全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Free Museums in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3421


大不列颠博物馆

大不列颠博物馆是伦敦最热门的旅游地之一。这里还吸引了很多学者。这里的收藏都于1753年全数赠予英国政府。而这座建于19世纪的博物馆的希腊宗教复兴运动的建筑特色也让它格外耀眼。博物馆的藏品在大不列颠帝国的繁盛时期不断扩充。因此这里收藏了来自世界各地的历史珍宝,藏品量超过650万件。这座博物馆占地5.5公顷(14公亩)。想要一次逛完恐怕有点累人。最好的方法就是挑选你最感兴趣的一部分展品或展览,其他的就得再来探索了。如果你确实没有时间仔细看的话,你也可以在这里 Court餐厅享用咖啡。这里并不需要门票,但某些暂时的展览可能会要求门票。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
泰特现代美术馆

在2000年正式对外开放,这个艺术廊让很多工业从业员、艺术爱好者和游客都感到赞叹。这个位于河边单调的水泥区的博物馆,本来是一个发电站,改造后仍然保留了原有的一些特征。在这里展出了很多富有创意和吸引人眼球的艺术作品,从1900年到现代,从本世纪的著名艺术家到崭露锋芒的现代艺术家。入场免费,但欢迎捐款。这是来到伦敦一定要看的景点。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
伦敦博物馆

伦敦博物馆本身站在一个罗马堡垒的位置。它是世界上最大也是最全面的城市博物馆之一,探索伦敦城市生活从史前时代到现在的各个方面。博物馆还定期举办各种展览,其中包括描绘1666年悲剧的巨大火灾经验。其他画廊的重点是公共交通,儿童,甚至是可怕的。这个博物馆也是一个由各种人和组织资助的慈善协会。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
英格兰银行博物馆

这座博物馆位于伦敦市中心的英格兰银行。它追溯了从1694年由“皇家宪章”(Royal Charter)创立的“老太太”(Old Lady)这个银行的历史,到迄今为止国家的中央银行的角色。展品包括早期的写作设备,曾用于防御银行的武器,以防1925年至1939年间银行重建时发现的劫匪,硬币,照片和考古发现,其中包括四个极为罕见的罗马金条。世行还举办定期的儿童展览和活动。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
维多利亚与阿伯特博物馆

V&A展示了一个远去时代的丰厚文化底蕴。这里的展品超过450万件,包括陶瓷、时装、家具、玻璃、金属制品、照相、印刷品、雕塑和纺织品等。这些展品有来自东亚、南亚和东南亚,也有来自中东和埃及。游客还可以在这里欣赏到欧洲的后古典主义雕塑。博物馆不时都会为藏品举办展览。游客还可以在这里购买书籍、文具、礼品和首饰。如果胃口好的话,还可以到V&A咖啡厅品尝一顿。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
科学博物馆

科学博物馆拥有7层楼,都为探索科技历史和展望未来提供了机会。通过控制台,你可以自己掌握科学的规律,你可以继续前进到一个需要观众参与的交互式展厅前排队-无论是接触还是刺激脑部的展览。博物馆涵盖了医学历史到核子物理。为了挑战对于许多孩子来说都很枯燥的科学,这里大多数的设备都可以触碰,观看和回味,这些使得博物馆变的十分受孩子的欢迎。你可以在最新式的科学工程里欣赏艺术级的展览。博物馆特别的特色包括机器人告诉你30年后长成什么样以及天线,在科技领域里经久不衰的新品展示。这双翅膀同时也透露了更为成熟的想法,特别是在科学现在与伦理有关的进退两难的局面。另一个受欢迎的亮点是播放2D和3D电影的IMAX电影院。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
自然历史博物馆

