全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Romantic Attractions in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3385


伦敦眼

这座位于南岸137米(450英尺)的巨大摩天轮被称为“伦敦眼”或“千禧轮”,在那里可以鸟瞰伦敦的美景。在晴朗的天气里,从山顶向四面八方延伸40公里(25英里)的壮观景色包括温莎的景色。它在21世纪之交诞生,被授予“千年轮”的称号,象征着迄今取得的进步和美好未来的希望。伦敦眼从此成为城市的标志,被誉为世界上最高的悬臂梁支撑和城市最高的景点之一。“伦敦眼”每一个玻璃包裹的吊舱都能以一种悠闲的速度围绕其直径120米(394英尺)可容纳多达25名乘客,一圈需时30分钟。在整个摩天轮旅程中,俯瞰方圆25英里范围内的壮丽景色,其间还可以听到解说一一介绍进入视野的主要地标。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
白金汉宫

宏伟庄严的白金汉宫自1837年以来一直是英国君主在伦敦的官方住所。尽管这座宫殿的起源可以追溯到18世纪,当时白金汉宫的公爵在这里建造了他的官邸,现在主要由建筑师建筑师约翰纳什和爱德华布洛尔主持。这座宫殿拥有775间厅室,由艺术家伦勃朗、维米尔和范戴克等人用塞弗雷斯瓷器和艺术品把宫殿装饰得十分奢华。从美丽时代的奶油色和金色,到中国皇宫的精致,每间客房都展示着奢华而雅致的室内设计。大理石楼梯可能是世界上最好的青铜铸造的作品之一,由蚀刻玻璃圆顶和宫殿的焦点照明,而前院是伦敦最受欢迎的旅游项目之一— ,白金汉宫的皇家卫队每天的举行换岗仪式。皇家马厩和女王艺苑是这座皇家官邸受欢迎的景点,也向游客开放。 白金汉宫被周围经过修剪过的草坪和郁郁葱葱的花园所环绕,在夏天盛开着无数的花朵,描绘出一幅英国王室风格的壮丽美景。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
玛丽皇后花园

玛丽皇后花园是以乔治五世国王的妻子而命名的,是位于摄政公园内的玫瑰花园,也是伦敦最大,最精美的玫瑰之一。游客可以细读超过80种玫瑰,为这个绿色空间增添色彩。花园拥有“皇家公园玫瑰”,这是一个独特的花园。联系+44(0)300 061 2300,了解更多信息。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
摄政公园和樱草花山

摄政公园设备齐全,为男女老少提供了各种各样的娱乐设施,包括网球场、乐队表演舞台、户外剧院、高雅的花园和儿童游乐场。摄政公园隔壁就是伦敦动物园。广受时尚的年轻人、一家老少、演员、艺术家和媒体工作者欢迎的樱草花山也在步行范围之内。樱草花山很陡峭,上面有很多时尚的酒吧、餐厅,在上面还可以看到伦敦全景。玛丽女皇花园也在摄政公园内,圣约翰森林教堂公园也在这附近。如果你想暂时远离威灵顿道的烦嚣,不妨到这些宁静的花园里歇一下脚。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
小威尼斯

如果你处于爱的境地,这是一个与你的特别的人共度美好时光的好方法。沿着小威尼斯的运河漫步。它的登陆阶段在摄政运河和大联合运河的交叉点。或者做一些不同的事情,比如沿着运河漫步。一个浪漫的度假或一天,小威尼斯是要去的地方。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
国会山

位于汉普斯特德希思(Hampstead Heath)东南方的国会山(Parliament Hill)是一个开放的公园。这座山立面高达98米(322英尺),值得一提的是,它提供了伦敦城市地平线的全景。从它的巅峰,可以看到各种景点,如金丝雀码头,圣保罗大教堂等。这个地标已经举办了越野跑和其他锦标赛的各种活动。山是休闲散步,浪漫野餐或健身跑步的理想场所。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
Richmond 公园

这个公园本来是1637年查尔斯一世的猎苑。这里现在仍然保留了很多中世纪鹿苑的元素。鹿苑最重要的特点就是多种地势,包括般自然的酸性草原、沼泽与蕨菜地区、湿地、林地和柏龄古树。成群的红鹿仍然在公园中自由自在地行走。而别致的伊莎贝拉植物园也特别值得一游,尤其是初夏这里的杜鹃花都开满的时候就最美。这个时候是公园最可爱的季节。不妨带上足球、野餐用具,到这里来踩自行车、溜旱冰或遛狗,同时还可以呼吸新鲜空气。这里有专门的自行车道,所以在公园中骑车的时候不同跟骑车抢道。这里开放至黄昏,逗留几个小时呼吸新鲜空气或者过来游玩一天就最适合了。

