全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Free Sites in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3384


特拉法加广场

特拉法加广场结合过去和现在,形成了充满活力的西敏市中心。广场全年举办各种活动,沿着这条路可以看到宏伟的国家美术馆和国家肖像画廊。特拉法尔加广场的命名是为了纪念1805年特拉法尔加战役而修建的,这一事件标志着法国海军舰队的沦陷,使英国免受入侵。广场标志是南端的纳尔逊纪念柱,上面刻有海军上将霍雷肖·纳尔逊的雕像,以纪念这位著名的海事将军。柱底四周是四只巨型铜狮,两旁是潺潺的喷泉。2003年的翻新工程优化了步行道,把南端的车道移除,通过楼梯把国家肖像画廊与广场相连接。熙熙攘攘的人们穿梭在特拉法加广场,无论是游客们还是当地人都在前往画廊的路上。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
新考文特花园市场

这个区域本来是伦敦水果和蔬菜市场,但现在这个市场也已经搬迁到位于比门西区的新考文特花园市场。今天,这里有售卖各种各样商品的商店,从古董到手工艺品,从图画到手工缝制的衣服。这里还有一个鹅卵石区,偶尔还会发现在这里模拟剧和抛球的人在这里表演。也有不少音乐家在市场摊位旁边的漂亮庭院里演奏音乐。这里还有几个不错的地方可以吃午饭和雪糕。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
海德公园

海德公园是伦敦市中心最具地标性的绿地之一,每一片草叶都浸透了16世纪初的历史。这里有许多的历史景点,公园的主要景点包括象征性的演讲角, 休闲的 九曲湖 游泳区域, 以及著名的 蛇形画廊。还有琳琅满目的景色,例如伊西斯雕像 以及 戴安娜王妃纪念喷泉。 如果你热爱大自然,还可以前往海德公园南部的骑兵营,到了那里会发现自己置身于幸福的玫瑰园之中。海德公园是伦敦一处必去的公园,非常适合在那里度过一天的愉悦时光。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
国王十字站/平台9 3/4

由着名的“哈利·波特”小说和电影特许经营推广,国王十字火车站和它的9 3/4平台就像你所期望的那样神奇。尽管这可能是一个普通的火车站,但它并不能阻止成百上千的游客,在传奇的入口处拍摄照片到平台9/3。虽然跑到支柱上实际上不会让你到火车到霍格沃茨,你可以跳上一列火车,将带你到全国各地的目的地。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
肯辛顿花园

肯辛顿花园(Kensington Gardens)是105.21公顷(260英亩)的豪华绿地,内有肯辛顿宫,维多利亚女王的出生地。这个宏伟的花园拥有着名的景点,如阿尔伯特纪念堂,装饰意大利花园,拱门,戴安娜王妃游乐场和儿童的最爱,青铜彼得潘雕像。威尔士黛安娜王妃纪念之旅也在这里举行,让游客一睹戴安娜女王的生活。该公园是一个有趣的野餐的理想场所。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
艾比路

世界上最具标志性的道路之一,位于卡姆登市区和威斯敏斯特市的艾比路(Abbey Road)在横过马路时拍摄着名乐队披头士乐队(The Beatles)的照片之后,赢得了全世界的青睐。这张照片成了他们专辑“修道院”的封面,正如他们所说,其余的都是历史!这条道路的重要性在于2010年突出的斑马线获得了二级地位。如果没有一群热心的粉丝在等待这一张穿过这条重要道路的照片,那么没有一个假期是完整的。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
汉普斯特德希思

这个巨大的林地公园是伦敦北部的荣耀。这是一个每个人都可以享受的空间 - 找一个田园诗般的角落去野餐,遛狗,或者和朋友一起去飞盘。希思还有一些洗澡池,建伍楼的露天舞台,那里举行古典夏季音乐会,偶尔还会举行烟花爆竹,网球场和保龄球。银行假日乐趣只是在公园的一些受欢迎的景点。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
格林威治公园

格林威治公园是由园景设计师Andre Le Note在十七世纪六十年代所重新设计的。游客可以在这里皇家天文台的山顶欣赏到伦敦最美的景色之一。夏天下午的时候这里都会有铜管乐队表演,而八月则可以到公园的游乐场观看木偶表演。有关罗马和撒克逊的考古发现也有在公园中展示。格林威治公园是休闲一天游的好地方,尤其是那些想要从威斯敏斯特乘船过来的游客。格林威治公园也被选择2012奥运会和残运会的马术赛事举行场地。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 81 13384-best-free-sites-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
3384

