Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Outdoor Activities in San Francisco

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
3238


Dolores Park

Le Dolores Parc est un des endroits majeurs de San Francisco et c'est un lieu de rendez-vous pour de nombreux citoyens. Bien que ce ne soit pas très grand, le parc attire une foule de gens et ses vues magnifiques en valent le détour. L'espace récréatif comprend des courts de tennis et de basket-ball, deux terrains de football et une aire de jeux pour enfants, mais le Dolores Parc est souvent utilisé comme un lieu pour des événements spéciaux comme des soirées cinéma en plein air. Ses environs sont connus pour quelques attraits culinaires majeurs: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. C'est aussi un lieu agréable pour déguster une bonne glace de chez Bi-Rite Creamery. Il y a souvent des événements le samedi dans le parc et c'est toujours bondé les weekends. Étant donné son emplacement, c'est presque toujours ensoleillé, le célèbre brouillard n'est pas assez bête pour s'aventurer au-dessus du Dolores Parc. Que vous choisissez de vous asseoir à "Dog Beach, "Hipsters Beach, "Speedo Ridge" ou de participer à des activités sur l'aire de jeux ou sur des terrains, soyez certain que vous passerez un moment agréable.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Beaver Street Wall

Ce mur de pierre caché dans nord-est de Corona Heights Park, est une destination célèbre des alpinistes en quête d'une aventure urbaine. Il a la taille d'un immeuble de sept étages et la maintenance de sa surface lisse en pierre rouge, rose et grise, est assurée par des volontaires venus le préparer, avec des cordes et sangles depuis le sommet. Récemment, les boulons ont été démontés pour préserver le mur qui, en plus d'être une destination d'alpinisme, est une curiosité géographique, un "slickenside" ou rocher à surface polie des deux côtés de la frature.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Alcatraz Cruises

Le tour-opérateur officiel de l'île d'Alcatraz, Alcatraz Cruises, emmène les voyageurs autour de l'île. Différents programmes et évènements sont aussi planifiés. Les visites sont organisées de jour et de nuit, et offrent l'opportunité de découvrir l'histoire vive et tristement célèbre d'Alcatraz.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Presidio de San Francisco

Le Presidio est un des parcs les mieux conservés et les plus anciens. Avec le service des parcs Nationaux il cherche à préserver l'héritage et l'architecture du lieu tout en offrant aux locaux et aux touristes un lieu récréatif splendide. Le parc lui-même se compose de nombreux entrepôts militaires restaurés. Des attractions comme le "Spire" construit par l'artiste Andy Goldsworthy, et d'autres ajouts uniques ont même aidé le parc à apparaître dans de nombreuses séries et films. Le Presidio est une excellente destination de découverte familiale et le parc fournit un certain nombre d'activités pour vous aider à passer un agréable moment. Cet espace verdoyant est ouvert toute l'année et est gratuit.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc Golden Gate

À la fin des années 1800, le premier ingénieur d’État de Californie, William Hammond Hall, et son assistant, l'Écossais John McLaren, transformèrent plus de 405 hectares de dunes de sable en un magnifique refuge au centre de la ville, baptisé le parc Golden Gate du nom du détroit se trouvent à proximité. S'étirant sur plus de 50 pâtés de maisons, de la rue Stanyan jusqu'à l'océan Pacifique, ce parc verdoyant est parsemé de nombreux sentiers pour la promenade, le jogging, le cyclisme et l’équitation, en plus d’un parcours de golf, un jeu de quilles sur gazon, ses terrains de football et de baseball, et même un lac où vous pourrez louer un bateau à pagaies. Du Japanese Tea Garden au Conservatory of Flowers en passant par le California Academy of Sciences et le De Young Museum, le vaste parc Golden Gate de San Francisco englobe de magnifiques paysages et une scène culturelle intéressante. Vous y trouverez aussi plusieurs aires de jeux, un manège charmant, un aquarium, une réserve de bisons et un abri d’orchestre extérieur où des concerts en plein air sont organisés chaque été.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Baker Beach

Commençant au sud du Golden Gate Point, cette longue plage d'environ 800 mètres fait partie du Presidio, une ancienne base militaire espagnole de 1776 à 1997. Depuis le lieu a été désaffecté, et la plage est maintenant administrée par le service des parcs nationaux. Cette pittoresque plage offre une vue panoramique sur le Golden Gate Bridge et possède une plage nudiste en direction de son extrémité nord.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
San Francisco Model Yacht Club

Fondé en 1898, San Francisco Model Yatch Club se trouve à Golden Gate Park. C'est l'un des plus vieux clubs en activité du pays. De là, vous pouvez admirer de magnifiques petits bateaux qui glissent sur l'eau. Le club dispose d'un pavillon sur le lac artificiel Spreckels Lake où sont exposés les modèles de moteurs et de bateaux à voile. Visitez ce club pour assister aux événements maritimes et de régates, mais aussi pour découvrir la collection de modèles de bateaux sans égal.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Lands End

