全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Strangest Attractions in Brussels

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
4424


人类激情寺庙

人类激情寺庙,也称为Pavillon Horta-Lambeaux,由Victor Horta于1896年在Cinquantenaire公园制造。该结构有一个新古典主义的设计,暗示奥尔塔着名的新艺术风格。这座建筑是为了维持杰夫·拉姆博的“人类激情”而设立的,但是由于艺术家和建筑师之间的争论,这座建筑大部分都是封闭的。目前,这座建筑在夏季每周只有短短几天的时间才开放。 Lambeaux的大幅浮雕是基于人类的罪恶和快乐,所以你可能不想带小孩看艺术品。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
珍妮克·皮斯

1985年,Denis Adrien Debouvrie被委任为世界着名的撒尿小童(Manneken Pis)的女配角。现在,在一条小巷子里,可以通过Bouches街的走廊找到一个小小的胡同,你会发现这个调皮女性的雕像和撒尿小童一样。喷泉是为了纪念忠诚而建造的。如果你把一枚硬币扔进喷泉的碗里,有传言说你最深的愿望会被授予。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
漫画书路线

布鲁塞尔可以说是漫画的全球首都,具有历史悠久的叙述性涂鸦传统,甚至超过美国的超级英雄热潮。位于布鲁塞尔市中心的有超过50幅壁画,描绘了各种各样的比利时漫画艺术家的作品。你可以沿Rue duMarchéau Charbon走走,找到其中的大部分。虽然壁画本身是一种乐趣,但为了充分利用这些壁画,可能需要事先了解壁画的起源。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Nemo33

Nemo33是热衷潜水员的纯粹天堂,因为它是世界上最深的跳水池!约翰·贝尔纳特(John Beernaerts)在2004年创立了Nemo33,因为他想创造一个环境,让潜水者尽情享受在深蓝色的大海中潜水的体验,尽管它在水池中。如果你是一个新手,并希望学习这项运动,或者是想要磨练你的技能的专家,在这里进行各种技能水平的课程。报名参加任何课程,很快你会像动画鱼尼莫一样游泳和跳水!

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
小欧洲

在这里可以以缩影形式游览欧洲所有的景点。当大本钟离埃菲尔铁塔只有几步远的时候,就不需要隧道了。更有趣的是,你不仅可以欣赏小欧洲的风景,你还可以参与其中。想看喷发维苏威火山吗?只要按一下按钮就可以实现。公园里的微型树木和植物使一切看起来都很真实。在旺季的周末,你也可以在晚上参观小欧洲并观看音乐焰火表演。游览小欧洲老少咸宜。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
原子球塔

1958年世界博览会上,由工程师 安德烈·沃特金 和建筑师安德烈·波拉克夫妇共同设计的原子球塔是一座受原子结构启发而建造的地标性建筑。更准确地说,该设计是基于一个 铁晶胞的长方体图案,放大了1650亿倍,达到102米(335英尺)的总高度。9个闪闪发光的球圆球与连接圆球的粗大钢管构成,每个球体代表比利时9个省中的一个省。形成一个巨大的、完全由金属构成的几何原子球形。球体包裹在不锈钢中,设有海港展览室和其他公共展览空间,而最顶端的球体则是一家可以饱览城市全景的餐厅。连接圆球的管道设有自动扶梯、电梯和楼梯,这些楼梯将各个球体连接起来。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
Bruparck距离

在1958年的世界展览会上,一个重要的展览是VrolijkBelgië(Merry比利时)。这种“古董”酒吧的融合意在说明比利时的高品质生活。展览结束后,除了原子塔之外,所有的东西都被拆除了,但是比利时风流又回来了。现在叫做Brupark,它拥有一个巨大的Kinepolis电影院,游泳者的天堂Oceadium,流行的迷你欧洲,以及世界着名的原子塔。布鲁帕克的村庄全年都可以参观。酒吧和餐厅有可爱的露台;有一个游乐场,网吧和一个美丽的威尼斯传送带。

