全局搜索

设定当前位置
加入
退出登录
user image
我的资料
退出登录

Must Visit Attractions in Barcelona

由: Cityseeker
编辑收藏夹
下载PDF文档
4743


帕劳德拉音乐加泰罗尼亚

Palau de laMúsicaCatalana酒店是巴塞罗那市中心一个引人注目的装饰品,拥有引人注目的现代主义设计。它由建筑师LluísDomènechi Montaner于20世纪初建成,他设计了现代标志性的外观,以精美的雕刻,红砖拱门以及精致的西班牙和阿拉伯建筑细节为特色。在内部,音乐厅更以金色的口音,花卉图案和特殊的彩色玻璃元素令人叹为观止。参观加泰罗尼亚音乐宫(Palau de laMúsicaCatalana)的观众,无论是参加表演,还是参观这个令人叹为观止的联合国教科文组织世界遗产,都会被千变万化的天窗所震撼。过去,加泰罗尼亚音乐厅曾经举办过Ella Fitzgerald,Paco deLucía,Woody Allen,ÁngelCorella和Duke Ellington等优秀演员。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
卡萨Batlló

高迪的杰作,巴特洛公寓(CasaBatlló)是以现代风格建造的最独特的住宅建筑之一。它的门面镶满彩色瓷砖彩虹让位于入口大厅,引起了一个水下逗留与波浪般的墙壁,乌龟形的天窗,和类似的神话生物的脊柱楼梯。上层贵族楼设有通往格拉西亚大道(Passeig deGràcia)的窗户,充满了自然光线,连接的室外露台是用玻璃和瓷砖装饰的万花筒。从露台上,很容易理解为什么房子在当地称为casa del drac,因为屋顶瓦片类似于Sant Jordi的龙。巴特洛公寓(CasaBatlló)是高迪迷幻天才的典范,是创造力和建筑智慧的绝妙表达。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Catedral de la Santa Cruz y Santa Eulalia (Catedral de Barcelona)

在一世纪的时候,这里还是一座教堂,而现在所看到的哥特式建筑是在1928年建造的。16世纪的莱潘托十字托、巴塞罗那圣徒Santa Eulàlia地窖,还有附近的修道院都受到历史学家们的高度评价。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
La Rambla

兰布拉大街(La Rambla)是当地人和游客的首选目的地,从加泰罗尼亚广场(Plaçade Catalunya)横跨巴塞罗那市中心到哥伦布纪念碑(Columbus Monument)。广受欢迎的步行街拥有几个着名的景点,包括Gran Teatre del Liceu和Palau de la Virreina,以及大量的零售治疗机会。这个文化中心林立着树木,充满了友好的人群,特别是在所有的行动餐厅提供户外座位。无论是享受世界上最壮观的市场之一La Boqueria的景点,还是悠闲漫步加泰罗尼亚的步伐,La Rambla都是巴塞罗那必去的地方。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
巴塞罗那哥特区

巴塞罗那最古老的住宅区是狭窄街道的迷宫,拥有哥特式建筑的一些奇妙的例子。在过去的几年中,许多时尚的年轻设计师在这里开设了一些店铺,还有一些优雅但不太华丽的餐厅,其中包括西班牙小吃店。除了像巴塞罗那宏伟的大教堂那样的哥特式建筑外,还可以看到大教堂广场和圣乔乌广场之间罗马时期最为集中的遗迹。古老的罗马城墙仍然划定了这个地区与邻近地区的界限。这个充满活力的社区,当地人称之为BarriGòtic,是城市最具大气和迷人的探索之一。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
奥古斯都的寺庙

奥古斯都原有的四座宏伟的柱子保存完好,存活了两千多年,今天代表了城市中保存最完好的罗马文物。这个网站曾经是一个异教的寺庙,曾经是罗马市中心,现在被称为哥特区。四座原始的寺庙柱子被安置在加泰罗尼亚中心,一个文化中心可追溯到19世纪后期。下一次您在巴塞罗那游览时,不要错过探索这个古老的遗址,探索被称为Barcino罗马城镇最后一道痕迹的机会。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