Son terrain rocheux et son héritage culturel attirent les visiteurs à Lands End. Le parc fait partie du Golden Gate National Recreation Area et c'est un véritable paradis pour les amoureux d'activités en plein air et les passionnés d'histoire. Le lieu possède de nombreux panoramas offrant une vue magnifique sur le littoral, la ville ainsi que des sites historiques comme les ruines du Sutro Baths et l'USS mémorial de San Francisco, des sentiers, et même un office du tourisme. Avec de nombreuses attractions artificielles et naturelles, Lands End est un endroit remarquable pour passer une journée à explorer l'histoire de la ville, son patrimoine culturel et son héritage naturel. L'office du tourisme du parc est le meilleur endroit où vous rendre avant de commencer votre visite.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Piste Cyclable Great Highway

Ce long tronçon d'autoroute de la ville offre une vue spectaculaire sur le Pacifique. Tout le long de l'Outer Sunset, la piste part de Cliff House et longe Ocean Beach sur environ cinq kilomètres. Les riverains l'utilisent pour la marche, le jogging, le vélo et d'autres types de sport. De bancs en bois sont installés tout le long de la route, idéal pour une vue du coucher du soleil sur l'océan.

San Francisco, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Parc d'État d'Angel Island

Ce que Ellis Island représente pour les Européens, cette île est l'équivalent pour les immigrants asiatiques. Des guides bénévoles vous offrent des tours informatifs des sites historiques de l'île, qui inclut la station d'immigration et le fort McDowell. Des graffitis laissés par des immigrants en attente de leur droit d'entrée ou leur déportation peuvent être aperçus sur les murs des édifices. Des sentiers et des pistes cyclables parcourent l'île de 300 hecatres et offrent des vues spectaculaires sur la baie et des coups d'œil à la population de chevreuils de l'île. Le camping est permis avec les permis adéquats. Le service de ferry change selon la saison et le tramway Powell-Hyde débute au coin des rues Powell et Market, et se termine dans le parc Victorian. C'est le tramway historique de San Francisco.

Tiburon, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
Muir Woods National Monument

Retournez dans le temps grâce à cette forêt primitive sur le mont Tamaplais. Certains de ces immenses séquoias ont plus de 2 000 ans. Les sentiers sont organisés pour le simple promeneur mais aussi pour le randonneur plus expérimenté cherchant un défi dans le calme de ce parc national de 227 hectares. De plus, des passages en bois sont astucieusement construits sur une grande partie, rendant cette destination facilement accessible. Les animaux ne sont pas permis et il est interdit de fumer. Il est recommandé d'apporter un pull ou un manteau avec vous. Le meilleur moment pour venir est très tôt le matin ou en fin d'après-midi. Le stationnement est limité.

Mill Valley, CA, États-Unis
Ajouter à la collection
0 141 23238-best-outdoor-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 Marqué

10 Scenic Highways Across the US

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Marqué

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Exploring Washington DC
35 Marqué

Exploring Washington DC

Créé par: Cityseeker
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
35 1 0 9
3238

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Outdoor Activities in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3238


Dolores Park

Dolores Park is one of the main hot spots in San Francisco and is the major meet-up place for many citizens. Though it is not very large, it attracts crowds of people and the beautiful views make it worth the visit. Recreational resources include a few tennis courts, basketball courts, two soccer fields and a children's playground, but most of all Dolores Park is often used as a venue for special events such as movies in the park. Its surrounding area is known for some of San Francisco's major culinary attractions: Delfina, Pizzeria Delfina and the Tartine Bakery. It is also a great place to chill with some ice cream from the Bi-Rite Creamery. Saturday hang-outs in the park are often events themselves and it's always packed on weekends. Given its location, it's almost always sunny; the famous fog knows better than to ruin the oasis that is Dolores Park. Whether you choose to sit in Dog Beach, Hipster Beach, Speedo Ridge or partake in actual activity at the playground or tennis courts you are sure to have an unforgettable time.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Beaver Street Wall

This out-of-the-way rock-wall on the northeast side of Corona Heights Park is a popular destination for climbers looking for an urban adventure. The wall, which is about seven stories tall and has a smooth surface of slick red, pink, and grey rock, is maintained by volunteers who come out and prepare it with climbing chains and links from the top. Recently, bolts have been removed to preserve the wall, which, in addition to being a climbing destination, is a geological curiosity, a “slickenslide,” or a polished rock face that has risen out of a fault.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Alcatraz Cruises

The official tour operating service of Alcatraz Island, Alcatraz Cruises takes travelers around the entire island. Different programs and events are also arranged by them. Tours are conducted for day and night time. This tour gives one the opportunity to take in the vivid and notorious history of Alcatraz.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Presidio of San Francisco

