Globale Suche

Momentanen Aufenthaltsort festlegen
Beitreten
Abmelden
user image
Mein Profil
Abmelden
While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of our listings, some venues may be currently temporarily closed without notice. Please confirm status on the venue website before making any plans.

Best Books, Music & Movies in Brussels

von: Cityseeker
Collection bearbeiten
PDF runterladen
4431


Boîte à Musique

La Boîte à Musique befindet sich nicht ohne Grund in der Nähe des Kunstpalastes. Die Anwesenheit der Kultur kann hier nicht verleugnet werden. Aber die Definition von Kultur ist sehr begrenzt: hier finden Sie nur klassische Musik. Das Geschäft wird von der Familie Wouters d'Oplinter geleitet, wobei Sohn Bertrand für die (kleine) Schallplattenfirma Pavane zuständig ist, die auf (ja, Sie haben es erraten) klassische Musik spezialisiert ist. Die Auswahl in diesem Geschäft ist sehr gross und die Preise (sehr)vernünftig. Wenn Sie die gewünschte CD nicht finden, dann gehen Sie in das Geschäft gegenüber. Hier befindet sich Domaine du Disque, ein weiterer belgischer Klassiker.

Brüssel, Belgien
Zur Collection hinzufügen
Taschen

Taschen is a bookstore on Rue Lebeau. This charming shop has a wide selection of books which includes classics, new releases and more. They also have a varied genre of paperbacks such as art, architecture, photography, music, films and collector's edition.

Brüssel, Belgien
Zur Collection hinzufügen
Brüsel

Im letzten Jahr entwarf der grossartige Comic-Künstler François Schuiten seine ersten Bühnenbilder für's Theater, allerdings hatte er schon immer eine Schwäche für Architektur. In seinem berühmten Buch Brüsel entwarf er eine magische zeitlose Stadt (natürlich durch Brüssel inspiriert), die zur Grundlage für die eiserne Inneneinrichtung dieses magischen Comic-Geschäftes/Galerie wurde. Schlichte belgische Comics gibt es in jedem grösseren Buchladen, aber hier finden sich die Raritäten - und eine beeindruckende Sammlung von Statuetten und Schnickschnack (nicht nur die inzwischen langweiligen Tim und Struppi Dinge). Im ersten Stock befindet sich die Galerie, die eine weitere Überraschung bereithält.

Brüssel, Belgien
Zur Collection hinzufügen
Waterstone's

Waterstone's war der erste Buchladen rein-englischsprachiger Literatur in Brüssel. Hier steht eine grosse Auswahl von Magazinen und Zeitungen aus den Vereinigten Staaten und Grossbritannien zum Verkauf. Auf der ersten Etage findet man Kochbücher, Romane, Landkarten und Stadtpläne, und eine grossen Auswahl an Reiseführern und Tourismusbüchern, viele verschiedene Orte der ganzen Welt präsentierend. Es gibt auch ein Buch im Angebot, das Tips zum Leben in Belgien heisst, das vom nordamerikanischen Frauenklub stammt.

Brüssel, Belgien
Zur Collection hinzufügen
Le Rat Conteur

Le Rat Conteur ist ein Kinderbuchladen mit einem riesigen Angebot an französischen Büchern. Das Geschäft befindet sich in der Nähe des Woluwe Einkaufszentrums und ist daher leicht zu erreichen. Es gibt eine Lese- und eine Spielecke, wo die Kinder sich Bücher anschauen können. Angeboten werden unter anderem Mal- und Märchenbücher, sowie spannende Unterhaltung. Neben Le Rat Conteur liegt der Buchladen A Livre Ouvert für Erwachsene.

Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Belgien
Zur Collection hinzufügen
0 51 14431-best-books-music-movies-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
Kommentar hinterlassen :
300 Verbleibende Anschläge

Eingeben
Ähnliche Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
10 Vorgemerkt

11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US

Erstellt von : Cityseeker
Collection im Profil speichern
Eateries Along Route 66
11 Vorgemerkt

Eateries Along Route 66

Erstellt von : Cityseeker
Collection im Profil speichern
Exploring Bethesda, MD
23 Vorgemerkt

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Erstellt von : Cityseeker
Collection im Profil speichern
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Vorgemerkt

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Erstellt von : Cityseeker
Collection im Profil speichern
9 1 0 3
4431

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Best Books, Music & Movies in Brussels

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
4431


La Boîte à Musique

La Boîte à Musique is situated near the Palace of Fine Arts, with good reason. The presence of culture cannot be denied here, but the definition of culture is rather restrictive: you will only find classical music. This shop is run by the de Wouters d'Oplinter family, son Bertrand is in charge of the small record label Pavane, specializing in classical music. The shop's collection is very large and prices are very reasonable.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Taschen

Taschen is a bookstore on Rue Lebeau. This charming shop has a wide selection of books which includes classics, new releases and more. They also have a varied genre of paperbacks such as art, architecture, photography, music, films and collector's edition.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Brüsel Bookstore & Gallery

This shop is inspired by the great Belgian comic book artist François Schuiten, who has always had a soft spot for architecture. In his famous book Brüsel, he designed a magical timeless city (inspired by Brussels, of course), on which the iron interior of this magical comic shop and gallery is based. For just Belgian comics, go to any major bookstore, but here you'll find the rarities - and an impressive collection of statuettes and gadgets, and not just Tintin. The gallery is on the first floor, and visitors are in for a real treat.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Waterstone's

Waterstone's was the first English-only bookstore in Brussels. It sells a large selection of magazines and newspapers from the United States and United Kingdom. The first floor is filled with cookbooks, novels, maps and a very extensive selection of travel and tourism books representing many different places throughout the world. They also have a book called Hints for Living in Belgium by the North American Woman's Club.

Brussels, Belgium
Add to Collection
Le Rat Conteur

This nice book shop offers an enormous selection of children's books in French. The shop is near Woluwe Shopping Center and is therefore easy to reach. There is a reading corner and a playcorner where children can take a look at the books. There are coloring books, fairy tales and much more for your reading pleasure.

Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Belgium
Add to Collection
0 61 14431-best-books-music-movies-in-brussels
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
4431