Recherche mondiale

Définissez votre emplacement
Rejoindre
Se Déconnecter
user image
Mon profil
Se déconnecter

Best Department Stores in London

Par: Cityseeker
Modifier la collection
Télécharger le PDF
3409


Fortnum & Mason

Ici, dans les alentours du luxueux de Fortnum & Mason, l'Empire britannique est toujours en vie. Petit et toujours achalandé de touristes, Fortnum & Mason est beaucoup plus que l'épicerie de la reine. Remplie de menuiseries et de chandeliers, le shopping dans un grand magasin prend un tout autre sens. L'emballage de Fortnum & Mason est traditionnel et élégant et gratuit lorsque vous achetez d'importe quel cadeau (sauf la nourriture, ce qui est dommage puisque le département d'alimentation est excellent) et il y a un vaste choix de thés, cafés, vins et provisions de marque maison. De plus, assurez-vous d'arrêter voir la curieuse fontaine à l'entrée. Par contre, Fortnum & Mason est surtout célèbre pour ses inimitables bourriches.

Londres, Royaume-Uni
Ajouter à la collection
Liberty

Anciennement, Liberty était un repère pour sa clientèle anglaise sophistiquée, en plus des touristes et de ceux à la recherche d'excellents tissus pour la fabrication de robes. L'endroit s'est transformé pour devenir un lieu branché de vêtements et de cosmétiques de designer. L'édifice est d'une beauté historique avec ses frappantes façades faux-Tudor et un escalier intérieur en chêne splendide. La section des livres d'art est accompagnée d'un café douillet servant de riches gâteaux. Des antiquités, un département pour les mariés et des accessoires pour la maison se trouvent au sous-sol; des bijoux contemporains et les accessoires spéciaux de Liberty au rez-de-chaussée; et il y a un grand département de cosmétiques, des cadeaux et des griffes pour hommes et femmes. Au cours des dernières années, Liberty est devenu une mecque pour les designers les plus créatifs et les créateurs émergeants, incluant Kostas Murkudis, Martine Sitbon et Issy Miyake. Le département des matériaux et des tissus est toujours le meilleur et les meubles de maison et ceux faits à la main sont extrêmement variés.

Londres, Royaume-Uni
Ajouter à la collection
Selfridges & Co

Selfridges is one of the best (and best known) department stores, not just in the city, but the world. A store from which customers have come to expect only the best, at Selfridges you can find branded clothing, accessories, cosmetics, eatables and so much more. When you take into account the quality and variety of services and products it offers, it is really no wonder that this high-end store has become one of London's attractions.

Londres, Royaume-Uni
Ajouter à la collection
Harvey Nichols

L'élégant et moderne magasin Knightsbridge Harvey Nichols était l'un des préférés de la défunte princesse Diana. Harvey Nicks (souvent appelé comme cela) se concentre principalement à vendre de magnifiques vêtements de designers et le client indécis ou pressé peut même réserver gratuitement un assistant personnel pour faciliter votre shopping. Vous n'avez qu'à leur dire ce que vous cherchez, vos mensurations et ils choisiront les articles qui vous conviennent le mieux du magasin. Les autres départements incluent la parfumerie du premier étage, le spa Aveda du quatrième étage, le café-bar Yo! Sushi du cinquième. Si tout cela n'est pas assez, vous pouvez apporter des plats préparés à l'extérieur de l'aire de restauration. Accotez-vous au bar expresso ou jetez un coup d'œil à la section des produits biologiques et des vitamines, où vous pouvez utiliser l'écran tactile pour obtenir de l'information sur la nourriture santé.