安东尼奥·高弟建造了这座加泰罗尼亚现代派建筑中的瑰宝。这里充满着他对于设计所带有的浪漫而反传统的想法。这里是在1906年至1910年间为米拉家庭而建的。但当时米拉家庭和公众都不太重视这座建筑,甚至有人挖走这里的石头来讽刺他。直到1984年,联合国科文教组织将这里列为世界遗产后,这里才获得人们重视。米拉之家是高弟建筑生涯全盛时期的作品。建筑具有美感,有趣且独特,而且非常实用。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
El Born

El Born海滨区是历史与当代流行文化交织在一起的地方。这个地区以中世纪时期的阴影覆盖着,其历史和文化地标最为着名。受欢迎的旅游历史爱好者这个地区以其许多标志性建筑物而闻名,如Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar教堂和SantaEulàlia大教堂。在这里还找到了毕加索博物馆,博物馆巴比耶 - 米勒艺术Precolombí和帕劳de音乐。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
圣家堂

高弟于1882年开始建筑这座超现实的寺庙,但到现在,这座寺庙仍在建筑中。这里本来是设计为一座普通的、非哥特式的教堂,但这里现在已经成为巴塞罗那最著名的建筑之一了。高弟摆脱了支配了19世纪晚期和20世纪初期的新哥特风格,赋予这里每一个元素新的含义。乌龟成为了柱子的底座(乌龟是中国的符号,象征着在乱世中的稳定),而柱子则是棕榈树。这座建筑最突出的特点就是其巴洛克风格,还有各种色彩和材料的运用(石膏、陶瓷、马赛克、铁和各种石头)。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
魔法喷泉的蒙特惠奇

蒙特惠奇的魔术喷泉占据了四列的原始空间。 1929年为世博会而建,人造杰作是Carles Buigas的创意。面对西班牙内战的冲击,它在1955年恢复了其神奇的魅力。同心水池围绕着最先进的机械化特征。晚上每半个小时停一次,以获得惊人的视觉效果。彩色灯光让水舞蹈的幻觉与节目伴随的音乐节奏同步。形状和颜色不断变化,效果神秘迷人。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Anella Olímpica

Montjuïc的“奥运五环”是1992年奥运会时的主要比赛场地。位于蒙锥克奥林匹克体育场附近的一块空地上,在这里有众多由Federico Correa、Joan Margarit、Alfonso Milà和Carles Buixadé设计的体育设施。Palau Sant Jordi可以举办各种体育赛事,可容纳多达17000名观众。比格尔内约游泳池现在已经对公众开放。这个体育场,蒙锥克奥林匹克体育场,现在已经建成奥林匹克博物馆,提供展览和信息中心,让公众可以了解巴塞罗那奥运会以及其体育设施。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
Parc Güell

建于1910年到1914年间,这座公园现在已经是联合国教科文组织的世界遗址之一。高弟本来是想将这座占地20公顷(50公亩)的公园来融合城市与大自然景观的,因此这里有房子、花园和公共设施,但这个计划最终没有完成。尽管这样,你还是可以在这里看到各种各样的建筑风格。像柱子大厅中的柱子就非常古典优雅,而柱子所支撑着的铺设彩色马赛克的露台却很浪漫。

巴塞罗那, 西班牙
添加到您的收藏夹
0 141 24743-must-visit-attractions-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
写下评价 :
300 剩余字符

提交
类似收藏夹
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 已标记书签

Exploring Bethesda, MD

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 已标记书签
保存收藏夹到个人档案
Exploring Washington DC
35 已标记书签