在这个伦敦最受欢迎的博物馆里,你可以探索地球从史前时期到今天的自然历史进程。在1881年博物馆搬到现在的地址。由阿尔弗雷德沃特豪斯操刀设计的,这座博物馆现在已经是伦敦最美丽、整理得最好的博物馆之一。这个神圣殿堂里现在收藏有超过300年历史的藏品和6800万个标本。博物馆展区被分为生命与地球两个画廊。这里的藏品多得一天无法看完,而你的脚累了,你的脑袋还是想要继续。孩子看到恐龙骨架、喷发的火山模型和实物大小的蓝鲸模型,肯定会兴奋不已,而且他们很可能这辈子都不会忘记这一次经历。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
V&A童年博物馆

这座博物馆位于东区的中心地带,是历史的一部分。 V&A童年博物馆展示了大量的游戏,玩具和托儿所物品,这对儿童和成年人来说都很有趣和迷人。这些展品包括从17世纪直到现在的配套齐全的娃娃屋,泰迪熊,魔术灯笼,娃娃,木偶,模型,微缩模型,窥视片和儿童时装。和你的小孩一起去这个地方,重温童年的日子。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
霍尼曼博物馆和花园

房屋迷人的藏品从民族志到乐器,参观霍尼曼博物馆和花园是一个真正迷人的经验。此外,博物馆还提供了一个令人兴奋的一瞥在活水水族馆威胁的海底世界,游客可以在池塘,湖泊和海洋环境中看到丰富多样的生物。霍尼曼花园完成景点名单。花园原本是弗雷德里克·霍尼曼(Frederick Horniman)家的一部分,花园里有很多可供游客参观的地方。在夏季,这里举办了许多音乐会,为年轻的游客提供娱乐设施。入场博物馆和花园是免费的。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家海事博物馆

国家海事博物馆明亮通风,这里呼啸而过的风会让游客感觉置身于船的甲板上。这里的展厅经常举办各种展览,更提供互动体验,如打开厚重的舱门口、转动方向盘和使用海盗浆。游客更可以在这里看到各种古代服装,追溯尼尔逊将军的海事生涯、观看海上客运的纪录片,看看大不列颠的海事黄金时期的生活,更可以参加各种研讨会。在青葱的全球花园休息的时候,也可以了解到当年水手从世界各地带回来的异国植物。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 101 13421-best-free-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
19 1 0 5
3421

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Free Museums in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3421


The British Museum

The British Museum is one of London's top tourist attractions, as well as a major scholarly resource. Its collection was bequeathed to the nation in 1753, and the museum's distinctive Greek Revival structure was constructed during the 19th Century. The collection expanded massively during the heyday of the British Empire, leading to the museum's reputation for acquiring from sources all over the globe, leaving it with over 6.5 million objects. The displays cover about 5.5 hectares (14 acres) making it impossible to see everything in one visit. The famous Rosetta Stone, Assyrian Reliefs, Parthenon Marbles, and the vast Egyptian collection are a few of the British Museum's most well known exhibits.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Tate Modern

The UK's National Gallery for Modern and Contemporary Art, Tate Modern has been a dazzling microcosm of the art world since it first opened its doors in 2000 and is one of the largest of its kind in the world. A remarkable merger between the past and present, Tate Modern displays the stunning national collection of modern and contemporary art, featuring both British and international artists from 1900s to the present. Here, artwork by the likes of Matice, Warhol, Picasso, Dalí, and Pollock, sit alongside those of contemporary artists who are redefining the very meaning of art. The gallery sits amid the concrete jungle of Bankside, fitted into the former Power Station with a few nifty additions. The most obvious is the two-storey glass extension that sits atop the roof, while the original lattice brickwork and towering chimney of the heritage building have been retained. Later extensions include the Blavatnik Building, with its striking sloped facade, and the conversion of the subterranean oil tanks into a permanent showcase for the performing arts. Admission is free, however, tickets must be purchased for special exhibitions.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Museum of London

The Museum of London itself stands on the site of a Roman fort. It is one of the largest, and probably the most comprehensive urban museum on the planet, exploring all aspects of London city life from prehistoric times to the present day. The museum also periodically hosts various exhibitions on top of its permanent displays, which include the Great Fire Experience depicting the 1666 tragedy. Other galleries focus on public transportation, children and even the macabre. The museum also doubles up as a charitable association which is financed by various people and organizations.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Bank of England Museum