Richmond upon Thames, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 13385-best-romantic-attractions-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3385

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Romantic Attractions in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3385


London Eye

Known as both the London Eye and the Millennium Wheel, this huge 137-meter (450-foot) Ferris wheel on the South Bank gives a fabulous bird's eye view of London. The spectacular views from the top stretch as far as 40 kilometers (25 miles) in every direction on a clear day to include views of Windsor. Its inception at the turn of the 21st Century conferred upon it the title of 'the Millennium Wheel', symbolic of the progress made thus far and the promise of a glorious future. The London Eye has since come to be an icon of the city skyline, renown as the world's tallest cantilevered observation wheel and one of the city's highest observation points. Each of the glass-encased pods of the London Eye can transport up to 25 passengers around its 120-meter(394-foot) diameter at a leisurely pace, a circuit that takes close to 30 minutes to complete. For the duration of the ride, the city and its many attractions lie sprawled all around for a glimpse of London's girth in a single sweep.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Buckingham Palace

The grand and stately Buckingham Palace has been the official London residence of the British monarch since 1837. Although the origins of the palace go back to the 18th Century when the Duke of Buckingham built his townhouse at the site, the palace as it stands today is principally the work of architects John Nash and Edward Blore. The palace holds 775 rooms, each lavishly decorated with fine art by the likes of Rembrandt, Vermeer and Van Dyck, Sevres Porcelain, and rich architectural details in a range of styles. From the cream and gold palette of the Belle Epoque to the intricacies of the Chinese Regency, each room is a showcase of extravagant yet tasteful interior design. The Grand Staircase is perhaps one of the world's finest examples of bronze casting, illuminated by an etched glass dome, and the focal point of the palace, while the forecourt is the setting for one of London's most popular tourist events - the Changing of the Guard. The Royal Mews and the Queen's Gallery are other popular features of this royal residence that are also open to visitors. All of this is surrounded by manicured lawns and lush gardens alive with myriad blooms in summer, painting a picture of grandeur befitting Britain's royal family.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Queen Mary's Gardens

Named in honor of King George V's wife, Queen Mary's Gardens is a rose garden located within The Regent's Park and has one of London's largest and finest collection of roses. Visitors can peruse over 80 varieties of roses, that lend their color to this green space. The garden boasts of the 'Royal Park Rose', which is a variety exclusive to this garden. Contact +44 (0)300 061 2300, for further information.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Regent's Park

Regent's Park offers a variety of facilities and amenities for the public to enjoy, including outdoor ping pong tables, a bandstand, an open air theater, elegant gardens and tennis courts. London Zoo is just next-door. A short walk away is Primrose Hill, a neighborhood that's popular with young and trendy families, actors, artists and other media folk. It is particularly steep and offers a superb panorama of the London skyline. Queen Mary's Gardens is located within the park, and St. John's Wood Church Gardens is also nearby, offering an additional tranquil retreat off of Wellington Road.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Little Venice

If you are in the mood for love, here's a great way to spend the day with your special someone. Take a long boat ride along the canals of Little Venice. Its landing stage is at the intersection of the Regent Canal and the Grand Union Canal. Or do something different like taking a long walk along the canal. A romantic getaway or a day out, Little Venice is the place to be.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Parliament Hill

Located to the south-east of the Hampstead Heath, is Parliament Hill, an open parkland. The hill stands 98 meters (322 feet) and is noteworthy, as it offers a panoramic view of London city's horizon. From its pinnacle, various attractions can be viewed, such as Canary Wharf, Saint Paul's Cathedral and others. This landmark has been host to various events like cross country running and other championships. The hill is an ideal place for a leisure walk, a romantic picnic or a fitness run.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Richmond Park

This park was enclosed as a hunting park by Charles I in 1637 and still retains many ingredients of a medieval deer park. Essential to its character is the rich landscape of semi-natural acidic grassland, areas of bog and bracken, wetland, woodland and ancient parkland trees, and the herds of fallow and red deer that still roam the park. The resplendent Isabella plantation is especially noteworthy, particularly in early summer when the rhododendrons are in full bloom, but the park is lovely any time of year. Bring along a football, a picnic, go for a bike ride, in-line skating or take the dogs out for some fun and fresh air. There are designated cycle paths so you don't have to grapple with the cars that can also drive through the park. Open until dusk, it is the perfect park to choose for a few hours of fresh air or even for a day trip.

Richmond upon Thames, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 71 13385-best-romantic-attractions-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Along the German Alpine Road
30 Bookmarked

Along the German Alpine Road

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
9 1 0 3
3385