全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Architecture & Design in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3424


Geffrye,家庭博物馆

Geffrye博物馆成立于1914年,为18世纪的历史建筑注入了新的活力。它致力于记录几个世纪以来伦敦中产阶级英国住宅的轨迹。整个空间按照时代分类。带导游参观17世纪的住宅,格鲁吉亚和维多利亚以及20世纪的住宅。还有期间的花园,以及草药花园和展品展出。参观他们的纪念品商店拿回家的手工艺品,并在他们的餐厅用餐。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
设计博物馆

设计博物馆在伦敦泰晤士河畔的塔桥附近的一个香蕉仓库之前被搬迁到肯辛顿。该博物馆最初建于1989年,于2016年转变为建筑,这在20世纪60年代是一个里程碑。在进入博物馆之前,他们对大楼进行了翻修。多年来,博物馆多次获奖,并保留了不同品种艺术作品的专用空间,保持了辉煌。顶楼有永久性的作品,一楼是施华洛世奇基金会中心,一楼是一个拥有临时展品的巨大空间。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
国内设计和建筑博物馆

国内设计和建筑博物馆位于Colindale,Barnet,是米德尔塞克斯大学的一部分。它为19世纪和20世纪开发的家庭提供了全面的室内设计系列。 “家居设计”系列收录了数千本关于家居设计和装饰的书籍,目录和杂志。博物馆的旅游可以安排只预约。博物馆欢迎室内设计的学生,讲师和研究人员以及对这个主题感兴趣的公众。

Barnet, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 31 13424-best-architecture-design-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
16 1 0 4
3424

Global Search

Set Current Location

Select a Category

All

Accomodations

Restaurants & Cafes

Attractions

Nightlife

Shopping

Tours

Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Architecture & Design in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3424


The Geffrye, Museum of the Home

Established in 1914, The Geffrye, Museum of the Home breathes new life into a historic building from the 18th Century. It is dedicated to chronicling the trajectory of middle-class English residences in London through the centuries. The entire space is categorized according to era. Take a guided tour to explore 17th-century homes, Georgian and Victorian abodes as well as those from the 1900s. There are period gardens to view as well, with herb gardens and exhibits on display. Visit their souvenir store to take home handicrafts and dine at their restaurant.

136 Kingsland Road, London, United Kingdom, E2 8EA
Design Museum

The Design Museum was relocated to Kensington prior to being in a banana warehouse near Tower Bridge by River Thames. Originally built in 1989, the museum was shifted in 2016 into a building that was a landmark in the 1960s. They renovated the building before bringing in the museum. The museum has won multiple awards for their designs over the years, and have maintained the glory by keeping dedicated spaces for different varieties of art work. The top floor houses permanent works, the first floor is the Swarovski Foundation Center and the ground floor is a massive space with temporary exhibits.

224-238 Kensington High Street, London, United Kingdom, W8 6AG
Museum of Domestic Design and Architecture

The Museum of Domestic Design and Architecture is located in Colindale, Barnet and is a part of Middlesex University. It features a comprehensive collections of interior designs for homes developed in the 19th and 20th Centuries. The Domestic Design collection features thousands of books, catalogs and magazines on the subject of home design and decoration. Tours of the museum can be arranged by appointment only. The museum welcomes student, lecturers and researchers of interior design as well as the general public who have an interest in the topic.

9 Boulevard Drive, Beaufort Park, Barnet, United Kingdom, NW9 5HF
[["The Geffrye, Museum of the Home","51.53180800","-0.07660900","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","London, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/london\/514-the-geffrye-museum-of-the-home"],["Design Museum","51.49987199","-0.20027440","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","London, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/london\/512-design-museum"],["Museum of Domestic Design and Architecture","51.59596600","-0.24101400","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/assets\/images\/google_markers\/dark_blue_circle.png","","","Barnet, United Kingdom","https:\/\/cityseeker.com\/london\/872564-museum-of-domestic-design-and-architecture"]]
0 31 13424-best-architecture-design-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
22 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
8 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
31 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Quirky Gas Stations to Explore Across the US
12 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
12 1 0 3
3424