This museum is housed within the Bank of England, in the heart of London. It traces the history of the Bank, also known as the "Old Lady," from its foundation by Royal Charter in 1694 to its role to date as the nation's central bank. Exhibits include early writing equipment, weapons once used to defend the bank against robbers, coins, photographs and archaeological finds uncovered when the Bank was rebuilt between 1925 and 1939, which include four extremely rare Roman gold bars. The Bank also hosts regular exhibitions and activities for children.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Victoria & Albert Museum

The Victoria and Albert Museum celebrates the rich culture of a bygone era. It includes around 4.5 million objects including ceramics, fashion, furniture, glass, metalwork, paintings, photographs, prints, sculpture and textiles. Collections from as far as East Asia, South and Southeast Asia, the Middle East and Egypt are housed in the V&A Museum. One can explore the world's most comprehensive holding of post-classical European sculpture. The museum frequently holds exhibitions of its collections. And what's more, you could even shop for books, stationery, gifts and jewelry at the museum. After working up an appetite, head to the V&A Cafe for a bite.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Science Museum

With its seven expansive floors, the Science Museum allows one to explore the history of technology and glimpse into the future. Starting at the crowd-favorite gallery, Launchpad, where you learn the laws of science, you can move through a vast array of interactive galleries which demand audience participation. From medical history to nuclear physics, the museum has got it all covered. Challenging the perception among many children that science is boring, the multitude of things to press, touch, watch and think about, make this museum a firm favorite with the kids. A popular attraction is the IMAX cinema, where you can enjoy interesting 2D and 3D films at a nominal fee.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Natural History Museum

Explore the natural history of the planet Earth, from the prehistoric era to the present day, at one of London's most visited museums. In 1881, the Natural History Museum moved to its present venue. Designed by Alfred Waterhouse, this building is now one of London's most beautiful and recognized museums. The halls house more than 300 years worth of collections, with over 68 million specimens. Broadly divided into Life and Earth galleries, the museum provides much more than can be seen in a day, and your feet will get tired before your brain does. Let your kids run wild among dinosaur skeletons, erupting volcanoes and life size constructs of blue whales - it's unlikely they'll ever forget their first visit here.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
V&A Museum of Childhood

Situated in the heart of the East End, this museum is a piece of history itself. The V&A Museum of Childhood displays a large collection of games, toys and nursery objects that are fun and fascinating for children and adults alike. The exhibits include fully-furnished doll houses, teddy bears, magic lanterns, dolls, puppets, models, miniatures, peepshows and children's fashion from the 17th Century, right through to the present day. Visit this place with your little ones and relive your childhood days.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Horniman Museum and Gardens

Housing enthralling collections of everything from ethnography to musical instruments, a visit to the Horniman Museum and Gardens is a truly fascinating experience. In addition, the museum also offers an exciting glimpse into the threatened underwater world in the Living Waters Aquarium, where visitors can see a rich variety of creatures in pond, lake and sea environments. The Horniman Gardens complete the list of attractions. Originally part of Frederick Horniman's home, the Gardens have plenty to offer the visitor. During the summer months, there are numerous concerts held here, with entertainment facilities for younger visitors. Admission to the museum & gardens is free.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
National Maritime Museum

The National Maritime Museum is bright, and the fresh air will make you feel like you're on deck. The various exhibitions in the galleries offer an interactive experience with heaving open hatchway doors, turning the ship's wheel and using Viking oars. Check out ancient uniforms, follow Admiral Nelson's sea-faring career, watch archive material of passenger ocean travel, discover what life was like in Britain's maritime heyday, and get involved in various workshops. Wind down in the lush Global Garden, the glorious result of exotic seeds brought back by sailors.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 101 13421-best-free-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3421