全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest Outdoor Activities in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3240


海狸街城墙

这个偏僻的岩墙东北端的lt;a href =“detail.html吗?detailID = 171831“gt;电晕高地公园lt;/ gt;登山者来说是一个受人欢迎的目的地寻找一个城市探险。七层楼高的墙,和有一个光滑的表面光滑的红色,粉红色,灰色岩石,由志愿者出来,准备爬链和从顶部的链接。最近,螺栓已被移除保护墙,这除了是一个登山的目的地,是一个地质的好奇心,“slickenslide”或抛光岩石表面上升的错。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
皮埃尔39的海狮

自从1989年发生的地震后,野生的海狮都来到了皮埃尔39,它们的数量有所增加。每到冬季,海狮的数量就会增加到大约900头,这就多亏了它们具有足够的活动空间和充足的食物。尽管部分海狮会选择季节性迁徙,但还是有一部分会把皮埃尔39作为它们的常住地。如果天气晴朗,您可以带上孩子来到海洋哺乳动物中心进行一年举办一星期的免费的教育,就是与海狮交谈。您可以在这个一家亲的地方近距离地观看这些迷人的生物。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
波管器官

玛丽娜的这件作品也播放音乐。海运机构是沿着海滨延伸到海湾水域的一组管道。这个机构是由旧金山探索研究所的科学家建造的。把你的耳朵放在其中一个管子上,听海浪的声音。这是享受大自然的独特方式,也许这也是世界上为数不多的地方之一。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山模型游艇俱乐部

旧金山模型游艇俱乐部位于 金门大桥.成立于1898年,是美国最古老的俱乐部之一。宾客不妨看看这些小船划过水面。俱乐部有一个俱乐部会所和人工湖斯普莱克斯湖,湖里可放汽艇和模型船航行。宾客可以到游艇俱乐部及赛舟会,以可以看看无与伦比的模型船收集会。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
野牛牧场

这个牧场位于肯尼迪大道并且夜市金门公园的一部分,牧场如其名;是游客观看欣赏一大群野牛的好去处。野牛从1892年便在这个牧场里,自旧金山动物园开放之前,就把一些独特的动物养殖在金门公园。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
Ingleside梯田日。

英格赛德梯田日is是旧金山最独特的景点之一。 1913年10月10日开幕时,这座日was迎来了1500人。这座28英尺长的纪念碑是用大理石和混凝土制成的。在Ingleside Terraces公园举办的许多活动都以日taking为中心。迷人的建筑确实邀请了许多游客以及当地人的壮丽景象。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
苏特罗大浴场

苏特罗大浴场于19世纪晚期建造。它是一个大游泳池,是旧金山前市长阿道普·苏特罗的私人财产。它有7个不同的泳池,其中一个是新鲜的淡水池,其他的是咸水池,而温度各不相同。在悬崖之屋下,一个小型的海湾被巨型铁块、玻璃和水泥结构所填满。浴场的运营成本很高,因此,它最终于1966年关闭并被毁坏,只留下了一座废墟。苏特罗大浴场的遗址向游客开放,它也是一个洞穴,您可以在里面看到蝙蝠。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 13240-strangest-outdoor-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3240

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest Outdoor Activities in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3240


Beaver Street Wall

This out-of-the-way rock-wall on the northeast side of Corona Heights Park is a popular destination for climbers looking for an urban adventure. The wall, which is about seven stories tall and has a smooth surface of slick red, pink, and grey rock, is maintained by volunteers who come out and prepare it with climbing chains and links from the top. Recently, bolts have been removed to preserve the wall, which, in addition to being a climbing destination, is a geological curiosity, a “slickenslide,” or a polished rock face that has risen out of a fault.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sea Lions at Pier 39

Wild sea lions have flocked to Pier 39 since the 1989 earthquake and the population has grown ever since. Every winter the number increases to almost 900, thanks to the availability of space and ample food. Although some of the sea lions choose to migrate seasonally, usually some still keep Pier 39 as their regular haunt. You can bring your kids over for free educational talks by the Marine Mammal Center, held on weekends year-round provided the weather is good. See these wild adorable creatures up close and personal at this family friendly spot.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Wave Organ

This piece of artwork in the Marina also plays music. The sea-powered organ is a set of pipes that run along the waterfront and extend into the waters of the bay. The organ was built by scientists from the San Francisco Exploratorium. Place your ear against one of the pipes and listen to the music created by the sound of the waves. It's a unique way to enjoy nature and this is, perhaps, one of the few places in the world that you can.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Model Yacht Club

San Francisco Model Yacht Club is located in Golden Gate Park. Established in 1898, it is one of the oldest surviving clubs in the country. Check out these tiny boats as they glide across the water. The club features a clubhouse and the artificial lake Spreckels Lake, that supports motor and sail model boats. Visit this club for its boating events and regattas, as well as for a glimpse of its unrivaled model boat collection.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Bison Paddock

Situated along John F. Kennedy Drive and a part of the magnificent Golden Gate Park, the Bison Paddock is just like it's name suggests; it's a large enclosure of a herd of bison where visitors can come to admire these large animals. Buffalo have been in the park since 1892, since the city kept unique animals in Golden Gate Park before the city's zoo opened.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Ingleside Terraces Sundial

The Ingleside Terraces Sundial is one of the most unique spots to visit in San Francisco. This sundial was greeted by 1500 people when it was inaugurated on 10th October, 1913. The 28 foot monument is created out of marble and concrete. There are also many events hosted at the Ingleside Terraces park with the sundial taking the center. The attractive architecture sure invites many tourists as well as locals for its magnificent sight.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Sutro Baths

Sutro Baths was built in the late 19th Century. It was a large swimming pool owned privately by Adolp Sutro, who was a former mayor of San Francisco. It had seven different pools, one having fresh water and the others having salt water, but varying in temperatures. Below the Cliff House, a small beach inlet was filled almost hiding the vast iron, glass and concrete structure. The bath had a high operating cost, due to which it eventually closed and a fire in 1966 almost destroyed it leaving behind the ruins. The ruins of the Sutro Baths are open to the visitors as well as the cave where you can catch a glimpse of bats.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 71 13240-strangest-outdoor-activities-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
3240