰富的背景展品。你也可以在动物园的礼品店租用这个设备一天。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
天使岛州立公园

这个岛屿对亚洲移民的意义就相当于埃利斯岛之于欧洲移民一样。自愿导游会带领旅行团参观这个岛屿上的历史遗迹,包括移民拘留所和麦克道威堡。在拘留区域,你可以看到当时等待申请认可或遣返的移民所留下的涂鸦。占地740英亩(300公顷)的岛上还有为骑自行车的人士和登山者开辟的道路。人们在这里可以看到绝伦的海湾景色和一些原住鹿。只要获得允许,游客还可以在这里露营。渡轮服务会根据季节的变化而变化。而从包威尔和市场大街出发的,以维多利亚公园为终点站的包威尔海德线缆车是旧金山最历史悠久的缆车线。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
海洋社会考察

提供亲身观看各种野生海洋动物的独特机会。项目会带你航行8小时后,到达位于离旧金山海岸25公里外的费拉隆岛。费拉隆岛及其附近水域有大量鲸鱼、海豚、鼠海豚和海鸟。事实上,这里还是美国附近最大群落海鸟繁殖的聚集地。得益于富含营养的海水,在夏秋季节,此处也是著名的座头鲸和灰鲸观察点。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 13233-best-educational-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3233

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Educational Activities in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3233


Aquarium of the Bay

Aquarium of the Bay is a unique nature center and the only Aquarium dedicated to animals of the San Francisco Bay and neighboring waters. The Aquarium gives visitors the opportunity to feel like a skin diver without getting wet as they walk through the Aquarium's crystal clear tunnels, while more than 20,000 sharks, bat rays, skates, octopi and other aquatic animals swim around. With daily and special activities including behind the scenes tours, shark feeding presentations, a water discovery lab for underwater detectives and much more; there is truly something for everyone to see, touch, discover and learn at Aquarium of the Bay.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sea Lions at Pier 39

Wild sea lions have flocked to Pier 39 since the 1989 earthquake and the population has grown ever since. Every winter the number increases to almost 900, thanks to the availability of space and ample food. Although some of the sea lions choose to migrate seasonally, usually some still keep Pier 39 as their regular haunt. You can bring your kids over for free educational talks by the Marine Mammal Center, held on weekends year-round provided the weather is good. See these wild adorable creatures up close and personal at this family friendly spot.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Botanical Garden

This is a living museum in Golden Gate Park that is home to a wide array of rare and exotic plant life from around the world. Visit the 70-acre garden and explore seemingly endless trails with duck ponds, an arbor, herbs, flowers, blooming trees and redwoods, and smaller, specialized gardens with names like the Garden of Fragrance. Also on hand is an education center that provides different gardening, horticulture, botany, and environmental classes for adults and children, plus a horticulture library and bookstore. Admission is free for San Francisco residents and there is a small fee for non-residents.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Fort Point National Historic Site

The idea behind building this fort in 1861 was to fend off attacks by the Confederacy. It proved to be a non-issue, though. This place went on to achieve cinema immortality as the spot from which Kim Novak took her plunge into the San Francisco Bay in the Hitchcock classic Vertigo. There are spectacular views of the Marin Headlands from just beneath the soaring south anchorage of the Golden Gate Bridge. Tours are offered and the museum houses a collection of military memorabilia. Take note, it is usually very windy at Fort Point, so dress accordingly.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sutro Baths

Sutro Baths was built in the late 19th Century. It was a large swimming pool owned privately by Adolp Sutro, who was a former mayor of San Francisco. It had seven different pools, one having fresh water and the others having salt water, but varying in temperatures. Below the Cliff House, a small beach inlet was filled almost hiding the vast iron, glass and concrete structure. The bath had a high operating cost, due to which it eventually closed and a fire in 1966 almost destroyed it leaving behind the ruins. The ruins of the Sutro Baths are open to the visitors as well as the cave where you can catch a glimpse of bats.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Zoo

See more than 250 different species of wildlife from all over the globe, many of which are endangered, at the San Francisco Zoo. There are a variety of attractions, including a children's petting zoo and an insect zoo, an Australian Walk, Penguin Island, a Primate Discovery Center, and the Otter River. It also features a one of the world's largest gorilla exhibits, a lion house, a feline conservation center, a carousel, and a kiddie train. For those looking for a more in-depth and informative visit, try the Zoo Ranger, a hand held multimedia GPS device that gives video and informative background on the exhibits as you walk around. You are able to rent them for a day at the zoo's gift shop.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Island State Park

What Ellis Island was to the East Coast, Angel Island was to the West Coast. Graffiti left by immigrants who were awaiting admission or deportation can be seen on the walls of the holding areas. The wooded 740 acre (300 hectare) island sits peacefully in the middle of San Francisco Bay. In addition to the immigration facility, the island is also home to two now-abandoned military installations, Fort McDowell and Camp Reynolds. Hiking and biking trails circle the island and offer spectacular views of the poppy-colored peaks of the Golden Gate Bridge and the iconic San Francisco skyline. Volunteer guides lead informative tours of the island's historical sites and one can even catch a glimpse of the indigenous deer population. Camping is allowed with proper permits. Ferry service varies according to the season.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Oceanic Society Expeditions

This place offers a unique opportunity to see many different species of marine wildlife first hand. On an eight-hour cruise you'll travel to the Farallon Islands, located 25 miles off the coast of San Francisco. The Farallon Islands and its surrounding water is rich with whales, dolphins and porpoises and sea birds. In fact, it is the home of the largest population of breeding seabirds in the contiguous United States. Thanks to an upswelling of nutrient-rich waters, it is a renowned place to view humpback and gray whales in the summer and fall.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 13233-best-educational-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3233