全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Best Books, Music & Movies in Paris

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
3898


莎士比亚和公司

乍一看,莎士比亚与公司不过是另一家英文书店。但是,在门口走几步,你就会明白为什么店面就像博物馆和传奇一样。在堆放在天花板上的书本之间,有来自世界各地的游客留下的笔记,公告和传单。自1919年以来,莎士比亚和公司一直是作家的避难所。原来的书店是海明威,菲茨杰拉德,乔伊斯等人的跺脚场。今天,来自世界各地的作家来分享他们的作品。不明身份的作家也有一席之地。莎士比亚和公司借给睡眠空间换取店里几个小时的工作。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
修道院书店

这是拉丁区中心的一家友好书店,专门从事加拿大(法语和英语)以及英美作家。加拿大俱乐部是在加拿大俱乐部的地下室,每个人都对加拿大文学和文化感兴趣,在这里喝杯茶和谈话。留意标志着这个地方作为朝圣之路的一部分的门上方的海扇浮雕。作为圣詹姆斯的象征,这个贝壳曾经一路排列在忠实的路上,一直到西班牙北部的圣地亚哥德孔波斯特拉。要求提供作者签名和阅读日历。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
Le 29

Le 29是一家专门从事摄影的书店,其中有3500本参考书(专着,散文,新兴艺术家的作品集)。在这个书店,你可以自由地参观摄影展,并购买一些照片,如果你愿意。有很多精选的(限量版)和各种艺术家签名的版画。乐29有一个非常好的专门为儿童和青少年组成的部门,每周六都会为儿童组织讲习班。在二楼,一个摄影实验室是在您的处理修饰和印刷。乐29有非常好的质量打印和框架。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
WH史密斯公司

WHSmith是给法国非法语游客的绝对礼物。 W.H.史密斯已经越过了海峡(这是英国的一个连锁店),现在坐落在杜乐丽花园旁的着名的里沃利街。大部分的英文杂志和日报都可以在这里找到,甚至星期天,以及旅游指南,平装书,视频,礼物,儿童读物和一个大型的贺卡部分。书签和其他这样的事件定期组织。

巴黎, 法国
添加到您的收藏夹
0 41 13898-best-books-music-movies-in-paris
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
3898

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Books, Music & Movies in Paris

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
3898


Shakespeare and Company

At first glance, Shakespeare and Company is nothing more than another English bookstore. But just a few steps inside the door, you start to see why the storefront is just as much a museum as it is a legendary bookshop. Between the books stacked to the ceiling, there are notes, announcements and fliers left from visitors all over the world. Since 1919, the name Shakespeare and Company has been a refuge to writers. The original bookstore was the stomping grounds of Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Joyce and others. Today, writers from all over the world come to share their work. Unknown writers have a place here, too; Shakespeare and Company lends sleeping space in exchange for a couple of hours of work in the store.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
The Abbey Bookshop

This is a friendly bookstore in the heart of the Latin Quarter that specializes in Canadian (French and English) as well as Anglo-American authors. Down in the vaulted cellar is the Canadian Club, a place for everyone interested in Canadian literature and culture to meet over a cup of tea and conversation. Keep an eye out for the cockleshell relief above the door that marks this spot as part of the Pilgrim's Way. This shell, a symbol of Saint James, once lined the path of the faithful, all the way to Santiago de Compostela in Northern Spain. Ask for a calendar of author's signings and readings.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
Le 29

Le 29 is a bookshop specialized in photography, in which you will find 3500 references (monographs, essays, emerging artists’ folios). In this bookshop, you are free to visit the photography exhibition and buy some prints if you wish. There is a good selection of numbered (limited edition) and signed prints by various artists. Le 29 has a very well assorted department dedicated to children and teenagers, and it organizes workshops for children every Saturday. On the second floor, a photo lab is at your disposal for retouches and printing. Le 29 has very good quality printing and framing.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
WHSmith

WHSmith is an absolute gift for non-French-speaking tourists to Paris. W.H. Smith has crossed the Channel (it's a chain in the UK), and now sits on the famous rue de Rivoli alongside the Tuileries gardens. Most of the English-language magazines and daily papers can be found here, even on Sundays, as well as travel guides, paperbacks, videos, gifts, children's books, and a large greeting card section. Book signings and other such events are regularly organized.

Paris, France
Add to Collection
0 41 13898-best-books-music-movies-in-paris
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
3898