Exploring Washington DC

创建: Cityseeker
保存收藏夹到个人档案
35 1 0 9
4743

Global Search

Set Current Location
Join
Sign Out
user image
My Profile
Sign Out

Must Visit Attractions in Barcelona

By: Cityseeker
Edit Collection
Download PDF
4743


Palau de la Música Catalana

An eye-catching fixture of downtown Barcelona, the Palau de la Música Catalana boasts a striking modernist design. It was built in the early-20th century by architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner, who designed the now-iconic exterior to feature intricate carvings, red brick arches, and exquisite Spanish and Arabic architectural details. Inside, the concert hall is even more breathtaking with its gold accents, floral patterns, and exceptional stained-glass elements. Visitors to the Palau de la Música Catalana will be awed by the kaleidoscopic skylight whether they take in a show or simply tour this breathtaking UNESCO World Heritage Site. In the past, the Palau de la Música Catalana has hosted such quality performers as Ella Fitzgerald, Paco de Lucía, Woody Allen, Ángel Corella, and Duke Ellington.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Casa Batlló

Gaudi's masterpiece, the Casa Batlló is one of the most unique residential buildings ever constructed in the Modernista style. Its facade bedecked with a rainbow of colored tiles gives way to the entrance hall that evokes an underwater sojourn complete with wave-like walls, turtle-shaped skylights, and a staircase that resembles the spine of a mythical creature. The upper level Noble Floor features windows that open out onto Passeig de Gràcia and are flooded with natural light and the connected outdoor patio is a kaleidoscope of hues wrought in glass and tile. From the terrace, it's easy to understand why the house is called casa del drac locally, as the roof tiles resemble Sant Jordi's dragon. A marvelous expression of both creativity and architectural acumen, the Casa Batlló stands as a testament to Gaudi's psychedelic genius.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Barcelona Cathedral

Painted in soul-stirring Gothic splendor the likes of which the world has rarely seen, the Barcelona Cathedral is a striking religious landmark, and the seat of the Archbishop of Barcelona. This historic cathedral is dedicated to Eulalia, a patron saint of Barcelona whose crypt sits peacefully beneath its high altar. While construction on the cathedral officially lasted between the 13th and 15th centuries, the majority of the work was finished in the 14th Century. After its completion in 1420, the Barcelona Cathedral revealed expert craftsmanship in everything from skilfully rendered Gothic cloisters, to mythical gargoyles that protectively watch over the cathedral, lending to an architectural significance that persists even today. Perhaps the most festive legacy left by the cathedral is the Catalan tradition of the dancing egg, which is said to have originated when a hollowed egg was filled with wax and left to dance atop the jets of the cloister fountain, in honor of the Feast of Corpus Christi. The cathedral, adorned with intricate spires built atop a handsome nave and marvelous bell towers, vies for domination over the city's skyline with another priestly landmark, the Sagrada Família.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
La Rambla

La Rambla, a premier destination for both locals and visitors, stretches across central Barcelona from the Plaça de Catalunya to the waterside Columbus Monument. The popular pedestrian mall houses several notable attractions, including the Gran Teatre del Liceu and Palau de la Virreina, as well as plenty of opportunities for retail therapy. This cultural hub is lined with trees and filled with friendly crowds, particularly where restaurants offer outdoor seating amidst all the action. Whether relishing the sights and sounds of La Boqueria, one of the most spectacular markets in the world, or embracing the Catalan pace on a leisurely stroll, La Rambla is a must see in Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Barcelona Gothic Quarter

Barcelona's oldest residential district is a maze of narrow streets housing some fantastic examples of Gothic architecture. Lots of trendy young designers have opened up outlets here over the last few years, along with some classy but not too flashy restaurants, including tapas bars that fill up with the city's youth most nights. Alongside Gothic buildings like the imposing Cathedral of Barcelona, you can see the most concentrated remains of the Roman period here, between Plaça de la Catedral and Plaça Sant Jaume. The old Roman walls still demarcate the boundary between this and its adjacent districts. This spirited neighborhood, known locally as Barri Gòtic, is one of the city's most atmospheric and enchanting explorations serving up style in spades.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Temple of Augustus

Four magnificent columns of the original Temple of Augustus remain intact, surviving more than 2,000 years and today representing the best preserved Roman relic in the city. This site was once a pagan temple located in what used to be the Roman center of the city, which is now known as the Gothic Quarter. The four original temple columns are housed within the Centre Excursionista de Catalunya, a cultural center that dates back to the late 1800s. Next time you're touring Barcelona, don't miss the chance to explore one of the last traces of the Roman town known as Barcino by visiting this historic site.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Casa Milà