Londres, Royaume-Uni
Ajouter à la collection
Harrods

C'est l'un des plus prestigieux endroits pour le shopping de Londres et représente un hommage éclatant aux objets opulents et élégants. Propriété de Mohammed Al Fayed, chaque étage expose les vêtements et accessoires des plus grands designers, des meubles de luxe, des cosmétiques, des bijoux magnifiques et des jouets classiques. Si vous êtes pressé, vous pouvez demander l'aid d'un employé de Harrods qui se fera un plaisir de vous assister pour vos achats. Ce palais de Knightsbridge offre 19 cafés et restaurants, un casino en ligne et un rayon pour animaux domestiques. Les produits de la marque maison Harrods font d'excellents cadeaux; vous pouvez faire envoyer vos achats partout dans le monde. Au sous-sol, Al Fayed a érigé un petit tribut pour la Princesse Diana et son fils Dodi qui moururent de façon tragique en août 1997.

Londres, Royaume-Uni
Ajouter à la collection
0 51 13409-best-department-stores-in-london
1 of
1 0
Laisser un commentaire :
300 Caractères restants

Soumettre
Collections similaries
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
Legendary Sports Spots Around the World
30 Marqué
Sauvegarder la collection sur le profil
30 1 0 8
3409

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Department Stores in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3409


Fortnum & Mason

Among Fortnum & Mason's luxurious surroundings, the British Empire truly lives on. Small and always bustling with tourists, Fortnum and Mason is much more than just the Queen's grocer. With full carpeting and chandeliers, department store shopping takes on a whole new meaning.Their packaging is traditional and elegant, and is free when you buy any gift (except for food, which is a pity, as the Food Hall is the store's highlight). There's a vast selection of branded teas, coffees, wines and provisions to choose from. Also, make sure you stop to see the curious fountain by the doors. This place is most famous for its inimitable hampers. You can also avail of restaurants, private dining experience and beauty rooms. Call ahead for more details.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Liberty

Liberty used to be a haven for a sophisticated English clientele and tourists looking exquisite fabrics for dressmaking. It has transformed however, into a hot spot for designer wear and cosmetics. The building itself is of historical significance, with its striking mock-Tudor facade and a splendid galleried-oak staircase inside. The arts section is accompanied by a snug cafe serving delicious cakes. Antiques, a bridal section and homeware can be found in the basement; contemporary jewelery and Liberty specialty accessories are at ground level; and there are sections for cosmetics, gifts and unisex designer fashion labels. Liberty has become a mecca for the new as well as more established designers, including Kostas Murkudis, Martine Sitbon and Issey Miyake. The fabrics and textiles department remains second to none and the excellent home furnishings and crafts are strikingly varied.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Selfridges & Co

Selfridges is one of the best (and best known) department stores, not just in the city, but the world. A store from which customers have come to expect only the best, at Selfridges you can find branded clothing, accessories, cosmetics, eatables and so much more. When you take into account the quality and variety of services and products it offers, it is really no wonder that this high-end store has become one of London's attractions.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Harvey Nichols

The chic and modern Knightsbridge Harvey Nichols store was a favorite of the late Princess Diana. Harvey Nicks, as it's affectionately called, concentrates mainly on selling beautiful designer clothes. The indecisive or time-pressed can even book a personal shopper to assist them free of charge. Other departments include the ground floor perfumery, the fourth floor Beyond MediSpa and the Fifth Floor Café and Bar. If that isn't enough, you can take some exquisitely packaged goodies away from the food hall. Perch at the espresso bar or browse through the organic and vitamin section, where you can use the touch screen computer for health food information.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Harrods

This is one of London's most prestigious shopping venues and serves as a glittering tribute to everything opulent and stylish. Owned by Mohammed Al Fayed, each floor scales the heights of designer fashion clothing and accessories, luxury furniture, cosmetics, fine jewelry and classic toys. Adding to that, this Knightsbridge palace has multiple cafes and restaurants, an online casino, a designer shoe salon, and a pet department. A complimentary Harrods personal shopper will even assist you if you are in a hurry. Harrods' own brand provisions make perfect presents, and you can have your purchases delivered anywhere in the world. Also note, in the basement, Al Fayed has erected a small gilded tribute to Princess Diana and his son Dodi, who died tragically in 1997.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 51 13409-best-department-stores-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
3409