全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Landmarks in Brussels

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
4413


欧盟议会

在欧盟成员国之间的欧洲联盟议会大楼上,观看欧洲成员国之间的辩论会。议会是欧盟唯一的民选机构的所在地;在这里,成员们决定影响欧盟公民日常生活的重要而紧迫的立法。亲眼目睹立法过程,诸如消费者权益,交通和公民权利等问题登上舞台!如果你对政治感兴趣,就到这里来看看这个多边机构是如何运作的!

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
布鲁塞尔皇宫

庄严的外观,华丽的内部装饰和郁郁葱葱的皇家园林,皇宫是比利时国王和王后的办公场所。每个房间都装饰有大量的壁画、水晶灯饰,古董家具,精美的艺术品,和精致的雕刻。特别值得注意的是装饰在镜厅天花板上的艺术绘画,由160万只宝石甲壳虫贴满,形成错综复杂的设计。每年夏天,宫殿向公众开放;历史悠久的传统建筑,允许人们进入比利时蓬勃发展君主制。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
埃格蒙特宫

埃格蒙特宫建于16世纪,由富有的阿伦贝格家族在18世纪完全翻修。比利时政府欢迎这里的国际元首,组织高级别的国际会议。对于我们大多数人来说,这座建筑以其美丽的建筑而闻名。宫殿是不是公众可以访问,只有花园和邻近的埃格蒙特公园可以访问。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
流苏之家

物理学家兼化学家Emile Tassel的房子是一个值得注意的地标,是联合国教科文组织世界遗产。这座房子是由维多利亚·奥尔塔(Victor Horta)于1893年以新艺术风格建造的。奥尔塔的显着结构包括铁梁和大窗户。房子本身对公众是封闭的,但即使是惊人的外观的一瞥,绝对值得一游!

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
正义宫

根据Leopold I的要求,由着名建筑师Joseph Poelaert设计,司法宫被誉为19世纪最大的建筑。作为一个雄心勃勃的宏伟计划,1883年建成后17年,司法院完工。建筑风格兼收并蓄,融合了新古典与古典风格的新巴洛克式元素。八个庭院确保了充足的新鲜空气和自然光线,而它的凹槽柱,高高的天花板和宏伟的楼梯则突出了其设计的令人惊叹的比例。司法宫继续作为该市的主要司法中心,也被称为布鲁塞尔法院。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
布鲁塞尔中央火车站

布鲁塞尔中央火车站是位于布鲁塞尔市中心的热门车站。这只是几分钟的步行,如大广场,美术博物馆,和Sablon的网站。这里有小型的小吃店,一些餐饮设施,一家药店和一家报摊。在车站外,你会发现巴士服务,毗邻的地铁设施和一排出租车门外。有一个方便的行李寄存设施和私人储物柜网络小袋子。在这里运营的火车连接布鲁塞尔的其他两个主要火车站,布鲁塞尔北部,扎文腾机场方向,布鲁塞尔南部连接大力士或欧洲之星。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
圣米歇尔及圣古都勒大教堂

圣米歇尔及圣古都勒大教堂 是比利时皇室举行婚礼和葬礼的地方。始建于13世纪,两个世纪后竣工。在16世纪和17世纪,人们修建了各种各样的小教堂。这座教堂有着惊人的精确和对称性,是布拉班哥特式建筑的不朽建筑物。教堂外,两座对称的塔楼令人肃然起敬,吸引了人们的注意力,而错综复杂的彩色玻璃窗让人不能不惊叹。大教堂建在10世纪罗马式教堂的遗迹上,也让人油然起敬 。以宗教或古典音乐为特色的音乐会也经常在这里举行。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
布鲁塞尔市政厅

布鲁塞尔市政厅是一个结构复杂的哥特式奇观,形成了布鲁塞尔标志性的大广场,自然成为布鲁塞尔中最奢华的民用建筑之一。市政厅主要由两位建筑师设计:左翼建筑师雅克•范•蒂宁(Jacques van Thienen)于1402年设计,右翼建筑师让•范•鲁伊斯布鲁克(Jean van Ruysbroeck)于1445年至1450年设计。后两翼是在1712年添加的,但设计与原来的L型建筑风格相协调。市政厅的外墙有许多描绘圣徒、贵族和其他人物的雕像,每一个都是他们所代表的人民的生动形象。结合所有的建筑心血是引人注目的和精致的哥特式塔中心,顶部是圣迈克尔的雕像,布鲁塞尔的守护神。房间内装饰着16、17、18世纪的挂毯和绘画。布鲁塞尔市政厅是一个引人注目的景点,尤其是在夜晚点亮的时候。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
撒尿小童雕像

