全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Concerts in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3367


巴比肯中心

巴比肯中心被混凝土塔楼和摩天大楼所包围,是音乐和表演艺术的活跃场所。在复杂的内部,你会发现巴比肯电影院,它总是在艺术屋电影的最前沿;主办皇家莎士比亚剧团的巴比肯剧院等;伦敦交响乐团的故乡巴比肯音乐厅;和巴比肯画廊(Barbican Gallery),这是展示来自世界各地的视觉艺术人才的中心。您可以在Searcy's的优秀餐厅享用后戏。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
皇家艾伯特演奏厅

这个宏伟的维多利亚式椭圆形大厅是纪念艾伯特王子所用的。艾伯特大厅经常被用作各种活动的举办地,包括流行演唱会、选美竞赛、体育活动,而最有名的就是被命名为 The Proms的亨利伍德逍遥音乐会。这个音乐会会在七月到九月期间,每天上演。亨利伍德逍遥音乐会的最后一夜可能是这座高贵的维多利亚式建筑里举行的最出名的活动了。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
塞西尔锋利的房子

Cecil Sharp House是一个屡获殊荣的民间艺术中心,自1930年以来一直是英国民间舞蹈和歌谣协会的总部。该房屋举办各种音乐和舞蹈活动和音乐会。参观者可以参加木and舞和莎莎舞蹈课,参加教育研讨会,并参观沃恩·威廉姆斯纪念图书馆的民间舞蹈和歌谣协会档案。塞西尔夏普咖啡厅白天开放,经常在晚上开放,以合理的价格提供各种各样的食物。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
圆屋

建于1846年,作为一个引擎棚,Roundhouse在1964年首次进行了翻修,以举办音乐和戏剧活动,并呈现了许多令人难忘的20世纪60年代和70年代表演者,如Jimi Hendrix和Pink Floyd。 Roundhouse于1983年因资金短缺而关闭,于1996年重新开放,并于2006年进行大规模翻新后,一直作为各种音乐会,戏剧,马戏,诗歌朗诵和其他表演艺术活动的中心。检查他们的网站的事件日历。不仅仅是成年人,这个空间还允许为11岁以下的孩子们全年编排各种活动。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
联合教堂

联合礼拜堂是一座哥特式风格的维多利亚式教堂,是伦敦首屈一指的娱乐场所之一。教会为当地社区服务,主持星期天的祈祷活动,并通过边缘无家可归者计划为无家可归者提供住所,食物和衣服。在其他的日子,教会变成了举办着名的当地和巡回乐队,喜剧表演,电影放映和其他活动的场地。联合礼拜堂的遗产官员和伊斯灵顿考古与历史学会主席在每个月的第一个星期天免费参观教堂。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
O2学院布里克斯顿

O2 Academy Brixton是伦敦首屈一指的音乐会场地之一。目睹了英国和国际乐队的表演,其中不少是摇滚乐。国际DJ也加强了舞台,吸引了音乐会观众。欣赏一些顶尖艺术家的表演,如Slash,Grizzly Bear,村民和许多继续在这里表演的艺术家。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
O2竞技场

O2体育馆,前身为北格林威治竞技场,是大型娱乐中心O2的多用途室内场馆。两万个座位的场地举办了音乐会和精英体育赛事,如2012年夏季奥运会和残奥会,欧洲篮球联赛四强赛和ATP世界巡回赛网球总决赛。竞技场于2007年开放,是世界上最繁忙的之一。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
indigO2

这里是位于伦敦中心的O2 中心的一部分。这里音乐厅可以容纳2350人,更有两个大吧台,而据说这里的洗手间使用次数比起其他场馆的都要高。这里经常举办来自世界各地的音乐表演,当然也有夜总会狂欢之夜。请浏览网站查询活动日程。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
温布利体育场

温布利体育场有一个会议展览中心,是举行各种商业展览、主题活动、毕业典礼、产品发布和其他活动的好地方。这里的体育场也举办过多场赛事,包括足球、板球、溜冰、跳马和篮球赛事等。这里更是世界上最大的全盖式足球场,可以容纳九万名足球迷!这个体育场将会用于2012伦敦奥运的羽毛球和艺术体操项目。多年来,很多著名音乐家也曾经在这里举行众多各种演唱会和娱乐活动。不要误以为温布利体育场就是温布利国家体育馆。这里周边还有几家酒店。游客也可以在附近找到酒吧、餐厅、酒店、电影院和办公室。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 91 13367-best-concerts-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3367