Antoni Gaudí, the architect who built this jewel of Catalan modernism, wanted the facade to reflect his romantic and anti-classical ideas about design. It was built for the Milà family between 1906 and 1910. Neither the family nor the public were much impressed, and it was dubbed La Pedrera (stone quarry) as an insult. Only later in 1984 did it win great acclaim when the UNESCO declared it a World Heritage Site. Now internationally celebrated, Casa Milà is a prime example of Gaudí's civil architecture; it is aesthetically interesting and unique as well as outstandingly practical. Call +34 90 220 2138 for more details.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
El Born

The seaside district of El Born is a place where history is intertwined with contemporary, popular culture. Peppered with shades of the Medieval times, this district is most notable for its historical and cultural landmarks. Popular amongst travelling history buffs this area is best known for its many iconic buildings such as the Basilica de Santa Maria del Mar and the Santa Eulàlia Cathedral. Also found here is the Picasso Museum, the Museu Barbier-Mueller d'Art Precolombí and the Palau de la Musica.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia

An unfinished religious icon that is steeped in profound cultural value and features an incomparable aesthetic, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia is an astounding marvel. Gaudí began working on this utterly surreal temple, now a renowned UNESCO World Heritage Site, in 1882. Originally intended to be a modest, neo-Gothic church, the Basilica de la Sagrada Familia has since become arguably the most iconic building in all of Barcelona. Gaudí broke away from the reigning neo-Gothic style in the late-19th and early-20th centuries, imbuing his architecture with symbolic meaning and pioneering the Catalan Modernism movement. Intricate details like palm-tree pillars whose bases take the shapes of turtles, eye-catching colors, Baroque-style influences, and materials ranging from mosaic tiles to an array of stones converge to create an absolute masterpiece.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Magic Fountain of Montjuïc

The Magic Fountain of Montjuïc occupies the original space of The Four Columns. Built for the World Fair in 1929, the man-made masterpiece is the brainchild of Carles Buigas. Having faced the brunt of the Spanish Civil War, it was restored to its magical charm in 1955. Concentric pools surround the state-of-the-art mechanized features. Stop by every half hour in the evening for a breathtaking visual display. The chromatic lights give the water a dancing illusion as it synchronizes with the rhythm of the music that accompanies the show. The shapes and colors are constantly changing, and the effect is mystical and enchanting.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Olympic Ring

Montjuïc's "Olympic Ring" was one of the four major competition sites used during the 1992 games. It is located on an esplanade alongside the Estadi Olímpic, where you'll see a series of sports facilities designed by Federico Correa, Joan Margarit, Alfonso Milà and Carles Buixadé. The Palau Sant Jordi hosts a mixture of sporting events and seats up to 17,000 spectators. The Piscines Bernat Picornell is currently open to the public. The Olympic Stadium (Estadi Olímpic) now houses the Galeria Olímpica, a permanent exhibition and information center about Barcelona's Olympics and its sports facilities.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
Park Güell

Architectural icon Antoni Gaudí designed this sprawling park to create harmony among urban and natural landscapes. He began building the park system on Carmen Hill in 1910, creating an eye-catching tapestry of structures, gardens, and public institutions for citizens of and visitors to Barcelona to enjoy. Gaudí finished working on the project in 1914, and although it was never completed, Park Güell stands proudly today as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Experience varied architectural styles in intriguing features like the columns of the Sala de las Cien Columnas, or Hall of the Hundred Column, which support a Romantic-style balcony covered in mosaic tiles.

Barcelona, Spain
Add to Collection
0 141 24743-must-visit-attractions-in-barcelona
1 of
1 0
Leave a Comment :
300 Characters Remaining

Submit
Similar Collections
11 Best BBQ Joints in the Southern US
11 Bookmarked
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD
24 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)
9 Bookmarked

Exploring Bethesda, MD (Marriott)

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
Exploring Washington DC
35 Bookmarked

Exploring Washington DC

Created by: Cityseeker
Save Collection to Profile
35 1 0 9
4743