这个异想天开的喷泉,采取了一个冷漠的,赤裸裸的男孩,使自己成为一个盆地的形式,一个布鲁塞尔人民叛逆精神的幽默标志,他们臭名昭着的自我嘲笑的爱好。一个可追溯到十五世纪的饮用水喷泉,原来的撒尿小童在1619年由杰罗姆·杜克诺伊(Jerome Duquesnoy)取代了青铜铸造。虽然这个活泼的小伙子在1695年的布鲁塞尔轰炸中幸存了下来,但是这座雕像却被多次盗窃并重新获得了一个相当丰富多彩的历史,那里充满了民间传说和传说。 1965年被绑架后,原来的沙勒罗伊运河深处的这个地方再次被救起,并被置于布鲁塞尔市博物馆的管理之下,取而代之的是一份副本。然而,这个厚脸皮的精神并没有减弱,反而变成了世界知名的。一个由900多套服装组成的衣橱,撒尿小童穿着不同的服装,全年不同的地点,吸引着来自远近的游客。从十九世纪开始,撒尿小童不再饮用饮用水,而是喷泉。对于一个文化偶像,撒尿小童或“撒尿的男孩”来说,一个相当小而不可否认的古怪的形象仍然是布鲁塞尔不敬的智慧的珍贵象征。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
国会专栏

1850年,国会专栏由建筑师约瑟夫·波列特(Joseph Poelaert)设计,他后来也修建了司法宫。该柱高47米(154英尺),顶部有一座25米(82英尺)高的国王第一任国王利奥波德一世的雕像。这个专栏是为纪念1831年建立比利时宪法的全国代表大会而建立的。为了纪念两次世界大战的受害者,在这个专栏的脚下是永恒的火焰。列中本身就是无名战士的坟墓。每逢11月11日(纪念日),在皇室出席仪式。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Rue des Bouchers

在大广场的阴影下,一条小小的通道可以进入城市最愉快的地方之一。 Rue des Bouchers是一条可爱的狭窄街道,两旁摆满了餐馆。陈列着贻贝,龙虾和牡蛎,所有装饰精美,等待饥饿的游客。餐厅的门总是敞开着的,在太阳的第一个标志处,桌椅排成了胡同。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
布鲁塞尔证券交易所(BSE)

建筑师莱昂·苏斯(LéonSuys)于1873年设计了布鲁塞尔证券交易所的庄严建筑。其古典风格的特点是在建筑物前有六个多立克柱,以及代表无数的海上贸易和国内贸易的雕塑。最近,布鲁塞尔证券交易所与巴黎和阿姆斯特丹合并成为EuroNext。如果您想参观大楼,您必须预约,20人以上的团体将由导游陪同。入场是免费的。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
0 181 24413-best-landmarks-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
9 1 0 3
4413

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Landmarks in Brussels

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
4413


European Union Parliament

Stop by to see a debate session in action between EU member countries at the European Union Parliament building. The Parliament is home to the only elected body of the European Union; here, members decide important and pressing legislation that impacts the everyday lives of European Union citizens. Witness firsthand the process of lawmaking, where issues like consumer rights, transportation and civic rights take the stage! If you're interested in politics, stop by here to see how this multilateral body functions!

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Royal Palace of Brussels

With its stately facade, opulent interiors and lush, formal gardens, the Royal Palace is a fitting abode for the offices of the King and Queen of Belgium. The individual rooms are lavishly adorned with crystal chandeliers, gilded details, antique furniture, exquisite artwork, and detailed carvings. Of special note is the artwork that adorns the ceiling of the Mirror Room, composed of over a million beetle carapaces inlaid to form intricate designs. Each summer, the palace is opened to the public; a time-honored tradition that grants access to this symbol of Belgium's thriving monarchy.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Egmont Palace

Egmont Palace was constructed in the 16th-century and completely renovated in the 18th-century by the wealthy Arenberg family. The Belgian government welcomes the international heads of government here and organizes high-level international meetings. For most of us, this building is well-known for its beautiful architecture. The Palace is not accessible to the public, only the gardens and the neighboring Egmont Parc can be visited.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Tassel House

The house of Emile Tassel, a physicist and chemist, is a noteworthy landmark and is a UNESCO World Heritage site. This house was built by Victor Horta in 1893 in the Art Nouveau style. Horta's remarkable structure includes iron girders and large windows. The house itself is closed to the public, but even a quick glimpse at its stunning exterior is definitely worth the trip!