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Concerts in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3367


Barbican Centre

Surrounded by concrete tower blocks and skinny skyscrapers, the Barbican Centre is a hive of activity in music and the performing arts. Inside the complex you'll find the Barbican Cinema, which is always at the cutting edge of art house film; the Barbican Theatre, which plays host to the Royal Shakespeare Company, among others; Barbican Hall, home to the London Symphony Orchestra; and the Barbican Gallery, a center for showcasing visual art talent from around the world. You can even enjoy a post-theater meal at the excellent restaurant, Searcy's.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Royal Albert Hall

This magnificent Victorian elliptical-shaped hall is a memorial to Prince Albert. The Albert Hall is now the venue for a variety of events, including big name concerts, beauty contests, sporting events, and most famous of all, the Henry Wood Promenade Concerts - simply known as The Proms - performed daily between July and September. The Last Night of the Proms is probably the single most famous event to take place in this elegant piece of Victoriana. Exhibitions are also held here. The hall also offers tours for visitors.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Cecil Sharp House

Cecil Sharp House is an award-winning folk arts center that has been the headquarters of the English Folk Dance and Song Society since 1930. The house hosts a wide range of music and dance events and concerts. Visitors can take clog and Salsa dance lessons, participate in educational workshops, and see the Folk Dance and Song Society’s archives at the Vaughan Williams Memorial Library. The Cecil Sharp Café is open during the day and often in the evening, and provides a good range of food at reasonable prices.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Roundhouse

Built in 1846 as an engine shed, the Roundhouse was first renovated to host musical acts and theater in 1964 and featured many memorable performers of the 1960s and 1970s, such as Jimi Hendrix and Pink Floyd. Closed in 1983 due to lack of funding, Roundhouse reopened its doors in 1996 and after major refurbishment in 2006, it has continuously served as the center of various concerts, theater, circus, poetry readings, and other performing arts activities. Check their website for a calendar of events. Not just for adults, the space also allows a year-round programs of various kinds for kids from 11 years of age.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Union Chapel

Union Chapel is a Gothic-style Victorian church that doubles as one of London's premier entertainment venues. Serving the local community, the church hosts Sunday prayer services and provides shelter, food, and clothing for the homeless through its Margins Homelessness Project. On other days, the church is transformed into a venue hosting well-known local and touring bands, comedy shows, film screenings, and other events. The Heritage Officer of Union Chapel Church and Chairman of Islington Archaeology and History Society gives a free, guided tour of the chapel on the first Sunday of every month.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
O2 Academy Brixton

O2 Academy Brixton is one of London's premier concert venues. It has witnessed performances by major British and international bands, a lot of them rock acts. International DJs have also graced its stage and pumped up the concert-goers. Enjoy performances by some top artists like Slash, Grizzly Bear, Villagers and many more artists who keep on performing here.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
O2 Arena

Formerly known as the North Greenwich Arena, the O2 is one of London's most famous arenas that only hosts the city's most high-profile sporting, cultural and musical events. A truly multipurpose facility, it can easily accommodate 20,000 spectators, making it one of the largest indoor stadiums in the United Kingdom's.. Equipped with latest amenities, state-of-the-art acoustics, and plush VIP boxes, the O2 is a modern behemoth in the world of entertainment. The 2012 Summer Olympics and Paralympics, the Euroleague Final Four Basketball Championship, and the C2C: Country to Country music festival are just a few of the most notable events that have hosted been here.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
indigo at The O2

Part of the expansive O2 Centre in the heart of London, indigo at The O2 is a 2,350 capacity music venue and night club that hosts concerts, comedy shows, and arena after-parties. The indigo at The O2 boasts two bars and holds club nights. Visit the club's website for information about upcoming events.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The SSE Arena, Wembley

The SSE Arena Wembley, also known as Wembley Arena, is a 12,500-seat indoor multipurpose arena that hosts large-scale concerts, family entertainment shows, comedy, sports events and more. Not to be confused with the nearby, but much larger, Wembley Stadium, the arena was built for the 1934 British Empire Games and was once called The Empire Pool after a swimming pool that was once housed inside of it. Renovations on the structure were completed in 2006, and the SSE is now one of the largest arenas of its kind in London.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 91 13367-best-concerts-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
3367