The Presidio is one of San Francisco's best kept and oldest parks. The Presidio Trust along with the National Park Service seek to preserve the heritage and architecture of the area while providing both locals and tourists with a splendid recreational spot. The park itself consists of a number of restored military buildings. Attractions such as the "Spire," constructed by artist Andy Goldsworthy, and other unique additions have even helped the park be featured in a number of TV shows and movies. The Presidio is an excellent destination to discover with the entire family and the park provides a number of tours to help you through it all. The park is open all year round and its free entry is an added bonus.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Golden Gate Park

In the late 1800s, California's first state engineer, William Hammond Hall, and his assistant, a Scotsman named John McLaren, transformed more than 1000 acres (405 hectares) of sand dunes into a wondrous haven in the midst of the city, christened Golden Gate Park after the eponymous strait nearby. Stretching over 50 blocks from Stanyan Street to the Pacific Ocean, the lush landscape is etched with numerous trails for walking, jogging, biking and horseback riding, alongside a golf course, bowling greens, a lake with paddle boats, soccer fields and a baseball diamond. From the Japanese Tea Garden and the Conservatory of Flowers to the California Academy of Sciences and the De Young Museum, San Francisco's Golden Gate Park encompasses a wealth of scenic beauty and cultural intrigue within is expansive embrace. There are also several playgrounds, a quaint carousel, an aquarium, a buffalo reserve and an outdoor bandshell where open-air concerts are hosted each summer.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Baker Beach

Beginning at the south of Golden Gate Point, this half mile long beach was part of the Presidio, a military base of the Spanish from 1776 until 1997. Since the military base was decommissioned, the beach is now administered by the National Park Service. This scenic beach provides a panoramic view of the Golden Gate Bridge and has a nude beach towards its northern end.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sigmund Stern Recreation Grove

Beautifully landscaped into a portrait of exotic charm, the Sigmund Stern Recreation Grove is one place you should not miss on a visit to this city. Take in the majestically shaped garden or take a stroll along a rugged pathway and feel at peace with yourself. Host intimate picnics for your loved ones, take your dog for a leisurely walk in the park or explore untrodden paths and delight in the mysterious aura of the grove. If you love the sweet fragrance of eucalyptus, you're going to adore the tall eucalyptus trees that caress the grove. Catch live bands, music concerts and cultural events in action from time to time. Be there for the Stern Grove Festival every summer and see the grove light up with life!

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Model Yacht Club

San Francisco Model Yacht Club is located in Golden Gate Park. Established in 1898, it is one of the oldest surviving clubs in the country. Check out these tiny boats as they glide across the water. The club features a clubhouse and the artificial lake Spreckels Lake, that supports motor and sail model boats. Visit this club for its boating events and regattas, as well as for a glimpse of its unrivaled model boat collection.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Lands End

Rocky terrain and rich cultural heritage are what await you at San Francisco's Lands End. The park forms a part of the Golden Gate National Recreation Area and is a haven for outdoor enthusiasts and history buffs alike. The park boasts a number of lookout points that offer stunning views of the shoreline, city and shipwrecks, historic sites like the ruins of the Sutro Baths and the USS San Francisco memorial, trails, and even a visitor's center. Rife with man-made and natural attractions, Lands End is a great place to spend the day exploring the city's history, cultural roots and natural heritage. The visitor center at Lands End Lookout is the best place to begin if this is your first visit.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Great Highway Bike Path

This long stretch of highway has some of the most spectacular views of the Pacific in the city. Located along the Outer Sunset, the Great Highway Path begins at the Cliff House and stretches across Ocean Beach for roughly three miles. Locals use this scenic path for walking, jogging, cycling and other such activities. Wooden benches can also be found periodically along the path, perfect for taking in a gorgeous ocean sunset.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Angel Island State Park

What Ellis Island was to the East Coast, Angel Island was to the West Coast. Graffiti left by immigrants who were awaiting admission or deportation can be seen on the walls of the holding areas. The wooded 740 acre (300 hectare) island sits peacefully in the middle of San Francisco Bay. In addition to the immigration facility, the island is also home to two now-abandoned military installations, Fort McDowell and Camp Reynolds. Hiking and biking trails circle the island and offer spectacular views of the poppy-colored peaks of the Golden Gate Bridge and the iconic San Francisco skyline. Volunteer guides lead informative tours of the island's historical sites and one can even catch a glimpse of the indigenous deer population. Camping is allowed with proper permits. Ferry service varies according to the season.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Muir Woods National Monument

Step back in time and into this primeval forest on Mount Tamaplais. Some of these towering redwoods are more than 2000 years old. Trails are set out for the casual stroller and for the avid hiker looking for a challenge in the cool stillness of this 560-acre (227-hectare) national park. Furthermore, artfully constructed boardwalks through much of the area make this destination eminently accessible. No pets or smoking are allowed. It's recommended that you bring a sweater or light jacket along. The best time to arrive is early morning or late afternoon. Parking space is limited.

Mill Valley, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 141 23238-best-outdoor-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
3238