全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Strangest/Specialty Museums in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3419


卡通博物馆

卡通博物馆是浸泡英国典型幽默感的好地方。伦敦卡通博物馆拥有超过七十五个漫画和漫画,一个漫画库和四千多本类型的书籍,是年轻人和老年人必须看到的。从18世纪到现在的漫画这个博物馆从漫画的角度展示了对历史的全面审视。记住,不要忍住笑声;鼓励大声笑!请务必在博物馆的礼品店里查看热闹的贺卡和书籍,伦敦通行证持有者将获得折扣。检查网站滚动展览。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
波洛克的玩具博物馆

波洛克玩具博物馆组成的两座四层18世纪房屋的许多房间里都有模型铁路,泰迪熊,木偶,娃娃屋和手推车。这个博物馆因其收藏维多利亚时代的模型剧院而闻名,本杰明·波洛克(Benjamin Pollock)是最后一个玩具剧团的出版商之一。这里的一次旅行为孩子们带来了教育和乐趣,成年人也怀着怀旧的情绪。更何况,孩子们会喜欢看到过去被神奇宝贝和游戏机所取代的奇怪而奇妙的玩具。看看腹语者的娃娃,领袖模型和木偶,然后去隔壁的玩具店买些东西。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
格兰特动物学博物馆

格兰特博物馆是一个致力于保存和分享动物王国过去和现在成员信息的博物馆,共有约68,000个标本。这里的藏品具有无价的保存骨架和现在已经绝迹的物种,如渡渡鸟,塔斯马尼亚虎和木瓜。博物馆里还有其他珍贵的物品,比如利奥波德和鲁道夫·布拉斯卡的动物玻璃模型以及维克多·内格斯爵士的两边动物头像。格兰特博物馆的历史可以追溯到1828年,对于任何好奇的访客来说都值得一游。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
老手术室博物馆和草本阁楼

在南华克的圣托马斯教堂之上是伦敦最古老的幸存手术室。建于1821年,这是用锯和无麻醉剂进行了许多截肢的场景。血液会滴落 - 或者可能从木桌上倒下,被3英寸的木屑浸透。有人想知道下面的会众怎么会想到从楼上发出的尖叫,鲜血滴在天花板上。在麻醉药不可用的情况下,患者在手术中经常从醉酒状态中醒来(他们可以选择酒精或疼痛)。幸运的是,国家卫生部门的手术室已经有了飞跃,医学生没有这么可怕的统治。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
福尔摩斯博物馆

这座建筑并不是永远受惠于世界最著名的侦探福尔摩斯的。为了纪念作者柯南道尔的作品,这里的地址已经改为221b。博物馆的其他部分仍然与小说中的一样。游客还可以坐在福尔摩斯的摇椅上,玩弄福尔摩斯的各种科学实验,并看看记录着福尔摩斯的冒险之旅的大事记。福尔摩斯迷一定会觉得物有所值。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
扇子博物馆

开业于1991年,这座博物馆就位于历史悠久的格林威治区的一座美丽二级建筑(建于1721年)内。这是世界上唯一一座专门以扇子与造扇艺术为主题的博物馆。游客可以在这里欣赏到超过3000把来自世界各地的古董扇子,全部都有着精致的历史、文化和经济背景。这里每隔四个月就会有一个新的展览。除了展品外,这里还有一个静谧的桔园,从中还可以鸟瞰宁静的日式花园。为了纪念扇子博物馆为旅游业与艺术界所带来的出色成就,扇子纪念馆已经获得了众多奖项。如果游客想要有一把度身订造的扇子,只要付一定费用,博物馆中的老道工匠就会为游客造一把。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 61 13419-strangest-specialty-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
17 1 0 5
3419

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest/Specialty Museums in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3419


The Cartoon Museum

The Cartoon Museum is a great place to soak in Britain's quintessential sense of humor. With over seven-fifty cartoons and caricatures, a library of comics, and over four-thousand books on the genre, the London Cartoon Museum is a must see for young and old. Spanning from 18th Century to present day comics; this museum illustrates a comprehensive look at history through the comic's perspective. Remember, don't hold back on the chuckles; laughing aloud is encouraged! Be sure to check out the hilarious greeting cards and books in the museum's gift shop, where London Pass holders will receive a discount. Check website for rolling exhibitions.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Pollock's Toy Museum

Model railways, teddy bears, puppets, dolls' house and dollies are all at home in the many rooms of the two four-story 18th century houses that make up Pollock's Toy Museum. The museum is most famous for its collection of Victorian model theaters as its namesake, Benjamin Pollock, was one of the last publishers of toy theater sheets. A trip here makes an educational and fun outing for children as well as adults with a soft spot for nostalgia. Not to mention, children will love seeing the weird and wonderful toys of the past that have now been replaced by Pokemon and Playstations. Take a look at the ventriloquists' dolls, lead miniatures and puppets, then go and buy some at the toyshop next door.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Grant Museum of Zoology

A museum dedicated to preserving and sharing information about past and present members of the animal kingdom, the Grant Museum of Zoology is home to about 68,000 specimens. The collections here have priceless preserved skeletons and bones of now extinct species like the dodo, the Tasmanian tiger and the quagga. The museum is also home to other invaluable items like the glass models of animals by Leopold and Rudolf Blaschka and the bisected animal heads of Sir Victor Negus. With a rich history dating back to 1828, the Grant Museum of Zoology is worth a visit for any inquisitive visitor.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Old Operating Theatre Museum & Herb Garret

Above Saint Thomas Church in Southwark is London's oldest surviving operating theater. Built in 1821, it was the scene of many amputations carried out with a saw and no anaesthetic. Blood would drip - or probably pour - off the wooden table and get soaked up by three inches of sawdust. One wonders what the congregation below would have thought of the screams emanating from upstairs, with the odd drip of blood seeping through the ceiling. With anesthetics unavailable, patients would often awake from their drunken state (they had a choice of passing out from either alcohol or pain) in the midst of an operation. Fortunately, the National Health Service's operating theaters have taken a leap forward, and medical students don't have such a frighteningly free reign.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Sherlock Holmes Museum

This building was not always blessed with the famous address of the world's most celebrated detective, its number was changed to 221b in honor of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's creation. The rest of the museum is also very true to the fiction. You can sit in Holmes' armchair, fiddle with his scientific experiments, and examine memorabilia from his adventures. Dedicated entirely to Holmes, his fans will enjoy their money's worth.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
The Fan Museum

Established in 1991, and located in a historic building, this is the only museum in the world devoted entirely to fans and to the art of fan-creation. Visitors can see more than 3000 predominantly antique fans from around the globe, all presented in their historical, cultural and economic settings. There is a new exhibition around every four months. In addition to the museum displays, there is a tranquil orangery facing a serene Japanese-style garden. The Fan Museum has received awards for outstanding contributions to both tourism and to the arts, and if you fancy an individually-designed fan of your own, it can be commissioned from the museum's highly-skilled craftspeople.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 61 13419-strangest-specialty-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3419