全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Museums in San Francisco

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3267


缆车博物馆

如果你想知道缆车是如何制造的,那缆车博物馆就是你的不二之选。这里收藏了世界上第一台缆车,还精确地解释了这些缆车是如何通往摘星之路。在地下参观区,你可以看到这个系统的巨大锚链轮。这是这样的一个锚链轮将缆车以每小时9.5里(15公里)的速度吊到11里(18公里)的高度。缆车就是靠螺丝钳往上爬的。在这里,你可以仔细观察这些钢制缆车、齿轮和滑轮是如何给这个城市的著名交通工具赋予生命力的。不要错过里面的纪念品店哦。你还可以在这购买使用过的缆车的不同大小的模型。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
富国银行历史博物馆

来此了解一点美国西部狂野的富国银行文化,参观富国银行历史博物馆收藏的黄金热时期纪念品。馆内的工艺品展示了富国银行在美国西部地区发展过程中的重要影响。这里不仅可以参观到原始的康科德驿站马车、保险箱、金块和采矿工具,也可以看到有百年历史的老照片和多年以前的文档。馆内的书店有大量关于该地区和富国银行历史的丰富书籍供顾客挑选。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
太平洋传统博物馆

这是一家由广东银行与1984年建立的私人博物馆,主要进行的是太平洋相关的艺术、文化和历史展览。这里可以了解到更多有关太平洋经济的历史,也可以参观著名新兴艺术家的雕塑和绘画作品。博物馆位于内河码头区,占地10000平方尺,它所在的旧美国财政大楼在1874年的时候曾是美国的造币局。这里即有周期性展品也有长期展品供参观者欣赏。参观免费。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山消防局博物馆

旧金山消防局博物馆向我们展示了旧金山的消防历史。这个展览可以追溯至1849年。在那个时期,每个家庭都必须有一个灌得满满的水桶以备急用。你还可以找到各种不同的工作服、消防设施、消防车、抽水机和其他已经历史悠久的消防设备。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
旧金山铁路博物馆

旧金山铁路博物馆收录了大量有关旧金山交通历史的藏品,如经过部分修复的市场街铁路运输公司的100级别街车,以及由当地艺术家设计的电车车票卡片。馆内可参观著名的渡口到大街间街车的照片,投币箱,还有一个威力鸟笼式信号灯-它向参观者展示了一百多年前的十字路口是如何运作的。为了增加博物馆的互动性,博学的讲解员除了讲解外,还会回答参观者的问题。同时,参观者还可以用手中装有大量语音视频数据的触摸屏设备获取更多信息知识。如果你一直对J街车或鲍威尔街有轨电车感兴趣的话,不妨来此博物馆一观,因为馆内介绍了它们过去的变革和未来的发展道路。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
视觉博物馆

博物馆旨在强调我们的感觉器官-眼睛的重要性。博物馆出身卑微,在1982年初建立时只有一件展品,经历了漫长的道路才成为今天著名的视力博物馆。博物馆展示了眼科科学的开端和进步。馆内收藏有古老的外科手术器械、护眼符、眼镜和眼罩等展品。强烈推荐参观前提前预约。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
美国意大利艺术博物馆

它是梅森堡中心博物馆的一部分,内含非裔美国人历史和社会文化博物馆, 。博物馆开设了意大利语言、艺术和建筑的课程,供人们学习和了解意大利裔美国人这一群体。其中的画廊展出的是古典和当代意大利和意大利裔美国人艺术家们的作品。参观和停车均免费。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
机械博物馆

你知道吗?这家博物馆不仅构造风格奇特,里面更是有许多稀奇古怪又有趣的小玩意儿。由圣昆廷监狱的犯人亲手制作的牙签游乐园一定不能错过。带上些四分之一美元的硬币,你就能在这里玩一些古董游戏了,包括一台微型弹珠台。参观免费。

旧金山, CA, 美国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 13267-best-free-museums-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
16 1 0 4
3267

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Museums in San Francisco

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3267


Cable Car Museum

If you want to know how a cable car works, the Cable Car Museum is the place to learn. The world's first cable car rests here and with it a concise explanation of how those little cable cars make their way up those famous San Francisco hills. In an underground viewing area, you can look at the system's enormous cable wheels, which pull 11 miles (18 kilometers) of cable at 9.5 miles (15 kilometers) per hour. Closely examine the steel cables, gears, and pulleys that bring this city's most famous transportation to life. Don't miss the gift shop, where you can purchase your very own length of used cable!

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Wells Fargo History Museum

Get a little history of the wild wild west Wells Fargo-style, and check out the great collection of Gold Rush memorabilia at the Wells Fargo History Museum. The artifacts illustrate the impact of Wells Fargo in the development of the American West. You can view an original Concord stagecoach, strong boxes, gold nuggets, and mining tools, as well as century old photographs and documents of days gone past. The bookstore offers an excellent selection of books about the history of the area and of Wells Fargo.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Pacific Heritage Museum

This private museum, established in 1984 by the Bank of Canton, features Pacific Rim art, culture, and historic exhibits. Learn more about the Pacific Rim economic history. View sculptures and paintings by renowned and emerging artists. The 10,000 square feet of this Embarcadero District museum resides in the historic US Sub treasury Building, which was used as a U.S. Mint until 1874. Find featured exhibits that are periodically rotated as well as permanent displays. Free admission.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Fire Department Museum

The San Francisco Fire Department Museum showcases the history of firefighting in the city of San Francisco. Exhibits date back to 1849, when it was mandatory for each household to have an emergency bucket filled with water. You can find the various uniforms, fire-fighting equipment, fire engines, water pumps, and other essentials that have been used by the fire department over the years.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
San Francisco Railway Museum

San Francisco Railway Museum embodies San Francisco's transportation history with everything from a reconstructed portion of a Market St. Railway Co. 100-class street-car to cable car note cards designed by local artists. Enjoy pictures of the famous ferry-building street-car loop, fare boxes and a Wiley birdcage traffic signal, which allows attendees to see how intersections were patrolled over 100 years ago. Striving to be an interactive museum, knowledgeable docents give talks and answer questions while a resourceful database with an audio & video touch screen is on hand to further educate. If the J-street cars or Powell street trolley cars have always been of interest to you, then enter this museum, which explains their evolution and continues to pave their future.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Museum of Vision

The Museum of Vision aims at highlighting the importance of one of our sensory organs, the eye. From humble beginnings, with just one exhibition in 1982, this museum has come a long way to being a prominent establishment as the Museum of Vision. The exhibits at this museum captures the science of ophthalmology, right from its inception and also includes advancements in the field. Ancient surgical instruments, eye amulets, spectacles, eye masks and much more are part of the collection on display. Booking an appointment before your visit is highly recommended.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Museo Italo Americano

Part of the Fort Mason Center museums, which include the African-American Historical and Cultural Society Museum, this museum celebrates the Italian-American community by offering classes in Italian language, art and architecture. The gallery functions as a space for historical and contemporary works by Italian and Italian-American artists. Both admission and parking are free!

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
Musée Mécanique

A penny for your thoughts? In addition to a melange of penny structures, this quirky, offbeat museum has a variety of interesting gadgets and knick-knacks. A must-see is the toothpick amusement park, built by San Quentin inmates. Bring a handful of quarters to Musée Mécanique so you can play some of the antique games, including the miniature pinball machines. Visiting the museum is free of charge.

San Francisco, CA, United States
Add to Collection
0 81 13267-best-free-museums-in-san-francisco
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Interesting Architecture Around the World
15 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
30 1 0 8
3267