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Palace of Justice

Built at the behest of Leopold I and designed by the noted architect, Joseph Poelaert, the Palace of Justice is reputed to be one of the largest buildings constructed in the 19th Century. An ambitious project of monumental proportions, the Palace of Justice was completed in 1883, 17 years after construction first began. The architectural style is eclectic, blending neo-baroque elements with classical and ancient styles. Eight courtyards ensure ample supply of fresh air and natural light, while its fluted columns, high ceilings and grand stairways highlight the awe-inspiring proportions of its design. The Palace of Justice continues to serve as the city's main judicial center and is also known as the Law Courts of Brussels.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Brussels Central Train Station

Brussels Central Train Station is a popular station located right in the heart of Brussels. It's just a few minutes' walk to sites such as Grand Place, The Beaux Arts Museum, and the Sablon. In it are small snack stores, a few dining facilities, a pharmacy and a news-stand. Outside the station, you'll find bus services, an adjoining metro facility and a queue of taxis just outside the doors. There is a handy luggage storage facility provided and a network of private lockers for smaller bags. Trains operating here connect to Brussels two other major train stations: Brussels North, in the direction of Zaventem Airport, and Brussels South for connections to the Thalys or Eurostar.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Cathedral of St. Michael and St. Gudula

Cathedral of St. Michael and St. Gudulal is the location for Belgium's royal weddings and funerals. It started its construction in the 13th-century and it was completed two centuries later. Various chapels were added during the 16th and 17th centuries. A striking figure of precision and symmetry, the cathedral serves as a monumental example of Brabant-Gothic architecture. Outside, two awe-inspiring towers attract attention and it is hard not to admire the intricate stained-glass windows. The remnants of the 10th-century Romanesque church, on top of which the cathedral was built, evoke considerable awe as well. Concerts featuring religious or classical music are also regularly held here.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Town Hall

Brussels Town Hall is an intricate Gothic marvel that forms the focal point of Brussels' iconic Grand Place and is easily one of the city's most lavish civic buildings. The Town Hall was chiefly designed by two architects: the left wing by Jacques van Thienen in 1402, and the right wing by Jean van Ruysbroeck in 1445-1450. The two rear wings were added much later in 1712 but were designed in harmony with the architectural style of the original, L-shaped building. The exterior walls of the Town Hall feature numerous statues that depict saints, nobles, and other figures, each a vivid image of the people they represent. Uniting these efforts is the striking and exquisite Gothic tower at the center topped by a statue of St. Michael, the patron saint of Brussels. Inside, the elegant rooms are decorated with tapestries and paintings from the 16th, 17th and 18th Centuries. Brussels Town Hall is an arresting sight, especially when lit up at night.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Manneken Pis

This whimsical fountain takes the form of a nonchalant, unclothed boy relieving himself into a basin, a symbol indicative of the city of Brussels' eccentric spirit. A drinking-water fountain that dates back to the 15th Century, the original Manneken Pis was replaced by a bronze cast in 1619 by Jerome Duquesnoy. Although the cheerful little lad survived the bombardment of Brussels in 1695, the statue was repeatedly stolen and retrieved making for a rather colorful history that is heartily embellished with folklore and legends. Following its abduction in 1965, the original was once more rescued, this time from the depths of the Charleroi Canal, restored and placed under the care of the Museum of the City of Brussels, and replaced with a copy. The spirit of this cheeky icon has not diminished, however, but instead has come to be world-renowned. With a wardrobe composed of over 900 outfits, the Manneken Pis is dressed in different garb at varying points throughout the year, an event that attracts visitors from near and far. From the 19th Century onward, the Manneken Pis no longer dispenses drinking water but instead is an ornamental fountain. A rather small and undeniably odd image for a cultural icon, the Manneken Pis, or "peeing boy," nonetheless remains a treasured symbol of Brussels' irreverent wit.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Congress Column

The Column of Congress was designed in 1850 by architect Joseph Poelaert, who later also built the Palais de Justice. The column is 47 meters (154 feet) high, and on top there is a 25 meter (82 feet) high statue of Léopold I, the country's first king. This column was erected in commemoration of the National Congress who established the Belgian constitution in 1831. At the foot of the column is the eternal flame, in remembrance of the victims of the two World Wars. In the column itself is the grave of the Unknown Soldier. Every November 11th (Remembrance Day) there is a ceremony here in the presence of the Royal Family.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Rue des Bouchers

In the shadow of Grand Place, a small passageway gives access to one of the most pleasant places in the city. Rue des Bouchers is a lovely narrow street that is lined with restaurants. On display lie mussels, lobsters and oysters, all nicely decorated, awaiting hungry tourists. The restaurant doors are always open and, at the first sign of sun, tables and chairs line the alley.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Brussels Stock Exchange (BSE)

Architect Léon Suys designed the stately Brussels Stock Exchange building in 1873. Its classic style is characterized by six Doric columns in front of the building and a myriad of sculptures representing trade at sea and domestic trade. Recently, the Brussels Stock Exchange merged with those of Paris and Amsterdam to become EuroNext. You must make an appointment if you want to visit the building, and groups of 20 or more will be accompanied by a guide. Admission is free.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
0 181 24413-best-landmarks-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
4413