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Sites in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3384


Trafalgar Square

Trafalgar Square embraces the past and the present of the city in a single sweep, forming the vibrant core of Westminster. The public square hosts a lively milieu of events throughout the year and features the magnificent National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery along its hem. Trafalgar Square was named thus to commemorate the Battle of Trafalgar of 1805, an event that marks the fall of the French naval fleet, securing Britain from invasion. A column with a statue of Admiral Horatio Nelson at the summit is the centerpiece of the square, honoring the man responsible for this momentous victory. At the base of the column are the renowned Landseer Lions, flanked by babbling fountains. Renovations in 2003 removed traffic lanes to make room for a sizable staircase, connecting the National Portrait Gallery to the square, with spellbinding views of Big Ben to be had from its highest point. The beating heart of the neighborhood, Trafalgar Square is forever bustling with tourists making their way to the galleries and locals passing through.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Covent Garden

Covent Garden is a historic district that is famous for its street performers, shops, restaurants, bars and theaters. The most well known attraction in the area is the Royal Opera House. Before it became the capital’s premiere destination for entertainment and leisure, Covent Garden served as the largest fruit and vegetable market in England. Currently, the Apple, East Colonnade and Jubilee markets are held in the piazza area. Visitors can browse through antiques, artwork, jewelry and clothing that can be found among the market stalls.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Hyde Park

One of Central London's most iconic green spaces, every blade of grass at Hyde Park is drenched in history dating back to the early 1600s. Laden with a myriad of historic spots, the park's prime attractions include the symbolic Speakers' Corner, the restful Serpentine Lido swimming area, and the famous Serpentine Gallery. It is also bedecked by stunning sights such as the Isis statue and the Diana Fountain. Nature lovers can head toward Hyde's southern frontier to find themselves in the midst of blissful Rose Gardens. A fantastic place to spend the day, Hyde Park is a must-visit during a sojourn in London.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
King's Cross Station/Platform 9 3/4

Popularized by the famous Harry Potter novel and film franchise, King's Cross Station and its Platform 9 3/4 is every bit as magical as you'd expect it to be. A place where imagination comes to life, although this might be a regular railway station, it does not stop hundreds of visitors each day, from taking pictures at the fabled entrance to Platform 9 3/4. While running into the pillar won't actually get you to the train to Hogwarts, you can in fact hop on to a train that will take you to various destinations around the country.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Kensington Gardens

Kensington Gardens is the plush greenery spread over 105.21 hectares (260 acres), that houses the Kensington Palace, the birthplace of Queen Victoria. This magnificent garden boasts of popular attractions such as The Albert Memorial, the ornamental Italian gardens, the Arch, the Princess Diana Playground and a favorite of the children, the bronze Peter Pan statue. The Diana Princess of Wales Memorial Walk is also conducted here, giving visitors a glimpse into the life of Lady Diana. The park is an ideal place for a fun picnic.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Abbey Road

One of the most iconic roads in the world, Abbey Road, located in the borough of Camden and the City of Westminster gained worldwide popularity when a picture of the famous band The Beatles was taken while crossing the road. That picture went on to become the cover of their album Abbey Road and as they say, the rest is history! Such is the importance of this road that the prominent zebra crossing was given Grade II listed status in 2010. No vacation is complete without flocks of eager fans waiting to take that one picture of them crossing this all important road.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Hampstead Heath

This huge woodland park is the glory of North London. It is a space that everyone can enjoy - find an idyllic corner for a picnic, walk your dog, or throw a Frisbee around with some friends. The Heath also has some bathing ponds, an open air stage at Kenwood House where classical summer concerts are held with occasional fireworks, tennis courts, and a bowling green. Bank holiday fun fairs are just some of the popular attractions at the park.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Greenwich Park

At Greenwich Park you can enjoy one of the best views in London from the Royal Observatory hilltop. Brass bands play in the park on summer afternoons, and August brings puppet shows to the playground. Roman archaeological finds have been made here. A superb day trip, particularly if you take the riverboat from Westminster.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 81 13384-best-free-sites-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
16 1 0 4
3384