全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best History Museums in London

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3428


大英博物馆

大英博物馆是伦敦最著名的旅游景点之一,也是一个重要的学术资源库。藏品于1753年遗赠给国家,博物馆是一座规模庞大的希腊复兴式建筑建于19世纪。在大英帝国鼎盛时期,博物馆的藏品大量增加, 藏品主要是英国于18世纪至19世纪英国对外扩张中得来而闻名,至今藏品已超过650万件。这个博物馆占地约5.5公顷(14英亩),根本不能在一次参观中看完所有藏品。 著名的罗塞塔石碑、亚述浮雕、帕特农神庙大理石和大量的埃及收藏品是大英博物馆最著名的几件展品。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
维多利亚与阿伯特博物馆

V&A展示了一个远去时代的丰厚文化底蕴。这里的展品超过450万件,包括陶瓷、时装、家具、玻璃、金属制品、照相、印刷品、雕塑和纺织品等。这些展品有来自东亚、南亚和东南亚,也有来自中东和埃及。游客还可以在这里欣赏到欧洲的后古典主义雕塑。博物馆不时都会为藏品举办展览。游客还可以在这里购买书籍、文具、礼品和首饰。如果胃口好的话,还可以到V&A咖啡厅品尝一顿。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
自然历史博物馆

在这个伦敦最受欢迎的博物馆里,你可以探索地球从史前时期到今天的自然历史进程。在1881年博物馆搬到现在的地址。由阿尔弗雷德沃特豪斯操刀设计的,这座博物馆现在已经是伦敦最美丽、整理得最好的博物馆之一。这个神圣殿堂里现在收藏有超过300年历史的藏品和6800万个标本。博物馆展区被分为生命与地球两个画廊。这里的藏品多得一天无法看完,而你的脚累了,你的脑袋还是想要继续。孩子看到恐龙骨架、喷发的火山模型和实物大小的蓝鲸模型,肯定会兴奋不已,而且他们很可能这辈子都不会忘记这一次经历。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
卡蒂萨克

在公海航行了一个多世纪之后,卡蒂萨克号(Cutty Sark)是当时速度最快的茶具,也是最后一艘将要建造的茶具,现在自豪地坐落在格林威治(Greenwich)。 1869年由约翰·乔克·威利斯(John'Jock)威利斯(John'Jock)委托,这种三爪缚的英国帆船被用来运送来自中国的茶叶,羊毛和水牛角,由于其出色的设计能够达到超过17节的速度。在2007年遭受火灾损坏之后,这艘船进行了5000万英镑的翻新工程,博物馆于2012年4月由女王重新开幕。船已经恢复了昔日的辉煌,已经升高到3米9.84英尺),以便观众可以充分探索下船体。游客甚至可以冒险登船,在货舱内的茶柜中漫步。船上餐厅Even KeelCafé供应轻便的自制美食,可直接坐在巨大的船下。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
国家海事博物馆

国家海事博物馆明亮通风,这里呼啸而过的风会让游客感觉置身于船的甲板上。这里的展厅经常举办各种展览,更提供互动体验,如打开厚重的舱门口、转动方向盘和使用海盗浆。游客更可以在这里看到各种古代服装,追溯尼尔逊将军的海事生涯、观看海上客运的纪录片,看看大不列颠的海事黄金时期的生活,更可以参加各种研讨会。在青葱的全球花园休息的时候,也可以了解到当年水手从世界各地带回来的异国植物。

伦敦, 英国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 51 13428-best-history-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3428

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best History Museums in London

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3428


The British Museum

The British Museum is one of London's top tourist attractions, as well as a major scholarly resource. Its collection was bequeathed to the nation in 1753, and the museum's distinctive Greek Revival structure was constructed during the 19th Century. The collection expanded massively during the heyday of the British Empire, leading to the museum's reputation for acquiring from sources all over the globe, leaving it with over 6.5 million objects. The displays cover about 5.5 hectares (14 acres) making it impossible to see everything in one visit. The famous Rosetta Stone, Assyrian Reliefs, Parthenon Marbles, and the vast Egyptian collection are a few of the British Museum's most well known exhibits.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Victoria & Albert Museum

The Victoria and Albert Museum celebrates the rich culture of a bygone era. It includes around 4.5 million objects including ceramics, fashion, furniture, glass, metalwork, paintings, photographs, prints, sculpture and textiles. Collections from as far as East Asia, South and Southeast Asia, the Middle East and Egypt are housed in the V&A Museum. One can explore the world's most comprehensive holding of post-classical European sculpture. The museum frequently holds exhibitions of its collections. And what's more, you could even shop for books, stationery, gifts and jewelry at the museum. After working up an appetite, head to the V&A Cafe for a bite.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Natural History Museum

Explore the natural history of the planet Earth, from the prehistoric era to the present day, at one of London's most visited museums. In 1881, the Natural History Museum moved to its present venue. Designed by Alfred Waterhouse, this building is now one of London's most beautiful and recognized museums. The halls house more than 300 years worth of collections, with over 68 million specimens. Broadly divided into Life and Earth galleries, the museum provides much more than can be seen in a day, and your feet will get tired before your brain does. Let your kids run wild among dinosaur skeletons, erupting volcanoes and life size constructs of blue whales - it's unlikely they'll ever forget their first visit here.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
Cutty Sark

After sailing the high seas for more than a century, Cutty Sark, the fastest tea-clipper of its time and the last one to be built, now proudly sits in Greenwich. Commissioned by John 'Jock' Willis in 1869, this three-masted British clipper was used to ferry tea, wool and buffalo horns from China and was capable of achieving a speed of over 17 knots due to its brilliant design. After suffering damage from fire in 2007, the ship underwent a GBP 50 million renovation and the museum was re-inaugurated by The Queen in April 2012. The ship has been restored to its former glory and has been lifted to a height of 3 meters (9.84 feet) above ground so that spectators can fully explore the lower hull. Visitors can even venture aboard and walk among the tea chests in the cargo hold. The ship's onsite restaurant, Even Keel Café serves light homemade fare which can be enjoyed sitting directly beneath the massive ship.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
National Maritime Museum

The National Maritime Museum is bright, and the fresh air will make you feel like you're on deck. The various exhibitions in the galleries offer an interactive experience with heaving open hatchway doors, turning the ship's wheel and using Viking oars. Check out ancient uniforms, follow Admiral Nelson's sea-faring career, watch archive material of passenger ocean travel, discover what life was like in Britain's maritime heyday, and get involved in various workshops. Wind down in the lush Global Garden, the glorious result of exotic seeds brought back by sailors.

London, United Kingdom
Add to Collection
0 51 13428-best-history-museums-in-london
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Ameowzing Spots for Cat Lovers Around the World
16 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Beautiful Beaches Around the World
9 Bookmarked

Beautiful Beaches Around the World

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Best Literary Sights Around the World
19 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
19 1 0 5
3428