布鲁塞尔, 比利时
添加到您的收藏夹
0 71 14424-strangest-attractions-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
10 Scenic Highways Across the US
10 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
4424

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Strangest Attractions in Brussels

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
4424


Temple of Human Passions

The Temple of Human Passions, also called the Pavillon Horta-Lambeaux, was made by Victor Horta in 1896 in Cinquantenaire Park. The structure has a neoclassical design with a hint Horta's famous Art Nouveau style. The building was created to hold the "Human Passions" relief by Jef Lambeaux, but due to an argument between the artist and the architect the building remained mostly closed. Currently the building is only open for a short period of time a few days a week during summer. Lambeaux's large relief is based on human sins and pleasures and so you may not want to bring young children to see the artwork.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Jeanneke Pis

In 1985, Denis Adrien Debouvrie was commissioned to create a female counterpart to the world-famous Manneken Pis. Now, in a small alley, which can be reached through the tangle of passages of the Rue des Bouchers, you will discover this statue of a mischievous female doing just the same thing as Manneken Pis. The fountain was built in honor of Loyalty. If you throw a coin into the bowl of the fountain, it's rumored that your deepest wish will be granted.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Comic Book Route

Brussels is arguably the global capital of comics, with a longstanding tradition of narrative doodling predating even America's superhero boom. Located throughout downtown Brussels are over 50 murals that depict characters from a wide assortment of Belgian comic book artists. You can find most of these by walking along the Rue du Marché au Charbon. While the murals are a delight in themselves, it may be worth doing a little reading about the origins of the murals beforehand to get the most out of the walk.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Nemo33

Nemo33 is a pure haven for the avid diver since it is the deepest diving pool in the world! John Beernaerts established Nemo33 in 2004 since he wanted to create an environment where divers could enjoy the experience of diving in the deep blue sea, in spite of it being in a pool. If you are a newbie and wish to learn this sport or are an expert who would like to hone your skills, classes for varied skill levels are conducted here. Enroll for any of their courses, and soon you will be swimming and diving like the animated fish Nemo!

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Mini-Europe

Visit all of Europe's highlights in miniature form. No need for the Chunnel when Big Ben is just a few paces from the Eiffel Tower. Added to the fun is the fact that you don't just admire Mini Europe's sights, you can also participate. Want to erupt Vesuvius? Just press the button. The miniature trees and plants in the park make everything appear realistic in scale. On weekends during the high season you can also visit at night and watch the musical firework display. Mini-Europe is fun for all ages.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Atomium

Created by Engineer André Waterkeyn, and architects André and Jean Polak, for the 1958 World Exhibition, the Atomium is a landmark building inspired by the structure of an atom. To be more precise, the design is based upon the cuboid form of a unit cell of iron crystals, amplified 65 billion times to achieve a total height of 102 meters (335 feet). The nine gleaming spheres are held together by tubes, each sphere representative of one of the nine Belgian provinces. The final effect is that of a mammoth, geometric atom composed entirely of metal. The spheres are encased in stainless steel, and harbor exhibition rooms and other public spaces, while the top-most sphere hosts a restaurant with panoramic views of the city. The connecting tubes accommodate escalators, elevators, and stairways that link the individual spheres to one another.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Bruparck

During the 1958 World Exhibition, one hit exhibition was Vrolijk België (Merry Belgium). This amalgamation of 'antique' bars was meant to illustrate Belgium's high quality of life. After the exhibition, everything, apart from the Atomium, was torn down, but Merry Belgium is back. Now called Brupark, it houses a giant Kinepolis cinema, the swimmer's paradise Oceadium, the popular Mini-Europe, as well as the world-renowned Atomium. Brupark's village can be visited all year round. The bars and restaurants have lovely terraces; there is a playground, a Cyber Café and a beautiful Venetian carousel.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
0 71 14424-strangest-attractions-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
17 Breathtaking Natural Wonders Around the World
17 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
17 1 0 5
4424